Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Percheron Builders Group, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Percheron Builders Group, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (740) 625-9919 Fax: (740) 625-9909 4 W Main St, Centerburg, OH 43011 http://www.percheronbuilders.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states they offer custom design of equine facilities including barns, stalls and arenas and fencing and residential and commercial decks and fencing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Percheron Builders Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Percheron Builders Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Percheron Builders Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated: 04/01/1991 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Columbus Building & Development Services
757 Carolyn Ave, Columbus OH 43224
http://bzs.columbus.gov
Phone Number: (614) 645-7433

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Douglas Mott, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Mott, President
Business Category

Building Contractors Contractors - General Log Cabins, Homes & Buildings Patio & Deck Builders Exterior Structures - Barn Construction Horse Equipment & Supplies Fence Contractors Farm Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Percheron Builders

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Percheron Builders Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4 W Main St

    Centerburg, OH 43011 (740) 625-9919

  • PO Box 553

    Centerburg, OH 43011

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June of 1999, Percheron Builders installed wood and high tension fence on our property. The posts were guaranteed for 20 years against rot. After 2 years we noticed the posts were rotting where the gate mounting pins went through them. We called Mr **** and he said, "That shouldn't be, they have a 20 year warranty." We have phoned Mr **** for the last several years, to look at the posts and replace them. Mr **** finally came to our property 4 years ago and said he counted 90 posts that needed replaced. In August 2011, Mr **** came over and counted posts once again, and said that there were over 200 posts that needed to be replaced. On December 27th 2011, I called Percheron Builders and Mr **** answered the phone this time, and he told me that the posts were not treated, and the company that made them went out of business. He told me business was slow, and he didn't know how he would be able to swing replacing the posts. I have called several times since then,the last call being in July 2012,and he has not returned a single call. More posts have rotted, causing the fence and wires to be on the ground. This is not only unsightly but very dangerous.

Desired Settlement: We want the old posts removed and replaced with treated posts that we originally paid for, and the fence boards and high tension wires reinstalled to the treated posts.

Business Response: This a shame this fence didn't last.The posts were treated but it looks like not very well. The supplier Burch forest products is no longer in business.I have no recource on the supplier. I can give a prorated cost on material only .The fence lasted appx 10 years. I will pay for 1/2 of the 200 posts that need to be replaced.They will come from ******** lumber. I will not install for free.or remove for free.