9/12/2016 I ordered a textbook and was notified, six days later, that the book was unavailable. As a result, I will have to go without a textbook for the first week of class.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. V. on 9/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The order was placed with one of our Marketplace Sellers. We do apologize for the delay in the notification, and the inconvenience this caused. No one likes to be in class without the text - we totally understand that. We will pass this on to our Marketplace Administrator so that they can address it with the seller. by on 9/19/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/30/2016 I had an interesting 5 day battle with this company, 2 emails over the weekend that went like this: Email 1: This is "Jay's" response to my inquisition that I have not received an electronic bill of sale from the transaction I made. I explained to him that after I placed my order on Textbookrush.com, my browser displayed a page from textbookrush.com, with a error message. It said something along the lines of "it was their fault, not mine, and that it would be fixed by them". Again, heres what jay told me. "CASE_ID_NO: ******* Hello, Since your order did not went through successfully. Any credit authorizations will expire from your account in 3-5 business days. Thanks, Jay" My response: "Jay, I don't think you understand my problem. $40.91 was taken from my account (from text book rush)... Now how is this my banks fault? I will be contacting BBB about this, obviously I'm not being taken seriously, and by the content and clarity of your writing I worry if this business is real at all." Jay's Response: "CASE_ID_NO: ******* Hello, As we can see that your order did not went through successfully. Please contact your bank for more information If you would like this book, please place the order again. Thanks, Jay" Not the type of response I was expecting from a customer service representative of any kind. This is supposed to be the face of your company!!! I am all about meaning over form, but, Why I am so livid and taking this out on Jay, is that I am being told to wait for my money to return to my account so that I may try and purchase again. I was expecting that Jay would say something like this: " I'm very sorry for the incident on our behalf, Mr. DOE. I understand that we have wasted 5 days of your life, as well as kidnapping $40.91 from your account and holding it for 5 days. I've sent you the book you ordered. Thank you for your patience." Anyways, my money should be released tomorrow so that I can use it again to but a book, so that i may learn, so that i can be successful, so that I may feel secure. I'm a poor college student, I don't have unlimited funds. I only expect to pay once, so I will go to Amazon.com like I usually do, I don't mind paying extra to ensure I am buying from a responsible company that sympathize with their customers.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. M. on 8/30/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Clearly, we should have provided a better answer to you. There are times when an order does not process completely on our site. Usually this happens with PayPal as the payment method, and is out of our control. Your message was not clear about the payment method, so we'll assume that this was not PayPal, and was a normal credit card order, and we should have provided a better answer with a touch of compassion. We did check all of our recent orders in the system that were charged the amount you provided, but none matched your name. One was for the same book you mentioned in your emails, but was shipped to a different person in a different state. Because of this, we do assume that your order was not successfully completed and any financial transaction you saw was just a pre-authorization (which you know now). We apologize for the lack of a quality answer, and I am bringing the team together tomorrow to address this. We normally skip our weekly training session during our busy season, but in specific response to this error, we will be having it, and will address both the lack of clarity in the response, and the complete lack of compassion. We again apologize for the short and robotic answers you were provided. by on 8/31/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/29/2016 This website will have a picture of the correct version of the text you need and send you something completely different. Don't waste your time here.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. B. on 8/29/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We offer various editions of almost every textbook we list. Most of the alternative editions (Instructor's Edition, International Student edition, etc) will have a different cover and ISBN than the US Student Edition, but will match the content. When purchasing a textbook, we list the price and the edition for each option. When renting a text, we provide verbiage a couple of different times during the process explaining that the version we sent may be one of the alternative editions - but that they information/content will be the same. Those alternative editions can save 30% or more versus the US Student Edition, and are a great way to save money for school. We highly recommend them. by on 8/29/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/24/2016 Comments: Worst customer service EVER!! The order was lost in the mail. They wanted us to wait 30 days before they would do anything about it. Already failing quizzes due to lack of books! Had to buy books outright from the school just to be able to participate in the class. So not only did I have to pay to rent books that I still don't have but I also got to buy them anyways!! Sound like something you want to do? Absolute waste of my time and money. I suggest to anyone that needs to rent books to avoid textbookrush.com at all costs. Very poor customer service. I see now why they don't offer phone support. AVOID THEM and maybe you will save yourself some peace of mind.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Another Unhappy Customer on 8/24/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We understand that the consumer is frustrated by the delay - and probable loss - of their package by the United States Postal Service. They were issued a refund of the lost item earlier today - prior to this BBB notification. However, we would like to point out that the communication from this customer about the missing shipment came to us less than 48 hours ago. We were unaware of any issue prior to his notification. We spent about a day reviewing the tracking and status (the USPS website is not clear about what has happened to his package), and we then issued a refund earlier today. While we are incredibly empathetic to the student's situation (we still have reoccurring dreams about being in class without a book - ugh), we have reacted to the situation in a timely manner, and have issued a refund to the consumer. by on 8/25/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
8/5/2016 I am currently a college student ready to transfer and i was looking for a few extra dollars and i had some books that i was unable to use again so i decided to do buyback and after researching websites i decided on TextbookRush.com that was a mistake. Alot of the reviews and their website said it takes 1-3 business days to arrive via fed ex to their warehouse... mine took about 7 days. Once i got the email stating they recieved my package they then informed me one of my books they were unable to buy because it was missing supplemental information (a CD) After realizing i left that CD in my computer before being able to put it in the book i asked if i could mail in the cd to them make it a complete package and they told me that they are unable to reprocess orders missing information. I was annoyed so i kindly asked if i could just get the book back and they told me that i would have to pay to get my book back IF they could even find it. What does that even mean?? "If we can find it you will have to pay a fee to get your book back" So now im out a book that i have the complete items to and an extrememly poor experience with this company. Do not use this business to do buyback from
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jensen G. on 8/5/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We have text that appears when a customer adds this specific item to the Buyback order. That text says: "More than one item! Set includes book and two DVDs." The item would have been processed and paid once received if it had been shipped with all of the required components. Our policy is also that we do not return items that are sent to us that are rejected. In this case, we simply offered to send the item back to the consumer if she paid the shipping and handling fee, since we paid for the shipping on the item that was sent to us. by on 8/8/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21