Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

EasyBath, Inc.

Phone: (614) 501-2911 Fax: (614) 501-2931 View Additional Phone Numbers 5756 Westbourne Ave, Columbus, OH 43213 http://www.easybathohio.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Easy Bath Inc. offers walk in bathtubs and showers, tub to shower conversions and new acrylic bathtubs and surrounds


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EasyBath, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EasyBath, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on EasyBath, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 in OH Business incorporated 02/12/2009 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. M. Thomas Grafton, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. M. Thomas Grafton, President
Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Bath Liners Baths Fiberglass - Bathtubs & Showers Bathroom Remodeling

Products & Services

EasyBath, Inc. offers the following product(s): New acrylic bathtubs and surrounds, Tub to shower conversions, Walk in tubs and showers

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Su: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
Cash
Personal Check
Business Check
Cashiers Check
Debit Card
Money Order
Service Area
EasyBath, Inc. provides their services in OHIO.
Alternate Business Names
Easy Bath, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

EasyBath, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5756 Westbourne Ave

    Columbus, OH 43213 (866) 425-5591 (614) 501-2911

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had them install new shower in Aug 2012, caulking keeps coming off have had them out several to redo ,having same problem called 12/29/2013 left message no call back, called 1/1/2014 left message no call back, called 1/2/2014 left message no call back, called 1/3/2014 left no call back,called 1/4/2014 left message no no call back,called 1/6/2014 left message no call back,called 1/7/2014 left message no call back, called 1/8/2014 left message no call back, called 1/9/2014 left message no call back, each time left message on **** ******** voice mail he is general manager I want problem fixed it has life time warranty.

Desired Settlement: I want problem fixed ,at this point I all remaining caulking taken off and replaced with new .

Business Response:
We are going to have this repair completed by Friday 01/24/14.
 
Thank You

 

Consumer Response:

Have not heard from Easy Bath on resolving this issue






























Business Response: BBB received notice from the company that the repair was made on 1.27.2014

Consumer Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****




















1/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Easybath **** ********* ***. Columbus,Ohio ************** install a tub and shower,on 11-OCT-2013.**** ******* - ******* ******* The back corner has separated,leaving 1/4" gap between the seams. I called **** ******* on the Jan 6,he told me that he would set a time later on in the week for repair,and would let me know when.No return. I called Jan 13 ,left the same message.No return call? I called again on Jan 17 ,left the same message***** told me he would he would set up a Date the following week.This Jan 21 2014 and I have not received any Time or Date for Repair.Thats all I'am getting is the run around from **** *******? Please Help Sincerely P.S. This Job is suppose too have a Life Time Warranty. ****** * *****

Desired Settlement: This Job was suppose too have a Life Time Warranty.This Company should live up too what the aggrement said.Make repairs.

Consumer Response:

The installer showed up at 6:45 1-23-14 and made the repairs.

Thank You

* *****



1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 11,2013 Easy Bath installed a walk in bathtub for my 97 year old mother in law at this address. The installer did not tighten one of their fittings and that resulted in a large leak. I did not discover the leak until the next night because it was in an enclosed area of the tub. I was able to slow down the leak myself until the installer could come back 3 days later. *** ******* said to submit a bill for the damage and he would pay for it. We submitted a bill of $333.98 for the damage 2 months ago, but *** ******* has not paid us. Now he does not return our phone calls. Please advise.

Desired Settlement: We would like Easy Bath to pay for damages that they made.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

 
I am not sure if this should be considered a valid complaint. 
Yes, the tub we installed did leak and EasyBath is fine with paying the $333.98. 
The delay in reimbursing *** *********** is due to the fact that I turned this claim into my insurance company.
EasyBath has never had a claim like this before, so I decided to see if my insurance company would pay this.
Obviously, the delay has caused this customer to file a complaint.
I am sending them a check today, 12/23/13, for the $333.98 and I will deal with my insurance company.
 
Thank You
 
** ****** ******* *********
 
EasyBath, Inc.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: It has been 7 days since *** ******* said he sent a check No check yet!. Even with the Christmas holiday, we should have had the check last Friday or Saturday. This makes me wonder what kind of service we will get if this walk in bathtub ever needs it. Today's date 12/30/13.
Regards,
***** ********





























Business Response: They did receive our check. It cleared our bank on 01/06/14. Please let me know if you need proof.

 
Thanks
 
****
 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID #####, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Thank you BBB for your help in this matter.

Regards,
***** ********



















12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Easy Bath installed our shower on December 22, 2012. We noticed on September 29, 2013, that there was water on our bathroom floor and it was coming from the shower (looked like from between the floor pan of the shower and the bottom of the shower door). We called the number for Easy Bath on our paperwork to get the shower fixed as it has a lifetime warranty "to be free from defects in material and workmanship" that night (Sept. 29, 2013). We called again the next day, Sept. 30, 2913 and spoke with someone who said it sounded like an easy fix and he would contact one of his installers and get back with us later that night. He did not call back. We called five or six additional times and sent an email between Oct. 2, 2013 and Oct. 20, 2013 with no response from Easy Bath. We got an email response on Oct. 21, 2013 apologizing for taking so long, that he had given the information to the installer, and the installer would be contacting us shortly. The installer called and left a message on Oct. 21, 2013 giving us two dates for him to come out to fix the issue and to call him back. We called back later that night and left a message for him to come out on Oct. 23, 2013. We had no response, so we called the next day and spoke with the installer, and he said he would come on Oct. 23, 2013. He didn't come on the 23rd, so we called Easy Bath on Oct. 25 and Oct. 26, 2013 and left messages, still no response. We called the installer directly on Nov. 4, 2013, and got no response. We don't know how long the shower was leaking prior to us noticing it and are concerned if any damage was caused to the floor. We are also unable to use our shower as we don't want to cause any other damage.

Desired Settlement: We want Easy Bath to honor their warranty and come out to fix the problem with our shower promptly and to our satisfaction.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,   I am not sure if this should be considered a valid complaint against EasyBath. Mr. ****** is complaining that the caulking has failed in his shower. He was told that we do not warrant caulking(see attached warranty), but we would repair it at no cost to him if we could do the repairs the next time we had a project near him. Obviously, that has not happened. My installer will make a special trip this week to repair the caulking at no charge to Mr. ******. I will update you when that has been completed.   Thank You

Consumer Response: I am confused as to Mr. *******’s reply, saying that I was told that the repair would be made “the next time we had a project near him.”  During an initial phone conversation with Easy Bath on Sept. 30 concerning the caulking, it was never mentioned that the caulking was not under warranty and that a repair would only be made if they had a project in the area.  Easy Bath told us that an installer would be out to fix the issue.  In an email dated Oct. 21 (see attachment), **** ******* wrote “Sorry for the delay.  ******** (installer) will be in touch with you today to repair the caulking.”  The installer never showed up to repair the caulking, hence our complaint.  All we want is for Easy Bath to do what they said they would do verbally and by email, and that is to send an installer out to fix the caulking issue in our shower.  After all, it’s service after the sale that counts. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, provided that the appointment is made and kept, and the caulking issue is resolved to my satisfaction.

Consumer Response: I received the message concerning the closing of my complaint against Easy Bath. My question is this--since Easy Bath has not scheduled and completed the work on my shower, how can the complaint be closed? What happens if Easy Bath never schedules and completes the work they said they would do as part of the resolution? I am concerned that I will still be in the same situation with a shower that I have been unable to use since the end of September. Thank you for your time.     


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on EasyBath, Inc.
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart