BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
21 Counties in Central Ohio
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of EasyBath, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Easy Bath Inc. offers walk in bathtubs.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EasyBath, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for EasyBath, Inc. include:

  • 9 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for EasyBath, Inc. include:

  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on EasyBath, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 03, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 in OH Business incorporated: 02/12/2009 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. M. Thomas Grafton, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. M. Thomas Grafton, President
Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Bathtub Refinishing Shower Doors & Enclosures Bathroom Remodeling

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Su: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
Cash
Personal Check
Business Check
Cashiers Check
Debit Card
Money Order
Alternate Business Names
Easy Bath, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 5756 Westbourne Ave

    Columbus, OH 43213

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had them install new shower in Aug 2012, caulking keeps coming off have had them out several to redo ,having same problem called 12/29/2013 left message no call back, called 1/1/2014 left message no call back, called 1/2/2014 left message no call back, called 1/3/2014 left no call back,called 1/4/2014 left message no no call back,called 1/6/2014 left message no call back,called 1/7/2014 left message no call back, called 1/8/2014 left message no call back, called 1/9/2014 left message no call back, each time left message on **** ******** voice mail he is general manager I want problem fixed it has life time warranty.

Desired Settlement: I want problem fixed ,at this point I all remaining caulking taken off and replaced with new .

Business Response:
We are going to have this repair completed by Friday 01/24/14.
 
Thank You

 

Consumer Response:

Have not heard from Easy Bath on resolving this issue






























Business Response: BBB received notice from the company that the repair was made on 1.27.2014

Consumer Response:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****




















1/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Easybath **** ********* ***. Columbus,Ohio ************** install a tub and shower,on 11-OCT-2013.**** ******* - ******* ******* The back corner has separated,leaving 1/4" gap between the seams. I called **** ******* on the Jan 6,he told me that he would set a time later on in the week for repair,and would let me know when.No return. I called Jan 13 ,left the same message.No return call? I called again on Jan 17 ,left the same message***** told me he would he would set up a Date the following week.This Jan 21 2014 and I have not received any Time or Date for Repair.Thats all I'am getting is the run around from **** *******? Please Help Sincerely P.S. This Job is suppose too have a Life Time Warranty. ****** * *****

Desired Settlement: This Job was suppose too have a Life Time Warranty.This Company should live up too what the aggrement said.Make repairs.

Consumer Response:

The installer showed up at 6:45 1-23-14 and made the repairs.

Thank You

* *****



1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 11,2013 Easy Bath installed a walk in bathtub for my 97 year old mother in law at this address. The installer did not tighten one of their fittings and that resulted in a large leak. I did not discover the leak until the next night because it was in an enclosed area of the tub. I was able to slow down the leak myself until the installer could come back 3 days later. *** ******* said to submit a bill for the damage and he would pay for it. We submitted a bill of $333.98 for the damage 2 months ago, but *** ******* has not paid us. Now he does not return our phone calls. Please advise.

Desired Settlement: We would like Easy Bath to pay for damages that they made.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

 
I am not sure if this should be considered a valid complaint. 
Yes, the tub we installed did leak and EasyBath is fine with paying the $333.98. 
The delay in reimbursing *** *********** is due to the fact that I turned this claim into my insurance company.
EasyBath has never had a claim like this before, so I decided to see if my insurance company would pay this.
Obviously, the delay has caused this customer to file a complaint.
I am sending them a check today, 12/23/13, for the $333.98 and I will deal with my insurance company.
 
Thank You
 
** ****** ******* *********
 
EasyBath, Inc.

Consumer Response: I am rejecting this response because: It has been 7 days since *** ******* said he sent a check No check yet!. Even with the Christmas holiday, we should have had the check last Friday or Saturday. This makes me wonder what kind of service we will get if this walk in bathtub ever needs it. Today's date 12/30/13.
Regards,
***** ********





























Business Response: They did receive our check. It cleared our bank on 01/06/14. Please let me know if you need proof.

 
Thanks
 
****
 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID #####, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Thank you BBB for your help in this matter.

Regards,
***** ********



















12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Easy Bath installed our shower on December 22, 2012. We noticed on September 29, 2013, that there was water on our bathroom floor and it was coming from the shower (looked like from between the floor pan of the shower and the bottom of the shower door). We called the number for Easy Bath on our paperwork to get the shower fixed as it has a lifetime warranty "to be free from defects in material and workmanship" that night (Sept. 29, 2013). We called again the next day, Sept. 30, 2913 and spoke with someone who said it sounded like an easy fix and he would contact one of his installers and get back with us later that night. He did not call back. We called five or six additional times and sent an email between Oct. 2, 2013 and Oct. 20, 2013 with no response from Easy Bath. We got an email response on Oct. 21, 2013 apologizing for taking so long, that he had given the information to the installer, and the installer would be contacting us shortly. The installer called and left a message on Oct. 21, 2013 giving us two dates for him to come out to fix the issue and to call him back. We called back later that night and left a message for him to come out on Oct. 23, 2013. We had no response, so we called the next day and spoke with the installer, and he said he would come on Oct. 23, 2013. He didn't come on the 23rd, so we called Easy Bath on Oct. 25 and Oct. 26, 2013 and left messages, still no response. We called the installer directly on Nov. 4, 2013, and got no response. We don't know how long the shower was leaking prior to us noticing it and are concerned if any damage was caused to the floor. We are also unable to use our shower as we don't want to cause any other damage.

Desired Settlement: We want Easy Bath to honor their warranty and come out to fix the problem with our shower promptly and to our satisfaction.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,   I am not sure if this should be considered a valid complaint against EasyBath. Mr. ****** is complaining that the caulking has failed in his shower. He was told that we do not warrant caulking(see attached warranty), but we would repair it at no cost to him if we could do the repairs the next time we had a project near him. Obviously, that has not happened. My installer will make a special trip this week to repair the caulking at no charge to Mr. ******. I will update you when that has been completed.   Thank You

Consumer Response: I am confused as to Mr. *******’s reply, saying that I was told that the repair would be made “the next time we had a project near him.”  During an initial phone conversation with Easy Bath on Sept. 30 concerning the caulking, it was never mentioned that the caulking was not under warranty and that a repair would only be made if they had a project in the area.  Easy Bath told us that an installer would be out to fix the issue.  In an email dated Oct. 21 (see attachment), **** ******* wrote “Sorry for the delay.  ******** (installer) will be in touch with you today to repair the caulking.”  The installer never showed up to repair the caulking, hence our complaint.  All we want is for Easy Bath to do what they said they would do verbally and by email, and that is to send an installer out to fix the caulking issue in our shower.  After all, it’s service after the sale that counts. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, provided that the appointment is made and kept, and the caulking issue is resolved to my satisfaction.

Consumer Response: I received the message concerning the closing of my complaint against Easy Bath. My question is this--since Easy Bath has not scheduled and completed the work on my shower, how can the complaint be closed? What happens if Easy Bath never schedules and completes the work they said they would do as part of the resolution? I am concerned that I will still be in the same situation with a shower that I have been unable to use since the end of September. Thank you for your time.     

8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: job was not completed. Trap was not put in. I called them the same week of work being done and they said they would come back and fix it the next week and never showed so I called them several more times and they will not return my call.

Desired Settlement: I want the job finished. The job was paid for in full the day of service now I want it completed.

Business Response: We will have the repairs resolved by 7-16-12.  Sorry for the delay.

Thank you

P.S. I will fax you a note when completed.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9082000, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.




















Consumer Response:

The company called to say they would only come to fix their work if we bought their gas to come to do it. I am not satisfied with this answer. They replied to the BBB that the matter would be resolved by the 18th of july and it is not. We now want it fix asap or our money returned. This is not good business for Easy Bath and they should not be allowed to get by with this. Please help me. 

8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installation and product are fine. Cannot get a call-back after initial request to send installer back to correct three issues that need repair. Product was installed 6/6/12 and I have made numerous calls to **** *******, Mgr. of EasyBath, Columbus, OH as to why I haven't gotten a call back for a time when the installers will return as promised.

Desired Settlement: A call from **** ******* with a date that repairs will be done and the repairmen/installers actually coming on that date. I want my tub repaired now or a refund of my money.

Business Response: Repairs were completed on Wed. 8/1/2012.

7/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i contracted this company to install a new shower in my bathroom. they were suppose to start 7/2/12 at 10 AM. I received a call that morning from the worker saying he had injured his back and would get his people out there 7/3/12. 

They arrived 3 hrs late, took out my old shower and told me they had to wait for the floor to dry as under my old shower it leaked and rotted out the floor. He said to leave a fan on it for 2 days and they would be back to install, put a new joist in, and plywood under to shower, out to where the tile was. they cancelled on Thursday and finally showed up 3 hours late Friday to do it. The shower was installed but they never put in the new joist and the plywood only was directly under the shower floor.

So at the front of my tub, there is a big hole in the floor (going to my basement) and it looks like ***** i protested about it, but they said that was how they did it. I did deduct $100.00 from their check, but was told from a contractor that it would cost me about $300.00 to complete the work. 

The shower is very nice, but leaking,. they are to come back 7/9/12 to fix it. They also had turned off the water in the toilet, so we were without our toilet for 5 days. I am very upset with them and think they should make it right. if you need pictures i will be glad to comply.

Desired Settlement: I think they should have to pay me compensation for having to finish the job correctly and for all the trouble and time they caused me. The new leak is just making the floor worse and wet again.

Consumer Response:

i am writing you to let you know that after i made my complaint with you, Easy Bath came back to my house and made it right. they finished my bathroom floor completely to my satisfaction. i don't know what the problem was with them, but after they got your complaint letter and talked to me, the boss got back ahold of me and set everything right. Thank you for your help. Have a good day. *** ********

Business Response: We completed repairs at *** ********** home on Saturday, 7/14/12. She is satisfied with the completed project.

6/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shower hose split running water every place. Can not use. ****** said they were geting new ones and would come up and replace it. It has been 3-4 weeks and half of the time do not return calls.

Desired Settlement: "Want shower fixed waited 3-4 weeks."

Business Response: The service was completed to the customer's satisfaction on Tuesday,May 29th,2012.

Consumer Response: xxxx

12/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "When my walk-in tub was installed on the 13th of Sept. 2011, there is a hole in the shower wall with a pipe sticking out of it. The total cost for the installation was $4,950. Paid in full. I have called (****) several times. He promises it will be fixed but it hasn't yet. I'm tired of calling. I just want the wall fixed. They got their money upon completion, and the job should be done right."

Desired Settlement: "Either a new shower wall or repair the existing one."

Business Response: We will have her wall repaired by 12/23/11