2/3/2016 Huntington Bank offers many perks but those perks do NOT include pleasant, courteous customer service. The tellers are quite rude, treat you as though you are less than human. My experience involves my bank account being hacked in an attempt to transfer money from my account to another individual. When I was unable to login to my online account, I was denied with "too many attempts to access this account." I knew something was wrong so I called the Bank was asked if I knew a ***** ******. I said yes, not personally, but via online communication. I was informed that Mr. P***** had successfully accessed my account, had access to all of my personal information, and had attempted to set up a money transfer from my account to his. In other words, he was pretending to be ME and authorizing money to be sent to HIM. I don't know how he broke my password as it is something only I would know, but he managed to get in. Bottom line is this: I did absolutely nothing wrong yet I am denied access to my account? I understand placing a freeze on the account so it isn't accessible to others, but that is MY account and I should have access, and to be kept informed of what is happening. I don't know what is going on but I would like access to my account. Punish the person that attempted the bank fraud, not me.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
by C. J. on 2/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are in receipt of your comments and will be in contact shortly to discuss your concerns. by on 2/3/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/10/2014 I had a car loan thru Huntington bank for 5 years, in which I never missed a payment. I decide to pay the car off early, which Huntington bank charge we $125 early pay off fee, So that was how much I still owed on my car. My payment were being taken out of my checking account each month and because I had made early payments according to their web site my next payment was not due until June. Then in April they pull $415 out of account with was my monthly payment but I only owed $125 and I was due $291 refund. This is Now May and they still have not sent me my refund. I called four times and each time I called I was told to wait 7-10 days to up to 3 weeks, and know I being to it going to be another 5 business days before they resend the check that was supposed to be already sent to me. This is very bad business, If I was late on a payment I would have been charged for it but since they owe me money they really don't care when I get my refund, how is this fair or ethical??
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Frederick h. on 5/10/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business The Huntington National Bank (“Huntington”) is in receipt of your concern regarding your installment loan refund. We will be in contact shortly with a full response to your inquiry. If you have any questions in the interim, please contact me at ************** or toll free at ###-###-####. by on 5/14/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/27/2014 The quality of Huntington has significantly decreased over the past few years. Just today, when trying to pay for groceries, my card was declined several times. I checked my account and had more than adequate funds, so I called Huntington. They had just this morning mailed me a new bank card, and before ever activating or even receiving the new card, closed my current one. Told me there was nothing they could do about it and that it was my problem, and if I needed to access my money that it was my problem to drive to a branch and make a withdrawal. Never mind the fact that it was after their lobby hours and I now have a useless bank card and have to now wait 7-10 business days to receive a new one. Who closes an old card before the new one is activated? And to then treat your customer so rudely? At this point I just want to close the entire account and take my business elsewhere.
This customer had a NEUTRAL experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Tiffany on 1/27/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We’re sorry for your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused. You are welcome to contact me directly to discuss this matter at 614-331-8162 or toll free 800-480-2265 extension 18162. by on 1/28/2014

Comment from the Business We're sorry for your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused. You are welcome to contact me directly to discuss this matter at 614-331-8162 or toll free 800-480-2265 extension 18162. by on 1/29/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .