Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wayne's Garage

Phone: (937) 243-3774 Fax: (937) 246-6725 24920 Ford Reed Rd, Richwood, OH 43344 http://www.wayneshondagarage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wayne's Garage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wayne's Garage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Wayne's Garage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 2011 Business started: 07/01/1988 in OH Business incorporated 05/04/2007 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Wayne VanBrimmer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne VanBrimmer, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Power Steering Brake Service Radiators - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Tires - Commercial Sales & Service Oils - Lubricating Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Diagnostic Service

Alternate Business Names
WVB Garage, Ltd
Additional Information

This company offers Honda & Acura auto service & repair including diagnostic services, timing belts, water pump replacement, brakes, and automatic transmission services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wayne's Garage has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 24920 Ford Reed Rd

    Richwood, OH 43344

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first went on June 6th to get air conditioning and speed sensor fixed. after that was fixed I naively ask them to look over the car so see if anything else was wrong. He told me that I had brake fluid leaking and that i needed to keep refilling it and bring it in in 2 days. I bought a bottle of break fluid and constantly checked it for 2 days before I took it back in and it didn't need refilled once. Until Wayne’s Garage started “fixing” my brakes, the were fine. After they began “fixing” them, the brake pedal started going all the way to the ground when I pushed it. I was told this was safe and would not cause damage while driving, after my June 16 2014 visit to the shop. I was not having this problem before I brought it to the shop. After this I was given an estimate for the left rear caliper on June 26th. Then i was told in person 3 calipers needed replaced. I was also told that the master cylinder might be bad that it could either be a loose pin which would be easy and cheap or might need to replace the whole thing. My understanding was 3 calipers needed replaced and I would be notified about the master cylinder. On saturday June 28th they called saying they replaced 4 calipers and the master cylinder. They made repairs without authorization. They gave me the old master cylinder but wold not return the calipers, stating that they had already gotten rid of the calipers and we would have to wait and pay $50 a piece to get them back. They cut the emergency brake line without authorization and did not repair it, saying they couldn't get to the calipers otherwise but did not fix it. I gave authorization on 3 calipers but was only given an estimate on parts, i was toiled by ***** that she couldn't give me a labor estimate yet, but never informed of labor estimate before the work was done. I felt very taken advantage of. Me and my mom felt intimidated while there and paid the bill only to get the car back. We still aren't sure if calipers and master cylinder really needed to be replaced. we felt that we had no choice but to pay.

Desired Settlement: Refund of all unauthorized charges and a credit to have the emergency brake repaired. Of the total amount, I authorized only $200.60. I do not know how much it would be to fix the emergency brake, but I do not trust this company to touch my car.

Business Response: IN RESPONSE TO THE COMPLAINT FROM THIS CUSTOMER. WHEN THE CAR WAS BROUGHT IN FOR REPAIRS WE FOUND THAT THE BRAKE CALIPERS NEEDED REPLACED. WHILE THE CAR WAS ON THE HOIST WE SHOWED THE CUSTOMER WHAT PARTS NEEDED REPLACED, AND THE CUSTOMER AGREED TO REPAIRS. THIS BRAKE SYSTEM WAS A FOUR-WHEEL DISC SYSTEM, WHICH IS THE FIRST GENERATION OF THE FOUR-WHEEL DISC. WE FOUND THAT THE EMERGENCY BRAKES DID NOT WORK WELL EVEN WHEN NEW. ALL THE CABLES WERE STUCK, SO WE HAD TO CUT THEM OFF, IN ORDER TO REMOVE OLD CALIPER AND PUT NEW IN.  WE WERE UNABLE TO GIVE AN ESTIMATE ON BRAKE REPAIR DUE TO AN OLDER CAR, WHICH HAD BEEN SITTING FOR SO LONG NOT SURE UNTIL ACTUALLY REPLACING CALIPERS HOW RUSTED THE PARTS WERE. WE DID NOT WANT TO QUOTE A PRICE BEFORE SEEING HOW MUCH TIME WAS INVOLVED. THE BRAKE CALIPERS HAD A CORE ON THEM WE HAD TO RETURN THEM OR WE WOULD HAVE TO CHARGE CUSTOMER AN EXTRA 50.00 FOR EACH BRAKE CALIPER. THE BRAKE CALIPERS ABSOLUTELY HAD TO BE REPLACED ALONG WITH THE BRAKE MASTER CYLINDER. WE WERE TRYING TO MAKE THE CAR SAFE FOR THE CUSTOMER. WHILE THE CAR WAS BEING REPAIRED WE GAVE A LOANER CAR TO THE CUSTOMER TO DRIVE FREE OF CHARGE AND THE CUSTOMER ONLY HAD TO REPLACE GAS USED IN THE LOANER CAR. THE CUSTOMER HAD THE LOANER CAR FOR SEVERAL DAYS. IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT THIS CUSTOMER FEELS THAT HE WAS TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF. EVERYTHING WAS EXPLAINED TO THE CUSTOMER WHEN CAR WAS PICKED UP. WE ARE UNAWARE WHETHER OR NOT THE CUSTOMER DISCUSSED THIS INFORMATION WITH HIS MOTHER PRIOR TO PICKING UP THE CAR.