Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kevin F. Kurgis Co., LPA

Phone: (614) 464-1610 Fax: (614) 464-1616 View Additional Phone Numbers 100 S 4th St Ste 300, Columbus, OH 43215

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kevin F. Kurgis Co., LPA meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kevin F. Kurgis Co., LPA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Complaint Information

BBB can report and pursue general customer service and billing disputes for legal services not involving underlying competency issues. This includes an attorney, lawyer or law firm acting as a collection agent or a debt collector. It has long been our BBB policy to refer inquiries and complaints about the competency of legal services providers to the Bar Association or the Court. If you would like a a background report on an attorney, lawyer or law firm, you may contact the Bar Association in the community or state in where he or she is located. For attorneys located in Columbus, OH, you may call the Columbus Bar Association at 614-221-4112 or If the attorney is located in Ohio, you may wish to check with the Ohio State Bar Association at 614-487-2050 or Or the Attorney Registration Desk of the Supreme Court of Ohio at (614) 387-9320 or As for complaints concerning the competency of legal services, you may contact either the Disciplinary Council of the Ohio Supreme Court at (614) 461-0256 or: Clients' Security Fund Supreme Court of Ohio 65 South Front Street, 5th Floor Columbus, Ohio 43215-3431 Phone: 614.387.9390 or 800.231.1680 Fax: 614.387.9399 E-mail:

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Kevin F. Kurgis Co., LPA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1982 in OH Business incorporated 01/23/1999 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Supreme Court of Ohio
65 S Front St, Columbus OH 43215
Phone Number: (614) 387-9000

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Kurgis, President Ms. Cathy Kurgis, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Cathy Kurgis, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Kevin Kurgis, President
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Litigation Attorneys & Lawyers - Personal Injury & Property Damage Collection Agencies

Alternate Business Names
Kurgis, Kevin F. Co., LPA
Business Management

According to information in BBB files, Kevin Kurgis, the CEO of United Revenue Service, a collection company, is also the President of a law firm doing business as Kevin Kurgis Co., LPA. The BBB maintains separate files and reports on these two businesses.

Industry Tips
Attorneys Lawyers Legal Services Complaints Credit - BBB General Statement For All Debt, Credit TOBs

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Kevin F. Kurgis Co., LPA has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 100 S 4th St Ste 300

    Columbus, OH 43215


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was a passenger in a car accident 9/2013. Kurgis solicited my business. He sent me a partial settlement in February 2014, but claimed he was waiting on all the medical bills to come before he would pay my 'Pain and suffering' medical portion of my claim. Other than the chiropractor he sent me to, I have not had any other medical treatment. To date, he still claims he's holding this money in a 'Trust.' Well my trust in him has run out and my statue of limitations will run out in Sept. OMT: On the summary form Kurgis sent he sited my ER visit as costing ~$13,000.00. My Mother alerted him IMMEDIATELY via fax that the Hospital ER bill was only $3100.00. He claimed ~$13,000.00 to the INS. Company and got paid $13,000.00 by them but has not sent me the balance of the money. Please amend/update his BBB status.

Desired Settlement: Send me the balance of ~$8900.00 of my 'Pain and suffering' IMMEDIATELY.

Business Response: Ms. ****** has received all monies due to her. All monies held in trust were disbursed accordingly. If she would like another copy of her settlement memorandum and copies of cleared checks she is free to contact our office directly.