This business is not BBB accredited.

Air Comfort Systems, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (614) 918-8247 View Additional Phone Numbers 15539 Heine Rd, Logan, OH 43138 https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/101541384380781525077/101541384380781525077/posts View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a HVAC (Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning) Service, Sales, Repair and Installation Company. We serve both Commercial and Residential Clients. We do everything involved with HVAC including Preventive  Maintenance. We also work on and sell Waste Oil Furnaces, Geo Thermal and Out Door Wood Burners. We offer Free Estimates on New Installs. We have a Discount Rate For United States Veterans and Seniors age 65 and over.


BBB Accreditation

On 5/26/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business is in the process of responding to previously closed complaints.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

14 Customer Reviews on Air Comfort Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 12
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 14

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1997 in OH Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/19/2012 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board - The Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board (OCILB) licenses Commercial Contractors for the following trades: Electrical, HVAC, Hydronics, Plumbing, and Refrigeration.
6606 Tussing Rd, PO Box 4009, Reynoldsburg OH 43068
https://elicense4-secure.com.ohio.gov/Lookup/LicenseLookup.aspx
Phone Number: (614) 644-3493
dic.ocilb@com.stae.oh.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rich P. Blount Jr., Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Rich P. Blount Jr., Contact
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Hydronic Heating Radiant Heating Duct & Duct Fittings Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Induction Heating Equipment Sheet Metal Work Contractors - Sheet Metal Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Repair Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Ventilating Systems - Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning Heat Supply Companies Water/Pool Heating - Solar Boilers - New & Used Furnaces - Industrial Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems Heating Equipment Oil Burners Ventilating Equipment Furnace Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning In-floor Heating Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Heating & Cooling Demolition Ventilating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Geothermal Heating & Cooling

Products & Services

Air Comfort Systems, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Adams, Aire-Flo, Airtemp, Amana, American Standard, Aprilaire, Arcoaire, Armstrong, Bard, Bryant, Carrier, Centurion, Clare, Coleman, Columbia, Comfort-Aire, Comfortmaker, Day & Night, Dayton, DMO Industries, Dornback, Ducane, Evcon, Fedders, Fraser Johnston, Fujitsu, Fujitsu, Gibson, Goodman, Hallmark, Heat Controller, Heil, Homart, ICP Commercial, Intertherm, Janitrol, Keeprite, Kenmore, Kerr, Lear Siegler, Lennox, Lifebreath, Luxaire, Maytag, Newmac, Nordyne, Olsen, Oneida Royal, Payne, Reznor, Rheem, Ruud, Sears, Spartan, Tappan, Tempstar, Texas Furnace, Thermo-Pride, Trane, Weatherking, Weil Mclain, Westinghouse, Williamson Thermaflo, York

Air Comfort Systems, Inc. offers the following product(s): Air Cleaner, Air Conditioner, Air Handler Filtering System, Chimney liner, Dehumidification Systems, Duct work, Electric Furnace, Electronic Air Cleaner, Furnace, Gas Furnace, Geo Thermal, Geo Thermal Heat Pump, Heat Pump, Heat Recovery System, humidifiers, In Door Pool Dehumidification System, Maintenance Agreement, Oil Furnace, Out Door Wood Burning Furnace , Preventive Maintenance Programs, PTAC Unit, Radiant Heater, Rooftop Air Conditioner, Rooftop Air Handler, Rooftop Furnace, Rooftop Heat Pump, Rooftop Unit, Sheet Metal Duct, Thermostat, Ventilation System, Waste Oil Furnace

Method(s) of Payment
We accept Cash,  Checks, All Major Credit Cards, Prepaid Debit Cards, Paypal, Cashiers Checks, Money Orders, Western Unions, Money Grams, Bank transfers, Google Adsence, Barters and We accept Some Trade-ins.
Refund and Exchange Policy
We have a one year Service Warranty on all of our Installation Labor as said by state law. We honor all Manufacturers Warranties Also.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15539 Heine Rd

    Logan, OH 43138 (740) 380-2665

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3970 Moundview Rd.Suite F

    Hilliard, OH 43026 (614) 918-8247

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the owner in early January about hooking up my waste oil furnace. He told me it would take 1 to 2 hours to get it lit, and it was $150/hr. I agreed to have him do it. He did not show up until February 13, and only after several attempts and no shows. He was here 4 hours, and charged me $600, but when he left the furnace still did not run. It took 3 more weeks to get him to come back. He spent 2 more hours, charged me $300 more, and $300 for materials. It is now April and the furnace still does not run, nor have I seen the $300 of materials that I paid for. The last time he was here he left his tools, and sent his father in the following week to get his tools, but has yet to make good on anything he said he would do.

Desired Settlement: In need my money returned because this has cost me thousands. The purpose of this furnace was to not have to use natural gas. He assured me this was no big deal and he was the only person in the area that could do the job. I have been paying 6-7 hundred dollars a moth for a gas bill due to his inability to provide the services promised.

Business Response: We did do the work necessary for this very old waste oil furnace to be over hauled. We did spend the time to fully clean and rewire the system to operate as efficiently as possible. The paper work nor the wiring schematics were with the unit so we had to send off for them. It did take some time to receive them. The vent still needs to be run and we ordered the materials and we got a very hateful phone call from the business owner about it taking too much time. He wanted us to just dropping off the venting materials and we are in that process but need to add additional charges which he said he will not pay for this is for our time and effort in the ordering and delivery process of such parts. We cannot work for free. We want to install them also so we were allowing for the weather and the client to both be right and then we will be ready to do the install. This unit is not a typical furnace it is very unique and needs to be installed with special parts and materials. This unit was in very neglected condition but we do now have it in operational condition less the vent. The vent is the last phase and the day he called mad and cussing heavily we still had not received the parts for his unit. We work very hard at doing only proper installations and take zero short cuts. We hope he will cool off so what and work with us and allow us to finish this job as we are now ready to but not in a bad working environment. Please note it takes sometime extra time due to him not being our only client. So we can and have to coordinate the two. We are not upset and hope this situation is resolved in a manner that he will understand the need to have this unit serviced once minimal not only when it fails as it looks like several years since it was serviced.

Consumer Response: I paid $300.00 for materials that I have yet to receive. I have not said anything that is untrue. I have the receipt showing a $300.00 deposit for the materials to do the vent. That was over three months ago. If you dont want to come back I am fine with that. Deliver my materials,or return my $300.00. 

Business Response: We serviced the waste oil furnace which took place in *****'s body shop during the last weeks of cold weather. The unit was a very old Reznor waisted oil furnace and never serviced in the past. We took a lot of our time off from his billing which we had doing the research and finding the nessary diagrams and parts needed to get his unit running at our office. We are one of very few companies working on these type of units and parts are not a stocked item that our suppliers stock, we have to special order them once we find them with alot of effort. We know the unit was not needed during this time of year even tho we had gotten the nessary parts ***** called us after two weeks  after we last were there and he blew up on me he was very heated. I told him i have yet to recieve the nessary parts, but now with the outdoor heat and the fact the system needs to be running for a good bit of time while we make the proper adjustmental it would make an already  heated area extremly hot. Not a good time of year to work on this unit. ***** contacted me with only a few weeks of cold weather left where he would need this unit which cost very little to heat his building, also I told ***** I would prefer not to be working around someone heated that these special parts took time to get and we would install and have his unit running now that the proper parts were shipped to us. We honestly have went beyond our normal efforts by allowing ***** to speak visiously to us. We know some people vent in different ways. We are willing to install parts when ***** as I calmly ask him to contact us when he was not so heated. We are willing to work on and get this unit running but we do not want to be listening threats, he seems like a person who acts like the owner of OC Choppers television show. If ***** kindly calls us we will gladly set up a date and time that we both agree upon which should be not during the dead of heat, maybe a cooler evening would be fine. We are sorry that *****s feels we have wronged him, sometimes things take longer than expected.