BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

House of Tickets

Phone: (800) 666-8499Fax: (413) 224-1804

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Total Closed Complaints8

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
05/21/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered concert tickets in October. Said they would be delivered in May. Never saw the tickets. Now they are saying Fed Ex delivered them in October

Your Purchase Number is XXXXXXXX Purchase Date: Oct XX XXXX XX:XXPM

Tickets

Event: Dear Jun July XXXX X:XX PM
Venue: Allstate Arena in Rosemont, IL, United States of America
Section: 214 Row: W
Price: $80.00 Each Quantity: 5
Cost

Tickets: 5 x $80.00 = $400.00
Service Fee: 5 x $22.40
Standard Delivery: $15.00
Total: $527.00
Notes

Desired Settlement
Refund or actual tickets to this concert

Business Response
We don't have a Customer in our data base with this persons first and last name. If the order was placed by someone else we need to know who the order was placed by to accurately respond to the complaint

07/12/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tickets purchased 03/27. On 06/24 tickets not received. Stated that they would attempt to find me tickets but would not give full refund if unable to.
On 03/27/13 I purchased 2 tickets to a concert, purchase # XXXXXXXX. The payment was processed online and a total of 116.20 was removed from my checking account. Shortly thereafter, I received a phone call from ***** stating that tickets could not be mailed because billing address was different than shipping address. I advised ***** that I was in the process of a move and that the change of address had not been completed and I wasn't sure when it would be done. He stated that he refused to send the tickets because it sounds like fraud. Representative was extremely rude during conversation. I stated to him that if he was unable to provide tickets, then I should receive a refund. He refused to issue a refund and stated "well I guess you're out of luck".

I did not receive the tickets via mail. Subsequently, I completed my move so my billing and shipping address now match. I called and spoke with ***** again on 06/24. I advised him that the shipping/billing address now matched. He put me on hold and came back and said "yes, I was able to verify it now". I then asked when my tickets would be sent. He then advised me that he had sold my tickets to someone else, even though he had not issued me a refund. I asked him to issue me a refund again. He stated to give him until Wednesday 06/26 to "try to find you some more". On 06/26, I did not hear from ***** or anyone from the organization so I submitted an email. This email was not responded to. On 06/27 I called and no one will return my call.

This concert is less than a month away and my card has been charged (back in March) yet the tickets still have not been sent despite my billing/shipping address matching. This is poor customer service and now no one will respond to my requests. Please advise as to how you can help with this situation other than me disputing this with my credit card company.

Desired Settlement
I am asking that this business mail the tickets, without delay, to the address submitted on the invoice. If provider has sold aforementioned tickets (double selling), I ask that a FULL refund, including any service fees (a total of 116.20) be refunded to my card immediately.

Business' Initial Response
*** ***** purchased tickets on March 27, 2013 for Anita Baker on July 19, 2013. We need to send tickets to billing address on file with their credit card company. On March 28, 2013 *** ***** was contacted because he wanted to ship tickets to an address that wasn't his billing address. We told him that we cannot ship to alternate addresses. He said he moved but didn't want to change his billing address. On June 22, *** ***** called asking when his ticketing would be shipping. We told him that we had to ship to his billing address that he had not changed after moving.

We then verified his address and told him that his tickets would ship by July 12, 2013 as promised on his original Invoice if we had tickets available for him since he had not wanted to change his address.

His tickets will ship today July 9, 2013.

05/14/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On ********** I purchased tickets from House of Tickets online for **** ********* concert. Shortly after purchasing the tickets I received a call from the company informing me that my credit card had been charged; however, they would be unable to ship my tickets to requested address because they could not confirm my billing address to be accurate for the credit card. i immediately contacted ******* *** at X-XXXXXX-XXXX and spoke with ***** Employee Number ******* ***** contacted the company by phone and placed us on a three way call regarding the issue with my card. The credit card company confirmed to House of Tickets that the address that I provided was the correct billing address for the card; however, the individual representing the House of Tickets became so upset that I ask if the conversation was being recorded that he then refused to ship my tickets nor to provide me with a refund authorization. ***** with ******* *** became so frustrated with them the he ended the call with the vendor and began explaining to me the process I would need to follow to dispute the charge once it posts to my account. This has forced me to purchase another set of tickets and I now have a ****** charge pending on my card for tickets I no longer need do to poor customer service and inadaquate research on behalf of the vendor. I have a call scheduled with ***** from ******* *** at **** on ******** when he returns to work to begin the process of disputing the charge. This information can be verified as the call with Capital One and House of Tickets wasas recorded and the vendor clearly states that they will not be sending me my tickets nor will they provide me with a refund authorization for my credit card purchase.
Product_Or_Service: Concert Tickets
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
******* as I have purchased other tickets since they refused to ship the ones I purchased from House of Tickets

Business Response
For the Record MS *****, was completely refunded the day she placed her order on *** ** It might take her Credit Card company a few business days to show the transaction but that happened.

This is the process that every customer must go through when purchasing tickets:

We are required to ship tickets only to the actual billing address on file with a Credit Card Company, Bank, Credit Union etc. If an order is processed and any part of the street address or zip code doesn't match we have to call the customer and to verify.

98% of the time its a simple fix; the Customer might have just moved and not updated the billing address, they typed in an incorrect number, the suite or apt number is on a different address line,the card company had numbers reversed in the computer system or the the Customer wanted to send it to their place of business. We get these issues quickly resolved issues and the customer gets their tickets shipped.

1% of the time the computers just dont ever match up and after we ask the Customer just to verify everything is correct on their card companies end (nothing has changed in the computer system without their permission)and if they call to verify everything is correct we just have our Merchant Service Company contact their company and they work it out and then again we ship the tickets to the customer.

Then the other 1% turns out to be a fraud order. Sometimes the billing address is correct but we are ask to ship to a different address and name, sometimes the address and zip dont match and we can never verify who bought the tickets because the phone number is disconnected and the email address is bad and we have had customers call us up telling us people doing work in their homes somehow got a hold of their card number and were making purchases.

We do this procedure for multiple reasons the 2 most important are to protect the customer and to protect our company as well.

When speaking to MS. ***** she seemed not to understand why we needed her to go through this process when we couldn't verify through the computers that her address was correct and she was asking we ship to a different address with a different name. As she became more difficult to deal with and and called us a fraudulent company we became very suspicious as to why if this was an easy fix just by her calling her card company, calling us back and saying the information was correct she wouldn't do it.

We are just doing our do diligence and 98% of the Customer we work with appreciate the fact we are looking out for them especially these days with so much credit card fraud that goes on every single day.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was on the phone with the credit card company when the vendor refused to send the tickets or provide an authorization for refund to my account with ***** with ******* *** ID # ****** Phone number X-XXX-XXX-XXXX on *********** I have yet to receive proof of credit to my account from the vendor nor has the credit card company received a credit to the account. If the account has been credited I need proof to provide to the credit card company when I dispute this charge on *********** The call with the vendor was recorded and yes I was very suspicious of fradulent activity with this vendor after I was informed that my card had been charged but they were refusing to send my tickets. If they suspected fradulent activity they should have refused to charge the card ... not charge the card and hold the merchandise as this is unethical business practices.

Final Business Response
Since MS. ***** didn't come directly through our website the computer automatically charges the card and does the address verification. Its only when we have to deal with a customer that refuses to cooperate that these extreme measures need to take place.

03/05/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Reduced amount of tickets from 6 to 2 please and thank you
To whom it may concern being Computer illiterate and not beiin the right state of mind and very excited about the announcement of my favorite band I order tickets online not realizing there was a key error in the number of tickets I wanted I mistakenly ordered six tickets instead of two which cost me ***** on my visa this simple error is affecting me financially and personal i'm hoping that you can look at it from my point of view and reduce the amount of tickets from 6 to 2
I'm not a salesman and do not know how to go about selling these tickets I am not in the financial state to except six tickets I'm looking for some human compassion and reduce my tickets from 6 to 2 I did not realize how much of an effect this could have on my marriage and financial situation

Desired Settlement
Knowing a refund is not in your policy I am seeking the number of tickets to be reduced from six from 6 to 2

Business Response
So ******, calls us up after the order was processed and claims he wants to cancel his order because his card was used fraudulently. We told him if we got a police report that would be sufficient enough to to be able to start the refund process. He then said he wasn't going to it because it was his son who ordered the tickets. When I explained to him that the terms and polices from the website ************************* were no refunds or cancellations and we had to follow those terms it was suggested he try to sell them himself.

****** called back back later to explain he lied the first time about and he really only wanted to order 2 tickets not 6. Unfortunately, since ****** didnt use our website directly we are bound to the same terms and polices he is that he agreed to at the time of purchase from ************************* Below are the terms and policies that we on the screen at the time of purchase.

General ConcertTicketCenter.com acts as an intermediary between buyers and ticket sellers ("TICKET SELLERS") to facilitate the purchase and sale of event tickets, and as such is not directly involved in the actual ticket sale transaction between the buyers and TICKET SELLERS. All sales are final. As tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through the secondary market and prices are determined by the individual ticket seller, the prices for tickets may be above or below face value. Tickets sold through SITE are from a third party; therefore, the buyer's name will not be printed on the tickets. Please note that the name on the tickets does not affect the buyer's ability to access the event.

All sales are final Since tickets are a one-of-a-kind item and not replaceable, there are no refunds, exchanges or cancellations. If an event is postponed or rescheduled, tickets will be honored for the rescheduled date. New tickets will not need to be issued. If an event is cancelled without a rescheduled date, USER will need to contact the FULFILLER for a refund. The FULFILLER may require USER to return the supplied tickets at USER'S expense before receiving any refund USER is entitled to due to cancellation. SITE is not responsible for providing or securing this refund for USER. Any shipping and handling charges are not refundable. Refunds will be processed in the same currency as the original order. Conversion charges, including though not exhaustive of the ones issued by USER'S bank,if any, are not covered by ConcertTicketCenter.com or Fulfiller. Neither SITE nor the FULFILLER will issue exchanges or refunds after a purchase has been made or for lost, stolen, damaged or destroyed tickets.

03/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have ordered two tickets for an ***** concert through this company.(Which I will never do again its been an absolute nightmare dealing with them.) The order is going through as 8 tickets somehow. My ****** card is being charged 4 times the amount I agreed to. I have called the company 4 times and emailed them once asking for them to fix this technical problem. They refuse to negotiate with me. They refuse to believe there was a technical problem during the order. They say it is my fault and I have ordered 8 tickets and that's what I will get. They are very rude to say the least. They keep referring to their "Terms and Conditions" listed on the site that state NO REFUNDS! I have told them I do not want a full refund, I just want TWO tickets.. not EIGHT. I have gone to my bank and ****** Card. They have given me a new account nnumber so these scam artists are not able to charge me again in the future. This is my only option now.
Product_Or_Service: ***** Tickets
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would, at this point want the whole transaction reversed. I do not want this company to have ANY of my money.

Business Response
The Customer placed her order on www.ticketnetwork.com. When the Customer made the purchase here is aprx. what the screen looked like.

Event: *****
Time: ********* ********* *** 2015 at TBA
Location: ******** **** in ******** ** CA
Section: GA
Row: GA
Price Per Ticket: *******
Tickets Requested:
<-

-> Tickets: 8 x ******* ********


-> Service Fee:

8 x ******

*******


-> Delivery:

******

-> Total:

********

Please Note:

We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller. Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above face value.

All prices are in US Dollars ($).
Total does not include state, local, or other taxes if applicable.
Seller Comments: Tickets will be ready for delivery by *** *** 2015.

Delivery Options

Deliver To:
Tickets can only be shipped to the countries listed above.

Delivery Method:
Click for help

Please not it states the charge is in US Dollars so as we explained to the Customer the higher amount she was charged was due to the conversion fee.

the next screen shows the following.

I have read and agree to your terms and policies. Before the I there is a box to check you cant complete the purchase without agreeing to the policies listed here exactly as on the customers screen.
General ***************** acts as an intermediary between buyers and ticket sellers ("TICKET SELLERS") to facilitate the purchase and sale of event tickets, and as such is not directly involved in the actual ticket sale transaction between the buyers and TICKET SELLERS. All sales are final. As tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through the secondary market and prices are determined by the individual ticket seller, the prices for tickets may be above or below face value. Tickets sold through SITE are from a third party; therefore, the buyer's name will not be printed on the tickets. Please note that the name on the tickets does not affect the buyer's ability to access the event.

The following are the rules ("TERMS") that govern use of the ***************** Web Site ("SITE") by the user of the SITE ("USER"). By using or visiting the SITE, USER expressly agrees to be bound by these TERMS and to follow these TERMS and all applicable laws and regulations governing the SITE. SITE reserves the right to change these TERMS at any time, effective immediately upon posting on the SITE. If USER violates these TERMS ***************** may terminate USER'S access to the SITE, bar USER from future use of the SITE, cancel USER'S ticket order, and/or take appropriate legal action against USER.

Above Face Value Tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through secondary market TICKET SELLERS and are being resold, in many cases, above the price or "face value" listed on the ticket. All ticket prices include additional service charges and handling fees as defined on each order. SITE and its TICKET SELLERS are not directly affiliated with any performer, sports team, or venue; and SITE does not act as a primary sale box office, unless otherwise stated. By agreeing to these TERMS, USER agrees that the purchase price for tickets on their order does not reflect the original purchase price of the ticket and may be either higher or lower than the original purchase price.

Please not that is states All sales are final and the price can be above or below what might be printed on the ticket.

Here is the final page of what the Customer saw before she made the purchase:

Please review your order details.
After reviewing your order details below, please click the Purchase Tickets button to complete your order. If you need to make any changes, click the back link to return to the previous page.



Ticket Information
Event: *****
Time: Saturday, ********* *** 2015 at TBA
Location: ******** **** in ******** ** **
Section: **
Row: **
Price Per Ticket: *******
Tickets Requested: 8
Tickets: 8 x ******* ********


Service Fee:

8 x ******

*******


Delivery:

******

Total:

********

Please Note:
We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller. Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above face value.
All prices are in US Dollars ($).

Please note again how the complete total in US Dollars is listed and the amount of tickets being ordered is listed.

After placing the order the Customer later called in saying she could afford the 8 tickets and wanted us to refund her for 6 tickets. Since the order didnt come directly through our website we have to follow all the rules she agreed to at the time of purchase. Here are also some of the notes kept on her call ins to Ticket Network:

XXXXXXXX- cust called in asking for help on her order claiming that she doesn't know how she bought 8 tickets when she only needed 2 so asked if we can give her the money back on the 6. I explained to cust it is a final sale policy so no refunds, exchanges or cancellations can occur. and that if she were to get 2 tickets it would've been ******* USD NOT over ******* cust then stated there must've been something wrong with our system at the time of our purchase and that we should help her out. I contacted ** on the order and asked cust if she contacted the seller at all. she said she did but they told her to contact us as they're bound by the t&p of the site. I explained that's because they're subject to the same t&p as the site, so they cannot help at this time. cust asked if I could or someone could call the supplier to have them adjust how many tickets she needs and to get some of her money back. explained to cust that no one here can call the seller and tell them to remove 4 tickets & Credit her as it's going against the final sale policy & there was NOTHING wrong with our system during her purchase. cust then claimed we weren't helping her at all and that the Customer Service sucked. I apologized MANY times to this cust stating that if she was a US resident that she'd be able to resell on our site but unfortunately that is not an option. cust kept saying it was a technical issue, so I contacted ** on the order *** was away at the time) for assistance on the order. I apologized to the cust and advised at this time her issue has been resolved which was there was no technical issue that occurred and 8 tickets were order as she requested. so if she would like to speak upon something else about her order we'd be more than happy to help. cust stated that we have no hearts or decency to help her out when it was a technical issue. I explained the way we help as the middle man has been done, we referred to seller as they are the only one to assist as they fulfill the order. and then reiterated again if she would like to speak upon something else about her order we can continue otherwise I'd have to disconnect call. cust started to swear and use vulgar language, explained if she were to continue to use that language then I would have to disconnect the call. cust was upset and said that we are making this hard for her and we don't know what this does to her. apologized for any inconveniences but she requested the 8 tickets and the seller accepted the request she placed. cust was upset and stated that we were no help then disconnected the call.

08/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After ordering concert tickets from this site I noticed that they were double the price of tickets elsewhere AND they charge a $40 service fee which I thought must be the norm but isn't either. Once I realized I had been tricked I called immediately to cancel. I was screamed at and laughed at and told that I was full of it and that someone could be dying and I would never see a penny back of my money. Then I was hung up on. I am shocked that I business of that sort is even allowed to continue. I have been scammed and I am not the only one. Once I realized I really did my research. This has to end. The "owner" as he called himself can not keep doing this and then treating people the way that he does.
Product_Or_Service: Concert tickets
Order_Number: XXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
EXACT REFUND FOR $468 CANADIAN DOLLARS

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@houseofticketsonline.com
The Customer placed her order on the website www.ticketnetwork.com.

This is what the page would have looked like when she was making the purchase:

Event: Dierks Bentley & Eric Paslay
Time: Friday, August 22, 2014 at 7:00 PM
Location: Champlain Valley Expo in Essex Junction, VT US
Section: BLEACHERS Row: GA
Price Per Ticket: $55.00
Tickets Requested: <-

-> Tickets: 2 x $55.00


-> Service Fee:

2 x $11.00


-> Delivery:

$25.00

-> Total:

$157.00

Please Note:

We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller. Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above face value.

All prices are in US Dollars ($).
Total does not include state, local, or other taxes if applicable.
Seller Comments: Tickets will be ready for delivery by Aug 15, 2014.

Delivery Options

Deliver To:
Tickets can only be shipped to the countries listed above.

Delivery Method: Click for help

These tickets are estimated to ship by: *********** This date is estimated by the seller supplying your tickets and represents the latest possible date that your tickets may ship. Sellers often ship tickets before the estimated ship-by date. Once your order is confirmed by the seller, your tickets are guaranteed to be delivered in time for the event. Please note: Your signature may be required for delivery.
Add special delivery instructions to my order.



Billing Information
First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:



Telephone:
Street:



City:
State/Province:


Zip/Postal Code:

Country:
Use my billing address as the shipping address.
We accept all major credit cards.
Credit Card #:
Expiration:
Security Code: What is a Security Code?
Promotional Code: (optional)

Then this line was next:
Have you read and do you agree to our terms and policies? Yes No... There is a button that the customer has to move from know to yes agreeing to the policies listed below before they can make the purchase. Its listed exactly this way after the yes and no buttons. Please pay particular attention to the ABOVR FACE VALUE PART

General
TicketNetwork.com ("SITE") acts as an intermediary between buyers and ticket sellers ("TICKET SELLERS") to facilitate the purchase and sale of event tickets, and as such is not directly involved in the actual ticket sale transaction between the buyers and TICKET SELLERS. Tickets sold through SITE are from a third party; therefore, the buyer's name will not be printed on the tickets. Please note that the name on the tickets does not affect the buyer's ability to access the event.

The following are the rules or "TERMS" that govern use of the SITE by USER, the USER of the SITE ("USER"). By using or visiting the SITE, USER expressly agrees to be bound by these TERMS and to follow these TERMS and all applicable laws and regulations governing the SITE. Ticket network.com reserves the right to change these TERMS at any time, effective immediately upon posting on the SITE. If USER violates these TERMS Ticket network.com may terminate USER's access to the SITE, bar USER from future use of the SITE, cancel USER's ticket order, and/or take appropriate legal action against USER.

Above Face Value
Tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through secondary market TICKET SELLERS and are being resold, in many cases, above the price or "face value" listed on the ticket. All ticket prices include additional service charges and handling fees as defined on each order. SITE and its TICKET SELLERS are not directly affiliated with any performer, sports team, or venue; and SITE does not act as a primary sale box office, unless otherwise stated. By agreeing to these TERMS, USER agrees that the purchase price for tickets on their order does not reflect the original purchase price of the ticket and may be either higher or lower than the original purchase price.

Orders
Orders placed through SITE will be fulfilled by one of our network of participating TICKET SELLERS. Contact information for the TICKET SELLER who fulfills USER's order (hereinafter known as "FULFILLER") will be provided to USER upon completion of the purchase process. If this information is lost, USER may contact ********************************* to retrieve information about the order.

All sales are final
Since tickets are a one-of-a-kind item and not replaceable, there are no refunds, exchanges or cancellations. If an event is postponed or rescheduled, tickets will be honored for the rescheduled date. New tickets will not need to be issued. If an event is cancelled without a rescheduled date, USER will need to contact the FULFILLER for a refund. The FULFILLER may require the USER to return the supplied tickets at USER's expense before receiving any refund USER is entitled to due to cancellation. Ticketnetwork.com is not responsible for providing or securing this refund for USER. Any shipping and handling charges are not refundable. Refunds will be processed in the same currency as the original order. Conversion charges, including though not exhaustive of the ones issued by USER'S bank, if any, are not covered by Ticketnetwork.com or FULFILLER. Neither Ticketnetwork.com nor the FULFILLER will issue exchanges or refunds after a purchase has been made or for lost, stolen, damaged or destroyed tickets. When USER receives tickets, USER should keep them in a safe place. Please note that direct sunlight or heat may damage tickets.

If the Customer read the terms before she clicked from No to yes she would have known the price on the ticket could be more or less then what was printed. The $40 fee the customer complains about is the Federal Express cost we are charged to ship a package from the US to Canada.

One last note the Customer called in to Ticket Network and based on the notes if noted correctly were slanderous lies by the Customer. She was noted as saying the following "

I have NEVER been so disrespected and talked down to in my life. I will never recommend your company for merely being associated with this merchant. His attitude and disposition was disgusting and deplorable and there is nothing that I am not doing to make sure that something comes of this. I got told that I was a liar and that I was full of **** as he laughed historically saying "someone could be dying and you will never get a penny out of me". So you can imagine how upset this makes me.

If there is anything at all that you could do I would be very appreciative but if not I will have to make sure that your name is splattered everywhere and anywhere I can think of as to warn everyone what kind of merchants you do business with"
I have worked for House OF Tickets for almost 15 years and have had to deal with many upset customers who at times have used vulgar language to any of our Customer Service people. Most of the time its because they were mad and didnt pay attention to the terms and polices and may have later found the tickets to be cheaper elsewhere. I cant speak for anyone else but me in this office but I have never swore at a Customer on telephone and would never use the word liar to the Customer. I may have to take action on my end as well for defamation of character.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like it to be clear that I was called a liar and told that I was full of 'it' and laughed at. ****** response is completely false which is obvious as he stated that he has dealt with many upset customers who do not take the time to read the terms. I read the terms and accepted. This not about the fact that he is not giving me a refund. This is about the verbal abuse I had to withstand on the phone with this boy. And it is for that reason and that reason only that I want a refund. As to not support someone's business that would dare treat another human being like that let alone a client. And someone may need to make **** aware that if he is to take action for deformation of character he may want to make sure that all of the reviews that prove that he has treated and spoken to his other clients this way are removed from all over the internet because I forsee his case being very waek. I wish now that I had researched his 'company' first.

Final Business Response
customer says " I wish now that I had researched his 'company' first". I website was not used to make the purchase like stated above. We owned the tickets MS. ****** purchased from the website so we charge her and ship the tickets like we are contracted to do.

Its quite disappointing that in the world we live in anyone can put something out on the internet true or false and if someone does a search about a person or company they can read damaging, slanderous information about a person/company and not have to worry about any consequences. With a Company thats been in business over 20 years weather its House OF Tickets,**********, ********** etc you will always find unhappy customers who will post complaints about the company. We would have to say being in business over 20 years we must be doing many things correct.

12/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company bought concert tickets for a $45.00 face value and sold them at a a $68.00 value, not including fees.
Product_Or_Service: concert ticket

Desired Settlement
refund the difference in price of tickets that were purchased to the tickets that were sold

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: seth
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******************************
Whne the Customer called yesterday she had no idea what website she used to make her purchase. Since then we found that information for her and sent the following email showing the Customer what she agreed to. Here is a copy of the email

*****, you purchased your tickets from the website ****************. Below you will see almost exactly what was on your screen at the time of your purchase. The only change would be the seat location and price. Everything else will be the same and I have highlighted the information that explains information you must have missed when you were purchasing your 4 tickets.


Event: Luke Bryan, Lee Brice & Cole Swindell
Time: Thursday, February 13, 2014 at 7:30 PM
Location: Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, NC US

Seats Section: 233 Row: T
Price Per Ticket: $99.00
Tickets Requested:
Tickets:
2 x $99.00





Delivery:
-

Total:
-



Please Note:
All prices are in US Dollars ($).
Prices can often exceed face value.
Total does not include state, local, or other taxes if applicable.
We are a resale marketplace, not a box office or venue.

Deliver To:
Tickets can only be shipped to the countries listed above.

Delivery Method: Click for help


These tickets are ready to ship, which means that the ticket seller will typically ship the tickets to you via Standard Delivery within one (1) business day of your purchase. Once your order is confirmed by the seller, your tickets are guaranteed to be delivered in time for the event. Please note: Your signature may be required for delivery.

Billing Information


First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:

Confirm Email:

Telephone:
Street:



City:
State/Province:


Zip/Postal Code: Country:

Use my billing address as the shipping address.


Credit Card #:
Expiration:
Security Code: What is a Security Code?



Have you read and do you agree to our terms and policies? YesNo.

General. NationTicket.com ("SITE") acts as an intermediary between buyers and ticket sellers ("TICKET SELLERS") to facilitate the purchase and sale of event tickets, and as such is not directly involved in the actual ticket sale transaction between the buyers and TICKET SELLERS. All sales are final. As tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through the secondary market and prices are determined by the individual TICKET SELLER, the prices for tickets may be above or below face value. Tickets sold through SITE are from a third party; therefore, the buyer's name will not be printed on the tickets. Please note that the name on the tickets does not affect the buyer's ability to access the event.

The following are the rules ("TERMS") that govern use of the NationTicket.com Web Site by the user of the SITE ("USER"). By using or visiting the SITE, USER expressly agrees to be bound by these TERMS and to follow these TERMS and all applicable laws and regulations governing the SITE. SITE reserves the right to change these TERMS at any time, effective immediately upon posting on the SITE. If USER violates these TERMS NationTicket.com may terminate USER'S access to the SITE, bar USER from future use of the SITE, cancel USER'S ticket order, and/or take appropriate legal action against USER.

Above Face Value. Tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through secondary market TICKET SELLERS and are being resold, in many cases, above the price or "face value" listed on the ticket. All ticket prices include additional service charges and handling fees as defined on each order. SITE and TICKET SELLERS are not directly affiliated with any performer, sports team, or venue; and SITE does not act as a primary sale box office, unless otherwise stated. By agreeing to these TERMS, USER agrees that the purchase price for tickets on USER'S order does not reflect the original purchase price of the ticket and may be either higher or lower than the original purchase price.

So at some point you moved the button from no to yes and clicked the continue button below and purchased your 4 tickets.

Sign up for special email ticket discounts and event updates as part of our complimentary loyalty program. Privacy Policy

________________________________________
Click the Continue button to review your order. Click the Cancel Order button to cancel this order and return to the NationTicket.com home page.






Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Ticket Sales-Events, General Merchandise-Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.