BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

House of Tickets

Phone: (413) 736-8499

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints9

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
05/21/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered concert tickets in October. Said they would be delivered in May. Never saw the tickets. Now they are saying Fed Ex delivered them in October

Your Purchase Number is XXXXXXXX Purchase Date: Oct XX XXXX XX:XXPM

Tickets

Event: Dear Jun July XXXX X:XX PM
Venue: Allstate Arena in Rosemont, IL, United States of America
Section: 214 Row: W
Price: $80.00 Each Quantity: 5
Cost

Tickets: 5 x $80.00 = $400.00
Service Fee: 5 x $22.40
Standard Delivery: $15.00
Total: $527.00
Notes

Desired Settlement
Refund or actual tickets to this concert

Business Response
We don't have a Customer in our data base with this persons first and last name. If the order was placed by someone else we need to know who the order was placed by to accurately respond to the complaint

12/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company bought concert tickets for a $45.00 face value and sold them at a a $68.00 value, not including fees.
Product_Or_Service: concert ticket

Desired Settlement
refund the difference in price of tickets that were purchased to the tickets that were sold

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: seth
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******************************
Whne the Customer called yesterday she had no idea what website she used to make her purchase. Since then we found that information for her and sent the following email showing the Customer what she agreed to. Here is a copy of the email

*****, you purchased your tickets from the website ****************. Below you will see almost exactly what was on your screen at the time of your purchase. The only change would be the seat location and price. Everything else will be the same and I have highlighted the information that explains information you must have missed when you were purchasing your 4 tickets.


Event: Luke Bryan, Lee Brice & Cole Swindell
Time: Thursday, February 13, 2014 at 7:30 PM
Location: Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, NC US

Seats Section: 233 Row: T
Price Per Ticket: $99.00
Tickets Requested:
Tickets:
2 x $99.00





Delivery:
-

Total:
-



Please Note:
All prices are in US Dollars ($).
Prices can often exceed face value.
Total does not include state, local, or other taxes if applicable.
We are a resale marketplace, not a box office or venue.

Deliver To:
Tickets can only be shipped to the countries listed above.

Delivery Method: Click for help


These tickets are ready to ship, which means that the ticket seller will typically ship the tickets to you via Standard Delivery within one (1) business day of your purchase. Once your order is confirmed by the seller, your tickets are guaranteed to be delivered in time for the event. Please note: Your signature may be required for delivery.

Billing Information


First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:

Confirm Email:

Telephone:
Street:



City:
State/Province:


Zip/Postal Code: Country:

Use my billing address as the shipping address.


Credit Card #:
Expiration:
Security Code: What is a Security Code?



Have you read and do you agree to our terms and policies? YesNo.

General. NationTicket.com ("SITE") acts as an intermediary between buyers and ticket sellers ("TICKET SELLERS") to facilitate the purchase and sale of event tickets, and as such is not directly involved in the actual ticket sale transaction between the buyers and TICKET SELLERS. All sales are final. As tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through the secondary market and prices are determined by the individual TICKET SELLER, the prices for tickets may be above or below face value. Tickets sold through SITE are from a third party; therefore, the buyer's name will not be printed on the tickets. Please note that the name on the tickets does not affect the buyer's ability to access the event.

The following are the rules ("TERMS") that govern use of the NationTicket.com Web Site by the user of the SITE ("USER"). By using or visiting the SITE, USER expressly agrees to be bound by these TERMS and to follow these TERMS and all applicable laws and regulations governing the SITE. SITE reserves the right to change these TERMS at any time, effective immediately upon posting on the SITE. If USER violates these TERMS NationTicket.com may terminate USER'S access to the SITE, bar USER from future use of the SITE, cancel USER'S ticket order, and/or take appropriate legal action against USER.

Above Face Value. Tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through secondary market TICKET SELLERS and are being resold, in many cases, above the price or "face value" listed on the ticket. All ticket prices include additional service charges and handling fees as defined on each order. SITE and TICKET SELLERS are not directly affiliated with any performer, sports team, or venue; and SITE does not act as a primary sale box office, unless otherwise stated. By agreeing to these TERMS, USER agrees that the purchase price for tickets on USER'S order does not reflect the original purchase price of the ticket and may be either higher or lower than the original purchase price.

So at some point you moved the button from no to yes and clicked the continue button below and purchased your 4 tickets.

Sign up for special email ticket discounts and event updates as part of our complimentary loyalty program. Privacy Policy

________________________________________
Click the Continue button to review your order. Click the Cancel Order button to cancel this order and return to the NationTicket.com home page.






08/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company policy states that if a concert is cancelled w/ no reschedule date, they will refund. Company is refusing to refund cost.
On 03/27/13 I purchased 2 tickets to a concert, purchase # XXXXXXXX. The payment was processed online and a total of 116.20 was removed from my checking account. Shortly thereafter, I received a phone call from ***** stating that tickets could not be mailed because billing address was different than shipping address. I advised ***** that I was in the process of a move and that the change of address had not been completed and I wasn't sure when it would be done. He stated that he refused to send the tickets because it sounds like fraud. Representative was extremely rude during conversation. I stated to him that if he was unable to provide tickets, then I should receive a refund. He refused to issue a refund and stated "well I guess you're out of luck". He eventually found 2 additional tickets and sent them to me via FedEx.
On 07/17/13, the concert was cancelled. There is NO reschedule date. It simply stated "TBD" on the website. Company website policy states that "If an event is cancelled without a rescheduled date, you will receive a full refund for the amount that you paid for the tickets". ***** is now, I believe out of spite, refusing to refund the cost of these tickets despite his policy stating that if there is no reschedule date, they will be refunded.
Customer service rep ***** is continually belligerent and disrespectful when speaking on the phone. My current request for him to respond to me by email has been ignored.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a refund. since the concert has been cancelled w/ no other date per companies own policy.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *****, *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@houseofticketsonline.com
*** ***** tickets that he has in his possession are good for the postponed Anita Baker concert which was originally scheduled for July 19, 2013. This concert is postponed is NOT cancelled. There is just not a new date for the concert yet. The policies that *** ***** agreed to when he purchased his tickets clearly state this fact. The show is postponed the new date is to be determined. This is different than a concert being cancelled. This is the website of the venue link for this concert http://www.classicchastain.com/event/anita-baker-with-special-guest/. If the concert is cancelled then *** ***** will receive a refund for all monies paid except. the $15 for the Fedex shipment already sent to him.

On his second point, We only ship to billing addresses of clients to prevent fraud. On March 28, 2013. ** ***** wanted his tickets shipped to an address other then his billing address. *** ***** refused to update his billing address with his credit card company. On July 9, 2013 *** ***** told us that his billing address was updated.

After the show was postponed we informed all of our customers that that the show was postponed not cancelled.

There are no refunds unless a show is cancelled. This is for all customers not just *** ******

This is the policies agreed to:

http://www.ticketnetwork.com/policies.aspx

*** ***** has also started a chargeback with his credit card company stating he never received tickets. His tickets were sent Fedex on July 9, 2013 and delivered to the billing address on July 11, 2013.

07/12/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tickets purchased 03/27. On 06/24 tickets not received. Stated that they would attempt to find me tickets but would not give full refund if unable to.
On 03/27/13 I purchased 2 tickets to a concert, purchase # XXXXXXXX. The payment was processed online and a total of 116.20 was removed from my checking account. Shortly thereafter, I received a phone call from ***** stating that tickets could not be mailed because billing address was different than shipping address. I advised ***** that I was in the process of a move and that the change of address had not been completed and I wasn't sure when it would be done. He stated that he refused to send the tickets because it sounds like fraud. Representative was extremely rude during conversation. I stated to him that if he was unable to provide tickets, then I should receive a refund. He refused to issue a refund and stated "well I guess you're out of luck".

I did not receive the tickets via mail. Subsequently, I completed my move so my billing and shipping address now match. I called and spoke with ***** again on 06/24. I advised him that the shipping/billing address now matched. He put me on hold and came back and said "yes, I was able to verify it now". I then asked when my tickets would be sent. He then advised me that he had sold my tickets to someone else, even though he had not issued me a refund. I asked him to issue me a refund again. He stated to give him until Wednesday 06/26 to "try to find you some more". On 06/26, I did not hear from ***** or anyone from the organization so I submitted an email. This email was not responded to. On 06/27 I called and no one will return my call.

This concert is less than a month away and my card has been charged (back in March) yet the tickets still have not been sent despite my billing/shipping address matching. This is poor customer service and now no one will respond to my requests. Please advise as to how you can help with this situation other than me disputing this with my credit card company.

Desired Settlement
I am asking that this business mail the tickets, without delay, to the address submitted on the invoice. If provider has sold aforementioned tickets (double selling), I ask that a FULL refund, including any service fees (a total of 116.20) be refunded to my card immediately.

Business' Initial Response
*** ***** purchased tickets on March 27, 2013 for Anita Baker on July 19, 2013. We need to send tickets to billing address on file with their credit card company. On March 28, 2013 *** ***** was contacted because he wanted to ship tickets to an address that wasn't his billing address. We told him that we cannot ship to alternate addresses. He said he moved but didn't want to change his billing address. On June 22, *** ***** called asking when his ticketing would be shipping. We told him that we had to ship to his billing address that he had not changed after moving.

We then verified his address and told him that his tickets would ship by July 12, 2013 as promised on his original Invoice if we had tickets available for him since he had not wanted to change his address.

His tickets will ship today July 9, 2013.

07/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went online thru the website: gotthetix.com for the purchase of Justin Timerlake tickets. The price that I paid was 115.00 per ticket, which also included a fee of 25.30 per ticket and a delivery fee for 15.00. I purchased 4 tickets for a total charge of 576.20. When I received my tickets yesterday, they have a listed price of 39.50 printed on the ticket. How can this company sell me the ticket for 115.00 each when they are only have a face value of 39.50. I will never again do business with ANY online company to purchase tickets. I will only use the concert facilities website, which in this case would have been the FargoDome in Fargo ND. I did go to the FargoDome websites seating chart and there are NO tickets that sell for 115.00. The section we are sitting in has tickets for either 39.50 or 69.50 depending on the row you are seated in, so the most we should have paid for this ticket would be the 69.50. It is unfortunate that companies like this are able to take advantage of people. This is a lesson learned that I will never forget.
Product_Or_Service: 4 Concert Tickets
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like the difference between 115.00 that I was charged per ticket and the price listed on the ticket of 39.50 refunded to my credit card. I understand the delivery charge of 15.00 and the service fee of 25.30 per ticket go. I am demanding the difference of $78.50 x 4 tickets for a total of 314.00 refunded.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@************************
Here are the term and polices from www.gotthetix.com that the Customer had to agree to before the order could be processed.

General. gotthetix.com acts as an intermediary between buyers and ticket sellers ("TICKET SELLERS") to facilitate the purchase and sale of event tickets, and as such is not directly involved in the actual ticket sale transaction between the buyers and TICKET SELLERS. All sales are final. As tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through the secondary market and prices are determined by the individual TICKET SELLER, the prices for tickets may be above or below face value.

Above Face Value. Tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through secondary market TICKET SELLERS and are being resold, in many cases, above the price or "face value" listed on the ticket. All ticket prices include additional service charges and handling fees as defined on each order.

All sales are final. Since tickets are a one-of-a-kind item and not replaceable, there are no refunds, exchanges, or cancellations. If an event is postponed or rescheduled, tickets will be honored for the rescheduled date. New tickets will not need to be issued. If an event is cancelled without a rescheduled date, USER will need to contact FULFILLER for a refund.

All this information is on the screen in bigger print then this for the customer to read. Before an order is placed they have to physically move a button from no to yes that they agree to these policies and terms before they can hit the process order button

The fee of 25.30 per ticket goes directly to gotthetix.com for hosting our tickets. We don't get a penny of that.

The price the Customer sees on the tickets doesn't include any fees that the original seller would charge if they used that website instead of gotthetix.

When a Customers order comes over to us from the website all we are told is the Customer has agreed to make a purchase, has agreed to the terms and polices and we are supposed to charge the credit card and ship the tickets when they are ready to be delivered.

Page 1 of 2
08/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After ordering concert tickets from this site I noticed that they were double the price of tickets elsewhere AND they charge a $40 service fee which I thought must be the norm but isn't either. Once I realized I had been tricked I called immediately to cancel. I was screamed at and laughed at and told that I was full of it and that someone could be dying and I would never see a penny back of my money. Then I was hung up on. I am shocked that I business of that sort is even allowed to continue. I have been scammed and I am not the only one. Once I realized I really did my research. This has to end. The "owner" as he called himself can not keep doing this and then treating people the way that he does.
Product_Or_Service: Concert tickets
Order_Number: XXXXXX
Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
EXACT REFUND FOR $468 CANADIAN DOLLARS

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@houseofticketsonline.com
The Customer placed her order on the website www.ticketnetwork.com.

This is what the page would have looked like when she was making the purchase:

Event: Dierks Bentley & Eric Paslay
Time: Friday, August 22, 2014 at 7:00 PM
Location: Champlain Valley Expo in Essex Junction, VT US
Section: BLEACHERS Row: GA
Price Per Ticket: $55.00
Tickets Requested: <-

-> Tickets: 2 x $55.00


-> Service Fee:

2 x $11.00


-> Delivery:

$25.00

-> Total:

$157.00

Please Note:

We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller. Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above face value.

All prices are in US Dollars ($).
Total does not include state, local, or other taxes if applicable.
Seller Comments: Tickets will be ready for delivery by Aug 15, 2014.

Delivery Options

Deliver To:
Tickets can only be shipped to the countries listed above.

Delivery Method: Click for help

These tickets are estimated to ship by: *********** This date is estimated by the seller supplying your tickets and represents the latest possible date that your tickets may ship. Sellers often ship tickets before the estimated ship-by date. Once your order is confirmed by the seller, your tickets are guaranteed to be delivered in time for the event. Please note: Your signature may be required for delivery.
Add special delivery instructions to my order.



Billing Information
First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:



Telephone:
Street:



City:
State/Province:


Zip/Postal Code:

Country:
Use my billing address as the shipping address.
We accept all major credit cards.
Credit Card #:
Expiration:
Security Code: What is a Security Code?
Promotional Code: (optional)

Then this line was next:
Have you read and do you agree to our terms and policies? Yes No... There is a button that the customer has to move from know to yes agreeing to the policies listed below before they can make the purchase. Its listed exactly this way after the yes and no buttons. Please pay particular attention to the ABOVR FACE VALUE PART

General
TicketNetwork.com ("SITE") acts as an intermediary between buyers and ticket sellers ("TICKET SELLERS") to facilitate the purchase and sale of event tickets, and as such is not directly involved in the actual ticket sale transaction between the buyers and TICKET SELLERS. Tickets sold through SITE are from a third party; therefore, the buyer's name will not be printed on the tickets. Please note that the name on the tickets does not affect the buyer's ability to access the event.

The following are the rules or "TERMS" that govern use of the SITE by USER, the USER of the SITE ("USER"). By using or visiting the SITE, USER expressly agrees to be bound by these TERMS and to follow these TERMS and all applicable laws and regulations governing the SITE. Ticket network.com reserves the right to change these TERMS at any time, effective immediately upon posting on the SITE. If USER violates these TERMS Ticket network.com may terminate USER's access to the SITE, bar USER from future use of the SITE, cancel USER's ticket order, and/or take appropriate legal action against USER.

Above Face Value
Tickets sold through SITE are often obtained through secondary market TICKET SELLERS and are being resold, in many cases, above the price or "face value" listed on the ticket. All ticket prices include additional service charges and handling fees as defined on each order. SITE and its TICKET SELLERS are not directly affiliated with any performer, sports team, or venue; and SITE does not act as a primary sale box office, unless otherwise stated. By agreeing to these TERMS, USER agrees that the purchase price for tickets on their order does not reflect the original purchase price of the ticket and may be either higher or lower than the original purchase price.

Orders
Orders placed through SITE will be fulfilled by one of our network of participating TICKET SELLERS. Contact information for the TICKET SELLER who fulfills USER's order (hereinafter known as "FULFILLER") will be provided to USER upon completion of the purchase process. If this information is lost, USER may contact ********************************* to retrieve information about the order.

All sales are final
Since tickets are a one-of-a-kind item and not replaceable, there are no refunds, exchanges or cancellations. If an event is postponed or rescheduled, tickets will be honored for the rescheduled date. New tickets will not need to be issued. If an event is cancelled without a rescheduled date, USER will need to contact the FULFILLER for a refund. The FULFILLER may require the USER to return the supplied tickets at USER's expense before receiving any refund USER is entitled to due to cancellation. Ticketnetwork.com is not responsible for providing or securing this refund for USER. Any shipping and handling charges are not refundable. Refunds will be processed in the same currency as the original order. Conversion charges, including though not exhaustive of the ones issued by USER'S bank, if any, are not covered by Ticketnetwork.com or FULFILLER. Neither Ticketnetwork.com nor the FULFILLER will issue exchanges or refunds after a purchase has been made or for lost, stolen, damaged or destroyed tickets. When USER receives tickets, USER should keep them in a safe place. Please note that direct sunlight or heat may damage tickets.

If the Customer read the terms before she clicked from No to yes she would have known the price on the ticket could be more or less then what was printed. The $40 fee the customer complains about is the Federal Express cost we are charged to ship a package from the US to Canada.

One last note the Customer called in to Ticket Network and based on the notes if noted correctly were slanderous lies by the Customer. She was noted as saying the following "

I have NEVER been so disrespected and talked down to in my life. I will never recommend your company for merely being associated with this merchant. His attitude and disposition was disgusting and deplorable and there is nothing that I am not doing to make sure that something comes of this. I got told that I was a liar and that I was full of **** as he laughed historically saying "someone could be dying and you will never get a penny out of me". So you can imagine how upset this makes me.

If there is anything at all that you could do I would be very appreciative but if not I will have to make sure that your name is splattered everywhere and anywhere I can think of as to warn everyone what kind of merchants you do business with"
I have worked for House OF Tickets for almost 15 years and have had to deal with many upset customers who at times have used vulgar language to any of our Customer Service people. Most of the time its because they were mad and didnt pay attention to the terms and polices and may have later found the tickets to be cheaper elsewhere. I cant speak for anyone else but me in this office but I have never swore at a Customer on telephone and would never use the word liar to the Customer. I may have to take action on my end as well for defamation of character.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like it to be clear that I was called a liar and told that I was full of 'it' and laughed at. ****** response is completely false which is obvious as he stated that he has dealt with many upset customers who do not take the time to read the terms. I read the terms and accepted. This not about the fact that he is not giving me a refund. This is about the verbal abuse I had to withstand on the phone with this boy. And it is for that reason and that reason only that I want a refund. As to not support someone's business that would dare treat another human being like that let alone a client. And someone may need to make **** aware that if he is to take action for deformation of character he may want to make sure that all of the reviews that prove that he has treated and spoken to his other clients this way are removed from all over the internet because I forsee his case being very waek. I wish now that I had researched his 'company' first.

Final Business Response
customer says " I wish now that I had researched his 'company' first". I website was not used to make the purchase like stated above. We owned the tickets MS. ****** purchased from the website so we charge her and ship the tickets like we are contracted to do.

Its quite disappointing that in the world we live in anyone can put something out on the internet true or false and if someone does a search about a person or company they can read damaging, slanderous information about a person/company and not have to worry about any consequences. With a Company thats been in business over 20 years weather its House OF Tickets,**********, ********** etc you will always find unhappy customers who will post complaints about the company. We would have to say being in business over 20 years we must be doing many things correct.

08/01/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Ticket Sales-Events, General Merchandise-Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.