BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/26/2014

Precision Roofing, LLC

Phone: (978) 635-1023Fax: (978) 339-5249On File with BBB, LittletonMA 01460 Send email to Precision Roofing, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/26/2014

BBB has determined that Precision Roofing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Precision Roofing, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
03/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

The invoice for the service was incorrectly invoiced for 7 men instead of 5 who were present. When contacted, the company refused to correct it.
snow removal service was contracted from precision roofing LLC for Feb 12, 2015. There were 5 men that come on the day of service and the job was properly done. I have spoken with one of the men on site on the day to make sure they are not blocking the heating vent. My mother who was at home at the time of service noted the number of workers, the time of arrival and time of departure. She also noted that owner came at the end of the job to check and stayed for 15 min and talked to my mother as well.

For more than 1 week after the job was done, there was no invoice sent, but a voice mail was left on my phone from the billing person at the Precision Roofing on Feb 20 stating that the company has issues with invoices and that the price is $800 for the job, however I can pay. On Feb 23, I emailed stating that it must have been an error since there were 5 men for 2 hours and 15 min, according to their initial price quote ($100 service fee plus $50/worker/hour), the total price should come to be $662 and I also requested the invoice details. The owner's wife, also the billing person, called me right a way and said that the price is correct as the owner himself supervised the job, but gave me no details about the number of men and hours. I requested details of men and hours according to the price of $800 and the invoice. Shortly after, the billing person called me back, after talking to the owner (her husband), and said that, according to her husband the owner, there were 7 men not 5 as I quoted. I told her that her husband was not on site for more than 15 min at the end of the job and that my mother who was at home at the time of the job, spoke to him. The billing person started to become rude and raised her voice on the phone and said that this is the price and that's it, and that my mother saw wrong 5 men and that because I was not present at the time of the service, I should not trust my mother.
I told her on the phone that I do not want to argue and that I will pay according to her invoice by check even though incorrect, but that I will make a complaint to the BBB.

I am extremely disappointed as I am not looking for a cheaper price for the job but I am looking for a fair price and customer treatment. I believe that her statements about my mother are purely rude and inappropriate as any customer.

Desired Settlement
I expect that to pay the price which is fair according to the number of workers and hours spend for the job and not more.

I expect to receive a refund for the difference of $138, between what I paid of $800 (check #468) and the fair price for the service that I should have been charged for, $662.

Business Response /* (1000, *, 201*/03/09) */
Contact Name and Title: **** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********************
When my office manager ******** first came into contact with ***** ******* ******** she gave her the same pricing that she had given to each one of our customers prior. $100.00 service charge $*0 per man per hour, and up to 8 men. Which the day of service we sent out 7 men at every job on Feb. 12th 201*. Our crew showed up, and our job supervisor Bruno arrived shortly there after with another roof rake that was needed. Her mother, that did not speak English handed him a note stating that she did not speak English. ***** ******* ******** was out of the state. She was not present at all, and had only communicated with Giovanna. The 7 men were there for 2 hrs and 1* min, which we did not charge for the 1* minutes. Bruno was there to oversee the project. The job went well, and upon completion a young girl came home from school. The grandmother and the young girl, came out to speak with the crew , the granddaughter asked them if they were finished. Our crew answered yes, and that is all that was communicated. We packed up, and moved on to the next job. We had called the owner, and explained that we were in the area, gave her the total, and told her we could stop by with an invoice. That is when we received her email which read:
Hi ****,

Please note that I received a voice mail regarding this job with the price, but I was not able to return the call as I was out of the country until Sat. The price was quoted for $800 but I have not received any invoice via mail or email. Also, please note that I am not sure the price is correct as there were * guys (one of which was in fact a teen anyway) who have worked 2 hours and 1* min, thus, if my calculations are correct and you are invoicing by 1* min increments, would be:

$100 start
*x$*0x2hrs and 1*min =$*62

with a total of $662.

My office manager then contacted her and explained that we would never have teens doing a job this dangerous. Each man was well into there 20s, 30s, and a couple were in there 40s. All experienced workers. Giovanna also went on to explain that we had a definite crew of 7 that day. As she takes account for all of them. She keeps track of hours, jobs, and head count. Miss ******** got nasty with her, stating that her mother is not stupid and she counted * men. Giovanna went on to say that her mother may not have counted correctly because they were scattered on each side of the home. But yes, there were 7 men, and there is no mistaken. Miss ******** got really nasty at this point. Yelling, and stating that she did not have to speak with Giovanna any further and that she will pay the invoice in full. Never did Giovanna speak ill of her mother. Miss ******** is not speaking truth. She also stated that she spoke with me in person at the time of the service which is also untrue. 1 she was out of the country, and 2 I was on a different job sight with my second crew. She also stated that we spoke with her mother. Her mother did not speak a word of English or Spanish. There was no communication other than the note, the grand daughter that asked if we were done, and Miss ******** via phone call with Giovanna. When Miss ******** first contacted us she demanded immediate service because of the leaking. We bumped a customer, and put her first. During this winter season we have serviced over 7* homes. Not a single complaint until this one. We are a company that stands firmly on our integrity, honesty, and our relationships with our customers. We have been in business for 1* years. A Christian based company, that has been servicing our surrounding towns, and have gained the trust and respect of our customers because of what we stand for. We stand by our work, and will go out of our way for our customers. The invoice is as states. It is a truthful invoice, and there was no deception of the amount of workers. As I had stated before, we were at Miss ******** home for 2 hrs and 1* minutes. I only charged 2 hrs.

Consumer Response 03/13) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was not out of the country at the time of the job, but rather after the job was done. I was out Friday Feb 13 until Sat Feb 20, and can provide proof for airline tickets. I called for the job Monday, Feb 9 and asked that they will come prior to my leaving Feb 13.
I have asked Giovanna if they have insurance and she confirmed that they do and that she will send me the proof via email. That never came.
On the day of the job, Feb 12, I was at work, and I spoke with one of the men on the job while they were at my house, not my mother or not from out of the country. Unfortunately, I do not recall the name of the person, but he did ask me if he can use my snow blower to which I agreed to.

During the next week, while I was out of the country I received the voice mail from Giovanna stating that the company has problems with the invoicing and that I might not receive an invoice but the state the price of $800 (I can provide de recording from my phone). I tried calling the company several times upon return and nobody answered and I was not able to leave any voice mail due to the voice mail being full. After that I sent that email.

given the above and the proofs I can provide, it is not I who lies but the company.

The Precision Roofing might not have any BBB complaints since were only registered with BBB since 3/26/2014 (not even a year ago), however, there is a complaint on from */10/2013 (not even 2 months since BBB accreditation) stating: "Website says they do skylights in Framingham. I book an appt for an assessment for a skylight. Not only does the guy not show up or call, but when I call to see when he is coming, I find out he doesn't want to do a skylight in Framingham although clearly, that's what his site says. Rude, very rude. Skip and go to the next roofer."

Final Business Response 03/17) */

I have an Roof Snow removal for today and I wanted to make sure you cAn come.

My name is ***** ******** and my address is * ***** ******, ******

It's very important for me that you make it as I'm out if the country and my mom is home and we are worried with the Sat prediction of another foot.

Please confirm either by email or phone XXX-XXX-XXXX

Thank you

Excuse typos
Sent from my iPhone

Excuse typos
Sent from my iPhone

This is the email that was sent to us on 2/12/201*. According to this she was already out of the country.

I spoke to my foreman today 3/17/201*, he explained that midway through the job ***** ******* ******** mother brought him a telephone, for him to speak to *******. She had asked him when he would be finished and offered us the use of her snow blower. Again she was not on sight. We had worked for 3 other home owners that day, whom can verify that there were 7 men working on their homes as well. All of my men, traveled together in one van, and stayed together for the duration of the day. I would like nothing more than to resolve this issue, but we are not wrong in this matter. Again, we are an honest company, and have no need to lie. We did our best to accommodate ***** ******* ******** needs, and provided the service that was requested.
We have investigated this matter, and also have proof that throughout the 12th of Feb we had 7 workers on each job site. The customer is basing her facts off of a third party that was not involved in the service agreement. Again, we were accused of hiring teens, and that was not the correct facts either. There were 7 grown men. No teens. Just as that fact was not true, neither is the * men. Also, Miss ******** claimed to have spoken to me on the job site, which is also untrue. We would like to work with Miss ***** ******** and resolve this matter. Although she is trying to devalue our reputation. We have been members of the Eastern District BBB since 2004 with an A rating, up until 2014 because we moved location to the Western District. It had reset our membership, which the BBB should have records of this. We are also very proud of our A+ Angies List rating.
With that said, we stand by our honesty, integrity, and our thousands of satisfied customers, which many of them are repeat customers, and word of mouth.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Snow Removal Service - Roof, Snow Removal Service - Commercial, Snow Removal Service, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 03/25/2014Business started: 12/29/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulations
10 Park Plaza, Suite 5170
Boston, MA 02116
(888) 283-3757

Department of Public Safety
One Asburton Place Room 1301
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 727-3200

BBB records show a license number of 130275 for this company, issued by Office of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulations. Their web address is The expiration date of this license is 02/09/2018.

Type: Home Improvement Contractor

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CSSL-099691 for this company, issued by Department of Public Safety. Their web address is The expiration date of this license is 10/17/2017. CSSL-RF - Roofing, CSSL-WS - Windows and Siding.

Type: Construction Supervisor

Check License Status: id=1&license id=288564&

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Erik Hammar (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Snow Removal Service - Roof, Snow Removal Service - Commercial, Snow Removal Service, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Gutters

Products & Services

According to this company they do Roofing, Siding, Windows, and Gutter installation.

Industry Tips

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Precision Roofing, LLC

On File with BBB

Littleton, MA 01460

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & Western Massachusetts and Northeastern Connecticut. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Precision Roofing, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.