BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/15/2008

Jackson's Auto Sales & Service, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (413) 289-1016Fax: (413) 289-20501307 Park St, PalmerMA 01069-1608 Send email to Jackson's Auto Sales & Service, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/15/2008

BBB has determined that Jackson's Auto Sales & Service, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Jackson's Auto Sales & Service, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Jackson's Auto Sales & Service, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 5/9/15 Jacksons did my brakes for $380.36. The brakes squeak bad owner told me there was nothing wrong. I am paying my mechanic to fix them.
I brought my car to Jacksons (having found them on Yelp) for brakes on 5/9/15. They replaced my brakes with a one year guarantee for a total cost of $3809.36. Approximately 1 1/2 months later I brought my car to my mechanic due to loud squeaking in the front drivers side tire. My mechanic told me it was the brake clips. I brought my car back to Jacksons where it was put on a lift, the owner brought me to the back and told me there was nothing wrong, he became very rude when I said what my mechanic had found telling me his place has done "a **** of alot more brakes than" my mechanic has done. When I left the place I had a screw imbeded in my front passenger tire. My mechanic now tells me they will need to sand rotars and remove all the grease that Jacksons Mechanic **** put on the brakes. I have already paid $35.00 to my mechanic to diagnose the issue and will need to pay more to hve this fixed.

Desired Settlement
Jacksons to pay my mechanic all monies to fix the problem

Business Response
in response to recent brake work. customers complaint on work was addressed and no problems were found at that time. work is warrantied for one year parts and service. if at any time there is a defect or problem we will take care of it. all warranty work must be performed at our repair facility as most businesses.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I brought my car into be checked the owner was rude to me and I was uncomfortable.When I left I had a screw in my front tire. I am nervous about bring the car back there again and would like my own mechanic to fix it. I will provide any documentation to Jackson following the repairs.

Final Business Response
A appointment can be made for warranty work. No one is allowed in the repair area due to insurance reasons. Once again we will take care of any warranty work that needs to be done.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The statement "no one is allowed " is not true, the owner brought me into the back when I first brought the car back after my mechanic checked it, further, my **** year old daughter and I were brought thru the establishment to a bathroom which was thru the work areas. I just want my car to stopen squeaking and griding, so would appreciate jacksons paying my mechanic to fix it soon. This has gone on long enough

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-Used Cars, Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/05/1995Business started: 07/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Local Auto Dealer License
Unknown
Worcester, MA 01608

Local Auto Repair Licensing
Unknown
Worcester, MA 01608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2000, MA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. John S. Jackson (President)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Auto Dealers-Used Cars, Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

According to information provided by this company, it offers used cars and auto repair and service.

Industry Tips
MASSACHUSETTS LEMON LAW SUMMARY
AUTO REPAIRS

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Jackson's Auto Sales & Service, Inc.

1307 Park St

Palmer, MA 01069-1608

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1307 Park St 

    Palmer, MA 01069-1608(413) 289-1016

  • PO Box 448 

    Palmer, MA 01069-0448

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & Western Massachusetts and Northeastern Connecticut. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Jackson's Auto Sales & Service, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers-Used Cars

MASSACHUSETTS LEMON LAW SUMMARY
AUTO REPAIRS
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.