BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2003

Deals-4-Wheels, Inc.

Phone: (413) 562-5333Fax: (413) 572-0059115 Springfield Rd, WestfieldMA 01085-1819 Send email to Deals-4-Wheels, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/20/2003

BBB has determined that Deals-4-Wheels, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Deals-4-Wheels, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Deals-4-Wheels, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
05/24/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised my car several times and still don't have it and already had to make a payment
Went to deals 4 wheels looking for a car. Picked out a Ford freestyle and it wasn't looked at or serviced went to go pick it up after it was serviced and Dee the manager said their was a problem with the car and it was bigger than they thought so she had me pick out another car which I did it was a Ford expadition. Well that car also was not serviced first and Dee said the car should be just fine so I signed the bank contracts and never got that car because Dee said it would cost to much to fix. So I pick out a third car a Jeep liberty had it one day and brought it back and the motor went. It had not gone through service yet. Dee said it would take a couple days to fix and now it has been over two weeks and I already had to make a car payment on something I do not have. Every time I call they say it will be ready on a certain day and still no car.

Desired Settlement
I want my Jeep fixed and I want to actually have it

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Dee R.***** , ****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ************@*******.net
Vehicle has been repaired and customer is driving.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It took a month to get back and they said they rebuilt the motor and the day after I got it back the engine light came back on and needs to be fixed again. They had a list of things they were supposed to do and didn't do them. I still have not gotten a inspection sticker because it won't pass and they guarantee you that when you get a car from them it will pass inspection.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My car had to go back in after they had had it for a month. They had a list of what to fix the first time they had it but did not do any of it except the motor. When my car went into the shop at deals 4 wheels the second time they had it for a week and fixed what they needed to. Except the one thing that I am very upset about is the manager Dee kept my car after it was fixed and drove it 71 miles!

Final Business Response
Hi ****,

***** has picked up her vehicle as she had a check engine lite on after she picked up her car from the motor installation, it is not uncommon for a vehicles sel lite to come on after being driven for awhile after such a repair, such as the case here with *****. We had made some adjustments and replaced her fuel pump and MAP sensor. She was provided a loaner car and now has her vehicle back. I had driven the vehicle myself with no issue for over 35 miles. I also scanned the car and it read it was "ready" for state inspection. I have not spoken to ***** since so can only assume all good.
Should you have any questions feel free to phone me .

11/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My jeep i bought recently from deals is still having issue that they said they where supposed to fix, and the customer service i was given was not OK.
I recently bought my 2000 black jeep from Deals 4 Wheels roughly around September 18th. When i first bought it, they said I needed an A/C compressor would replace it. Which they replace 9/20/13. I was also noticing smoking and the smell of oil and the windshield wipers did not go down properly. They said they fixed all of the issues. A week later both my husband and I noticed that the wheels where locking up, and it was having difficulties changing into gears when in 4WD. i brought this to Deals attention, they looked it over and said it was fine. Driving home on 10/04/13, that same day, the wheels locked up on me after trying out 4WD. I had my daughters mechanically inclined friends talked me through and said it sounds like the transfer case. I had to tow it to deals that night due to the issue. a couple days later, Deals said again their wasn't an issue and couldn't find the problem. I asked and wanted a second opinion for my behalf to have these boys look my jeep over with deals. During the test drive with, the female *****, myself, and both boys; the wheels locked up in gear confirming in front of her that there was a problem. There was also fluid leaking from the transfer case and she said she would fix it. Before i left the male owner said to both my mechanic friends, "i could buy you, and you, and you," which I found highly inappropriate and unprofessional towards them. The boys jokingly and playing around said "oh you can't afford our work" and left it at that when we left. a few days driving past deals, myself as well as my daughter, and her friends noticed it wasn't in the garage for awhile. On 10/10/13, my mechanic friends and I returned for the last time to make sure the jeep's problem was fixed. The lady said there was no fluids leaking, one of the boys put their hand on the case and it was still leaking. The male ***** said to the boys once again "I could buy you, and you, and you." One of the boys said" I'm sorry sir i meant no disrespect." The man proceeded to get into his face and pointing and used pro fain language to them. When i arrived moments after, the ***** got leaned into my face and used pro fain language to me and would not let me get a word out, which is highly disrespectful because I've been a good customer to them for years and he disrespected the people i needed help from because he was angry the boys where over looking his work that he should have fixed. the boys asked the female ***** who was there the whole time did not do anything during the awful customer service given to me. I reported this back to my husband who also was a loyal customer, when he talked to them, they where disrespectful to him. I am still having issues with the problems they where supposed to fix, the vehicle is still smoking and the wheels are still occasionally locking up when shifting gears. I'm very upset towards the service given to me and the two boys i asked to be with me to make sure everything was okay. When the wheels locked up i could have been injured, and the issues could lead to either something bigger or could cause harm. I'm very disappointed with *** and **** for the way they treated a customer, and people i had looking at the jeep to make sure it was ok, and for not fixing, or properly fixing the issues that where addressed with my jeep. I've tried reporting it the day deals was disrespectful, but i'm not quite sure it went through so i'm trying again.

Desired Settlement
My jeep still is having issue that where supposed to fix. They have inappropriate business skill, and very rude customer service. They should never have used any such language and never got in my face nor both of my mechanics after they didn't fix my car or didn't fix it properly, they showed they where incompetent and rude. I'm afraid to bring my jeep back to them to be fixed in fear of them making the issues worse, getting in my face again, or ripping me off. I want them to fix it properly or pay for it to be fixed at a garage of my choice. or i want it returned if it can't be fixed properly with a total refund for a new vehicle from a better place.

Business Response
To both ***** and ***, whom have been long standing customers and to whom we wish to continue to do business with and serve.

I find the situation we both find ourselves in to be unnecessary, we have always had a good repor, and feel we still can. I believe that we have tried to accommodate you promptly whenever a concern was presented and it was not until third parties were involved that a personality conflict arose. We warranty the work we do and should you be experiencing any issues as such please contact me to address it. I may be reached at XXX-XXXX.

The concern of the "locking up wheels" I believe you to be making referrance to when in 4 x 4 , and it will give a feeling of hopping or jumping or digging in feeling, when not on correct road conditions for the application,. What is which we addressed with you prior and drove with you and you company and all seemed in agreement. With regard to any other concern we would need to follow with an appointment. Sincerely *** ******

10/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My mother bought a jeep from deals. Her transfer case was messed up and her wheels locked. They never fixed the problem and were disrespectful
My mother has been a loyal customer to deals 4 wheels. She recently purchased a black 2000 jeep laredo september 15, 2013 from them and a few weeks later her wheels have locked up driving and was sticking in gears. My boyfriend and best friend both looked at it since they are mechanics confirmed it was the transfer case, as well as leaking fluids. My mother dropped the jeep off for the first time to get fixed. They called her said nothing was wrong with it. My mom brought both the boys with her to confirm the issue infront of one of the owners to prove the issue and confirmed the problem of the transfer case in front of them. Before my mother, my boys, and myself left, the older man thats the owner, inappropriately said "I could buy you, and you, and you" to all of us. Five days later they claimed to fix the issue again today on 10/10/13. My boys went for the second time to confirm the problem was fixed or not. The women that worked their claimed the jeep was not leaking, when my boyfriend put his hand on the transfer case again his hand was still wet from leaking fluid. The transfer case was also only slightly patched which wont last long. The guy came out again while they looked it over and said once again "I can buy you" he then got in both the boys faces and pointed swearing profain language in their faces. He then got into my mothers face and said profain language to her as well and would not ler her get a word out. He only acted out I believe due to the fact that both my mechanics caught deals in their slummy work. The female ******** was near by when this happened and said nothing. The boys asked her if this is how you treat all customers thar buy from you that have problems with your vehicles, and she replied "I saw and heard nothing". So not only did my mothers jeep not get properly fixed which could cause the transfer case to act up and wheels to lock up again possibly harming her, but deals inappropriately and rudely got in all three of their faces and profainly swore and pointed at them. This behavior is highly unacceptable for buisness and the ****** **** and I believe hes daughter Dee should be ashamed of themselves for their services.

Desired Settlement
Deals 4 wheels is highly inappropriate, and they dont fix their vehicles leading to bigger problems. They are a terrible business to buy a vehicle from, and no customer or anyone looking at the vehicles ever deserve to be treated like that. All people in need of a vehicle should never go here after this. This is unacceptable! Someone needs to obviously train these owners in proper and nice etiquette towards customers!

Business Response
We did not sell the party to whom opened this complaint a vehicle, so feel a response is not only not warranted but the complaint should be removed from the BBB. The party writing this complaint has also left remarks/reviews on other sites within the internet for which I find to be slander, and which we may or may not choose to persue.

Our business dealing is with her mother, to whom is a previous customer for which we value. Should she have a problem we will address it for HER. If she has an issue or question on a repair she may contact me directly.

I understand a child wanting to "protect" there parent, however this one has proven to hinder rather than to help.

Should the BBB or the consumer who purchased the vehicle have any questions please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXXX

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I truely believe the problem has not been addressed. Im reporting the poor business practices given from this company. I believe this response and all similar reports on yellow pages and Google that were posted, are roughly similar to the one reported to BBB is highly important for anyone doing research towards the right dealership and learning through others experiences, even the negative ones experienced from my mother, myself, and the two mechanicsmy mother asked to acaccompany her. I did not use slander, slander is "the action or crime for making FALSE statements damaging to a person's reputation." Everything reported to BBB, google, and yellow pages is 100% accurate and detailed to the issue that happened. I find this an important issue because it is very INAPPROPRIATE for ANY business to at all say they could "BUY YOU", use PRO FAIN language to all three and get in their face which is harassment (aggressive pressure or intimidation), to my mother ( which is allegedly a "valued" customer, yet treated like that), and to the men she asked to accompany her. The other issue was the jeep was never properly FIXED right which they said they did which I believe could be a safety hazard. I also find this an issue because I came close to possibly buying a vehicle from them, but changed my mind after seeing their customer care. I feel reporting the issue, and trying to get my mother's jeep properly and 100% fixed is the best thing I can do to help her, if not the reviews on our experience will help someone else researching for an appropriate dealership. Once again im reporting the issues on deals poor buisness etiquette, they did not fix the jeeps problems, being rude and inappropriate using pro fain language and being disrespectful to my mother and the two men accompanying her.

09/17/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Vehicle purchased on e bay auction. Not in condition advertised or informed by phone before bidding. Upon arriving at dealership, continued

Upon arriving at the dealership, I was informed the check engine light was on but that it did not mean anything as it had been checked out and was just misfunctioning. I trusted the *****, **** ****** ,paid for the vehicle and departed leary of the light on. After 15 minutes of travel, the A/C unit turned off and the car began to misfire soon after it stopped when several warning lights came on to alert me of problems. I broke down on the road after the power in the car was only the battery as the alternator and A/C unit failed. I had the vehicle towed to a repair shop and was out more than !,000 dollars. I notified the dealership and was told they would review and see what they could do. After a week passed and I had not heard from them, I wrote a 5 page letter asking for some compensation but have not heard from them to date, more than 30 days have since passed. I now know they do not plan to do anything about mis advertising, selling a vehicle that was not ready to sell and defrauding me of a vehicle that needed magor repair as I have now had to have the following repairs performed, new A/c compressor, new alternator, new battery, new computer, new clutch slaqve cylinder additional repairs that have cost me approx $1600 additional dollars and the vehicle continues to have numerous problems. I have done what you request to do but have had no action from this dealership, no phone calls, no letter or anything. Car sold on July 4,2013 and paid for in full by cash on 16 july 2013. I departed Westfield Ma in late afternoon on july 16,2013 for Texas but did not get very far when the car stopped due to major electrical problems know by the dealership but not revealed to me but rather tried to mislead me to believing the check engine light was just a malfunction of the light when in fact it was a defective computer as determined by the mechanic. Vehicle also had a defective alternator that caused the electrical system not to recharge the battery and the car ran only on battery power until it exhausted all power. Per conversaton with the ***** on july 1st and again on july 2nd , the car had been checked by his mechanic, road ready, needs nothing and I proceeded to purchase it.

Desired Settlement
Some consideration on my expenses as this car was not ready to sell, engine problems that were known by dealership and I was not informed. additionally lied to about the condition of the car and the fact they knew full story on car but sold it anyway hoping someone would take it off their hands. The car is almost considered a lemon as stated by my local Mitsubishi Dealership in San Antonio, Tx.
It is now pending repair of both front axles as the cv boots are worn out and will not hold the lubricant for steering. The car is currently rendered unsafe to operate and will probably cost me an additional $1,00 (plus) per my dealership.. This is unacceptable to me and this dealership should be removed from the BBB list because of this practice.
Thank You *** *********

Business' Initial Response
Client purchased thru online and the item was a 22 year old sports car, as we do our best to describe the vehicles as accurate as possible and take photos as well, obscure thing can and do happen unfortunately, such as the case with the m air compressor and alternator the client mentioned in his complaint. With regards to the condition and ses lite having been on upon delivery of the car. It turned on when driven from storage to our lot for the customers delivery schueduled later that day and it was looked at and diagnosed at an outside shop. The consumer was made aware upfront and given paperwork dated the same day for explanation, (ie: injector circuit related, customer has copy) *** ********* was given a test drive in the car and time to fully view the automobile, in addition to review of all paperwork. In no way was he forced to make the purchase and could have declined at anytime. In fact he was pleased and proceeded with the purchase, in no way was he deceived, in fact the customer and employees had a nice time chatting and getting to know each other, in conversation he mentioned he is retired and this car was to be a toy in which to restore for car shows.

I would challenge that the auto was in need of items such as the client suggest. It did travel all the way cross country to Texas. It is a twenty two year old car. We are sorry that he had an issue with the alternator and a/c, but really have know way to know if and when those compoints will shut down, if the client lived in the area we would gladly offer free dyno and dealer cost "Wholesale" pricing on repairs, unfortunately that is not the case here. In addition a buyer whom purchases online on an older used vehicle I would have to tend to think is somewhat a gambler/risk taker to begin with to make a purchase of the magnitude. We regret that we are unable at this time to do as requested by *** ********* . Sincerely ***

Consumer's Final Response
Hello again ******

Upon receipt of your message below, I reviewed the comments from Deals 4 Wheels again and responded to the comment made by that ******hip. I am not sure it comes to you however so I am sending this be assured.

" NO," I do not accept today, tomorrow or forever that it was ok to falsify the condition of the car . THAT IS JUST A DOWNRIGHT FALSE STATEMENT. I specifically ask--- Why is the check engine light on as that means "TROUBLE" to me and I have a long way to go to get back home. ** ****** stated, no, we had it all checked out and it's ok , don't mean anything just a misfunctioning of the light. That is my main issue. THE LIGHT ON, DID IN FACT MEAN SOMETHING and from the page they attached as proof the car was checked out reveals an idiot must have been the tester for they only paid $30 to have an electronic problem evaluated plus they had ask to have the misfiring evaluated also. No one does those tests for $30 period. That shop must have been two uneducated, with no techinal experience to state all checked out when in it fact it didn't. The problem I encountered was that when I road tested the car, the light was on, it hesitated slightly under load not somewhere down the road after I purchased it.

My understanding of the ***** policy is to assure people tell the truth when selling/buying. THIS WAS NOT DONE

If you accept their excuse for what happened, Having a *** rating in business means nothing as anyone can make excuses and pass the buck and that is accepted. I do not want any consideration for any financial expenses now for I know their position on sales. I would just hope they have the courtesy to accept their shortfall and apologize.

Thank you

*** *********

Business' Final Response
As per my phone conversation with ****** on or about 9/9/13, It is our dealerships reply that although we feel no unjust was done, we would offer a good will amount of $100.00. This amount is figured as follows. Should the consumer lived near the dealer any powertrain related items (motor/trans.) would require a 100.00 deductible, this is what possibly would have been spent so we will forward that amount, although the majority of this issues the consumer states does not fall within those specs. We do recognize that the customer states he has spent well more that that and do not wish any disrespect in our goodwill offer, but again we feel no wrong doing on our part. Please keep in mind the auto is a 1991 and *** did look it over and test drove it before the transaction was completed, he was not under obligation to complete the deal, he did so willing and freely.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/27/1998Business started: 06/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Local Auto Dealer License
Unknown
Worcester, MA 01608

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1995, MA

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Darlene M. Roache (President)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Products & Services

According to information provided by this company, it offers used cars.

Alternate Business Names
Deals Wheels, Inc.
Industry Tips
MASSACHUSETTS LEMON LAW SUMMARY

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Deals-4-Wheels, Inc.

115 Springfield Rd

Westfield, MA 01085-1819

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 115 Springfield Rd 

    Westfield, MA 01085-1819(413) 562-5333

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & Western Massachusetts and Northeastern Connecticut. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Deals-4-Wheels, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers-Used Cars

MASSACHUSETTS LEMON LAW SUMMARY
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.