Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Amazing Siding Corp of Austin

Phone: (512) 222-6582 Fax: (512) 300-2233 View Additional Phone Numbers 6717 Burnet Rd Ste A, Austin, TX 78757 http://www.amazingexteriors.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We specialize in Siding & Windows - Installation & ServiceEnergy Conservation Products & ServicesSiding Contractors & Windows. Products: PInfinity from Marvin Replacement Windows, James Hardie 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amazing Siding Corp of Austin meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amazing Siding Corp of Austin include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Amazing Siding Corp of Austin
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 13, 1992 Business started: 07/01/1992 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1992 Business incorporated 03/17/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Warrington, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Warrington, Owner
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Windows Energy Conservation Products & Services Siding Contractors

Products & Services

Amazing Siding Corp of Austin sells the following brand(s): Infinity from Marvin Windows, James Hardie Siding

Amazing Siding Corp of Austin offers the following product(s): Fiber Cement Siding, Replacement Windows

Alternate Business Names
Infinity from Marvin
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 6717 Burnet Rd Ste A

    Austin, TX 78757 (512) 222-6582 (512) 994-1004

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am trying to get a warranty repair done on my amazing siding at my home - one of the siding planks is loose. I originally called and spoke with *** on 2/8/16. He took my name and number and said it would be 4-6 weeks. I called back in early March and *** couldn't even find my original info and took it again and I was again told 4-6 weeks; he said that no one does amazing siding any longer, which matters not to me since I already have amazing siding, I want to have the warranty honored so that my house looks decent without loose planking. I called *** back today, March 8, 2016, still no date to get contacted or have the work done. He said they were "trying to honor the warranty work of a former company" and it should be 3 weeks or more. Nothing definite again. I am totally frustrated with this company and would never buy anything from them. Very poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like my repair to be done ASAP and would like the company to call and arrange for that immediately. They keep putting me off.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

My husband and I checked on our siding yesterday on our home in Elgin. It seems to have been fixed. It was a loose piece of siding on the rear of our home. I am a bit hesitant to say it is fixed as we were able previously to pop the siding back into place, it would look fine for a day or two then would pop back out. So I will update you if the siding do any stay in place.

Thanks

 

***** ********

Watercolors & Pastels

************

 

Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good!

Blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!

Psalm 34:8



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Amazing Siding Corp of Austin
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)