Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BioTRUST™

Find a Location

View Additional Phone Numbers 111 Congress Ave; Suite 400, Austin, TX 78701 http://www.biotrust.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BioTRUST™ meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BioTRUST™ include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 25 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 5
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 25

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on BioTRUST™
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 08, 2013 Business started: 02/14/2012 in TX Business started locally: 02/14/2012 Business incorporated 02/14/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Vicky Grossie, Director of Operations Mr. Joel Marion, Member Mr. Robert Wegner, Vice President of Operations Mr. Joshua Bezoni, Member Ms. Michele Walbright, Customer Service Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Vicky Grossie, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Joel Marion, Member
Principal: Mr. Robert Wegner, Vice President of Operations
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Health & Fitness Program Consultants Food Products Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing

Products & Services

BioTRUST™ sells the following brand(s): BioTRUST

BioTRUST™ offers the following product(s): Brain enhancements, metabolism boosters, weight management, protein supplements and carbohydrate management, digestive, probiotic health and amino acids.

Method(s) of Payment
BioTRUST accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and check or money order by mail.
Refund and Exchange Policy
BioTRUST Nutrition wants you to be completely satisfied with your experience so we have made returning or exchanging products easy. You are backed by a 1-Year Money Back Guarantee and a 1-Year Exchange Guarantee.
Alternate Business Names
Bio Trust Nutrition LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BioTRUST™ has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 111 Congress Ave; Suite 400

    Austin, TX 78701 (512) 843-1801 (800) 766-5086

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14603 E Moncrieff Pl STE 100

    Aurora, CO 80011

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 620578

    Littleton, CO 80162

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently tried to order a product from BioTrust Nutrition. After attempting to order online the computerized order form kept changing the product and then would not let me cancel the order. A call to the company was first met with a rude statement that orders 'often could not be cancelled' and a disconnection of the phone call. A second call yielded assurances that these orders had in fact been cancelled. I followed up these calls with a number of emails, and while my money was eventually refunded for two days I received a deluge of products that I had not ordered. By way of recompense the company is now requesting that I return their product, and has yet to even apologize for their error.

Desired Settlement: Just a genuine apology for the hassles their incompetence and high pressure sales tactics have caused me. A company that routinely employs these tactics should be closely monitored by the BBB, who knows how many customers they may have actually defrauded with bait and switches and other cheap hustles.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. ********,


Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you.  Please accept my deepest apology for all the trouble you experienced with your recent order.  I can assure you that this is not the way BioTRUST conducts business.  We pride ourselves in being a leader when it comes to our products and  serving our customers.  Customer satisfaction is our#1 priority and we continue to make changes to enhance the customer experience.

 
I have taken the liberty to review all of your contacts with BioTRUST.com.  I will readily admit that we've identified some internal opportunities.  Rest assured Mr. ******** that we will leave no stones unturned and immediately action plan and correct our breaks.  Your feedback did not fall on deaf ears.

 
I have reviewed your interaction with our executive team.  Our action plan is as follows:

Follow up with all customer service agents to ensure they understand what we mean when we say 100% customer satisfaction.
Our CTO has reviewed the pain points found in the ordering process. Root cause has been identified and a solution in underway.

 
No need to send the products back to us.  Although it is never our intention to cause frustration, we truly recognize the level of effort you put forth to get this issue corrected. 

 
Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.  If you need any additional assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to us. 

 

Healthy Regards


***** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Ms. *******, sorry if you already received a response from me, I may have hit a button in error.  In any case I completely accept BioTrust's apology.  If your firm's products are as good as they appear I believe your firm has a fine future ahead of it as long as it hews to customer service best practices.  Good luck and thank you.

Best Regards,

******** ********

2/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BioTRUST is a company which advertises itself as supporting its customers in finding the optimal balance between "nutrition, fitness and supplements" to support a healthy lifestyle. When I initially registered to purchase products from bioTRUST, I did so under the assumption that they are a well-trusted company in a market full of misconception and since their founders are well-represented and educated in their field of health and fitness, they are to be trusted. Overtime, I have placed many orders from bioTRUST, but recently the company has made promises it has chosen not to fulfill. BioTRUST founds itself on supporting their client's nutritional diets by providing complementary textbooks of multiple nutrition guides, diets, and health tips with purchases of specific products. These books are meant to be a supplement to my pre-existing plan by providing more assurance for success through additional nutritional tips. After placing multiple orders with bioTRUST, they have failed to provide me with the advertised complementary textbooks. I have had multiple conversations with their customer service representatives - specifically Jean - requesting the books, or at minimum, links to the books so I can quickly access them. Multiple e-mails and phone calls later, I have only received empty promises to deliver the products and at the end of the days it seems as though my requests for performance have gone unnoticed. Months after requesting the products I have still not received it and this is my alternative to making demands to an unhelpful company. These products are supposed to complete a nutritional plan which bioTRUSt themselves suggest for me, and without it my nutritional health may regress instead of progress. This is unfair to the client.

Desired Settlement: I would like bioTRUST to fulfill their advertised obligations of providing complementary textbooks with the purchase of their products. As request to customer service representative Jean - I would like to receive the hardcopy of the specific books, or at minimum, links to easy access online. The books that were advertised to accompany my order were: "Fat Burning Hormone Diet," "The 30 Best and Worst Inflammation Fighting Foods," "11 Foods that Kill your Gut," "15 Foods that Fight Belly Fat."

Business Response: Dear **** * ****** c/o ***** *** *****,

Thank you for reaching out to ************ concerning non receipt of complementary textbooks of multiple nutrition guides, diets, and health tips with purchases of specific products.  I have taken the liberty to review all of your contacts with ************ dated 6/5/2014 - 2/2/2015.

I have attached a summary of all the contacts and the resolution we've provided.  It appears we have made several attempts to deliver the materials via downloadable links which were attached to our email correspondences.  In some instances the products you purchased were not through ************ but through an affiliate.  I can see how this can be confusing. 

Below is a summary of all the material you have requested in link form.  In addition, since our previous attempts to send these materials via email were not successful we are going to send them as a paper copy via postal mail. 

53 Fat
Burning Smoothies and Milkshake Recipes*

***************************************************************************

One Day
Diet - Expanded Version*

****************************************************************

15 Foods
that Fight Fat

*******************************************************************

The Fat
Burning Hormone Diet*

************************************************************************

11 Foods
that Kill your Gut*

****************************************************************************

 
Can you please confirm your mailing address via email (please send to support@************ c/o ***** *******).  Once received, I will ensure these materials are printed and mailed to you within 7 business days.  Please note it can take 8-10 additional days to be delivered once it leaves our location.  Please include any materials not listed above that you would like delivered.  A copy of these materials will also be sent to ***** *** ***** for their records. 

Lastly, I have copied our in house general counsel on this communication.  We want to ensure all is well.  Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with.  It is always my pleasure to serve you.

Healthy Regards,

***** *******





1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I clicked on a product from the BioTrust website that I wanted to purchase; after completing the purchase a different product I did not want was listed instead of the product I clicked on to purchase. I immediately emailed Biotrust customer service and requested that they either cancel my order or substitute it for the correct product (which was the same price). Twelve hours later I received a response indicating that they could not cancel my order and I would be required to return the product to them upon receipt at my own expense.

Desired Settlement: Change policy to allow canceling of orders. In addition, not require me to pay to return an item I immediately tried to cancel.

Business Response: Dear Mr. *****,

Thank you for reaching out to us concerning the purchase of Pro-X-10 vs Metab379.  To better serve our customers all orders are sent to our fulfillment center within 2 hours of the order being submitted. 

Mr. *****, I am going to send you a bottle of metabo379 at no additional cost to you.  You can also keep the bottle of Pro-X-10.  No need to return the item. 

I am confident we were able to resolve your concern.  If you don't agree, please let us know.  We are very willing to help.


Healthy Regards,

BioTrust

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *****

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After purchasing a product once, I continued to receive advertising flyers. In August, I called their customer service and asked them to take me off of their mailing list and email list. In November, I received another flyer. In November, I called and again requested to be taken off of all contact lists. I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was told that my request had been "accelerated" and that I would be removed in 10 days. In December, I received TWO flyers. Today, Jan 12th, I called once again and was assured that all of my contact information had been deleted and that I would receive no further advertisements. Upon checking my email this evening, I had yet ANOTHER email from this company!!!! I feel I am being badgered!!! What does it take to get these people to leave me alone!!??!!

Desired Settlement: That's it! Plain and simple: LEAVE ME ALONE! NO MORE ADVERTISEMENTS - not by mail and not by email!! Thank you!

Business Response: Dear Ms ******,

Thank you very much for reaching out to us via this forum.  I sincerely apologize for the frustration this issue has caused. The agents you spoke to did process your request.  We are completing a thorough internal investigation to determine why you continued to receive communication from our company.  I am confident this matter will be reviewed and resolved by close of business today.

In the meantime, I have personally removed your email address from all BioTRUST communication which includes email and postal communication.  Effective immediately you will not receive any additional information directly from our company.

Please let me know if I can assist you in any other way.  I am always happy to help. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me AS LONG as I receive NO FURTHER communications from them!! 

They told me they had removed my email address before so I'm puzzled at their response that they have "removed my email address" again!!  If it was removed before and is still on file and I still received communications from them, I'm skeptical about them "removing" it again!!  So, with reservations, I "accept" their response.  We'll see....  

Regards,

****** ******

12/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 3 bottles of their product and experienced side effects. Contacted them to return as they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and you are suppose to have one year to return the product. I have contacted them to return the product. I was asked questions as to my experience with their product and by email told once they rec'd the info, they would send info on how to return their product. Have not heard back. Have emailed several times requesting info. No reply. Want to return the product and a full refund. My order # is # *******

Desired Settlement: Full refund as promised for order #******* of approx. $178.00 plus return shipping

Business Response: Dear Ms. *******,

Thank you very much for allowing us to assist you with this inquiry.  Ms. *******, we owe you a very big apology for our delayed email response.  Over the past week we had a few technical issues with our web server causing the transfer of our emails to be very slow.  This is the reason we responded to the first few emails you sent us but we lagged on the last one your sent. We have resolved the issue.

Due to the inconvenience, I have gone ahead and applied a full refund to your account.  Your refund transaction number is ************ and is immediate on our end.  Please allow 3-7 business days for your financial institution to process.  I know that you were given a return merchandise authorization.  However, we will not require you to return the merchandise.  We hope this saves you the time and effort for the additional follow up required on your end.

Once again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience.  We wish you a safe and happy holiday.  Please let us know if we can assist in any other way.

Healthy Regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *******

Also, I want it noted that I returned the product priority mail this morning with a tracking number and insured the package.   
Thank you for the credit to my credit card.   

Sincerely,
Mrs. **** *******

10/31/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a product (OmegaKrill 5x) via mail and sent in a cheque of $55.95 on 8/31/2014. On 9/15/2014 the company cashed the cheque and received the money, however, I have not received my order. I contacted customer support but it seems they are unable to trace my order.

Desired Settlement: Either they deliver my order or refund my money.

Business Response: Dear Mr. ******,



Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you.  Please accept my
deepest apology for all the trouble you experienced with your recent order. 
I can assure you that this is not the way BioTRUST conducts business.  We pride ourselves in being a leader when it
comes to our products and  serving our
customers.  Customer satisfaction is our
#1 priority and we continue to make changes to enhance the customer experience.

 

I have taken the liberty to review all of your contacts with
BioTRUST.com.  I will readily admit that we've identified some internal
opportunities.  Rest assured Mr. ****** that we will leave no stones
unturned and immediately action plan and correct our breaks.  Your feedback did not fall on deaf ears.

 

Below is the resolution we’ve provided:

1.     
We are re-shipping your products with expedited shipping
at no cost to you.

2.     
We are including a complimentary bottle of our
current promotion.

3.     
We are sending you a $50 promotional code that
can be applied to any future order.

 

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.  If you need any additional assistance please
do not hesitate to reach out to us. 

 

Healthy Regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

10/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BioTRUST (trustworthy?) offers a discount for trying out their "Ship-n-save" automated shipping program. Their ad states, SIX times, no less, that the offered discount will apply to the current order, right then, if one will enroll in the autoship program. The ad repeats, tirelessly, how the discount will really be applied to the full, current order, almost as if the customer might think there was some catch. Funny, that. At this point, if the customer was using any kind of discount code when placing their initial order, that coupon code has ALREADY been entered and submitted, so the system is working with that knowledge, as it promotes the further 15% discount for autoship enrollment. Of course, enter the tiny print, at the bottom of a page with six repetitions of the idea that the customer will receive an "instant" and "automatic" discount for autoship enrollment, saying, of course, that there's no discount, if a coupon was used. While non-combination of coupons is common, and while the truth is, in fact, in this case, included at the page bottom, the entire remainder of the page is an outright calculated deception, with the falsehood being promulgated AFTER the customer has entered their coupon info, and so, offered with BioTRUST's full awareness that they are, in fact, attempting to deceive their clients. Simply, this is wrong, immoral, questionably lawful, and an obviously intentional attempt at deceiving customers into enrolling in a program, without BioTRUST's needing to follow through on their promises, based on a technicality. It took me four emails to BioTRUST's various support addresses to get a response, and they smugly sent me this: ******************************** The screen shot accurately depicts the page I was directed to, during my business transaction. Please note the six different re-affirmations and confirmations that the discount will apply to *today's* order....really....honest, it will... Whether there is a factual legal issue here, or not, there is, wihout a doubt, a moral one, and a case of the calculated duping of would-be faithful clients. I hope you will see your way clear, to requiring these dubiously shady merchants to act with honour, rather than sneakily deceiving their customers to make more profits. Cordially, ****** *****.

Desired Settlement: As the "factual" information is, indeed, included on the page, though in very tiny print, it's unlikely that I can legally pursue a refund of the bait-and-switch discount - about $75.00 - but I would like to see BioTRUST stop using such deceptive practices, and I would like a letter from their offices, confirming that they are taking action to prevent any further use of such tactics in their business.

Business Response: Dear *** ******

 
Thank you so very much for your detailed response.  ***
***** we understand your concern is not regarding money but principle.  I
can assure you that  BioTRUST is a company of high integrity which is seen
in our products and everyday practices. We feel there is no deception on our
part, however, we strongly value your feedback.  With that said we have
escalated your concerns.  If we have an opportunity to enhance the
customer experience rest assured we will take steps towards achieving that
goal.  Additionally, we have refunded your account the additional
15%.  This should appear on your statement within 72 hours.  Once
again we greatly appreciate your feedback and we are very apologetic for any
frustration we have caused.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Simply, the web page you sent me to, AFTER had input my coupon code, gave six repeated reassurances that there would be a 15% discount applied TO THE CURRENT ORDER TOTAL, if were to enroll in your autoship program.  Simple.  But, instead, after I enrolled, you fine-printed your way out of keeping your deal, and now, you're offering me 15% off of one item, only, in your efforts to buy your way out of your being caught in a deception, for absolutely as little as you can get away with.

While you do make good products, your refusal to admit or correct the utterly clearly deceptive tactics in your marketing, followed by your attempt at minimizing your costs in buying me off for $14.00 is just more evidence of your determination to appear guiltless, in the face of such an obvious lie, and to make as much profit as possible, no matter how low you have to sink to do so.

When you can prove to me that you have stopped all such devious practices, and when you refund me the true discount on the total order value, as placed initially, then the matter will be closed. Until then, I shall continue to remind you of the value and power of your customers.

 
Regards

****** *****

Business Response: Hi *** ******

Thanks for your quick response.  Your concerns were reviewed in detail with the BioTRUST executive team which includes our ********** ***** ********* ******** *** ****** ******** ** ******** ********  They prepared a formal response which was sent to your email address earlier today.  We have every intention to review our Ship N Save on line program and make any necessary adjustments based on customer feedback.  Please let us know if you did not receive the email.  We will be happy to resend.  

Best Regards

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I have not received the email that BioTRUST has stated was sent to me.  i thank them for their attention to this matter, and look forward to seeing the email in question.


Regards,

****** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The doc file sent to me, is a copy of an email I have already responded to directly, though it's likely that Biotrust simply ignored my reply, as they have a proven record of disregarding most all emails sent to them. Regardless, their response suggests that am lying about my having sent several emails to them, without response, and essentially claims that they feel they have not been deceptive in their marketing.

It seems that the truth is simply not something that Biotrust is willing to own up to.

Either prove to me that Biotrust has removed all such deceptions from their marketing, or I will make it a point to embroil them in a mass of political issues which, I can assure you, will be far more costly than the discount they tried to deceive their way out of honouring.

One last chance, Biotrust. Prove you are taking correct action, or I will take some very costly action against you, to see if I can get your attention, as it appears you do not take me seriously, so far.

Govern yourselves accordingly.


Regards,

****** *****

7/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Bio trust web site to place an order on 7/3/14 at 5:52pm when I veiwed my cart and put in my debit card i realized that I added something that I didnt want. I hit the back button to remove it and start over. I place my order only to find out the next morning that I have been charged for 2 orders instead of 1. I contacted the company by phone and they were not open yet so I sent them a email through their website. Well that just started the run around about how the could not cancel my one order or refund my money unless I had a rma #. The first said that it could only be canceled if it was less than 24 hours it was only 11 almost 12 hours. Then they finally came back after we had sent each other several email that it could only be cancelled under 12 hours. I told them I was tired of dealing with them.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund my 321.07 back to my bank.

Business Response: Mr. *******,

We do apologize that we were unable to cancel the duplicate order. We have issued a return shipping label to be sent to your email so you may return the shipment without incurring return shipping fees. Additionally, we have issued a refund for the duplicate order on July 7th in the amount of $321.07.  Please allow 3-5 business days for your refund to post back to your account.  

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*********** *******

6/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was unable to take their product due to a digestive tract problem resulting from their product. I e-mailed the company for a refund of the remaining five bottles (6 were purchased at the price of 294.00) they said they would refund and to return unused portions which I did. They will not take delivery of the returned shipment, there for ob solving them of a refund due me. I have found other similar complaints against them. (http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/directory/josh-bezoni)

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded for the 5 unused bottles.

Business Response: Dear Mr *******,

Thank you very much for submitting your inquiry.  After researching your account, it appears that a refund in the amount of $294.00 was placed back to your original form of payment on 6/24/2014.  It normally takes your financial institution 3-7 business days to process the credit.  Please let us know if you do not see the credit applied back to your original form of payment by July 4th.  We will be happy to investigate.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
 I would like to keep this open complaint
until I receive notice from my credit card company of the reimbursement to my account.

Regards,

******* *******

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: See scanned complaint.

Desired Settlement: Unspecified

Business Response: ****,

We've reviewed the charges for the order placed and were able to confirm there were a total of just 3 charges from Biotrust and all 3 charges have been credited.  I've included the transaction information for your records below reflecting charges and credits (the top three are the charges followed by the credits):

2/15/2014
9:59:20 AM     $39.00     $0.00     1     0     VTJPB8109EC5     Sale     biotrust3

3/17/2014
5:02:00 AM     $39.00     $39.00     1     0     VXHPBA378BD3     Sale     

4/17/2014
5:09:00 AM     $39.00     $39.00     2     0     VSJPBA0F9565     Sale     

5/9/2014
9:16:04 AM     $39.00     ($39.00)     1     0     VSJPBB5C5B35     Credit     biotrust3

5/9/2014
9:16:26 AM     $39.00     ($39.00)     1     0     VREPAC045212     Credit     biotrust3

5/9/2014
9:16:48 AM     $39.00     ($39.00)     1     0     VTHPBD5774F4     Credit     biotrust3


I reviewed the notes in your account and see that you'd called and spoke with our representative on June 17th and explained that you were able to confirm with your bank that just 3 charges total were made from Biotrust rather than 4.

thank you

6/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 3 different supplements, Order #811700 on 3/28/2014 for $1,192.58 with the understanding that if I wasn't satisfied, I would receive a refund based on the company's 100% money-back guarantee, listed prominently throughout the website. I received and started using the products on 4/1/2014. I requested a refund on 5/1/2014, 5/8/2014, 5/23/2014 and 6/6/2014. I was told at first to use the products longer. Then I was told they could only refund my money by sending back the unused AND empty bottles (they never mentioned that I had to retain empty bottles to receive money back). They also said I would have to pay the tax of $33.58 for the refund. They then told me they could exchange the products for something else or that I could have an in-store credit. I repeatedly told them I want my $1,192.58 back, requested a Return Merchandise Authorization number and where to ship the products back. They have now decided to ignore me altogether.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1,192.58 back as promised in the 100% money-back guarantee.

Business Response: Ms. ********,

We do apologize for the delay in your receiving your RMA
info. As promised to you in via email we'd issued a partial refund on June 10th
your refund should post within 3-5 business days. I've included the transaction
information below for your reference:

 

6/10/2014    4:22:28 PM          $762.00  ($762.00)             1              0    VREEADE7EBED                 Credit    biotrust4

 

We've emailed you the RMA number and a return label to send
back your shipment. Upon receiving your returned shipment the remaining balance of
$430.58 will be credited to your account.


thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ********

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought from this company some bottles of aminoacids called: BCAA Matrix in order # 19290 in August 2012. They have gone bad two months before the printed expiration date(july 2014 is the expiration date and I noticed this on may). Gemma S the customer representative that answer my chat, told me that Biotrust can't do anything because I am out of their 1 year warranty. I checked and this 1 year warranty if for satisfaction of the product and doesn't cover anything beyond that like wrong expiration dates. They sell it's not their fault and they cannot do anything just because I am outside of the 1 year warranty. Even her supervisor told me the same. They argue why I waited so long to use the product, I answered them that I have till the expiration date to use the product. I feel they have stated false information on the product, what would happen if I just drink this product without noticing the black dots on the capsule? What could have happened to me? Now they don't want to make themselves responsible for that, they don't want to send me new bottles of the same product to replace the old ones. They say I just loose my money and that's it. I think this is unfair, totally unfair for someone that work hard, trust in a company and now they say they are not responsible.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the 2 bottles of the product replaced with new product and with correct expiration date.

Business Response: Mr. ******* *******,

We apologize for your frustration we understand that you are
unsatisfied with the product you'd been sent and we would like to reship the
BCAA matrix bottles to you. The shipment has been created today the tracking
number for your shipment is 
9405510899536010868735  Please
allow at least 24 hours for the tracking info to be updated on the site you can
track your shipment at www.usps.com.

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******* *******

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company several times regarding a refund under their guarantee of complete satisfaction or money back within a year. They require I get a RMA and return any unused product or empty bottles to receive a full refund. The RMA issued to me is: RMA# *************. They have received unused product and empty bottles as required about a month ago verified by shipping delivery receipts.They have ignored all email request with no response. Product_Or_Service: LeptiBurn? Order_Number: #******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund A complete refund as per their guarantee.

Business Response: Mr. ******,

We sincerely apologize for the delay on your receiving a refund on your returned order. I do show that your spoke with a representative on June 4th and provided a tracking number reflecting the return of your package to our warehouse. A refund had been issued on June 4th when you called in (refunds post generally within 3-5 business days). I've included the transaction details for your refund below:

6/4/2014 10:19:23 AM     $177.00     ($177.00)     1     0     VLFPAF0BD86E     Credit     biotrust3


thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******* ******

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order by mistake. I was confused by the advertisement and thought I was making a $59 purchase. I was charged $294 and I immediately emailed back to cancel the order. I also tried calling but it was after hours. Biotrust customer service received my email request to cancel the order before it was shipped. Customer service did not cancel this order but allowed the product to be shipped anyway. The customer service representative acted as if it was out of her control to cancel an order once it is made, which seems ridiculous to me, especially if the product has not yet shipped. A simple inter-company communication could have been made by phone or email to cancel this shipment. I refused the package when it arrived and it was sent return to sender unopened. I contacted customer service and requested to be notified when they received the package and when I would be refunded. I was told they would not notify me when they received the package and that it would take weeks to refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full purchase amount of $294 credited back to the card that was used to purchase. I understand BioTRUST usually subtracts return shipping from refund amount, however, considering they shipped the package after receiving the request to cancel the order, I don't believe I should have to pay shipping.

Business Response: Ms. ********,

 

I do show that your order had been placed on april 18th. You
had sent an email on that same day requesting the order to be cancelled prior
to being shipped. I understand that your shipment had been sent to our
fulfillment center at the time your email had been reviewed. I do apologize
that the order had not been cancelled per your request. I do show that your
order had been received back on May 7th. A refund has been issued for the full
amount that you had been billed. Please allow just 3-5 business days for the
refund to process.

 

thank you,

Consumer Response: Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because: I do not understand why it should take 3-5 business days to process the refund. It does not take that long to apply a credit to the card billed for the purchase. These electronic transactions usually take no more than one or two business days to post.

Regards,

****** ********

3/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Opened up email sent from a friend which contained advertising for Biotrust discribing natural product to help with high blood pressure and diatetes. I listened to the hour long presentation and then wanted to try the product. Before ordering, I needed to supply my credit card information which I thought was strange, but I entered it. Then they went on to make many different offers price wise and for many different products which I thought was for the same product. I entered my order for what was to be for 3 bottles of C1-5. I received no review of my order prior to leaving message - instead a confirmation of my order was received by email. For an order I expected to total around $175.00, it was for $808.00 which startled me. I immediately tried calling but was told to email them due to heavy calls. I emailed the firm and cancelled my order in full. This email was sent two minutes after receiving the company's confirming email of my order. This all happened on Thurs. March 6. I received the package by ***** on Weds. March 12 and have refused shipment for return back to Biotrust on March 13. I have notified Biotrust that shipment was being refused and returned to sender.

Desired Settlement: Biotrust should show copy of order first so it can be reviewed and adjusted if necessary before entering it into their system. This was not done.

Business Response: *** *****,

When customers place an order on our website they are
directed to our order page by an email link. After a video presentation ends
you’re presented with the options for the IC-5: either 1 bottle, 3 bottle
bundle, or the 6 bottle bundle. After selecting which option to add to your
cart you’re directed to the billing information page where you’d enter in your
address and credit card info to submit the order. After entering in your
information you’d hit the submit order button to continue. There are
promotional offers presented on the next few pages for which the option to add
or pass on these offers are presented. After you proceed then a final order
confirmation page is give with your order number and total. I do show that
you’ve communicated by email with our customer service regarding cancelling and
receiving a refund. I tracked your return and I see that it is in transit back
to our warehouse. I’ve issued a refund in full on your order. Please allow 3-5
business days for your refund to process. We do apologize for any inconvenience
please let us know if there is anything further we may assist you with.

 

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* *****

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was on the website Biotrust attempting to place an order, I changed my mind and tried to logoff but the site wouldn't let me. I am diabetic and thought I better check with my Doctor first. I had not reached the last page or confirmation page so I just shut down the computer thinking this would cancel the order, but it didn't. I returned the product on 2-28-2014 having received it on 2-27-14. I sent it back via ******* ******* and have sent a copy via email to the company. I have had ongoing emails with Biotrust customer support every day. Today 3-10-21014 they advised me they had no record of this Tracking number and because I didn't call them first there was nothing they could do about my refund. This seems to be fraud of a senior citizen. I was not aware I had to contact them before sending the product back. This is a charge of $115.25. I would appreciate someone looking in to this matter. I noticed this has happened before in the complaint history of this company. I will try to check with ******* ******* regarding the tracking number and see what has happened, if anything. Product_Or_Service: vitamins

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a complete refund as the Biotrust site represents 100% refund guarantee for any reason. I have returned the product in good faith and expect good faith from the supplier. I have notified my credit card company of the situation (******* ***), they are awaiting the credit as well.Thanks for your help, and please advise if there is anything else I should do.******* *******

Business Response: *** *******,

I reviewed your order and the email correspondence we’d received
regarding your order. I don’t show that your return was logged as being
received yet. I attempted to track with the tracking number you had emailed I
was unable to locate any update on your shipment. I’ve gone ahead and issued a
refund for your order. We normally would need the order returned to process
this credit, however a refund will be issued as a courtesy today. Please allow
3-5 business days for your refund to post to your account. We do apologize for any
misunderstanding.

 

Thank you,

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I will
Regards,        I will wait and see if the credit actually appears then I will close the case!!  I have been treated as a liar and ignorant and have been very hurt by the corresponce from this company.,
******* **** *******

2/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered this companies product on April 7th, 2013. They advised if not satisfied, there was a 100% money back guarantee for one year. I emailed the company and requested a RMS number per their request for all returns. I mailed the package back to them with all the information on November 27th, 2013. I checked the tracking number and the package was delivered on November 29th, 2013 at 1:06 pm. I have not received a refund. I mailed them a letter on January 16th, 2014 ref this return and still have not heard from the company or received my refund.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back plus the shipping cost and my shipping cost due to them not honoring their guarantee. I'm requesting a total of 150.00

Consumer Response:

This complaint has been resolved. 

 

Thank you for your assistance.

 

****** ********

2/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased $177 worth of product from Bio Trust. Their advertising in large print says "1 year money-back guarantee". I tried the product and it makes me sick...causes stomach problems. I stopped taking it for a while and then tried again...same problem. I contacted them and asked about returning the product for a refund since I have 2 unopened bottles of the 3 I ordered and 1 almost full bottle. I was told I can only trade it for other products or get a credit toward future purchases. I want the "money-back" option which they do not seem to want to honor. I emailed them back and objected to their "trade" option and also mentioned their advertising which is apparently false. I have received no further communication from them so it appears they are ignoring my refund request.

Desired Settlement: Full or at least 2/3 refund. They should honor their advertising.

Business Response: MR. ******,

I do show that you requested a return authorization number from our representative. In their email response our representative offered additional options that we offer all of our customers who request a return authorization. We absolutely do honor our 1 year 100% money back guarantee. These other options are presented as alternatives to the refund, however, you still have the option to return your order for a refund. We do apologize for any misunderstanding. We received your email response that you would be returning your order and that you understood a refund would be processed for your return once received.  Please let us know if there is anything further we may assist you with.

thank you

Consumer Response:

Since placing this complaint Bio Trust has responded to me and advised me that I can return the product and they will refund my money.  I will be returning the product and awaiting a refund.

 

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 30, 2013 I contacted their Customer Service and requested reimbursement for two bottles of ********* I was given a RMA# ************* and I returned the merchandise. My **** was charged on the following dates: May 15, 2013 for $38.98 September 14, 2013 for $58.65Even though I cancelled all deliveries my **** was charged once again onOctober 15, 2013 for 58.65. I called the Customer Service today (10/24/13)and no answer. Product_Or_Service: 5/15/13 Order_Number: ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like for BioTrust to stop charging my Visa card and refund as requested.

Business Response: Ms. *******,

In reviewing your account I do show that you spoke with a
representative on September 30th to request instructions to return your most
recent shipment as part of the ship n save monthly shipments. The return
information was given, however, the ship n save was not cancelled at that time.
We do apologize that this wasn't handled at that time you called. A refund has
been processed for all charges that have been made to your account. We had
refunded $34.50 on October 24th, additionally, 3 credits of $58.65
and $4.48 for the initial shipping were refunded on December 12th. Nothing
further will be billed to your account for the ship n save this has been
cancelled.  We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Please let us know if there is anything further we may assist you with.

12/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned some products back to Biotrust more than a month ago. I talked to them on the phone and told them to refund me in the form of a check because I changed bank account numbers. They did not listen and they tried to credit me back via bank account. I called about three weeks later and asked them to send me a check. To this day I have received nothing back. I am tired of waiting. Decided I will file a complaint here first, then post complaints to other websites.

Desired Settlement: Mail me a refund check

Business Response: Ms. ***,

In researching your account I do show that your return was
received on November 12th. There are notes in your account indicating your
request for a refund check to be sent out for your refund. An attempt had been
made to credit the card we had on file, however, no refund check request had
been sent. We are looking in to this issue to ensure that in the future refund
check requests are handled properly.

 
We do apologize for the delay in your receiving your refund.
Our accounting department has sent a refund check for the $138 amount you are
owed. Your refund check was sent out via USPS Priority Mail Express. The
tracking number for your refund check is **** **** **** **** **** ** 
which can be tracked at www.usps.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I received a phone call last week from Biotrust. They said another refund check will be sent to the correct address. I will go to the mailbox tomorrow, Friday, and pick it up.

Regards,

****** ***

10/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since January 2013, I was using Bio Trust Nutrition supplements. The http://BioTrust.com website selling the product indicates a 1 year Money Back Guarantee. I returned the products that return with the RMA# allows the company to provide 100% money-back guarantee that was advertised on the websites and printed on the invoices provided with the products. In March 2013, I returned the products with US Postal Service for each order: Order ****** - RMA #************* Order ****** - RMA #************* Atlast Returns - Bio Trust 22100 E 26th Ave #100 Aurora, CO 80019 ****** ****** Customer Care Specialist Bio Trust Nutrition (Phone: 800-766-5086) thanked my by e-mail on March 25, 2013 thanking me for the return information and indicated I would receive a refund. Each month my American Express Card has been charged $39.95 for products that I did not authorize. I have disputed each charge, American Express attempted to contact Bio Trust but received not response. American Express then provided me credit each month.

Desired Settlement: Stop charging my American Express account for products that I am not receiving. Thank you!

Business Response: Ms. **********,

In researching your account I see that you had requested a return authorization number on March 22nd for two orders that you had received. Both shipments have since been received returned and refunded, however, on one of the orders there was a ship n save (monthly subscription) that had not been deactivated. The ship n save subscription should've been deactivated at the time you had called and requested a return authorization number. Due to the subscription being left active you had continued to be charged monthly which should not have occurred. We'd like to apologize for this error and for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We have deactivated your subscription and have issued a refund for all charges that had been made—6  total of $39 each.

Thank you.

10/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered an item, IC-5, from BioTrust on 9/30/13. When I realized additional charges were added to the order, I attempted to change the order the following day, 10/1/13. I spoke with *******, who told me the order had already been sent to UPS and that she would call me back with the tracking number so I could stop delivery on the same day, 10/1/13. She never called me back. The amount of $162 was withdrawn from my checking account on 10/1/13, which was the day I was to be given UPS' tracking order number so I could cancel or change the order! Needless to say, I was shocked and angry they had made no real attempt to stop the order! I have contacted my bank and they are disputing the charge, plus I had to cancel and have a new debit card issued for my checking account, in the event that this company is a 'SCAM' and will attemp to withdraw money from my account at a later date. I hope the get this message. Thank you. **** *********

Desired Settlement: , A refund to my checking account they withdrew from!

Business Response: Mr. *********,

We sincerely apologize for the error and inconvenience. We see your order was placed on September 30th, and you contacted us the following morning to request an adjustment to your order. Our representative advised the order could not be adjusted because it had already reached our fulfillment center. Upon reviewing your order we did identify our customer service representative was mistaken in advising you to contact FedEx. The order had not shipped and should have been adjusted as requested. This was a misunderstanding related to shipping times on the part of our customer service representative.  We have taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again. We apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding. We tried to reach you on 10/3/13 but we were not successful. We have left a message for you letting you know we have refunded your order in full and we ask that you please keep the items due to the inconvenience.

Thank you.

10/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned over $300 of product to the company per their return procedure last July. They promised a quick and full refund. Despite repeated attempts to get my money back they have refused to send the money or refund it to my credit card. I have contacted them multiple times via email and they continually refuse to answer my questions and refuse to explain when my refund will be processed. They are using vague language and keep transferring me to a different customer service agent who always promises to help, but never does. They continually make excuses.

Desired Settlement: A full refund.

Business Response: Mr. and Mrs. *******,
 
We do apologize for the delay in your receiving your refund check. In researching this issue I do show that we were provided with a receipt for the postage paid in July on the shipment returned to our fulfillment center. We inquired as to which items were returned as the return was not logged as having been received. We are looking in to this to ensure that this does not happen again.  We have sent a refund check for the amount of $552 for the items that were returned. I've included the tracking information for the refund check:
 
https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirm******************************************
 
confirmed delivered on October 12th.
 
Please let us know if you need anything further and again we do apologize for the delay.
 
Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** * ******* *******

10/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was signed up for a monthly shipment of products, which I canceled on July 3, 2013. At the end of July, I was billed for the next monthly shipment ($42.45) and immediately contacted BioTrust for a refund and notified them if the issue. After several emails back and forth, the funds were returned to my account, albeit a different checking account than what was billed, but an account I had previously used for another order that was a one-time purchase. On Aug. 29, I was billed again for the monthly shipment, and all communications to the company to A) refund this money and B) assure me that all my credit card information was removed from their system has yielded no response or action from BioTrust. The first communication was sent Thursday, September 5, and again yesterday, September 8, 2013.

Desired Settlement: BioTrust has a responsibility to respect my decision to cancel a monthly shipment, stop billing me and shipping me product I no longer need to receive, and have the courtesy to respond to my communications.

Business Response: On July 3rd. Ms. ***** had sent an email to Biotrust customer service requesting her monthly shipments be cancelled. We located 4 orders placed under her name and under same email address used in her correspondence—only one order could be found with a monthly subscription. The monthly subscription had been cancelled by one of our representatives effective that day. We received another email from Ms. ***** regarding a charge for $42.45 which occurred after her request was sent and confirmed as cancelled by us. We were unable to locate any additional charges under her name or email address in our system. Ms. ***** was able to forward us a picture of her most recent invoice on September 11th which included the order number for that shipment. The order she’d received was placed under the name ***** ***** as the billing name, however, the ship to name and address was for Ms. *****.  Additionally, a different email
address had been used for that order which explained why we were unable to previously locate it in our system. We have deactivated the monthly shipments
for this order and have refunded 2 charges for $42.45 which processed for that subscription after her email request had been sent.  Nothing further will be billed or shipped and Ms. ***** has been informed of refunds and cancellation.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

4/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable