Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

K & J Enterprises

Phone: (512) 916-9655 Fax: (512) 916-9656 3900 Drossett Dr, Austin, TX 78744 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that K & J Enterprises meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for K & J Enterprises include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on K & J Enterprises
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2005 Business started: 03/28/2005 in TX Business started locally: 03/28/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Keith Kelly, Owner Ms. Ashley Kelly, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Ashley Kelly, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Keith Kelly, Owner
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaning Systems Vacuum Equipment & Systems Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Vacuum Cleaners - Industrial & Commercial

Additional Locations

  • 3900 Drossett Dr

    Austin, TX 78744 (512) 916-9655


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: At 6:30 pm last night the office manager of k&j enterprises ****** *****' came to my house demanding money and threatening myself and my husband with ruining our credit if we don't hand over money right then she said she will continue to return to my home every night harassing us and my 5 year old until she sees fit, I asked her to please leave and not ever come back, that she had no right to "strong arm" payments from us, she continued to speak over myself and my husband demanding $112.66 in cash right then !

Desired Settlement: Please take the ***** vacuume back and get this very unpleasant women out of our lives we no longer want it and feel VERY threatened by her

Business Response: This is ****** ***** Office Manager of K&J Enterprises I did go to the home of **** ******** last night March **** around 6:30PM to speak to him regarding his pass due payment with ****, When customers become over 30 days past due they ask for our assistance on contacting the customers regarding payment. I spoken to ******* ******** back on the **** of  February regarding the payment she assure me she would mail in the payment as soon she received her payment booklet she requested and will mail in her payment on February ****. I called **** and relayed the message so her account would be mark hold for payment. Payment was received at a much later date March **** and was sent back for NSF on March ****. I called yesterday March ****  around 2pm asking for **** ******** and who I was, ******* ******** stated she mailed in her payment of the $236 and she just went on a repaid to telling me that we have be harassing her husband at work and that we apparently don't want her money because she try to pay with credit card, automatic draft and now with a personal check while at the same time yelling and cursing at me. I explained her yes her check was received but was returned for non-sufficient funds and after that I could never get a another word in, finally she was yelling what do you have to say now? So at that point I explained to her I'm with K&J Enterprises not **** and I was just trying to help **** on collecting the 1st payment due of $112.66,she hung up on me.

 A home visit is our next step on being able to speak to **** ******** himself, I did go to the home around 6:30pm on Wednesday March **** ,ran the door bell once **** ******** came to the door and I introduce my myself as ****** ***** with K&J Enterprises and handed him my business card shook his hand. As soon as ******* heard my name she started with the yelling. I explained to him I was there to discus his past due payment and **** did received payment of $236  but unfortually it was return for non-sufficient funds. He wasn't aware of that NSF and asked me what was due while he was trying to get wife to calm down. I told him $112.66 he said he would take care of that payment with ****  and I thank him for his time and left. I never demand cash at that point, never mentions anything regarding ruining their credit nor threaten any of them at their home or that I would continue making home visits.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
everything in ******'s statement is compleatly untrue  and incorrect except for she came to my home at 6:30-7:00pm at night to strong arm a cash payment on the spot, I also have her business card that SHE wrote on the back of the amount that she was insisting my husband and I pay her in cash right then and there !

i will not be intimidated to make payments to a company I do not owe !! 
I owe united consumer finance NOT k&j enterprises, and certainly not ****** ***** !

******* ********

Business Response:

I spoke to **** and **** stated that *******  ******** will have her Husband **** ******** give **** a call when he get home for work to discus payment with him since he is the singer on the contract. It will be up to **** on what and how they wish to handle/ settle the account with the **** ********.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I'm not denying we owe united consumer financial services, I'm reporting ****** at k&j on her VERY unethical collection practices, we do not live in a time where it is acceptable for someone to come to someone's home at 7:00pm at night to itimidate and strong arm $112.00 from me and my husband this is "2014" and not "1914" !
no one from a & j Is to ever come over to my home again we will only deal with united consumer finance from now on ! 
As or ****** ***** she needs to re-think going to peoples homes like she's done with us, this is Texas we have the right to bear arms and trust me "we do" and we have the right to protect our property any way we see fit if we feel threatened ! 
Stay away from me and my husband and family !

******* ********

1/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: A door to door salesman from this company came to my home tonight at nearly 9:00pm waking up both my 3 year old daughter and 6 month old daughter, then had the nerve to try to pressure me into listening to his sales pitch after I repeatedly asked him to leave my property.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to stop soliciting at night, and if their actions are illegal I would like for them to be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

Business Response: Dear, ******* *******,

I would like to apologize in be half of K & J  Enterprises and  for *****, I have spoken to ***** in regards to last night and made sure he understood when he is asked to leave the property he is to do so immediately, And not continue to pressure you or anyone with his sell pitch. We will mark your address down as a home not to visit in the future.

Thank you for your time
****** *****' 

4/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues