BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of K & J Enterprises?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

K & J Enterprises

Phone: (512) 916-9655 Fax: (512) 916-9656 3900 Drossett Dr, Austin, TX 78744 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that K & J Enterprises meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for K & J Enterprises include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on K & J Enterprises
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 28, 2005 Business started: 03/28/2005 in TX Business started locally: 03/28/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Keith Kelly, Owner Ms. Angela Conde, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Angela Conde, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Keith Kelly, Owner
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaning Systems Vacuum Equipment & Systems Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Vacuum Cleaners - Industrial & Commercial


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At 6:30 pm last night the office manager of k&j enterprises ****** *****' came to my house demanding money and threatening myself and my husband with ruining our credit if we don't hand over money right then she said she will continue to return to my home every night harassing us and my 5 year old until she sees fit, I asked her to please leave and not ever come back, that she had no right to "strong arm" payments from us, she continued to speak over myself and my husband demanding $112.66 in cash right then !

Desired Settlement: Please take the ***** vacuume back and get this very unpleasant women out of our lives we no longer want it and feel VERY threatened by her

Business Response: This is ****** ***** Office Manager of K&J Enterprises I did go to the home of **** ******** last night March **** around 6:30PM to speak to him regarding his pass due payment with ****, When customers become over 30 days past due they ask for our assistance on contacting the customers regarding payment. I spoken to ******* ******** back on the **** of  February regarding the payment she assure me she would mail in the payment as soon she received her payment booklet she requested and will mail in her payment on February ****. I called **** and relayed the message so her account would be mark hold for payment. Payment was received at a much later date March **** and was sent back for NSF on March ****. I called yesterday March ****  around 2pm asking for **** ******** and who I was, ******* ******** stated she mailed in her payment of the $236 and she just went on a repaid to telling me that we have be harassing her husband at work and that we apparently don't want her money because she try to pay with credit card, automatic draft and now with a personal check while at the same time yelling and cursing at me. I explained her yes her check was received but was returned for non-sufficient funds and after that I could never get a another word in, finally she was yelling what do you have to say now? So at that point I explained to her I'm with K&J Enterprises not **** and I was just trying to help **** on collecting the 1st payment due of $112.66,she hung up on me.

 A home visit is our next step on being able to speak to **** ******** himself, I did go to the home around 6:30pm on Wednesday March **** ,ran the door bell once **** ******** came to the door and I introduce my myself as ****** ***** with K&J Enterprises and handed him my business card shook his hand. As soon as ******* heard my name she started with the yelling. I explained to him I was there to discus his past due payment and **** did received payment of $236  but unfortually it was return for non-sufficient funds. He wasn't aware of that NSF and asked me what was due while he was trying to get wife to calm down. I told him $112.66 he said he would take care of that payment with ****  and I thank him for his time and left. I never demand cash at that point, never mentions anything regarding ruining their credit nor threaten any of them at their home or that I would continue making home visits.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
everything in ******'s statement is compleatly untrue  and incorrect except for she came to my home at 6:30-7:00pm at night to strong arm a cash payment on the spot, I also have her business card that SHE wrote on the back of the amount that she was insisting my husband and I pay her in cash right then and there !

i will not be intimidated to make payments to a company I do not owe !! 
I owe united consumer finance NOT k&j enterprises, and certainly not ****** ***** !
Regards,

******* ********

Business Response:

I spoke to **** and **** stated that *******  ******** will have her Husband **** ******** give **** a call when he get home for work to discus payment with him since he is the singer on the contract. It will be up to **** on what and how they wish to handle/ settle the account with the **** ********.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I'm not denying we owe united consumer financial services, I'm reporting ****** at k&j on her VERY unethical collection practices, we do not live in a time where it is acceptable for someone to come to someone's home at 7:00pm at night to itimidate and strong arm $112.00 from me and my husband this is "2014" and not "1914" !
no one from a & j Is to ever come over to my home again we will only deal with united consumer finance from now on ! 
As or ****** ***** she needs to re-think going to peoples homes like she's done with us, this is Texas we have the right to bear arms and trust me "we do" and we have the right to protect our property any way we see fit if we feel threatened ! 
Stay away from me and my husband and family !
Regards,

******* ********

1/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A door to door salesman from this company came to my home tonight at nearly 9:00pm waking up both my 3 year old daughter and 6 month old daughter, then had the nerve to try to pressure me into listening to his sales pitch after I repeatedly asked him to leave my property.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to stop soliciting at night, and if their actions are illegal I would like for them to be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

Business Response: Dear, ******* *******,

I would like to apologize in be half of K & J  Enterprises and  for *****, I have spoken to ***** in regards to last night and made sure he understood when he is asked to leave the property he is to do so immediately, And not continue to pressure you or anyone with his sell pitch. We will mark your address down as a home not to visit in the future.


Thank you for your time
****** *****' 

4/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/11/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues