Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

R. Howard and Associates

Phone: (254) 526-7311 1050 S Fort Hood St, Killeen, TX 76541 http://www.kirby.com/distributor/r-howard-associates


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R. Howard and Associates meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for R. Howard and Associates include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on R. Howard and Associates
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2012 Business started: 08/06/2009 in TX
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Richard Howard, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Howard, Owner
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers Vacuum Cleaners - Service & Repair Vacuum Cleaners - Supplies & Parts Vacuum Cleaning Systems


Additional Locations

  • 1050 S Fort Hood St

    Killeen, TX 76541 (254) 526-7311

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I signed a contract for a Kirby Vacuum cleaner on 03/22/14, Down payment was 184.00 and our vacuum cleaner which was valued at 495.00 was traded in. Military found out that we signed a contract and asked my husband to cancel contract due to us not being able to afford the vacuum that they were trying to sell us. My husband went down to their office to explain to them that we had to cancel. A week later payment of 184.00 was withdrawn from our account after we had turned in all the equipment back to the company. I called and spoke to the sells person asking her why they withdrew the money if we cancelled our account she stated that it was the down payment that was owed to them I explained to her I didnt understand if the contract stated that if everything was cancelled and equipment was turned in on or before March 26, 2014 that we would be able to get our equipment and our down payment back. My mother in law called and spoke to ******* the owner and asked him why we werent able to get our stuff back and he stated that my husband had signed another contract with them and that waived the down payment and equipment that was owed to us then he told my mother in law that he couldnt speak to her about the contract because she wasnt on the contract So thats when I called him and spoke to ******* again he stated to me the same thing he told my mother in law that my husand signed another contract with them, my husband stated he didnt sign another contract with them all he signed was a document that he turned in all the equipment back to them. My husband told me to call them and ask ******* to give us a copy of the second contract that he said my husband signed when I called ******* and asked him for the documents he stated that he didnt have them that he sent that contract to his attorney because he was tired of us calling and bothering him about it. According to the contract that I have it states that I am entitle to receive my down payment and the equipment that I traded in back.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome of this situation is for the company to refund us back our downpayment of 184.00 and our trade in equipment which was valued at 495.00

Business Response: See Attached


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on R. Howard and Associates
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)