Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ABC Vacuum Cleaner Warehouse

Phone: (512) 459-7643 Fax: (512) 991-9948 View Additional Phone Numbers 6720 Burnet Rd, Austin, TX 78757 http://www.abcvacuumwarehouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ABC Vacuum Cleaner Warehouse meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ABC Vacuum Cleaner Warehouse include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ABC Vacuum Cleaner Warehouse
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1977 Business started: 09/01/1977 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/1977 Business incorporated 04/19/1984 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Baccus, Director Mr. Ralph Baccus, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Baccus, Director
Business Category

Vacuum Cleaners - Household - Dealers Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
ABC Vacuum Warehouse

Additional Locations

  • 6720 Burnet Rd

    Austin, TX 78757 (800) 285-8145 (512) 459-7643

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Dyson vacuum from this company. I was sent pieces of the vacuum. A major part of the vacuum was missing rendering the device utterly useless. I only received the base. The entire top part of the vacuum and handle were missing. How can a company advertise a Dyson vacuum and then not send the entire vacuum? A rude and incompetent woman who answered the phone told me to contact Dyson to fix the problem. That is unacceptable. She didn't even apologize and acted as if that was their normal policy to take the customer's money, send them half a vacuum, and then tell them to take it up with the manufacturer to send out the other half of the vacuum. I bought a vacuum from ABC Vacuum and expect to receive it as shown in the picture. I would not a big deal if it were simply missing some attachments. But I can't even use the vacuum at all! told the manager that was unacceptable and he told me that he would be sending me out the rest of my vacuum and that I should receive it on Monday. Well It's Monday evening and I am still without a whole vacuum. This is unacceptable!!! I feel lied to, not once but TWICE!

Desired Settlement: Since I was sent half of the vacuum I would like a discount of 50 percent of the purchase price.

Business Response: I want to apologize for this not getting taken care of initially.  Dyson asks us to direct the customers to them so they can identify problems in the packing process.  I personally don't like that policy and have updated ours to give our customer service personnel the flexibility to make their own call on a situation like this.  A complete unit was paid for, and that's exactly what you should have received.  The parts have been sent to make the unit whole, and I have instructed Tiffany to refund half the price of the unit.  Again, please accept my apology in this matter.  I never want a customer to feel like they were not taken care of and even worse, lied to.  If you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly on my personal email at richard.baccus@gmail.com

******* ******
Owner, CMO
ABC Vacuum/Dyson.usa
  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

12/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Here are the details for Amazon order: ******************* This complaint has to do with several issues: Delivery,Guarantee/Warranty,Product,Refund/Exchange, and service issues.Purchased a Lifesmart Pro Series Large Room Infrared Quartz Fireplace in Burnished Oak Finish w/Remote for $205.00 on 11/14/14.Delivered on 11/15/14, in the box by UPS according to ABC, however the box was not covered, left out in the open all day long in the rain. The box completely fell apart during unpackaging. I set the unit up and one week later the unit does not work at all. The heater had an error message of E1, I followed the troubleshooting directions and still the unit will not work. I contacted ABC on 12/3/14 regarding this issue, spoke with ******* first, she transferred me to Jimmy. I explained the whole situation and that I wanted the unit replaced, he said fine and attempted to give me an RMA# for replacement, however, I explained the box situation and that I would need a box sent to me. He put me on hold to find out what he could do about a box. He came back on the line stating I would need to find a box, stop right there, I paid my money expecting a working unit, the fact that it was delivered and sat in the rain was not my fault and I work 2 jobs, plus go to school full time and would be unable to locate a box. I asked to speak with his supervisor and he put ******* back on the phone,she continued to argue stating they could not send me a box. What kind of customer service is this? They got my money, now they can't do anything for me? I pointed out the delivery was their responsibility and I should not be expected to run all over town looking for a box! I also pointed out that if I had time to find a box I wouldn't have ordered the heater online in the first place, ******* continued to talk over me and argue constantly, poor, poor customer service and attitude, the customer should always come first, she clearly has issues. Now, I have no heater and the weather is getting colder, please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like a box shipped along with a shipping label (at their cost) so I can send the heater back and get a (NEW) replacement within a reasonable amount of time(week).

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 

To Whom it may concern,

This is to let you know that BBB complaint # ********has been resolved. Mr. ***** ****** (owner) of ABC Vacuum Warehouse has helped me get a new heater, which is working great.....Mr. ****** went out of his way to make sure this matter was resolved and very quickly I might add. Thank you Mr. ****** for your excellent customer service in the matter.


Thank you so much for your help in this matter.

****** ** *********

 

10/13/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable