BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NextCare Urgent Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NextCare Urgent Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NextCare Urgent Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 05, 2002 Business started: 12/05/2002 Business started locally: 12/05/2002 Business incorporated: 05/04/2009 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Medical Board
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3 # 610, Austin TX 78710
http://www.tsbme.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 248-4062

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Ronnie Ham, Patient Liaison Mr. Randy Giles, Area Operations Manager Carol McDonald, Clinic Manager Ms. Robert O'Brian, Area Medical Director Ms. Dawn Wright, Clinic Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ronnie Ham, Patient Liaison
Business Category

Urgent Care Centers Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Physicians & Surgeons - Family Practice Physicians & Surgeons - Allergy X-Ray Labs - Medical & Dental Drug & Alcohol Screening & Testing Clinics


Additional Locations

  • 1240 E Palm Valley Blvd

    Round Rock, TX 78664 (512) 218-0689

  • 1701 US Hwy 281N

    Marble Falls, TX 78654 (830) 798-1122

  • 351 Cypress Creek Rd Ste 103

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 250-8199

  • 6001 W William Cannon Dr Ste 302

    Austin, TX 78749 (512) 288-1873

  • 900 N Austin Ave Ste 105

    Georgetown, TX 78626 (512) 930-1025

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 692-4588(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter, signature nor required, stating my Credit Card would be charged. I have NO idea what this is about! There was NO other information provided except the collection was to go to Nextcare TX. I went to them as they were close to me and after the second visit I was told I needed to pay cash for services that were covered by ********. On my third visit I was told I needed to pay additional fees. At that time I fired them, telling the receptionist I would NO longer be needing their services and went elsewhere that my ******** was used. Calling their accounting department I was told that additional services were covered by ******** and NO additional fees should have been required.

Desired Settlement: Have then remove the charges that were over and above the ******** charges! Train their people how to relate to a client and know what is and is not covered by Medicare.

Business Response: Dear Sirs, 

This was reviewed by our billing supervisors and they found 


On 3/14/11 patient was seen and
he paid #131.00 via check.  We billed ******** and ******** applied 162.00
towards his deductible and 2.07 towards his coinsurance.  Leave him a
balance of $33.07.  $33.07 was sent to collection on 10/30/2011.

On 10/7/2013 Patient was seen
and no patient payment was made.  ******** process and paid the claim
leaving the patient a balance of 31.69 towards his  coinsurance and 54.00
towards his deductible.  85.69 was sent to collection on 2/28/14.

On 10/9/2013 Patient was seen
but the service feel under the global visit so he did not pay for these
services and the balance is zero. 

We have only sent him
invoices.  We do not have any credit card information for this patient. 
The balance are correct per ******** and he may be receiving calls from the
collection agency. 
Thank you, ***** ********

Sincerely,
****** *** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/3/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my grandson there as he has no primary care physician in this area to have what appeared to be an ear infection treated. I was quoted and charged $124.50 for a 15 minute visit with a physician's assistant. Later I got a bill for an additional $260.50. At no time was I told that the charge would be in the total amount of $385.00. If I had been so informed I certainly would have gone elsewhere. Further, there was no posting of the fees that would be charged. I find not only the amount to be outrageous but also the practice of telling you one thing and then charging you much more after the fact. When I called to complain the lady said that was just the normal charge and nothing would be done about it.

Desired Settlement: They need to refund the $260.50 which I had to pay or risk them reporting non-payment to credit reporting agencies AND they need to post their exceesively high fees in a prominent place so that unsuspecting potential clients can make an informed decision on wherther to pay their excessive fees or go elswhere.

Business Response: Dear ****, 

I called the grandfather and patient's insurance was not valid at time of visit. He did qualify for our discount program which will result in a refund. Grandfather was pleased with resolution. 

Sincerely,
****** *** ******* *******  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company is part of my insurance network and processed the explanation of benefits(EOB) incorrectly. First, the company collected a $35.00 co-pay that is not due at their facility, I paid to get service (not part of the complaint). Once the insurance company processed the claim, I called NextCare and requested a refund of the co-pay. NextCare promptly refunded the over-payment. I then began to receive invoices from NextCare that the insurance balance on the invoice was a credit of $117.26 and that I owed them $35.00; based on the EOB, both should be zero). I emailed the company and they responded that my information was correct and that they would correct the billing, to date, they have not corrected. I have since called and emailed but I cannot get this issue resolved. It has been almost one year since this issue began.

Desired Settlement: Correct the billing and stop sending invoices for amounts I do not owe the company.

Business Response: Dear Sirs,

I sent this complaint to our billing department and patient was refunded $35.00 and balance is corrected. We apologize for the inconvenience to our patient and hope he will consider returning in the future.

Thank you,
****** *** ******* *******
NextCare Urgent Care 


Patient was refund 35 dollar
payment via refund and Balance has been corrected.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me assuming the company corrected the billing issue as promised.  I have not received any confirmation of the correction. 

Regards,

******* *****




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1