Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Arrow Upholstery & Drapery

Phone: (210) 227-5051 Fax: (210) 227-5057 View Additional Phone Numbers 115 W Rhapsody Dr, San Antonio, TX 78216 http://www.arrowupholstery.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers re-upholstery and drapery services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Arrow Upholstery & Drapery meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Arrow Upholstery & Drapery include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Arrow Upholstery & Drapery
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1964 Business started: 01/01/1963 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1963 Business incorporated 02/03/1964 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sid Lachman, President Mr. Allen Enge, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sid Lachman, President
Business Category

Upholsterers Wood Finishing Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom Drapery & Curtain Fabrics - Retail Shutters Upholstery Fabrics - Retail Vertical Blinds Window Shades

Alternate Business Names
Aero Upholstery Corporation Arrow Upholstery

Additional Locations

  • 115 W Rhapsody Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing in regards to the disastrous service I received from Arrow Upholstery. On July 10, 2015 I spoke to Mr. ***** about re-upholstering my furniture, for which I was quoted at a price of $2,750 for work and material. However, I was first quoted $2,000.00 over the phone, but the material that I chose, the extra down to fill up the cushions and the scotch guard treatment made the bill go up. Even though a different company quoted me a much lower price, I didn't protest the price increase because Arrow has been around for a long time and figured they were more competent. It took Arrow much longer than three weeks to complete the service, but when I finally got the furniture back, the cushions appeared over inflated, and did not have the down material I paid extra for nor the down that the cushions already had. The cushions were filled with another material I didn't recognize nor asked for. I then called Arrow back and requested they take the pillows and cushions back so they could put the material I paid for and put the original components back. When the cushions and pillows finally came back at the end of August, they appeared haphazardly filled. Each pillow and cushion was unevenly filled and atrocious, with one side being flatter than the other. (I have pictures). Trying to get Arrow to fix their terrible service has been an absolute nightmare, and instead of addressing their quality control shortfalls they instead ignore customer concerns and legitimate claims. I have visited their office more than twice, I already forgot the times I have called to fix the problem, but the owner seems not to care. Please help me get my furniture back and in a good condition. Thank You.

3/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed a purchase order last December. Paid in full as requested by them. The salesperson assured that my products were going to be installed in 6 weeks. 9 weeks have passed and every time I call they tell me they will call the following day, which they never do. I am still waiting for an answer from this company. Had to re-schedule moving and incurred in additional expenses because of this delay.

Desired Settlement: We need our drapes, as ordered, installed ASAP

Business Response:

BBB Corporate Office                                                                                 Feb 22,2014

**** ** ****** ***** ******* ***** *****

Re: ID *******

We have received *** ******'s complaint and have already contacted him regarding the tardiness of the job and explained what the problem was. We have also agreed to resolve the cause of the tardiness as expediently as humanly possible and install *** ******'s treatments at the earliest possible date.

To simply clarifiy *** ******'s complaint there were several inaccurate details provided. The cost of *** ******'s treatments, including tax was $9771.73. The other inaccurate detail was the treatments were not paid in full as stated. We received a deposit from *** ****** of $5000.00, leaving a balance of $4771.73. He later added some medallions to-The-order increasing the balance due to $5177.67.

The only reason the order detail was clarified is, as originally presented it would seem We have payment and it was put on the "back burner". That is not the case at all as we have a sizeable balance to be paid upon installation so it is to our benefit to complete and install *** ******'s treatments as soon as possible which, we will do.

Sincerely,

*** ******** *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Arrow Upholstery & Drapery
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)