BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Bella Travel Network Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 342-2740 1 Chisholm Trail Rd Ste. 4250, Round Rock, TX 78681 http://bellabellatravel.com/ View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bella Travel Network Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • 27 complaints filed against business
  • 6 complaints filed against business that were not resolved
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 20
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bella Travel Network Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 26, 2012 Business started: 04/27/2011 Business started locally: 04/27/2011 Business incorporated: 04/27/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Folkman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Folkman, Owner
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Travel Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Platinum Travel Network Inc.
Additional Information

Effective September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Chisholm Trail Rd Ste. 4250

    Round Rock, TX 78681

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11130 Jollyville Rd Ste 303

    Austin, TX 78759

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.ptntravels.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sends out a letter stating that you have WON something to bait you in. I read the odds and assumed it was the lowest priced prize (the tablet) which was supposedly valued at around $150. BTW you can't even tell it's a travel company until you call. I love to travel (who doesn't) and have even been a member of a travel club before so I thought I might be interested until they concluded their presentation and said that membership was $10,000!!!!!!! What do you get for that $10,000?????? You get a DISCOUNT on certain specific hotels and condos that they are partnered with. After the presentation they take you in to talk to one of their high pressure salesmen who shows you that "they" (some subsidiary/partner or something) have an A+ BBB rating when in fact they (Bella Travel network) have an F rating...... anyway, the salesman keeps slashing the price of the membership the more you object until they finally ground you down and you think you're getting a good deal......paying "ONLY $1350" UP FRONT to buy a discounted rate on their limited number of properties. After they ran our credit card and we signed on the dotted line we finally got our "free prize" which WAS the tablet (brand name ????Science and technology lead fashion????). I left feeling very uncomfortable with my decision and even asked what would happen if I changed my mind. They said I could get a refund but that there would be a " 10% restocking fee"...not sure what they're restocking since it's a "service" they're offering, but I assumed it was the bait (the tablet we got)....which SUCKS by the way and is in fact the reason I finally decided to file this complaint. I knew I had something like 3-5 days to review the service and access the website and still get a refund. I looked at the properties in the areas that I might realistically be vacationing in the next couple years. Many of the properties I found were apartment complexes and condos that were not as nice as our own home and I was able to get the exact same rental rates by going directly to those properties' websites. It might be a good deal if you could actually go during their certain specific time frames during which they have their HOT DEALS, get lots of family members to join you AND stay for a full two weeks, but if you are only a family of 3 and you need time to prepare and can only take a couple days here and there then it will not be a good deal for you. I was unable to find even one place I would like to stay and that would afford me any kind of discount that I couldn't get on my own so I took the necessary steps to cancell. They did refund me the $1215 of the $1350 fee I paid to enroll in the service ($1350 less the $135 restocking fee) with little hassle and they have always been pleasant. So, although I was unhappy that I had to pay the money simply to learn a lesson I felt that at least the tablet was worth $150 so we kinda broke even aside from the loss of our time. However, I have finally had the opportunity to use the mysterious no name tablet and it is a POS. We got my 4 year old daughter a Kindle Fire with a case on sale for only $70 and it is 100 times better than this one which is supposedly valued at $150 but can barely play music without reloading and becoming unresponsive. I was willing to let it be and consider this a lesson learned until I discovered that this business actually has an F on BBB (not an A+ like they said) and that even the gift is completely useless.

Desired Settlement: I feel we are entitled to a refund of the $135 we were charged for a "restocking fee" after cancelling the "service" because nothing is what they say it will be from the GIFT to the service itself and deceptive practices should not be rewarded.

Business Response: dear Mrs ******,

Im very sorry that you feel this way. let me explain a few things you might have been confused with. First off the tablet issue. If there is any problem with the tablet you can exchange it for another one. The tablet you received has about a 70.00 dollar value best buy and frys typically sell them for 65-75.00. all clients that view the presentation get one of these. if the marketer on the phone misrepresented this tablet we can pull a recording. For example if he said it was a ipad or particular brand they will issue you that gift and problem solved! As far as the a rating. at the beginning of each presentation we state that bella travel is the central texas distributer for vacation fufillment / travel to go and that all information was in relation to them. after all that is the product you purchased. you can look them up on the BBB under Travel to go out of San Diego on the BBB web site ( we show a screen shot of this in the presentation). On to the restocking fee we DO NOT have a restocking fee to take advantage of you at all. This fee is in place because to run your card it cost us 7.5%  just for the merchant processing( this is common in the travel industry) and the remaining 2.5% is a admin fee. I hope this clears things up for you and if you wish to re visit this program we will apply this fee your package.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about end of June my wife and I received an invitation to attend a 90-minute presentation from Bella Travel and in return would receive an **** for attending whether we purchased it or not. After intense pressure sales we accepted subject to try out the service and put down a $100.0 good faith payment. The sales person we spoke to said they would have the **** shipped to their office and they would get in touch with us within a week to pick it up. In addition, they obtained a 30 day post dated charge card voucher for $1900.00 subject to fulfillment of the gift item and our satisfaction of the vacation package. The gift item was never delivered to us nor did we receive any subsequent follow-up phone call on its arrival. The company proceeded to obtain an authorization on another of our accounts on which we had not given them authorization to charge. Since the company has failed to deliver the promised gift item and their processing of a fraudulent charge through our account, we would like to cancel the entire transaction. In addition, we demand an immediate refund of all monies fraudulently obtained and all costs (to be determined) that we have been assessed by the Bank as a result of this transaction. We believe this company is a scam and should not be allowed to continue to be in business.

Desired Settlement: Cancel contract due to failure to comply with original terms of presentation and refund full amount of $2000.00

Business Response: This complaint has been resolved there was a misunderstanding with contact information and payment information. 


Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I entered into an agreement in good faith with Platinum Travel Network at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** *****. The agreement was made on 24 January 2012 by and between Vacation Network, Inc. (hereafter referred to as VNI) purchasing the right to buy accommodations provided by VNI. Agreement was for $4294.00 over a 24-month period plus any additional sums mentioned within this agreement. Acct. No.********. Annual Service Charge (ASC) of $287 is for value received and professional services rendered. Platinum Travel has fraudulently misrepresented material facts and the facts were fraudulently misstated to take our money without providing any benefits or privileges to us. Below are a few misleading or misrepresentation of fraudulent statements: 1.) **** *******, with Platinum Travel Network stated Platinum had an “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau but as September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate. 2.) **** ******* stated verbally we could call him and he would assist us in making reservation or we could use WEB site, which is not consistent with our written agreement, which states you must mail in request months in advance. 3.) **** ******* stated that the Annual Service Charge was very reasonable and can be willable or transferable. I asked about Grandchildren and **** stated no problem. If I kept the agreement for 20 years my ASC would be $1,337.69 and if they kept it for 50 years there annual cost would be $62,740.04 and if they passed it on to there children for the next 40 years, there annual cost would be $1,362,997.31.Total Annual charges over this time frame $18,396,876.25. Reasonable, nobody in his or her right mind would find this REASONABLE! 4.) **** ******* stated we would receive two airline tickets and I sent the required $4.95 to Fly America and never received the 2 FREE Airline tickets. They deceive you from the start; to get you to attend their presentation, they send you an Award Notification that says it can be redeemed for a certificate for 2 round trip airline tickets to anywhere in the continental US. We never received our two Free Tickets. This award notice is really a solicitation to get you to attend their sales presentation. 5.) I had tried to contact Platinum Travel to cancel my membership, however there doors are locked at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** and when I called the ###-###-#### number a young lady answered the phone asked me not to call this number again. It’s very confusing trying to determine whom to send my cancellation of contract and membership. It is difficult to tell which company, Platinum Travel or VNI sold you what. To add more confusion to determine where to send my cancellation of contract and membership. My final payment receipt came back from ***** ****** ******** * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ******* *****. THE SAME OWNER **** ******* CLOSED PLATINUM TRAVEL IN AUSTIN TX (PROBABLY DUE TO BBB RATING AND COMPLAINTS) AND OPENED BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK IN ROUND ROCK TX. 6.) The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation. 7.) Under Texas Law, consumer has the right of rescission if certain requirements are met: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business. We feel that we acted as Professionals and in good faith holding up our part of the agreement. However, Platinum Travel Network used misleading or misrepresentation statements fraudulent directed at two senior citizens who were easy prey in their minds. OUR LAST RECEIPT CAME FROM BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK THE FINAL THREAD TO OUR JOURNEY OF TOTAL VERBAL AND DOCUMENTED MISREPRESENTATION. Desired Settlement: Platinum Travel Network /BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK refund ME total purchase price as stated in the contract of $4,294.00, initial purchase price on 24 January 2012. FINAL PAYMENT RECEIPT DATED 01/21/2014 FROM BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK..

Desired Settlement: REFUND MY TOTAL PURCHASE PRICE OF $4,294.00. THROUGH THEIR TRACK RECORD, THEY MOVE AND CHANGE THEIR NAME IN AN ATTEMPT TO SAVE FACE THIS SHOWS YOU THEY DECEIVE THERE CUSTOMER !

Business Response: Mr.****,

First and fore most I would like to apologize for any trouble you may of had with your gift. we do not issue the airfare gift from our company but we will be more than happy to offer a complementary airfare for two anywhere in the continental US (international airports only)as in the guidelines of your gift. as far as the ASC and the terms of the agreement you where fully aware of all terms and conditions. again I will be more than happy to assist you with booking any vacations you or your family may need. I have had the same receptionist for the past 3 years and she very rarely misplaces my messages and I do apologize if that may of happened but there is absolutely no way you would get the response of "not to call back" ever. if you wish to discuss further you can call the office ###-###-####. (same number as always).


Thank you,


PTN

Management  

Consumer Response: Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because:

Our complaint concerns the honesty, integrity of the verbal presentation by **** ******* when compared to the contract. When we had time to read over the contract we lost all trust in dealing with any individuals at Platinum Travel Network/ Bella Travel Network Inc. We entered the contract in good faith but two senior citizens fell pray to Platinum Travel Network Con Game. The presentation we attended on 24 January 2012 and in our "one on one" with **** ******* after the presentation, through deceptive and what we believe to have been fraudulent misrepresentations and material omissions, into signing a contract.

 

The Business response to our complaint referred only to three items; Tickets, Annual Service Charge (ASC) and assistance with Reservations just call. Platinum Travel has fraudulently misrepresented material facts and the facts were fraudulently misstated to take our money without providing any benefits or privileges to us. Below are a few misleading or misrepresentation of fraudulent statements.

 

What they offered was complementary airfare for two, which **** ******* stated “as in the guidelines of your gift”. Which would be complementary. His presentation stated they would be FREE. Contract states, any Promotional certificate offered with this purchase is an incentive offer from Platinum Travel. Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1 and 11, States did you read and understand your agreement and terms and conditions and any gifts are from Platinum Travel and may be accompanied by additional taxes and fees. How is this complementary (Given Freely)?

NOT FREE AS Stated in Presentation. Platinum Travel certificate page shows I never signed the form and my wife never received her free tickets either.

Annual Service Charge (ASC) of $287 is for value received and professional services rendered. **** ******* stated that the Annual Service Charge was VERY REASONABLE and can be willable or transferable. I asked about Grandchildren and **** stated NO PROBLEM. If I kept the agreement for 20 years my ASC would be $1,337.69 and if they kept it for 50 years there annual cost would be $62,740.04 and if they passed it on to there children for the next 40 years, there annual cost would be $1,362,997.31.Total Annual charges over this time frame $18,396,876.25. Reasonable, nobody in his or her right mind would find this REASONABLE!

 

The reservation process is not as represented to us -- specifically, how it works, available properties, and how long it takes to get a confirmation.  When we discovered the deception, misrepresentations and material missing information, **** ******* stated verbally we could call him and he would assist us in making reservation or we could use WEB site, which is not consistent with our written agreement, which states you must mail in request months in advance to make reservations, when there contract states reservation must be made in written form. Once again they just misrepresent or mislead you while stating they are a full service travel agency featuring luxury properties. 

 

**** stated that they had an “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau but as September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate.

 

Maybe they did not read my complaint and care to truthfully answer my questions. We requested our money back, initial purchase price of $4,294. Our complaint concerns the honesty, integrity of the verbal presentation by **** ******* when compared to the contract. My final payment receipt came back from BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK, * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ******* *****. THE SAME OWNER **** ******* CLOSED PLATINUM TRAVEL IN AUSTIN TX (PROBABLY DUE TO BBB RATING AND COMPLAINTS) AND OPENED BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK IN ROUND ROCK TX. The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation.

Under Texas Law, consumer has the right of rescission if certain requirements are met: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business. We feel that we acted as Professionals and in good faith holding up our part of the agreement. However, Platinum Travel Network used misleading or misrepresentation statements fraudulent directed at two senior citizens who were easy prey in their minds. OUR LAST RECEIPT CAME FROM BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK THE FINAL THREAD TO OUR JOURNEY OF TOTAL VERBAL AND DOCUMENTED MISREPRESENTATION.

We are therefore rejecting the Business Response considering their response to our complaint. Desired Settlement: Platinum Travel Network /BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK refund ME total purchase price as stated in the contract of $4,294.00 on 24 January 2012. FINAL PAYMENT RECEIPT DATED 01/21/2014 FROM BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK.

 

Regards,

******* ****

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

6/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: no attachment or complaint details to respond to. what are we supposed to respond to?? 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I entered into an agreement in good faith with Platinum Travel Network at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** *****. The agreement was made on 24 January 2012 by and between Vacation Network, Inc. (hereafter referred to as VNI) purchasing the right to buy accommodations provided by VNI. Agreement was for $4294.00 over a 24-month period plus any additional sums mentioned within this agreement. Acct. No. ********. Annual Service Charge (ASC) of $287 is for value received and professional services rendered. Platinum Travel has fraudulently misrepresented material facts and the facts were fraudulently misstated to take our money without providing any benefits or privileges to us. Below are a few misleading or misrepresentation of fraudulent statements: 1.) **** *******, with Platinum Travel Network stated Platinum had an “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau but as September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate. 2.) **** ******* stated verbally we could call him and he would assist us in making reservation or we could use WEB site, which is not consistent with our written agreement, which states you must mail in request months in advance. 3.) **** ******* stated that the Annual Service Charge was very reasonable and can be willable or transferable. I asked about Grandchildren and **** stated no problem. If I kept the agreement for 20 years my ASC would be $1,337.69 and if they kept it for 50 years there annual cost would be $62,740.04 and if they passed it on to there children for the next 40 years, there annual cost would be $1,362,997.31.Total Annual charges over this time frame $18,396,876.25. Reasonable, nobody in his or her right mind would find this REASONABLE! 4.) **** ******* stated we would receive two airline tickets and I sent the required $4.95 to Fly America and never received the 2 FREE Airline tickets. They deceive you from the start; to get you to attend their presentation, they send you an Award Notification that says it can be redeemed for a certificate for 2 round trip airline tickets to anywhere in the continental US. We never received our two Free Tickets. This award notice is really a solicitation to get you to attend their sales presentation. 5.) I had tried to contact Platinum Travel to cancel my membership, however there doors are locked at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** and when I called the ************ number a young lady answered the phone asked me not to call this number again. It’s very confusing trying to determine whom to send my cancellation of contract and membership. It is difficult to tell which company, Platinum Travel or VNI sold you what. To add more confusion to determine where to send my cancellation of contract and membership. My final payment receipt came back from BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK, * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ******* ****** 6.) The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation. 7.) Under Texas Law, consumer has the right of rescission if certain requirements are met: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business. 8.) ****** ********* handles the ASC billing for Platinum Travel Network/ Vacation Network Inc. Duvera indicated they are a third party Billing service and could not cancel membership or contract, it you have to be Platinum Travel Service. We feel that we acted as Professionals and in good faith holding up our part of the agreement. However, Platinum Travel Network used misleading or misrepresentation statements fraudulent directed at two senior citizens who were easy prey in their minds.

Desired Settlement: Desired Settlement: Platinum Travel Network will release me from the membership contract with Vacation Network Inc. and refund the $4,294.00 initial purchase price on 24 January 2012 and the $287 and $309.96 annual service charge paid respectively on 4/01/2012 and 4/01/2013.

Business Response: Attached is the agreement with the ****'s. it is numbered in correspondence with there complaint. This is the first time we have herd anything from them. we followed up with vacation network and they only contacted customer service one time on 3-26-14. PTN will be more than happy to assist them in booking a vacation just call ********** to set a appointment. If you would rather book with VNI call ************* and ask for raven she is the reservations *******.


Thank you and god bless

PTN Management

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Our complaint concerns the honesty, integrity of the verbal presentation by **** ******* when compared to the contract. When we had time to read over the contract we lost all trust in dealing with any individuals at Platinum Travel Network. We entered the contract in good faith but two senior citizens fell pray to Platinum Travel Network Con Game. We requested our money back along with yearly ASC’s fees. What they offered was to call Platinum Travel or VNI to make reservations, when there contract states reservation must be made in written form. Once again they just misrepresent or mislead you. Maybe they did not read my complaint and care to truthfully answer my questions. We are therefore rejecting the Business Response considering their response to our complaint. Platinum Travel Network used misleading or misrepresentation of statements fraudulently directed at two senior citizens who were easy prey in their minds.

 

Complaints Item 1.) **** ******* stated Platinum had stated Platinum had an “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau but as September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate. They are rated F with BBB.

 

Business response Item 1.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3,under addendum: client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week. And Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1) Has nothing to do with BBB rating. This shows you how they misrepresent facts.

 

Complaint response to Business Response item 1: They did not reveal their BBB rating as stated in there presentation. Facts fraudulently stated.

 

Complaint Item 2.) Use the WEB to make Reservations, **** stated we could use WEB site, which is not consistent with our written agreement, which states you must mail in request months in advance.

 

Business response Item 2.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 2.Indicates, Annual service charge has nothing to do about making reservation on the WEB. My Annual Service charge has been paid for the last two years. Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3.Indicates, item 2,under addendum: client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week. Has nothing to do about his statement that we can make reservations on the WEB. Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 2.II. Reservation System, 3.0 state all reservation requests must be in writing. Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1 and 7) do not say anything about having to request reservations in written form.

 

Complaint response to Business Response item 2: ALL OF THE ABOVE STATEMENTS GO AGAINST WHAT **** TOLD US THAT WE COULD USE THE WEB SITE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS.

 

Complaint Item 3.) Annual Service charge, **** stated it was very reasonable for what you receive and can be willable or transferable. I asked about Grandchildren and **** stated no problem. If I kept the agreement for 20 years my ASC would be $1,337.69 and if they kept it for 50 years there annual cost would be $62,740.04 and if they passed it on to there children for the next 40 years, there annual cost would be $1,362,997.31.Total Annual charges over this time frame $18,396,876.25.

 

Business response Item 3.) Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item

7.0 states Membership is lifetime. It is also Willable and transferable.

 

Complaint response to Business Response item 3: What does this have to do with the outrageous yearly fees? His misrepresentation and misleading fraudulent statements when compared to the data above shows the ASC is not reasonable, and who in there right mind would want to Will that to another family member. it is FRAUD!  

 

 

Complaint Item 4.) Free airline tickets. Never received “FREE TICKETS”

 

Business response Item 4.) Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item 5,Incentives not part of Travel Package; VNI does not provide any incentives to purchase or view its membership. Any Promotional certificate offered with this purchase is an incentive offer from Platinum Travel. Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1 and 11, States did you read and understand your agreement and terms and conditions and any gifts are from Platinum Travel and may be accompanied by additional taxes and fees.

 

Complaint response to Business Response item 4: NOT FREE AS Stated in Presentation. Platinum Travel certificate page shows I never signed the form. And my wife never received her free tickets either.

 

 

Complaint Item 5.) I had tried to contact Platinum Travel to cancel my membership, however there doors are locked at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** and when I called the ************ number a young lady answered the phone asked me not to call this number again. It’s very confusing trying to determine whom to send my cancellation of contract and membership. It is difficult to tell which company, Platinum Travel or VNI sold you what. To add more confusion to determine where to send my cancellation of contract and membership. My final payment receipt came back from BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK, * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ***** ** ******

 

Business response Item 5.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3.Indicates, Addendum: Client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week; Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1. States did you read and understand your agreement and terms and conditions. This has nothing to do with their address, location or Business Name change.

 

Complaint response to Business Response item 5: Just another misrepresentation and misleading fraudulent statement by Platinum Travel. Looks like they just move and change their name to eliminate all the bad press, complaints or any misrepresentation or fraudulent statements they made in the past under the Business name of Platinum Travel! Do you think that they would ever take the initiative to notify their customers of a change of address and

Business name to Bella Travel Network?

 

 

 

Complaint Item 6.) The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation. **** ******* stated in his presentation that Platinum Travel Network is a “Full Service Travel Agency”.

 

Business response Item 6.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 1. Heading, Indicates, Platinum Travel Network is an Independent Distributor. Also listed total cash price paid to Platinum Travel Network. Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item 1,4 and 6, which state

Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor that sell memberships in VNI.

 

Complaint response to Business Response item 6: The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation. This is not what a Full Service Travel Agency provides. The Independent Distributor just took advantage of two senior citizens and overwhelmed them with a presentation that was completely different then the contract.

 

Complaint Item 7.) Under Texas Law, consumer has the right of rescission if certain requirements are met: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business.

 

Business response Item 7.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3., Binding Nature of Modification and Addendum: client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week. Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item1 and 4 and Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1.

 

Complaint response to Business Response item 7: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business. Also client could not deliver signed written cancellation to Platinum Travel Network because there doors are locked at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** and when I called the ************ number a young lady answered the phone asked me not to call this number again. It’s been very confusing trying to determine whom to send my cancellation of contract and membership. My final payment receipt came back from BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK, * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ***** ** ******

 

 

 Regards,

******* ****

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

3/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told that if we attended a 90 minute presentation to promote a "new travel agency in town" that we'd receive two free airline tickets and a 2 night hotel stay. The "travel agency" is a very expensive travel club and the team of employees who spoke with us were high pressure and deceitful. It was a game. The presentation included a slide claiming they have an A+ rating with the BBB and now I find out they aren't even accredited by the BBB. Their actions deserve legal attention. We were sent home with a brochure that had a promo code. When you register online, it states that $4.95 is a travel agency fee PLUS $50/person is required to release our "free" airline tickets and $50/person for the "free cruise"

Desired Settlement: I am willing to pay taxes on airline tickets, but that's not what they're asking for to release our tickets. I want two FREE airline tickets. We upheld our end of the bargain.

Business Response: PTN contacted Mrs. ****** about her concerns and did a internal investigation regarding her claims. PTN did not find any high pressure sales tactics applied in any way. The ******s were treated respectfully and did not leave with any negative things to say about PTN and seemed to be very nice people. PTN also contacted the marketing company and listened to the recording of the call and indeed the morrows were notified that they would pay processing fees and taxes on the gifts. PTN contacted Mrs. ****** the day we received this complaint and offered to pay $250 for taxes and fees(the customer is always right) even though they were clearly told about them regardless if they used the gift or not. The client agreed to take down their BBB complaint because the issue was addressed and the client got the settlement they wanted. PTN feels they went above and beyond to please this customer and will stand by their original offer. PTN considers this case closed.


Thank you,

PTN Management 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9944233, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The manager at the RR location of Platinum Travel Network has offered to reimburse us the fees associated with the "free" airline tickets.  How do I go about deleting my complaint?

 

Thank you,

***** *** ***** ******



Regards,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Platinum Travel Network promised two round trip tickets once we cam over to review the information that they were presenting. Once entering the office we, my wife and I were enticed to review a vacation program. We had informed them that we could not afford the cost of the vacation plans that they presented. They were adamant that we join, we attempted to say decline the offers, eventually we were convinced to acquire a package that cost us $4294.00. We informed them that we did not have that amount of money and they informed us that they could take a portion of the overall cost from our credit card, the amount was $1796.00. They informed us that we could make payments of $52.04 for 48 months to make up the remainder of the overall $4294.00. My wife and I felt very pressured to make this deal, even though we were not certain what we were getting for our money. At this time we have not received any opportunities for a vacation, the cost for requesting a vacation spot reservation requires that we pay a $299.00 registration fee and then pay another cost of $499.00 for four people or $699.00 for six people. At this point it is a rip-off, because we can not afford a vacation, they have not provided us anything for all of the money we are obligated to pay. In addition to all the other cost, we are required to pay an Annual Service Charge of $287.00, for what? We are responsible people and pay our obligations, though we feel very duped by this operation. Once after we left I attempted to get the tickets we were promised and I was unable to get the tickets, we got the run around and we asked to pay other fees before we could qualify for the supposedly free tickets, we never received them. Where is the fairness in this type of operation? We have to continue paying, otherwise they will report us to a credit agency. To us them appears to be some legitimate type of legal blackmail.

Desired Settlement: We would like all of our money refunded to us and to end the contract that we have with them. If that is not an option that Platinum Travel Network wants to work with us, we will take legal action to get the contract removed.

Business Response: MR. *******,

I would like to take a minute of your time to reply to your BBB complaint. First and foremost we sincerly applogize if you have had any issues with your gift. we will be sending you a check for $200 witch will more than cover any expense you occured. we will also reissue you a new gift (it is your choice if youi wish to use). you stated in your complaint that you wernt sure what you were buying. Yet you clearly rember the cost of the units and the cost of the annunal service charge (ASC). Let me refresh your memory of the process of the sale itself. Once checked in you and your wife sat through a hour long presentation about our product and services.  After the presentation you and your wife spent a hour with with a manager asking questions. After you made the desision to purchase our vacation program you signed a seven page contract that clearly states the booking process (page2),  the recision peroid (page 3), and ASC (page 1), because of these reasons your request for a refund or cancelation has been denied. attached is copy of the agreement for you and the BBB to review.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Platinum Travel, Inc., an independent distributor, sold me a membership with ******** *******, *** (***). The terms of the contract were that I would pay a one-time membership fee of $3,796.50 and a yearly service fee of $287. In return, *** would provide accomodations in a condominium, suite, or villa for one week per year at the rate of $499 for 4 people, or $699 for 6 people. I paid the full amount of the membership fee, plus the yearly service fee, plus the full cost of a week of accomodations for four, for a total of $4,582.50. I then attempted to make reservations. *** failed to respond to my requests for a reservation. They ignored all contact from me until 9 months later when I informed them that I would be filing a complaint. *** breached the terms of the membership contract by failing to provide the service for which I have paid. *** and Platinum Travel have denied my requests to cancel my membership and issue me a full refund. Details follow. Beginning October 11, 2012, I attempted to make reservations through *** for January or February of 2013. My request for accommodations was never fulfilled despite multiple emails, phone calls, messages, and a reservation payment of $499. I exceeded the required 90 day advance notice for prime season. I was flexible on both dates and location, and still did not receive any reservations from ***. I was met with avoidance and promises that my reservations were “in progress.” I was never sent any reservation options for my approval, nor given an explanation for why my reservation request could not be filled. I was then forced to make reservations without the service of ***, for full price. The service that I paid $4,582.50 for was not provided. The $499 reservation fee was not refunded to me until July 15, 2013 (9 months later) when I informed *** that I would be filing a complaint with the ***** ******** ********* ******. On July 12, 2013, I sent a certified letter and an email requesting that *** cancel my membership and refund my fees. On July 15, 2013 I was refunded the $499 deposit that I made on October 17, 2012 for the vacation reservations that I requested and never received. *** waived the 2013 Annual Service Charge, but would not cancel my membership. This is the response I received from ***** **** of ***: “Per our conversation and your request, *** has only agreed to cancel the billing of your Annual Service Charge. As to the cancellation of your contract and refund request, you must contact Platinum Travel Network because *** did not sell you the membership nor collect payment of the purchase price.” I forwarded my request for cancelation and correspondence with *** to **** ******* of Platinum Travel Network. This was his response on August 2, 2013: “******, Thank you for your patience with me like most small business owners I'm busy as heck. Can you please send me the email thread between you and ***** when you were actually trying to book the vacation. I've instructed my accounting dept. To freeze your acct.” I forwarded him the requested information and have emailed him since this time asking about the status of my request. He does not respond. I have informed him several times since July 28, 2013 that I will be filing a complaint against his business. I feel that I have given *** and Platinum Travel Network plenty of time to return the $4083.50 still owed to me for services they failed to provide. I have taken their lack of response as an unwillingness to fulfill my request.

Desired Settlement: Platinum Travel Network will realease me from the membership contract with ******** ******** ***. and refund the $3,796.50 initial purchase price paid on August 9, 2012 and the $287 annual service charge paid on November 1, 2012. The total refund desired is $4,083.50.

Business Response: ******,


Platinum Travel has issued your refund *******. We are sorry for the delay. Please remove all complaints that were posted to any agency. Platinum travel has recommended ******** ******* refund your money as well.

Thank you for your patience.

*** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I have not yet received the refund that Platinum Travel has claimed to have made. I have spoken with the credit card company that the refund should have been made to and they have no record of a refund being filed, but say it can take up to 15 days.  If I do not receive this refund within 15 days I will be filing an additional complaint.

Regards,

******** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Company has fraudulently misrepresented material facts which we had relied upon in entering into this agreement. These facts were apparently fraudulently misstated to mislead us in order to take our money without providing any benefits to us, and certainly not the bargain or agreement we thought we had reached. By the example, below are some instance of the misrepresentations and/ or misleading and inaccurate statements: 1. The sales presentation was not consistent with the written agreement on services. 2. We were provided incorrect information regarding the company before the sales presentation so were unable to properly investigate and understand the products and services offered by this company. We were provided two different websites. Before *********************** After with our paper work was ******************* . 3. We were verbally told that all reservations could be easily made via the website but the website for both VNI and Platinum Travel Network are very minimal and of no use. Also Reservations are not made via the website. You must fill out a form and fax it back in and then it takes at least forty-five days to process a reservation request. 4. We were also advised we would receive two airline tickets and a 2/3 Hotel stay free. We have spent months trying to redeem. We have currently found out we have to pay an additional $100 to receive.

Desired Settlement: Full refund and Cancellation of purchase so i am no longer billed.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *****

Platinum Travel is very sorry you are experiencing these problems. if you are having trouble with the gifts we can re issue the gift or add another week to your program and would be happy to refund any money associated with this. the presentation and contract coincide with each other. your program has been cancelled as of today with no refund as our investigation shows no fault on our part. however you can reinstate your program at any time with no penalty and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way in booking your vacation.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told this was a full service travel agency specializing in deluxe, luxurious accomodations at wholesale prices which is listed on their website **************************. The reservation system process was never discussed or disclosed to us the night of the presentation and contract signing. These terms were stuffed in our contract package to take home. These terms were outrageous such as they have months to respond to your prepaid booking reservation request and you must cancel more than 60 days in advance for a refund of the funds. That evening we were told they have a huge inventory of properties we could select from and mentioned several great places we could book during the presentation. Much later we found out they just deal with overstock in properties. Also, we thought we'd be dealing directly with Platinum Travel but they are only a sales intermediary, the travel bookings are all offered through VNI which is a far cry from a full service agency. VNI had us wait 3 months for a response for a *****, FR trip with only one left message on our machine. No one ever offered to book flights, ski packages, etc.. For a ***** ** NM trip, we found the same price offered ($499) on a ****** ****** offer which has a free membership and great cancellation terms. The night of the presentation, we were told we could select any property we desired, they just suggest we list an area so they can show us all the options that are available. They told us if we couldn't make a trip it was no problem as we could just cancel and get a full refund, but never mentioned that evening that there was a 60 day advance notice. They said all their properties are luxurious and compared the prices they offered to many online sources like **********, ***********, etc which would charge us at least $2000 more for a week's travel using these sights for these properties compared to what they were offering us. The payback on the membership fees shouldn't have taken any time given these savings. The invitation to the event never listed the travel agency names (Platinum Travel or VNI Networks) so there was no way to substantiate the claims the night of the presentation. They never offered any full refund. The most they offered was 50% refund for one week. When we found out about the reservation policy (which we would never agreed to those terms), we couldn't get a full refund as they never offered one. We notified our credit card agency immediately but they were not able to help us because the contract they asked us to sign never specifies the promises they make in the presentation. Also one week is not long enough to even test whether you can get a luxurious lodging using their system because the process takes a minimum of a month to get a reply from VNI. They have a smooth presentation which is total lies and never offer any time to substantiate their claims. By the time you sign the contract it's late at night and you don't realize none of the details from the presentation are listed in the contract. They make you sign everything which you are think are the terms you saw in the presentation, only to realize later you've been scammed, and the contract is tight for them. The only page we didn't sign was the Reservation System Process page but our credit card company doesn't think this is significant enough to invalidate the other terms we agreed to. We were also told they were members of the Better Business Bureau and many other travel organizations. I can see at the time of our presentation & contract signing that their membership had been revoked, but their slides and presentation still stated they were members of BBB.

Desired Settlement: Through negotiations with our credit card agency, Platinum Travel did after 4 months agree to refund us half the amount ($2,647). We want the remaining $2,647. Additionally, we are also out $499 for a reservation we made to try to work with them as we'd been advised by Platinum Travel and by our credit card agency. When we found the ****** ****** deal for the same amount ($499) and better cancellation policies it proved the scam beyond a doubt as the property was offered at the same rate without any membership fee. They said our cancellation was outside their 60 day window, despite the fact we'd told Platinum Travel we wanted to cancel within that time and our credit card agency was working with them to settle the dispute. We seek the $499 lodging plus the remaining half of the original membership fee ($2,647) for a total of $3,146.00

Business Response:

the  products and services are presented in the presentation to match the agreement. All booking notices are covered, the resorts in the presentation are the same our clients stay in. we do have access to thousands of propertys to choose from in inventory. platinum travel will let you re activate your membership and assist you on booking if you like. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

1) The terms in the Reservation process were not disclosed to us and are unacceptable to us; we do not have the luxury to wait 4 to 6 months with no guarantee we'll ever get a reservation for our specified place/time and do not have the flexibility to always cancel more than 90 days in advance for a refund (see attachment for the unsigned Reservation Process pages). We were told that night, if we couldn't make a reservation we would could simply cancel and would be fully refunded. 


This is an overstock inventory sales company similar to ****** ****** and *********** except you have a huge membership fee to get the overstock and have undesirable reservation terms whereas the competition has free membership and flexible cancellation/rescheduling policies. 


2) PT/VNI do not have an inventory of properties, despite repeatedly telling us this in the presentation and in their reply to BBB, and showed us a book of available properties which they told us were just some of the available inventory we could select our accomodation from.  


Per the VNI rep. as stated in attached email reply: "We do not go to a list for inventory - we send email requests out to our vendors for the area and time frame you have requested and as they get availability they forward to us - then we forward to you for you to view and decide if you wish to book - We do not go directly to resorts for inventory - everything we offer is based on availability through our vendors so we never know until the vendors respond with availability what the resorts will be."  


3) We were promised "luxury" properties (and per presentation a savings of $2000+ for every weekly booking) and a FULL SERVICE travel agency (see attached email for invitation to promotion).  


NOT LUXURY: We were offered the same rate for the ***** ** hotel on VNI and through ****** ****** which was about $500 for the adjusted weekly rate. This provided no savings on the offer, thus it does not even justify the renewal fee let alone the original membership fee of $5,294 (see attached ****** ****** deal). We’ve read other reports on the web of similar experiences in booking properties.  


NOT FULL SERVICE: For the ***** booking we initiated and paid up front on Nov**** 2012, we waited over 3 months yet no one contacted us for over 3 months, despite my having contacted them for a reply. Then we received one phone 
message after 3 months asking us to phone back, which we did but again received no reply.  Several weeks later l we cancelled directly for 3 1/2 months with no activity. However we had initiated the contract and reservation cancellation proceedings through our credit card company with PT months prior, although VNI was not informed or alerted.  We did not receive a refund of the $499 advance payment, despite the accommodation's policy to reschedule/cancel within a 2 week period and our cancellation requests.


Per the presentation, our membership would ensure we'd simply have to phone PT and all our travel needs would be taken care of at the most competitive price.  Additionally, when booking the ***** ** reservation:  the VNI agent said they could not guarantee that we would be placed in the refurbished rooms/building or on the levels which were less noisy per disturbing customer reviews, despite having requested this 3 months prior to the trip (see email).  That is very poor service, not the advertised and discussed full service or luxury accomodations or easy cancellation policy.  


4) We were not given any time to validate any of their false claims.  They only offered a 50% refund after contract signing.  The terms of the reservation process were not disclosed at contract signing either nor was this page signed by us.  The presentation was smooth making us trust they were honest and they presented false credentials in the slide show like their membership in BBB (amongst others) which had been cancelled months prior to our presentation. 


5) Their pricing schedule is wildly variable.  We were told of another couple in Austin that received 3 weeks of accommodation/year for $3,000 but they charged us $5,000 (plus the processing costs and renewal fees) for only 2 weeks of accommodation a year.  It appears from reading the website and the fraud issues reported that the other offices in Texas charge even less.  We justified the membership fee based on the $2,000 savings per week of booking which made a quick payback.  They falsely represented the quality and savings of the actual accommodations which in reality provided us with zero savings (****** ****** deal above) versus the purported $2,000+ savings.


Thus we require a full refund of the amount we have paid to Platinum Travel and VNI which have not been remitted to us after cancellation of $3,146 ($2,647 plus $499, respectively). 

Regards,

****** * ***** *********

Business Response: the presentation and the contract coincide with each other. PTN is very displeased with the outcome of the situation with this client. PTN does offer a five day ""cooling off period" and in this case has made a exception to that and still offered the refund. if the client wish to reinstate there program ***** our reservations manager will be glad to assist with bookings from this point forward.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******


Sent: Wednesday, August**, 2013***** **
I am rejecting this response because: 

Hi.  We were out of town but were checking our emails but did
not see the business reply on 6/** so we did not realize there

was
any action to be taken on our part.  This has NOT been resolved.
 They have NOT provided a refund.  The business

did
not allow 5 days for a full refund.  We are STILL owed the money we
reported in our dispute.  Please reopen this complaint.

 

Thanks,

******

BBB's Final Determination: The business failed to resolve the complaint issues.

8/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company also partnered with Vacations Network Inc. is scamming people out of thousands of dollars each due to soliciting vacation packages that are not as promised. For myself personally, I put up $2,000 (smallest package) for something I have not been able to use in the past year. I have Googled this company and there is not one good review. Only many complaints about how this company has scammed thousands of dollars from every individual. Some packages can be over 10,000 dollars. I can not believe this company is still getting away with this. They are even expanding there business and opening new locations! I don't want to see anyone else be scammed the way I am many others have been. Please help me put a stop to this!

Desired Settlement: I agreed to pay $2,000 over the course of four years. I have paid $50/month for the past year. I would like to have my money paid back and also get out of the contract that I had signed in order to not pay the rest of the $2,000.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: Consumer sent the following message:

Sent: Tuesday, May 07, 2013 5:32 PM

Hello,
 
Please disregard my original email regarding my complaint
with Platinum Travel. **** with Platinum Travel stated he would send me a
copy of the cancelled contract once he received notification from BBB that
the issue was resolved. When in fact, I still do not have any written
document stating my contract has been cancelled. I would like to, in good
faith, to resolve this complaint hoping that **** will follow through and
release me from this contract.
 
Sincerely,
****** *******







4/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service