Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AAMCO of South Austin

Phone: (512) 441-9919 Fax: (512) 442-2463 View Additional Phone Numbers 814 W Stassney Ln, Austin, TX 78745


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAMCO of South Austin meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAMCO of South Austin include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on AAMCO of South Austin
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 20, 2002 Business started: 11/20/2002 Business started locally: 11/20/2002 Business incorporated 09/19/2007 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Greg Clouse, General Manager Paul Nava Mr. Allan Nurenberg, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Clouse, General Manager
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service

Alternate Business Names
AAMCO AAMCO Transmissions N&W Southside Ventures LLC
Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAMCO of South Austin has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 814 W Stassney Ln

    Austin, TX 78745 (512) 441-9919

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday June 16th 2016 my 2008 Jeep Vehicle would not start. I called several locations and ultimately decided on AAMCO because I was informed that the tow would be free if I used their facility for the repair. After a day **** ( I think that was his name) informed me that it was the jeeps security system. We stopped by the shop. He then showed me my key being broken informed me that he had to order a replacement from the dealership. At this time he told me my total invoice would be $600. The next day my boyfriend went to get the car and the ultimate total was $800. The amount changed without my authorization. The invoice consisted of 2 keys at 440.71 Reprogramming of 199, tow of 95. I called **** over the phone and asked why I had to purchase 2 keys and he said a bunch of information that didn't even pertain to my question finally settling with you just need 2 in case. I then asked him why the tow got added and he proceeded to say that AAMCO didn't even get paid for anything and that my Jeep should have been towed to the dealer because that is where the programming happens and that is why I had to pay the 200 for the programmer to come to AAMCO to program. The jeep was fixed within 3 days which is one promise they were able to keep. They also did give me a $50 discount. In closing, the first amount I was given should have been honored. In addition, they should not have charged me for a tow as they told me it was free if service was done there. If they did not make any profit that does not mean they can go back on what they said.

Business Response: I spoke to customer and offered to refund the tow and he is fine with that.

2/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my 2005 Chevrolet Monte Carlo to Aamco Transmission to be fixed. I went in on 2-2-15 for an oil change and Maintance service. new coolant and coolant hoses, a drive belt, power steering fluid, brake fluid and flush. After this visit my Monte Carlo began to ***k fluids. on 5-5-15 I took my Monte Carlo back to Aamco because of the oil leak. on 5-11-15 I picked up my car and was told the leak was fixed. It was still leaking. On 5-18-15 I took my car back to Aamco because of the leaking. I picked my car up 5-20-15. I was told the leak was fixed. It was not. On 5-26-15 I took my car to Aamco to fix leak. I was told it was fixed. The next morning the oil leak was still there. On 6-3-15 I took my Monte Carlo back to Aamco. At 4:40 pm om 5-5-15 **** ****** ###-###-#### called me and stated the Easy Care Co wanted to send an inspector to look at the defective part on my car. **** stated the inspector would not come until 6-8-15.

Desired Settlement: I took my 2005 Monte Carlo Chevrolet to Aamco Transmission for oil change, coolant upper and lower hoses, a drive belt for the engine, power steering fluid, brake flush and fluid. on Feb 2, 1915. Since that visit all these fluids have been leaking on my garage floor. I took my car back on 5-11-15 and paid $344.23. and on 5-20-15 and paid $386.36. Easy Care Warranty Co.###-###-####. paid much more than I did. I have a $250.00 ded. My Monte Carlo is still leaking oil on my garage floor. I took my car on 6-3-15 and was told 6-8-15 they may fix it. Six days to fix a leak is excessive. I need my car to drive.

Business Response: Ms **** *** has been bringing her Chevy Monte Carlo to AAmco for
some time now.  Just recently she has made more frequent trips then
normal.
5/5 she came in for the first time for a oil leak . Which was approved by the warranty company. We repaired and was able to get the car back by 5/9.  It took a little longer due to having and inspector come out for the warranty company to inspect Ms ***'s car.  Then on 5/18
Mrs *** came back in to Aamco and stated the car was still leaking.  So
we at Aamco inspected the car and found the Steering rack was  leaking
at this time.  Which was noted to warranty company on the 5/8 visit,but the warranty company elected at that time not to repair ( on the 5/5 visit)
due its not fully leaking.  The steering rack was just seeping out.  As
the warranty company explained it has to be a drip for them  to cover
the part.  The Warranty company did authorize to repair at that time on
the 5/18 visit.  No other leaks found.  On 5/28 there was
another leak coming from the engine  area according to Ms ***.  Which we
repaired under warranty to replace the Timing cover seal.  After we
replaced the seal Ms *** called back on 6/3 and stated again the
car was leaking.  After further diagnosing the car and the warranty
company sent out another inspector to come  out and inspect  the car, It
was noted that the timing cover was damage from previous work done at
another shop.  We here at Aamco are repairing the problem at no further cost to Ms. ***.
We ordered a new cover and are working to get her car back to her by the end of the day on Wed.   Ms *** has been contacted and Is aware of the status of her Chevy Monte Carlo. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. If the proposal is completed satisfactorily. 

Regards,

**** ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on AAMCO of South Austin
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart