This business is not BBB accredited.

Kids Wheels LLC

Phone: (512) 257-2399 Fax: (512) 257-0093 View Additional Phone Numbers 1100 Sam Bass Rd Ste 204, Round Rock, TX 78681 http://www.kidswheels.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kids Wheels LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kids Wheels LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 1999 Business started: 01/19/1999 in TX Business started locally: 01/19/1999 Business incorporated 03/03/2010 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Flavio Leal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Flavio Leal, Owner
Business Category

Toys - Retail Internet Shopping


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1100 Sam Bass Rd Ste 204

    Round Rock, TX 78681 (800) 396-9680 (512) 257-2399

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had bought an electric dirtbike for our son for Christmas. It was purchased on 23 December of 2015 and it is currently 29 January 2016. And between this time the battery on the bike will no longer last any longer than five minutes and all we want to do is return it and get our money back because it is within the 90 day return policy that was explained to me and my wife as we purchased the bike. The owner of the company is now saying that he will fix the bike but will not refund it. If we were unable to return it I would not have purchased it in the first place!

Desired Settlement: All we want is the money back that we paid, nothing more nothing less.

Business Response:

The customer was explained that the warranty of the toy was covered by the manufacturer and it was for 90 days, we are a service center for the manufacturer so we will cover the warranty at our place, he just need to bring the machine to us and we will replaced the batteries under warranty, he does not need to pay for them.

This customer believes that because the product is on warranty he can return it for a refund, but the warranty doesn't work like that. 

 The manufacturer warranties this product to be free of manufacturing defects for a period of 90 days from date of purchase, if a problem arise the product will be repair under warranty by a Razor service center.

Our return policy said, you can return the undamaged and unused items 30 days after receive them.

 

 

  

 

 

 

3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a $500 ride on toy from these people. It did not work coming out of the box. They want me to do major mechanic work on it. I am not where the toy is, I sent it to my grand daughter at my daughters. She doesn't even own a screw driver. I am hours and hours away. I bought a new ride on toy and they sent a piece of junk. They sent me something that is crap. I offered that if they send me a shipping label, I will take the refund $$ and buy something else. I have purchased another toy previously and had 0 problems. They are being shady and I can send you the service ticket and you will not believe what they want me to do. It is a $500 piece of junk and they are getting away with selling me junk. Do you buy a car and repair it yourself? No, please help they are a very dishonest company. They sell things for that much they need to be responsible, not send out junk and that is all, thank you. I have service order I think I can send you and you will not believe what they want me to do to the toy.

Desired Settlement: I want refund on this toy and I will purchase another toy from another manufacturer from the company. It is not right what they are doing and not fair to that little girl her birthday present is not working.

Business Response: On our terms and conditions clearly says,

WARRANTY RIDING TOYS
Kidswheels is not responsible and would not be liable for any warranty issue with a riding toy, the manufacturer or distributor is strictly responsible to satisfy customer expectations. Either way KidsWheels will act as a mediator to try to help the customer with any warranty issues.

The warranty for this toy is 30 days for replacement parts, shown at
****************************************************

Even though we help our customers

We ask customer to submit a ticket with the manufacturer/distributor and they will get back to him, after they reach the customer
a) If they solved the problem, ticket is closed
b) If the customer is not satisfied with the resolution we deal with the manufacturer/distributor to find a better solution.

Most of the times when the product doesn't work out of the box and reparation is complicated (usually more than 5-15 minutes), we asked manufacturer/distributor for a return authorization number, if manufacturer/distributor doesn't cooperate, we send a label to the customer to return the product to us, and we stop selling that product.

With this customer we are on the step where we are dealing with the manufacturer/distributor to find out about the resolution of the ticket.

If it comes up that this repair takes a considerably amount of time, customer will be sent with a return label.

We do it this way because most issues can be solve with a quick action just connecting a loose wire or actuate a switch. 









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kids Wheels LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)