Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kids Wheels LLC

Phone: (512) 257-2399 Fax: (512) 257-0093 View Additional Phone Numbers 1100 Sam Bass Rd Ste 204, Round Rock, TX 78681 http://www.kidswheels.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kids Wheels LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kids Wheels LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kids Wheels LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 1999 Business started: 01/19/1999 in TX Business started locally: 01/19/1999 Business incorporated 03/03/2010 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Flavio Leal, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Flavio Leal, Owner
Business Category

Toys - Retail Internet Shopping


Additional Locations

  • 1100 Sam Bass Rd Ste 204

    Round Rock, TX 78681 (800) 396-9680 (512) 257-2399

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a $500 ride on toy from these people. It did not work coming out of the box. They want me to do major mechanic work on it. I am not where the toy is, I sent it to my grand daughter at my daughters. She doesn't even own a screw driver. I am hours and hours away. I bought a new ride on toy and they sent a piece of junk. They sent me something that is crap. I offered that if they send me a shipping label, I will take the refund $$ and buy something else. I have purchased another toy previously and had 0 problems. They are being shady and I can send you the service ticket and you will not believe what they want me to do. It is a $500 piece of junk and they are getting away with selling me junk. Do you buy a car and repair it yourself? No, please help they are a very dishonest company. They sell things for that much they need to be responsible, not send out junk and that is all, thank you. I have service order I think I can send you and you will not believe what they want me to do to the toy.

Desired Settlement: I want refund on this toy and I will purchase another toy from another manufacturer from the company. It is not right what they are doing and not fair to that little girl her birthday present is not working.

Business Response: On our terms and conditions clearly says,

WARRANTY RIDING TOYS
Kidswheels is not responsible and would not be liable for any warranty issue with a riding toy, the manufacturer or distributor is strictly responsible to satisfy customer expectations. Either way KidsWheels will act as a mediator to try to help the customer with any warranty issues.

The warranty for this toy is 30 days for replacement parts, shown at
****************************************************

Even though we help our customers

We ask customer to submit a ticket with the manufacturer/distributor and they will get back to him, after they reach the customer
a) If they solved the problem, ticket is closed
b) If the customer is not satisfied with the resolution we deal with the manufacturer/distributor to find a better solution.

Most of the times when the product doesn't work out of the box and reparation is complicated (usually more than 5-15 minutes), we asked manufacturer/distributor for a return authorization number, if manufacturer/distributor doesn't cooperate, we send a label to the customer to return the product to us, and we stop selling that product.

With this customer we are on the step where we are dealing with the manufacturer/distributor to find out about the resolution of the ticket.

If it comes up that this repair takes a considerably amount of time, customer will be sent with a return label.

We do it this way because most issues can be solve with a quick action just connecting a loose wire or actuate a switch.