Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Absolute Communications & Network Solutions, Inc.

Phone: (361) 888-6776 Fax: (361) 806-5204 2333 Pollex Ave, Corpus Christi, TX 78415 http://www.callabsolute.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Absolute Communications & Network Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Absolute Communications & Network Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Absolute Communications & Network Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 1995 Business started: 06/01/1989 Business started locally: 06/01/1989 Business incorporated 08/05/1993 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Terrell Poth, President Mr. Robert Ener, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Robert Ener, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Terrell Poth, President
Business Category

Telephone Equipment & Systems Service & Repair Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Service & Repair Computers - Network Security Telephone Communications Videoconferencing Services VOIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) Sales & Service Data Communications Equipment & Systems Home Automation Cable Networking Network Cabling Installation Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers Telecommunication Design Telephone Equipment & Systems Supplies & Parts Communication Consultants Computers - Cable & Installation Computers - Networks Data Systems - Consultants & Designers Security Cameras Access Control Systems

Alternate Business Names
Discount Telephone

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Absolute Communications & Network Solutions, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2333 Pollex Ave

    Corpus Christi, TX 78415 (361) 888-6776

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I accepted a proposal for the purchase and installation of a new computer. The proposal included "Onsite/In-Home Service after remote diagnosis (performed by Absolute Communications) 3 years" I have had the computer for over a year. This past April a tech had to come on-site, after repeated attempts to resolve the issue remotely, to fix the issue. In the process of the repair, all of our accounting data was lost. Excuses were made, and lies were told regarding how and why the data was lost. At one point, someone attempted to point the blame in my direction! I then spent 22 hours, over the next 1.5 weeks, re-entering date from Jan '16 - April '16. In short, I was able to direct them to restoring old data, from an old computer. This whole mess resulted in complete and permanent loss of March "15 - Dec '15 accounting data. Never once was an apology uttered. I later discovered that they were planning on charging over $1,000 for the "work" that was performed when I called to make a request: To compensate me for 22 hours of my time that it took to re-enter 2016 data, which was taken from other duties in need of attention. That is when I found out they planned on charging me over $1000. I was told at that time that the time I spent could possibly be credited to the amount we owed. I then began disputing that matter. After several months and multiple attempts via telephone and email, they have finally officially refused to honor the proposal submitted by their company. They did not send the bill, as they were able to collect the amount from Dell under my computer's warranty. They have tried to claim that a mistake was made in the preparation of the proposal and that certain words should not have been included as well as certain words "shouldn't be on that specific line". I feel that this was, in essence, a bait and switch. We are a small nonprofit organization and I feel that everyone should know how this company conducts themselves.

Desired Settlement: I continue to request that they honor their proposal and to compensate me for 22 hours spent re-entering lost data, at $15 per hour. I make more per hour, but the $15 was my attempt to compromise. If I had to have called in someone to enter the data, we would have been out quite a bit more than the amount I am requesting.

Business Response:

 

Absolute provided services to **** to repair her computer and the resolution was to reinstall the software. which was done and completed with two issues customer lost some data and was going to be billed for services rendered.  then we found out that a year ago Absolute provided a proposal that we sold, installed and helped help her configure the new computer at the beginning.  There was a dell provided service that was sold that she the customer can call for support for 3 years and there was some wording that made it seem we where proving that service but we just provided the computer and sold her the service from dell.  with this misunderstanding we no charged the service that we rendered.  we provided her full instructions for her to continue using the service she paid for.  We also will help her in the future with any needs she has but she will have to pay our hourly rate or sign a service contract with Absolute.  She is also upset that the tech lost her data.   we do not manage or control the location of her files to know where everything is.  Sometimes files are missed and in this case she did not have any offsite or remote backups.

Attached are the various summaries that were put together for **** along with numerous correspondence regarding her issues. At the end of the day we agreed we no charged the tickets but we were not going to pay her for her “labor” to rebuild her lost data that wasn’t backed up correctly on her part.

in the proposal the working states  "Onsite/In-Home Service After Remote Diagnosis (Performed by Absolute Communications) 3 Years Dell Limited Hardware Warranty Plus Service

the warranty PLUS SERVICE is a dell provided service and our quoting tooled added the (Performed by Absolute Communications) by mistake.  again because of this she was rendered no charges from absolute.

 

  any questions feel free to contact me at **********.

 

Thanks

 


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


1.  I did backup our data to the external hard drive that we have.  It was corrupted by Absolute Communications during their attempt at recovery.  ****** (the tech who lost all our data) called the manufacturer while trying to recover the data from the hard drive.  That is what they told her.  She was sitting at my desk when she called them and then she repeated what they said.  The previous backups were corrupted when they tried to back up again.  ****** also informed me, during her last visit to my office, that she knows what she did wrong while backing up data.  She informed me that she backed up the wrong accounting files.   The "labor" (as quoted by Absolute in their response letter to the BBB)  added insult to injury.  It took 22 hours of "labor" to restore lost data.  In the end, we still have 9 months of lost 2015 data.   This is the kind of inconsiderate attitude I have consistently received from Absolute Communication.  

2.  A "misprint" does not excuse a company from a proposal submitted and accepted.  If they had informed me of the "misprint" at the time, then I would have purchased/installed the computer myself or found another company to do so.  

I will not accept bogus excuses from this company.  In addition, I will not accept anything less than compensation for my "labor" to restore the lost 2016 data as well as Absolute honoring their proposal.  

Regards,

**** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Absolute Communications & Network Solutions, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart