Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Texas Pools & Patios

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 402-1175 Fax: (512) 402-1322 View Additional Phone Numbers 601 S Bell Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613 http://www.texaspoolsandpatios.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Pools & Patios meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Pools & Patios include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Texas Pools & Patios
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 2005 Business started: 11/01/2005 Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated 09/13/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Neil Crites, President Mr. James Edward Crites, Director Mr. Jeffrey Andy Crites, Vice President Mr. Robert Gravitt, Construction Superintendant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Neil Crites, President
Principal: Mr. James Edward Crites, Director
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Andy Crites, Vice President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Enclosures Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Landscape Lighting Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Outdoor Kitchens Cabanas - Beach & Pool Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Patio Cover

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Texas Patios & Pools Inc
Industry Tips
Landscaping tips Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Texas Pools & Patios has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 16264 San Pedro Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78232 (210) 524-0177

  • 601 S Bell Blvd

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 402-1175 (877) 409-7665

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company build our pool and turned it over to us this march, 2015. we have no problem with the pool, but the flagstone around the pool has been cracking since they put it in and we've been complaining to no avail. each time they tell us they will send the contractor to rectify the problem, no one ever shows up. we have sent emails and have called and all we get is the run-around.the owner called my husband last week and told him they stand by their work, but it is obvious this is a lie since i am posting this complaint.we are in the process of having our attorneys send a letter to them that we are prepared to take them to small claims court to get our flagstone repaired. they just turned over the pool to us in march and it hasn't been a year yet and the flagstone is cracking. we've spent almost 100,000 on this project and we paid them in cash and don't deserve the way they are treating us.i wouldn't recommend this company to anybody. they say one thing and don't do another. how can you treat customers like this when we honored our part of the deal and they need to honor there's?the flagstone contractor did a horrible job putting in this very expensive flagstone and texas pools and patio needs to send another contractor who knows what they are doing to get this problem resolved. until then, we are prepared to take this matter to small claims court if we have to.

Desired Settlement: the flagstone contractor did a horrible job putting in this very expensive flagstone and texas pools and patio needs to send another contractor who knows what they are doing to get this problem resolved. until then, we are prepared to take this matter to small claims court if we have to.

Business Response:

We have made several visits to honor our warranty to the above residence.  We will continue to honor all warranty work and have made arrangements with the customer to resolve all issues.   

*** ****** 

Texas Pools and Patios

****** ****** * ***** ******** *** ******* ****** * ***** ******** **** * ***** ******** ***********************************

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: as of this date, 12-22-15, the issue still hasn't been resolved.  we are just waiting until the owner comes back from his hunting trip to complete the project and will update the BBB wesite once our problem is resolved.  thank you.

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response: As of this date repairs have been made to the customers satisfaction.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Texas Pools and Patios on 6/14 to report 3 separate issues. 1) The pool lights were still not operating correctly (unable to change light programs) after several visits. (This issue had been ongoing for a number of months) 2) There is a patch of rust forming below the waterline of the pool due to exposed metal through the plaster. 3) The slabs of rock making up the swim-up bar counter top are were loose and therefore unsafe. They obviously need to be re-attached. After several weeks, I called again to see when the repairs would be scheduled. After several more weeks, the repair technician came to the house whilst we weren't home. He left a business card, with 3 bullet points saying that the lights did work, the rust patch was a "maintenance issue" and the rock slabs would be repaired by stone masons. I called the technician 7 times over the past month to ask him to explain the bullet points and left a message each time to call me back. None of my calls have been returned. I called the office again on Wednesday 28th of August to ask the technician to call me. They said he would call me back that day. Again I received no call from the technician or the office.

Desired Settlement: I would like the unsafe stone slabs to be re-attached to the counter. I would like the rust spot below the waterline to be repaired. I would like the pool lights to be fixed so that I can select the various available programs. If they are indeed "fixed" I would like the technician to explain to me how they are fixed and why they don't operate the same way that they did when they were first installed.

Business Response: In regards to ID ******* associated with *** ***** *****, Texas Pools
and Patios has begun the resolution for the complaints listed in his letter. A
service technician is scheduled to visit with *** ***** on October 1, 2013 at
12pm to discuss the proper operating procedures for his lights and will also
address the patch of rust below the waterline. Texas Pools and Patios has also
scheduled the masonry crew to repair the loose rocks on the bar counter this
week. Once the desired settlement has been reached for *** *****, Texas Pools
and Patios will advise the BBB.

Please feel free
to let us know if there is any other information needed so that we may address
it as well.

Thank you,


****** ******

******* ******* Texas Pools and Patios ************

Consumer Response: Hi ****



Thanks for getting back to me.



Basically, this company is following exactly the same path as it has since I
began dealing with them. They promise, don't deliver...and don't follow up.



After I filed my complaint, a number of weeks later they finally arranged for
the tech to meet me at the house.



There were 3 issues.



1) The lights did not appear to work.

2) The stone slabs on the swim up bar were lose.

3) There was rust coming through the plaster in various places.



Issue 1 was solved by the tech at the meeting. The lights had been replaced and
now operated differently than the original units. This could have been solved
months ago if they had bothered to return my calls.



We looked at the loose slab from issue 2 and found that the slab next to it was
also lose. The tech said the stone mason would come and check all of the slabs.
We also noticed a hole in the pool shell at the side which they made when they
punched through to add a pipe they had forgotten. They told me when the pool
was being built that it would be patched before the pool was finished...but
they had simply covered it with grade which has since eroded and and the hole
was now visible. The tech told me that the stone masons would also patch that
when they came. About a week later, the stone mason came...seemed to partially
re-attach the original stone slab...but totally ignored the other issues we had
talked about on the walk through the previous week.



On issue 3, the tech told me that the plaster guy would need to come and look
at it since is ,ay be a warranty issue with them. I got a voicemail on Friday
Oct 4th telling me that the plaster guy would be at the house on Tuesday (8th)
to check it out. I heard nothing...and finally called today to find out what
the plaster guy had said. Of course, it turns out the plaster guy apparently
never went to the house. Brandy the customer support person told me should
would call him and call me back...of course she hasn't.



So essentially, only one of the issues is resolved, which wasn't really even an
issue.



Thanks



*****

 

Business Response: In regards to ID ******* associated with *** ***** *****, Texas Pools and Patios has repaired all issues reported by ***** *****.  A service tech did an onsite visit with *** ***** to show him the operation of the LED lights which were not defective. Our technician also removed the rust spot on the steps and noticed more rust spots in the pool.  He called the plaster company to put in a work order.  *** ******* sent a technician to *** *****'s residence and cleaned up the rust spots under warranty.  Our technician, ***** met the masonary contractor at the residence and explained that there were 2 slabs to be reattached and to fill in the hole in the side of the pool. Texas Pools and Patios found out that the masonary contractor did not complete the job so we sent the masonary back out to *** *****'s to finish the repairs.  After all the repairs were completed ***** did a final walk through to check on the workmanship and he pained the part of the wall which was patched by the masonary.

I called *** ***** ***** to follow up on all the repairs and to make sure he was satisfied with the workmanship. I left him a voicemail but never heard back from *** *****.

Thank you, 

****** *******
******* *******
Texas Pools and Patios

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*****topher *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Texas Pools & Patios
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart