This business is not BBB accredited.

ABC Pools & Extreme Outdoors

Phone: (512) 271-7665 Fax: (512) 233-2977 13501 Ranch Road 12 Ste 103, Wimberley, TX 78676


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that <em>lowered</em> the rating for ABC Pools & Extreme Outdoors include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for ABC Pools & Extreme Outdoors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ABC Pools & Extreme Outdoors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2012 Business started: 07/02/2012 Business started locally: 07/02/2012
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. David H. Rutherford, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David H. Rutherford, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Enclosures Saltwater Pools - Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair Swimming Pools - Maintenance Outdoor Kitchens

Additional Information

Total backyard solutions.

Industry Tips
Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13501 Ranch Road 12 Ste 103

    Wimberley, TX 78676

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I **** ** ******* gave ***** ********** 685.00 to repair my spa on 7/7/2013, not only did he take my money, he also took the new timer that I bought for him to install at a cost of 500.00 dollars. This man has serious problems due to what the past customer complaint!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want of refund of 1,1085.00 dollars period!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ***** ********** is a leach on society. He is the type of person that belongs on the inside not the outside!

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired ***** ********** to build a pool and a fence and gave him $7800 and he has disappeared!

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back and to make sure he does not cheat anybody else!

Business Response: I have a contact that is one month out of the 20 days out of cancellation.  The permit did take a lot longer then I thought It would.

Some how **** ******* was able to talk to the customer (********* Pools).

I am ready to dig the pool at anytime. All I need to do is resubmit the permit that was already to go!!!!

If they want to believe  **** ******* that has the worst customer record in our industry that's fine.

I have a binding contract and I'm ready to make their backyard dreams come true


 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  This business is lying.  He never received a permit from The City of Lakeway.  You can Check with the City!  I hired an Attorney and found out this individual has a criminal record.  He stole $7800.00 from me!

Regards,

**** ******

Business Response: I may have a past. That is true. That will not stop me from building a beautiful Pool, and to ability to fill my contract.
 
The permit was at the building department being processed. 

She was past the point to cancel. 

I'm still ready to fulfill my contract.