Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tip Top Construction Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tip Top Construction Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tip Top Construction Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1996 Business started: 03/01/1996 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/1996 Business incorporated 04/02/1996 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nick Anderson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Anderson, President
Business Category

Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Windows Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service

Products & Services

Tip Top Construction Inc sells the following brand(s): Alcoa/Mastic Siding, Bellafoil Radiant Barrier Insulation, Simonton and Don Young Windows, Temo Sunrooms, Patio Covers, and Pergolas

Tip Top Construction Inc offers the following product(s): Insulation, Patio Covers, Pergolas, Radiant Barrier, Siding, Sunrooms, Windows

Method(s) of Payment
Financing provided. Accept all major Credit Cards.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1100 NW Loop 410 Ste 700

    San Antonio, TX 78213 (210) 366-8729 (210) 568-9836

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to contact Tip Top Construction Inc regarding work that was done on my home (sunroom was added) but cannot get anyone to answer the phone, return phone calls or answer emails. We have been attempting to contact this company for approximately 4 months with no luck. Numerous messages have been left regarding issues dealing with the door that was installed. We are wanting replacement fins (door sweep) that are on the bottom of the door. We have left messages asking for either the fins/door sweep that go on the door or the company that carries them. I have looked vfor the part myself and have even bought some fins but they are not the right replacement product. I need the correct part and manufacter to get this resolved. I feel that ignoring or failing to return my calls or answer my emails is very unprofessional. The numbers that have been called are the ones listed on their website and the one listed with their entry with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Tip Top Construction Inc to make contact with me to provide me with the needed part and provide me with the necessary information needed to contact the company that supplies the part if I have questions on obtaining the part again in the future.

Business Response: Will contact the homeowner to arrange a service call.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ********

11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am selling my house the home inspector identified the the ridge vent was not exposed as it was supposed to be when the radiant barrier was installed. I contacted tip top construction and the rep agreed that the ridge should be exposed and they requested pictures. Once I sent pictures I did not receive a response even after many calls.

Desired Settlement: Please repair the radiant barrier installing it as it should have been installed, or give me a written statement that it is installed correctly. Additionally pay me $1000 for improper services and poor customer service

Business Response: I informed this customer that we would have to take a look at the project and we have simply not had a chance to get over there yet. The photos sent to are from difficult angles and make it hard to draw conclusions.
In reviewing the file we note that this customer's 3 year labor warranty has expired many months ago and so we are not obligated to any further action regarding the installation. That being said, we are willing to take a first hand look at his attic and assess if there is any problem with the install.
*** ****** has been calling my personal mobile and I've been traveling a lot of late. I don't generally answer my mobile if I don't recognize the number. He should call our main office number at ************.
If he will show a little patience, I will have someone out to take a look at it.
The demand for $1000 is ridiculous. His warranty has expired so I suggest he take a more professional and conciliatory approach if he would like our assistance. 

Business Response: Repairs completed. My deepest apologies for the delay.
Thank you.

**** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

the repairs have been completed but I am not satisfied in the company. I spent $5800 on a product that was supposed to save me money. Then I find out three years later that it was not installed properly costing me money that I was supposed to be saving.

Regards, 


*** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tip Top Construction Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)