Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TheTeamFactory.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for TheTeamFactory.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on TheTeamFactory.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 23, 2009 Business started: 05/05/2008 in TX Business started locally: 05/05/2008 Business incorporated 05/05/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ivan Ontiveros, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ivan Ontiveros, Managing Member
Related Businesses
Spirit Decals The Soccer Factory
Business Category

Sportswear - Retail Online Retailer

Alternate Business Names
TeamCast LLC The Team Factory

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

TheTeamFactory.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12066 Starcrest Dr Ste 100

    San Antonio, TX 78247 18773413242 (800) 987-6223

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company's website shows a Neon-Green Nike Adult Striker III jersey available. I called and spoke to a customer service representative while online and placed the order with this individual (***** ********). What was delivered to me where Neon-Yellow jersey's and socks. The order confirmation form that was provided to me via email after placing my order indicates that the color is "Volt". This means nothing to me as there is no way to know what color "Volt" is. Upon receipt of the jersey's and socks, I typed up a letter and sent them back (at my own expense of $20) requesting a refund of my money. The jersey's and socks have been with the company for several days now and I have not received a refund. I spoke with ***** this morning and he says the box hasn't been processed yet. He also informed me that there is a 15% re-stock fee on returned orders. I told him that I should not be charged a re-stock fee as they sent me the wrong items. What is advertised on their website and what I received are different. He indicated that there is nothing he can do.

Desired Settlement: I expect a full refund of what I paid (minus their $3.98 shipping fee) without being charged the re-stock fee. This is their error, not mine. I also request that they change their website to reflect that Neon-Green is not available and add a Neon-Yellow shirt marked as "Volt" so that other customers don't encounter the same issues.

Business Response: Customer was not satisfied with the color of the jersey received.
The client claims the description of the color made it confusing.
We have worked out details with client, he has submitted a new order for a different jersey.
We have also used his 15% restocking fee as credit for his new order (new order attached).
Issue has been resolved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *********

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot even begin to give the history of poor service and the amount of lying to cover up their incompetence to fulfill an order request for **** uniforms. But the latest, and hopefully last before I can never have to deal with them again, is their failure to refund my money. $239, for uniform shorts which they explicitly told me they would. They shorts which came to me two months after the order was made, were completely wrong sizes according to my original invoice. I sent the shorts back via UPS with the understanding that the credit back to my charge card was completed. The UPS tracking # is ****************** and signed for by ******** on 9/13/2013. I was told I could not get the shorts since they "had to order them from Spain". Thankfully ***** ****** **** knows how to fulfill an order and I got them in less than a week. Two months and I could not get a uniform order completed from Buy Soccer Uniforms .com and was lied to so many times I cannot even believe they are still in business if this is how they treat people.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back $239, for the uniforms that I returned.

Consumer Response:

 

My refund has been received. 


*** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on TheTeamFactory.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart