Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Titan Support Systems, Inc.

Phone: (361) 937-1458 Fax: (361) 937-1836 View Additional Phone Numbers 9830 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


powerlifting and strength training equipment and gear

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Titan Support Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Titan Support Systems, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Titan Support Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2002 Business started: 08/03/1981 in TX Business started locally: 08/03/1981 Business incorporated 12/19/1983 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. P. M. Alaniz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. P. M. Alaniz, President
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Sportswear - Retail

Products & Services

Titan Support Systems, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Titan, Texas Belts, Ivanko

Method(s) of Payment
Charge card, PayPal, Bank Wire

Additional Locations

  • 9830 S Padre Island Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78418 (800) 627-3145 (361) 937-1458


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a weight lifting belt from them, always had issues with their pin they provided falling out. Finally, after several times of falling out I lost the pin due to a manufacturing defect. I sent the product in after talking to customer service where at first they were helpful. I forgot to send my info on where to return it, but contacted the service member that I was working with to give him the address. Everything at that point was fine. I get an shipping email update from the owner of the company, and it's being shipped to my original purchase address...That's great and all, but people move and to send it without any notice is wrong. Especially since it was shipped to the wrong address. I then sent another email after that notice to the customer service rep that was helping me and asked who it was and he told me it was the owner. I informed him that this is the wrong address and why did they ship it there. This is where ALL communication from him and their company stopped. I am now out of a lever which makes the belt completely useless just like the customer service that I have not been getting. I sent another email to see maybe something got lost in their system saying hello can I get some help and still haven't received any replies in over a week from that. To treat a customer that purchased from you like this is unacceptable and consumers need to know how you practice business.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded, this is the second problem I have had with your company

Business Response: Gentlemen,

I was unaware that the warranty hardware was sent to an address where Mr. ***** is no longer a resident. 

The product Mr. ***** purchased was a powerlifting belt with a lifetime guarantee on the leather and hardware. This was delivered 4/22/2014. Refunds are only eligible on products returned within 30 days of purchase. However, we absolutely honor our warranties.

The delivery of the warranty item to Mr. *****'s former address in no way signifies a refusal to honor our warranty. This was simply a misdelivery which will get corrrected.

I will have further answers from my staff in the morning and will give an update Tuesday the 13th.

**** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I just want to be able to use my belt again.  Ignoring a customer because of an accident is no way to treat a customer.  A simple email letting me know they were working on it would of been satisfactory to me.  I really had no other option other than this because of the no response from their public relations service. 


***** *****

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I purchased some equipment from Titan Support early in September. Soon after that I decided that I did not want one of the items that I ordered and I emailed the contact listed on the receipt; to have it removed from my order. They did not however remove the item, or even respond to my email. Once I received my order, I decided I did not want any of it and was going to return it. I followed the procedure listed on Titan's website to email but that email is not a legitimate address. I again emailed asking for a RMA # so that I could mail my order back. After not hearing from anyone for a week I simply returned the package with the order number on the outside instead of an RMA# since I had never received one. It has now been 2 weeks since the package was received (USPS tracking # ***********************) and I was finally contacted by someone who asked why I was returning it. I responded 10 days ago asking for them to process the refund, but have not heard from anyone at Titan since. This whole process has been very frustrating and unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: Refund the entire amount of order number #********* as it has already been returned.

Business Response: Mr. ******'s refund has been issued.

Mr. ****** is correct in stating that he did not receive replies from and Due to technical difficulties, we never received those emails. Our IT consultants have since fixed the problem. However, our toll free number was working during that time period and was a viable alternate method of communication.

We rely on an RMA system for exchanges and returns. Mr. ****** returned his order without an RMA number which arrived on October 3 and worked it's way to representative Mr. **** ***** on the 7th. Mr. ***** emailed Mr. ****** asking what action he wanted. Upon receiving Mr. ******s reply, Mr. ***** forwarded the request to the proper department to process his refund request. This process normally takes 7-10 days and this request has been handled within that time period.  

I apologize to Mr. ****** for the communication breakdown and failure of my staff to give a clear and concise acknowledge of his request. However, per my company's policy, he was never at risk of not receiving the requested refund. 

Please be advised that the refund was processed today through our merchant services. It may take a few additional days until it shows on his credit card statement.

**** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you for the prompt response to my complaint. I understand that technical difficulties do happen, but still find it unprofessional that these email addresses were unavailable for extended periods of time, and the only way I could get a response was to file this complaint. I did attempt to obtain a RMA# but was unsuccessful given the email address was/is inactive.


****** ******

6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: From the start of me ordering my product, they were quick to charge me but did not respond to any e-mail I sent them.. not even to respond to the questions about my order . They charged me immediately, but I had to call weeks later, to be hung up on by the old lady on the phone twice.. to find out that they lost my order in a stack of paper or some bs I was told by the sales Rep., that my question was valid I originally asked and that I needed to change my order.. he then promptly told me that it was adjusted and offered to pay the 5$ for the difference and make it a rush order.. 3 weeks later I e-mailed with no response and then called and was told that now it was being made top priority and that it would be rushed.. over a month has passed and I have sent 3 e-mails and left voice message for a simple update and explanation of why it has taken close to 3 months to get a simple belt made.. It is clear that at this point they have not even started on the product I paid a lot of money for and that every time I hound them I will be told it is top of the rush pile... they post on Facebook constantly belts are shipping all the time and yet they cannot make a single belt.. I am aware of their posted time frames and it is well outside of that.. despite their posted time frames a company should respond to annoyed customers feeling ripped off and asking what is going on.. i see in the past via BBB reports that they get real defensive and act like the excitement of their customers to report on them is misjudged and their own fault.. believe me, I do not have excitement for getting the product at this point. and the company clearly also lacks the excitement at being competent in running a business. Just to clarify.. your website says 6-8 weeks.. and I was told it was in the rush pile twice.. 11+ weeks later I can't even get a response from you.

Desired Settlement: They clearly lie when you call and ignore any e-mail you ask a specific question.. Money back for a product not created or attempted to produce and a report showing that this company has no business standards to be seen so others do not waste their time and money on a company that does not care about their customers..

Business Response:

Mr. ******* called while Mr. **** ***** and I were out of the country and spoke to a staff member. He requested a refund and it was issued on May 27 as evidenced by the attached copy of the PayPal Transaction ID ****************.

In response to Mr. *******'s complaints:

·                     Mr. ******* ordered a Custom made belt with an estimated 6-8 week delivery time on March 8, 2014

·                     Contrary to claims, we kept in communication with Mr. ******* as evidenced by copies of the attached email copies. Mr. ******* was given a contact person, phone number and email address. He acknowledged phone and email communications in his email of May 21 (attached) to Mr. **** *****, Sales Representative.

·                     There was a delay in initially processing the order, as Mr. ******* misunderstood that a prong and lever belt are two different belts and a lever cannot be installed on a prong belt. Mr. ***** helped Mr. ******* understand the difference. As such, the order was effectively put in process on March 20.

·                     On March 20, Mr. ***** gave Mr. ******* a courtesy upgrade from a regular lever to a gold tone lever ($35.00) as well as a free t-shirt ($11.50) for a total courtesy upgrade and gift value of $46.50 as a goodwill gesture for the confusion

·                     Mr. ******* card was charged on March 22 as custom products must be prepaid.

·                     The only time that Mr. ***** was not available was from May 21-27 as he and I were out of the country on business.

Contrary to Mr. *******' allegations, Titan is an ongoing concern incorporated in the State of Texas. We have 10 craftsmen working full time in the belt department alone. However, custom made, handcrafted belts take time to construct and backlogs are the norm. Our customers are given good faith estimates on delivery times, but they are estimates. Every custom order has its place in line and every order is crafted to exacting standards. Our belts are the only brand registered with the International Powerlifting Federation and conform to strict international competition standards 1 .html

ETA's are estimated and determined by the number of orders ahead of the customer. In the event that backlogs push an order close to the latest estimated time of arrival, we do make a concerted effort to rush the order at that point.

For customer who want the fastest delivery possible, we have at least 2 dealers in the USA who carry stock, inventory belts that most times are available for immediate shipping. However, if a customer wants custom products, there is a waiting list and longer delivery times are the norm and advertised.

We regret that Mr. ******* was dissatisfied but refute the allegations, especially those directed at Mr. *****. Our policy is that a customer may cancel his order and even return an order for a full refund up to 30 days after the purchase. Mr. ******* elected to cancel his order and a refund was issued.

Consumer Response:

Just to sum up a few notes for the records. 
I specifically asked and called to verify my order and when I eventually called a 3rd time and reached **** he had no knowledge of voice mails or e-mails I had sent.   So your statement for the records need to reflect that while you boast your communication is great.   you are forgetting at your own benefit all the times you ignored, hung up.. and lied..    
You do post your time frames for belt production..   you also were weeks past it..   You also do not respond to e-mails or messages left at your company but do respond to Facebook posts and BBB reports. 
My favorite excuse you have given is that 2 people were out of town and so your time frames are allowed to be off and you are therefore given excuses to not return e-mails and phone calls and respond in general to anything..    you have refunded my money and I am thankful.   I am also shocked that 12+ weeks after a single belt was ordered..   you were unable to produce one..
regardless of your reasons..  only an incredibly poorly run business lacks this type of communication and fails to respond except thru BBB reports..   you have done a great job of proving you are great at excuses and not so great at running a business. 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


*** *******

Business Response:

Our sales representative, **** *****, acknowledged that when he first spoke with the customer, the customer stated that he had left messages with no return call. However, our rep's and my research of our message books found no record of the customer having called and left messages. One possibility is that if the customer called after 5:00 pm he would have received a prerecorded message stating our company hours and asking the customer to call back at those times. If a customer attempted to leave a message no recording would have been made as this is an outgoing message only.

There was also an initial delay in helping the customer understand that the product being asked for did not exist. There were two distinct products, one of which had to be chosen. As a goodwill gesture for this part of the delay, which was not our fault, we made a goodwill offer (documented) upgrading the order as well as adding a free product.

Regarding the claims that no emails were ever answered, I supplied several pages of communications in my first reply. The only time that our representative who had been handling the customer was not available was during the period he was out of the country. Despite his absence there were always at least 6 other people on staff to answer any questions 8:00am — 5:00pm. In fact, the customer did speak to a representative during the absence period and requested a refund and was issued one.

Stock sized belts manufactured by our company are available for immediate shipping through dealers such as

·         Lifting Large,

·         Anderson Powerlifting

·         Europa Sports Products,

However, custom made products do take time. We do our best to give an estimated delivery time, but it can vary as each custom belt gets as much time as necessary to create a unique product that also meets International Powerlifting Federation (IPF) specifications In fact, Titan Texas Belts are the only approved belts currently listed on the IPF Approved List

I am sorry that Mr. ******* experience with our company did not live up to his expectations and apologize for any inconvenience. As a dissatisfied customer he asked for and received a cancellation and refund.

However, we refute any and all claims that Titan is running a fraudulent business, lies or does not communicate with its' customers. Our representatives are professional and courteous and any disrespectful treatment of customers is not condoned or tolerated. Our business is open for inspection any time the BBB chooses to inspect. We will be glad to give a tour of our entire facility including our belt department where handmade, custom crafted lifting belts are being manufactured and shipped worldwide every day.

4/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Supposed to recurve my product after 8 weeks. 8 weeks has gone by and no update. Sent a company an email once didn't reply sent a second one tonight

Desired Settlement: Cancel my order or send me what I ordered in February

Business Response:

First, let me state that Mr. ***** was contacted today by our Customer Representative, Mr. **** *****. Mr. ***** informed Mr. ***** that his custom ordered powerlifting belt is scheduled for shipping on Tuesday, April 15. This is in compliance with our advertised terms and the communications.

Regarding the history of the order, we received this order on February 18 via our website. Mr. ***** ordered a custom made powerlifting belt. This particular product is custom made here in Corpus Christi, Texas to the customers specifications and is not an off the shelf product. Ad copy from the website is enclosed. A copy of our Terms and Conditions explains that custom made products such as belts take an estimated 6-8 weeks to manufacture and ship. April 15th marks the 8th week.

As for communications, Mr. ***** communicated with Mr. ***** at least twice (documented) and a third time (undocumented). On April 9, Mr. ***** replied to Mr. ***** (copy enclosed). He explained that we were slightly behind on production which explains why we are closer to the 8th week rather than the 6th week for shipping. He also spoke with him on April 14. However, Mr. ***** recalls replying to Mr. ***** at least one other time, possibly in answer to Mr. *****' Feb 25 inquiry, but is still searching for that communication. (A copy of the Feb 25 web form inquiry is enclosed).

While we appreciate that Mr. ***** was anxious to receive his product, it was a bit premature to file a complaint. This is a custom made product and we are the only company in the USA that manufactures this product to the standards advertised. This product has a 30 day return policy and carries a lifetime warranty.

Please feel free to write or email me should you have any questions. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** *****