Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Larry L Perez Signs & Graphix

Phone: (512) 255-7058 Fax: (512) 244-7058 304 N Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664 http://www.larryperezsigns.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry L Perez Signs & Graphix meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Larry L Perez Signs & Graphix include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Larry L Perez Signs & Graphix
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 2001 Business started: 10/24/1995 in TX Business started locally: 10/24/1995 Business incorporated 10/24/1995 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Perez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Perez, President
Business Category

Signs Signs - Digital Garments - Printing & Lettering Vehicle Graphics Image & Graphics Printing Screen Printing

Alternate Business Names
Perez Signs & Graphix Inc Perez, Larry L Signs & Graphics

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Larry L Perez Signs & Graphix has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 304 N Mays St

    Round Rock, TX 78664 (512) 255-7058

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ***** graphics installed a truck wrap on my truck. They did not color match the wrap with the truck well enough and the look of the truck was awful. I attempted to resolve this matter with the company and was not satisfied with their first suggestion of cutting around the areas that did not color match. I spoke with several other companies that advised against what they had suggested. I have requested a refund but have not been able to contact the owner.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund for the cost of the truck wrap.

Business Response:

Dispute Response

Complaint ********

 

On July 16 *** ****** came into our business looking for a vehicle wrap from the ground up.  This includes design and layout.  Throughout the next 2 weeks our graphic artist worked with *** ****** on the layout and design.  During this time *** ****** was asked to come in to choose which pantone color he was most comfortable with to match his truck.  We have always made known to all of our customers that it is impossible to completely match a vehicle paint color exactly.  That is the reason we have the customer look at the options and make the final decision on the color that is printed.

 

After *** ****** was satisfied and had made his choices for his vehicle wrap we printed and installed the wrap on his vehicle at the end of July.

 

 

When *** ****** first expressed his dissatisfaction  the designer who worked on his vehicle communicated to *** ****** that we would  more than happy to look at the vehicle to see what we could do. ****** also explained that if he was unsatisfied with the color match that one of the options would be to trim around the edges that *** ****** felt did not match.  He also explained that it would not compromise the integrity of the wrap especially considering the fact that he had a partial wrap to begin with.

 

On October 13th via email.    Once again we received another email where *** ****** again stated the same concerns.  ****** responded back again and reiterated that there would be no compromise to the wrap integrity and to please bring the vehicle in so we could fix the situation. ****** also stated that if *** ****** was dissatisfied with the results of trimming the wrap that he would be willing to discuss further options.

 

We did not receive a response from *** ***** until November 11 informing us that he had moved to Dallas and that the only day he could bring the truck by our shop was on a Saturday and that he ‘may just have to live with it’. At that time he also requested we release his artwork so he could have another truck wrapped in Dallas.  Normally there is a charge for a full release of artwork but do to the situation we went ahead and gave *** ****** the artwork at no charge. 

 

Other than the very first conversation we do have documentation via email showing where we have attempted to rectify the situation.  *** ****** appeared to be unwilling to bring the vehicle back to our shop for assessment or repair.  

 

We stand behind our work here and believe in customer satisfaction.  As stated to *** ****** it still stands that we would be happy to make corrections to our product.

 

 

***** ** ******

Office Administrator/General Manager

***** ***** * ******** ****

*** ** **** ***** ***** *** *****

***** ******** ****** ***** ******** *** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 I chose this company because I thought I would get a high level of quality. Instead, I got a terrible looking wrap at a premium cost. I also paid a separate design fee and now I am being blamed for the color of the wrap? I would not allow this company to touch any of our vehicles going forward. I met with several companies and all of them strongly recommended not to try to cut the wrap after it had been installed. The company that removed all of the wrap and reapplied a proper die cut wrap also said that adhesive had been overused on the wrap and would have made cutting around the wrap even more futile.

 I am not asking for a refund of the design fee but I am asking for a refund of the wrap installation(1944.69). 

Regards,

**** ******