Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Amazing Siding & Windows?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Amazing Siding & Windows

Phone: (800) 474-3464 Fax: (210) 257-0056 View Additional Phone Numbers 3393 Thousand Oaks Dr, San Antonio, TX 78247 http://www.amazingsiding.com/san-antonio


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Amazing Siding & Windows meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Amazing Siding & Windows include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Amazing Siding & Windows
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1994 Business started: 11/01/1993 in TX Business started locally: 11/01/1993 Business incorporated: 11/05/1993 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Warrington, Vice President Mr. Larry McDonald, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Warrington, Vice President
Business Category

Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Windows Energy Conservation Products & Services

Alternate Business Names
Amazing Siding of San Antonio Inc.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Amazing Siding & Windows has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3393 Thousand Oaks Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (800) 474-3464 (210) 340-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor puncutured refrigerant line for AC system while installing new siding on my home. Instead of notifying the home owner, they tried to repair it & cover it up with siding. Home AC stopped cooling. Problem was brought up to job foreman & he denied any wrong doing. We hired an AC guy ( Bluegreen Heating & AC ) recommeded by **** ******* *** web site. AC guy found & exposed where line had been puncutured. Job foreman still refused to acknowledge any wrong doing. We took pictures, kept piece of siding that had been previously cut to expose puncture. Also kept water clamp used for failed repair of refridgerant line. AC guy fixed problem & reloaded system with refridgerant. AC started cooling again. I called amazing siding & windows & notified them of problem. Job foreman never informed their office of problem. Supervisor & Co VP informed me that the charges for the repair were exorbitant. I was charged & paid a total of $1237.84. They offered me $ 750.00 & told me to file a complaint with State Board to get additional money back from AC Guy. Never mind the 3 days & 2 nights me & my family were without AC & temperature never dropped under 92 degrees in my home.

Desired Settlement: Refund of total monies spent on repairing my AC system.

Business Response: In response to Mr. ******** complaint, we at Amazing Siding & Windows want to apologize for any inconvenience he and his wife suffered. Upon a complete review of the incident, we determined that our installer erred in not informing our office and the ******* of the AC line puncture. He was also wrong in trying to repair the leak himself.

Had our installer notified our office immediately, we would have promptly dispatched our own AC repairman…saving the customer discomfort and our company a good deal of money, as we still believe the charges from ********* Heating & AC are excessive. (As a side note, ********* Heating & AC is not a member of the BBB. It’s surprising to us that Mr. ****** would trust a non-BBB member company over Amazing Siding & Windows, an A+ rated BBB member company.)

We are puzzled as to why Mr. ****** failed to mention in his complaint that he accepted our hand-delivered $750.00 check on August 30th. We are also puzzled by the fact that Mr. ****** never informed us he had spoken to ********* Heating & AC (as we had suggested upon hand delivery of our check) and was told the charges would not be adjusted. No. We learned of this after receipt of Mr. ******** BBB complaint.

Regardless, we have cut and mailed Mr. ****** a check in the amount of $487.84 to cover the remaining, excessive outstanding balance. Satisfied customers are Amazing Siding & Windows’ top priority. We trust that our additional payment underscores our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******