Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Buffalo Exchange, Ltd.

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 480-9922 2904 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78705 http://www.buffaloexchange.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Buffalo Exchange, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Buffalo Exchange, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Buffalo Exchange, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 22, 2010 Business started: 07/14/1978 in AZ Business started locally: 07/14/1978 Business incorporated 04/03/1996 in AZ
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Kerstin Block, President Rebecca Block, Vice President Ms. Katy Gardea Ms. Stevie Poulos, Regional Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Stevie Poulos, Regional Manager
Business Category

Second Hand Stores General Merchandise - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 145 W Olmos Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78212

  • 2904 Guadalupe St

    Austin, TX 78705 (512) 480-9922

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came in and i am a 34 year old male. And i came to sell some clothes . When they did not take my clothes i went and walked around . The selling wasnt the problem it was a girl who was acting really rude to me as i asked her for the mens section . I clearly remember her name ********* while she was gossiping with a coworker about boys i was trying to find a shirt and i heard someone say **! And she ran to the other side of the store which i assume they got in trouble for talking amongst each other. I didnt get any service and i wasnt helped and i didnt make a fuss but i got out of there real angry for the way i was treated like just another number . The only person who i didnt ask for her name was a very tall with long brown hair skinny girl that helped me find my size of jeans of jeans . Thank god for that girl because she is the only one who is keeping good customer service but i would like for the store to be checked on because i always see the same 2 girls gossiping and being paid for nothing. Thats no good use of the money i paid for other than the wage they gave that beautiful tall girl. Please bbb check up on this store.

Desired Settlement: Call me ****** ** **********

Business Response: Thank you for this! The customer's observations are very helpful. The customer has asked that I call him and I will do so.
The issues at the store are being addressed immediately.

Thank you to the BBB for providing the opportunity for the public to give us their concerns.

******* ******** **** ******* ******* ******** *******************

************