Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

HD Roofing and Repairs

Phone: (512) 458-6800 Fax: (512) 257-2391 View Additional Phone Numbers 2208 W Anderson Ln, Suite 1, Austin, TX 78757 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.hdroofingandrepairs.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new roof installation and roofing repairs services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that HD Roofing and Repairs meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for HD Roofing and Repairs include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on HD Roofing and Repairs
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Don Richardson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Richardson, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Contractor - Flat Roof

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

HD Roofing and Repairs has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2208 W Anderson Ln, Suite 1

    Austin, TX 78757 (512) 458-6800 (512) 659-0857

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So this company advertises itself as "Honest" and "Dependable" but my experience show them to be anything but that. I hired them to fix a leaking roof on June 18. They came out and did something and promptly invoiced me for it, but the roof is still leaking on July 15. They've been paid and when I called them to come and actually fix the roof they starting saying that to actually stop the leak it would be an extra charge!!! "Honest", I don't think so. "Dependable", Nope. "2 year warranty", Only if you pay extra. Stay away.

Desired Settlement: Fix the roof so it doesn't leak anymore!

Business Response:

“My company was contacted to take a look at the customers roof leak around the chimney on side B of duplex located in ******** ******. The roof is an old metal screw down roof system and the flashing was unsecured with expose nails and loose screws around the chimney. So we re-secured and resealed around the chimney, as well as resealed some of the roof projections and fasteners. After materials and time on the job the cost was $275.00. The customer called and stated he was still having a leaking problem, I told him that we can come back out and evaluate where the leak is coming from and suggest what else might be needed to fix the problem. At that time the customer became very verbal and telling me the flashing was installed wrong! We didn't install new flashing, we secured and resealed what was there. I tried to tell the customer that we would credit back the first repair cost if we need to replace the chimney flashing or if more repairs are needed. The customer hung up and proceeded to write a bad review about my company and the service we provide. To my fellow roofing companies beware of customers that are out there to bash your good name. “