Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Allright Construction

Phone: (210) 725-6082 Fax: (210) 698-6081 View Additional Phone Numbers 7 Sherborne Ln, San Antonio, TX 78257


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allright Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Allright Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Allright Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2006 Business started: 08/08/2003 in TX Business started locally: 08/08/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Rudy Quesada, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rudy Quesada, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Fence Contractors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Concrete Contractors Drywall Contractors Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder

Alternate Business Names
Allright Construction Roofing & Remodeling
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 7 Sherborne Ln

    San Antonio, TX 78257 (210) 725-6082

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We would like to ask the BBB to look into a problem that we are having with our contractor, Allright Construction. The problem is that we are not satisfi** with the fulfillment of our contract. Background: I am the caretaker for my mother, who is age 98. Although our permanent home is in *** ******** *** I work (as a teacher) in ********* during the school year. My mother lives with me (in ********* during the school year and in *** ******* the rest of the year). In February, 2014 she fell and broke her hip. In April, we came home (to *****) during Easter Break. All of our bedrooms are upstairs and after being home 10 days, my mother report** extreme pain in her hip and back. When she was check** out by her Orthopedic Doctor, we were told that she was no longer capable of going up and down stairs. When we realiz** that my mother was having these problems, we start** looking for options as my mother does not want to go into a nursing home and wants to stay with us. We contact** Allright Construction o/a April 20th (primarily bas** on their A+ rating with BBB) and explain** the medical situation. We were told that they would prioritize the project bas** on medical ne** and could finish the project in six weeks. This would work out fine because my mother and I would be returning to *** ******* in early June. We sign** the contract with Allright o/a May 4th. They help** us get a quick approval from our Homeowners Association (bas** on my mother's medical situation) to add a bedroom to our lower level and to expand the kitchen so that my mother could move around with her new walker without fear of falling. There was an initial problem with the plumbing (which we were told was bas** on a mistake made by the builder of the original home) which delay** the project a couple of weeks. (We are not complaining about this delay). However, the project since this initial setback has been a source of constant irritation for my wife and myself due to the lack of progress, dealing with complaints made to us by the sub-contractors regarding Allright, lack of on-site supervision, numerous mistakes, lack of communication by the contractor, etc. etc etc. As a result the concrete was not pour** according to our agreement, the contractor did not bring enough bolts while the cement was wet (and had to use a 'work-around'), framing was done incorrectly and had to be re-done (the sub-contractor stat** he was not given a current building plan), we were told that eventually the sub-contract framer got frustrat** and quit, the new framers point** out numerous problems with the original work, the octagonal kitchen expansion had corners that don't meet properly (requiring another workaround), etc etc etc. Each time the contractor has point** fingers at the sub-contractors and refus** to take any responsibility for these problems. We have also had a problem with flooding in our home caus** by the renovation project. Twice there were floods in the laundry room that spill** over into our garage. On July 15th we had a rain storm and due to improper construction – i.e., one of the subcontractor teams peeling off housing siding without proper back up materials - and contractor's lack of foresight the water pour** into our bathroom, laundry room and garage. We were unable to get a hold of our contractor and we (*** & *****) had to work for over an hour to stop the water (mopping, etc) before the contractor arriv** on scene. A few days later, another storm struck and we were once again flooded… this time in our kitchen and living room. Again, poor workmanship and lack of foresight were at fault. Both of these floods were "discovered" by my elderly mother as she was walking through the rooms. The first time she was trying to use the only bathroom accessible to her. The second time (in the middle of the night) she was traversing the kitchen on the way to the bathroom. It is only through the grace of God that she did not slip and fall. Last month, my wife had to call the contractor again because water was flowing into our living room as a result of improperly replac** splash guards over our rear exterior door. That made the fifth water incursion into the main part of our house since Allright start** work on our house. The list goes on and on about the delays and problems. In fact, I had plann** to send a letter to the BBB last August [Note: the above introduction is mostly an excerpt from that original propos** letter to the BBB] because I had become totally frustrat** with the contractor. But my wife ask** me to delay sending it and to give the contractor another chance. The contractor has misus** my wife’s kind nature to seemingly use bullying tactics with her when I’ve not been there. In the past I've even sent him an e Mail about his bullying my wife. But, now I've decid** that the time has come to get help. We are all elderly people in my house and feel very vulnerable to the manipulations of season** salespersons. In addition, my wife has had a stroke and has other serious medical problems . We have tri** to explain this to the contractor but we only get temporary cooperation at best. There are four current serious issues that we can't seem to get any resolution on with the contractor. First, is the acquisition and installation of a shower door for my mother's handicap shower. Second, is a response to a list of questions I've ask** the contractor about changes he has made to our contract. Third, there is another water problem in the bathroom due to an incomplete toilet installation (involving the ring for the toilet) , that my wife has repeatedly remind** him of, to no avail. Finally, there are some serious problems with the shower (needs total caulking, etc.); otherwise, there will be future water problems, structurally involving the shower and support as well. The issue with the shower door is that the contractor built a handicap shower for my mother. He had assur** us when we first talk** to him about the addition that he had experience with building handicap bathrooms. However, after he built the shower he found out that there were no standard doors that fit the opening he had created. In September he brought in a door but it requir** such a large adjustment that the door opening was insufficient for handicap usage. We both agre** that this was unacceptable and the contractor was to get us some options. Not much happen** after September… the details about the lack of contractor support can be found in an e Mail that I sent to him on November 8th (see Attachment #1). An update to that e Mail is that after getting nothing but promises from the contractor, I met with him on November 29th. He tri** to get me to authorize the purchase of a door he had found on line. However, he didn't know how wide the opening would be after installation. He said that he did not want to take a risk in ordering a door that might not fit. He want** me to take the risk. I told him that was unacceptable. He agre** to send me a copy of the picture of the door and he would contact the distributor and find out for sure what the dimensions of the opening would be after it was install** and would send me that updat** information. To date he has not done that! Without the door, the shower is useless for my mother. He also wants us to pay for all the expenses of the new door over and above the originally agre** upon price. We feel that this was his error and that he should have had the foresight to find out what the door would cost before he built the shower. I ask** him: “What kind of contractor builds a room and doesn't know about the door?” He seems unwilling to accept any responsibility in this regard. The second issue is about the contractor's submission of a propos** updat** contract. On November 26th, I sent Allright a reply by eMail identifying a number of items that requir** clarification and ask** for a review of those propos** contract changes. A number of increases in cost and additions to the contract do not make sense to us. I want** to get this to the contractor before our Nov 29th meeting; but it turn** out he said he never saw it. He promis** to review right away and to get back to me with the answers. That has not happened, either. The third current issue is a leaky toilet that the contractor install** – we think it is the ring that goes under the toilet. Our bathroom was flood** – again! A neighbor had to come and help my wife turn off the water to the toilet. The bathroom is currently out of use because of this problem! Last Friday, my wife attempt** to speak with the contractor on three different occasions by phone, telling him about the water problem and asking him to return her calls. To date he has not responded. The final current issue is the additional incomplete work that needs to be finished. Some of this involves the shower which needs caulking and some other work before the shower can safely be used. In the Nov 29th meeting, the contractor assur** us that he would be over the following week. That also never happened. Among other things that my wife has express** concern to the contractor is a major hole near the construction area that she has fallen into a couple of times already! My wife remind** him of this with her voicemails as well. The contractor has repeatedly promis** to correct that dangerous problem. That has not happened, either. My concern is that my mother's medical priority has fallen to the bot*** of the contractor's 'to do' list. After all this time, the work has not been completed. Numerous promises to get all the work done has not materialized. My mother has had to go the whole summer living in temporary living arrangements. Home health care personnel has had to work with her in abnormal surroundings. For example, she has had to bathe using a sink. Both my wife and I are also elderly and can only do so much as we count** on the addition being done on time as promised. We've tri** working with the contractor but the project continues to drift… it is as if he is baiting us into complaining. Remedy from BBB: We are asking that the project be completed… complet** safely….complet** correctly… and complet** immediately! Thank you for your assistance with this. *** & ***** ***** *** ********** ***** *** *******, ** ***** ***** ********        Attachment #1: Copy of Letter sent to Contractor entitled: "Response to Alright Construction re: Shower Door" Allright Construction **** I have held off writing this eMail for some time now at *****’s request. I think she was hoping that she could work things out with you… but that doesn’t seem to be the case. Issue: The Shower Door What kind of contractor builds a room and then discovers that he hasn’t properly plann** for the door? This seems to be the case here. When you first came to our home to discuss your proposal for our new addition, you advis** that you would expand our present bath downstairs into a handicap bath for my mother. You describ** the type of work that you had already done in this area including VA-qualifi** disability showers/baths. You said that you would build a ramp between the new bedroom and the bath so that my mother would not have to go over a step – which you have done. You said that you would construct the floor to drain without the ne** for a ‘lip’ so that my mother would not have to go over a step to get into and out of the shower. And you also said that the shower and the shower door would be large enough for a wheel chair or a walker to go in and out easily – you seem** to have construct** the room and doorway okay – but what happen** to your planning of the shower door? You now advise that you got it wrong and that you would like to pass the problem on to the *****s… an unacceptable position. ***** advises that you want her to do the research on the internet to find a suitable door. She has done so but with the clear understanding that this is merely research and that you are still responsible for the door. You cannot pass that responsibility on to the *****s. If you remember, it was me who did the research and the calling around when you got the air cooling/heating system wrong this past summer. I spent long hours doing the research that you should have done. In fact, neither of us would have had to do any research if you had plann** the room appropriately. I will not have you do this to us again… especially, because it is ***** who is home and has to deal with you on this. The shower door must meet all the requirements that you assur** us it would. You and I talk** about this very issue when I was home in September. I thought it would be resolv** by now. Both ***** and I have express** our concerns about any possible water problems that might result from your design of the shower room. This door problem heightens our concerns. I’d remind you that you have already caus** a number of water problems for our home. There were the two times that you didn’t properly replace the water softener drain line – result: water flooding in both the laundry room and the garage. There was the time that you laid the cement for the ramp but also (prematurely) remov** the siding of the house – result: during the first rain storm the water pour** into the bathroom, laundry room and garage. There was the time that you built the frame for the kitchen extension, remov** the siding prematurely and forgot to allow for an exit in the frame – result: during the heaviest rainstorm of the summer the water pour** into our home. On each of those occasions it was my mother who found the water by stepping into it and who yell** for help. I think we are very fortunate inde** that she didn’t fall in those water incidents. You were hir** specifically for the purpose of helping us protect my mother and so far you haven’t done a very good job. After more than six months, this addition is still not usable by my handicapp** and elderly mother. I insist that you act more professionally. You ne** to resolve this shower door issue satisfactorily and immediately. I expect you to absorb any costs involve in the solution. I will give you the next five days to advise me of the solution.

Desired Settlement: Contractor finishes the job to our satisfaction and responds appropriately to our future requests for assistance.

Business Response:

Dear *** and ***** *****; The third time a wet floor was discover** in your home was in the kitchen and the reason rain water came in was because the original plan show** a wall, later on you ask** me to find out from ***** what she really want** for your anniversary, she said a solarium door, you authoriz** the door but no mention as to the exact location on that wall. The framer built the wall per code with a 2 x 4 pressure treat** sole plate and that is what retain** the water which found its way into your home through your rott** sole plate. I show** you and explain** to you this when I show** up at 8 am after receiving an emergency call from you that morning. The fourth time I receiv** a complaint regarding water was when water came in from behind your exterior rear door top casing was separat** from the siding wall with no caulking, I took pictures show** them to *****. This is a preexisting leak, the rott** wood can confirm that, the reason it was notic** was due to the heavy rains and the fact that the new kitchen roof slopes in the direction of this separat** door casing causing a larger flow of water to reach this opening. I re-nail** the casing, caulk** and paint** the door casing all around, I show** the photos to ***** and was present when she explain** it to you. I don't understand why you are blaming me for this. I also cannot believe that you are accusing me of bullying your wife, this is untrue, your wife and I have had many a cup of coffee, she has been most kind in providing my men and I with oranges, water and on occasion lunch. We have always spoke to one another with kind words, this includes our employees. The only time one of us was rude to the other was the morning we agre** via telephone that we were going to meet, go into the internet and jointly look for a shower door you would like. Upon arrival I walk** into your home with laptop computer in hand and said to ***** I am here and ready to start looking for a shower door that *** would approve. That is when she said to me quote I don't have the time and it is not my job unquote, and I said I spent three hours on the internet looking at shower doors and have several I want** to show you for your approval, she said to get with you. I built a 5' shower that of which you said you want** a bench and grab bars on three sides, I fram** a 24" wall with an 18" grab bar and a 36" opening that after the hardie backer, thin set and tile the opening is 33" wide. I quot** you an average pric** shower door, I went to Home Depot, Lowes, McCoys, M G building materials and Guadalupe lumber, look** at their doors, pick** out, purchas** and start** installing when stopp** by You and *****. You said you did not like it because it was a 31 3/4" to 36" adjustable shower door with a side lite that would decrease the final opening too much to your liking. I agre** that if you didn't like it to please pick one that you did like and I would install it. I plac** the shower door back in its box and left it there in case you were not able to find one you lik** better. At a later date and time ***** told me you had gone on the internet and found some at Ferguson Plumbing in *** ******* and that they had some in stock. I contact** Ferguson and they said no none kept in stock had to special order. I relay** that info back to *****, she ask** me to check with My plumber Ed, I did, he recommend** someone, I contact** them gather** the info look** at many shower doors spent hours, pick** the one I felt you would like the best. I print** a picture of it and got as much info on it as I could, I shar** that info with *****, she inform** you, you and I spoke, I gave you the measurements, price and after installation final opening size. We met in person I inform** you that it would be a special order requiring to be prepaid without the ability to a refund. I inform** you that I did not wish to make that decision and would like for you to decide. You and I measur** your moms walker and wheelchair and they will fit just fine through the final opening. You ask** me to check with the supplier and make sure, I have contact** them again and they said same as previously stat** to you the final opening is 29" wide. This is the fourth time I am stating same. Please make up your mind and lets get it ordered, The picture of the shower door mentioned, I download** and print** it on 11-12-14, I gave ***** and you a copy of, so stop blaming me for this delay. I purchas** the first shower door a long time ago, left it in your home in case, some one clean** out the room, put it outside, the box got wet and now cannot return it for refund. Next Your wife call** me and said that our employee fail** to install a wax bowl ring under the toilet and it leak** water on the floor and want** me to install a wax bowl ring on it ASAP. I went, remov** the toilet and found a new wax bowl ring under it. I took pictures of it, I show** it to *****. I look** at the water supply line and it had a crack in it, I show** it to *****, took pictures of it and have it for your viewing. How easy it is for you to blame me for everything that goes wrong in your home. Are you attempting to find me at fault so as to have an excuse for not paying for part or all of the repairs/work? This is a continuation of our first response to the first letter of complaint. Due to the fact that it is 2;30 in the morning I will have to continue or first response later. 

Dear *** and ***** *****; Original estimate was creat** on 4-20-14, revis** 4-23-14, 5-1-14, 5-2-14, 5-3-14, each having changes made at your request. Per my appointment book we met on 4-23-14, 4-28-14, and 5-5-14 @ 8 am with ***** in person and you via phone. I went over the estimate, work to be perform** and price. You, *** gave ***** and I instructions to do what was need** to reduce the price from $54,512.38 to no more than $50,000.00. We spent over 8 hours going over 149 line items and got it down to $51,755.08 taxes included. We call** you back and you approv** it, ***** and I contract** and a copy was sent to you for your signature. More changes were requested, new revis** estimates showing changes were print** on 6-12-14, 6-16-14, 7-5-14, each bearing your signature and taking the new contract price to $60,930.26 on 7-7-14. On 8-15-14 revis** estimate showing new approv** changes, on 8-30-14 I met with *** at his home went over revis** estimate dat** 8-28-14 with new price of $66,542.08. *** said he need** more time to review additional work and cost before signing, I gave him a copy as always. I went on two weeks vacation. On 11-1-14 another revis** estimate totaling $68571.48, each estimate in capitaliz** letters shows the changes and who authoriz** them. We have met and talk** over the phone on so many occasions, the amount of time devot** to this project has been enormous. We start** this job on Fri. 5-16-14 we start** dig and hit very large rocks explain** to *****s and rec authorization for additional work and expense. On 5-22-14 dug out sewer and discover** that builders plumber plac** sewer drain in cement beam. I notifi** *****s, contact** our Engineer and City Inspectors all of which said do not touch load bearing cement beam. I contact** 3 Plumbers whom 2 of them came out and gave professional opinion on how to proce** and additional cost. I explain** unforseen hidden problem to *****s and they approv** additional expense and unknown additional time line. Due to all of the work, plumbers availability, city inspectors schedule, rain and *** requesting the kitchen cement slab size be increased, which caus** us to remove and reset forms, cover up trenches, dig new perimeter trenches, bring in additional base and tie more rebar, this undertaking delay** our job from 5-19-14-to 6-29-14. We pour** the two slabs on 6-30-14, I gave *** a line itemiz** day by day progress report describing what took place each of these days and to this day he still blames me for this delay as incorrectly describ** in his complaint letter. ***** told me that they along with the rest of the neighborhood has had plumbing problems all along, this was also told me by other neighbors. After the cement was pour** we began framing, our framer was going through family issues and was showing up late for work, ***** complain** to me I spoke with him on several occasion, with little improvement from him I was forc** to let him go upon he completing the framing. It was suppos** to take two weeks and it took two weeks two days. The framer remov** the siding from the walls where he ti** into the home with the addition, he left the moisture barrier ( #30 felt) and wall insulation. One day it rain** the roof was install** and dri** in, the new walls were studd** only and wind driven rain came into the addition, Due to the fact that the existing bathroom is 3" lower than the rest of the slab and the *****s did not want a step I design** a handicap ramp rampping down to the low level bathroom this is why and where the rain went into the existing bathroom it seep** in under the base plate 2x4 account it was rotted, and not through the walls as stat** by ***. *** mention** that the washroom floor also got wet, this is true acct. the plumbing co. that install** his water softener forc** the drain hose into the washing machine drain two drain hoses into one drain pipe. When our employees mov** the washer and dryer they did not force the two hoses into the one drain with sufficient force so as to not allow the water softener hose to be expell** and whereby draining onto the laundry room floor, I was call** out to do the trouble shooting and I show** the *****s how and why this happened.    

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Because of the length of the business' response and the fact that this was sent to us during the extend** Christmas holidays, we will provide our full response in the next few days. 

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response:

From: Allright Construction 
Sent: Sunday, January 04, 2015 8:49 PM

Subject:  Complaint #********

 

All work has been complet** to cus***ers satisfaction, except for the shower drain and shower door. Is that correct? Regarding the shower door I open** your file and look** at the original plans. They are scal** to Engineer scale #40, it shows the shower to be built 5' x 42" with a 30" opening. The plans were review** and approv** by you and ***** back in May 2014. We pour** the slab on June 30 2014, fram** it in July, til** the shower in August. I drove to Lowes, Home Depot, MG Building Materials, McCoys and Guadalupe Lumber, look** at their shower doors, purchas** the one I thought would best serve your needs. I was installing it, when you said you did not like the side lite, I agre** that if you did not like it that I would not install it. You said you would go on the internet and find one that would better suit your needs. You left for *********, later on ***** told me that you went on the internet and found some at Ferguson Plumbing, I call** Ferguson and they said they don't keep shower doors in stock, that we would have to special order and that requir** paying, prior to placing order and it would not be refundable. I report** that info back to *****. I went on the internet and spent three hours looking at shower doors, found some that I thought you would like. I contact** *****, made an appointment with her to go on the internet and look at the shower doors. Upon my arrival with laptop computer in hand she said quote I don't have the time and it's not my job, you ne** to get with *** unquote. In a conversation with ***** regarding the ordering of a shower door ***** ask** me to contact ** the plumber, I did and he recommend** someone. I contact** that company and they recommend** a shower door that they had order** for several of their cus***ers and sent me the info. I went online, download** a photo of it PHOTO DATE STAMP** 11`/12/14 show** the photo to *****. She said talk to ***, I gave you the info on it. When you return** to ***** you and I met, I show** you the photo and gave you the measurements. You ask** me to confirm the measurements. I contact** the vendor once more, they contact** the manufacturer and reconfirm** the measurements. I contact** you once again with that info. I repeat the SITE PLAN SHOWS 30" OPENING, WE BUILT A 33" OPENING and the shower door is a 32" to 34" adjustable with an install** metal jamb to door hinge jamb of 29.1/2" OPENING. You and I in December measur** your mothers walker and wheelchair and both fit fine through the opening in question. Here we are still waiting for your decision ***. LETS ORDER THE SHOWER DOOR, INSTALL IT AND BRING CLOSURE TO THIS JOB.

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 thank you for taking my call the other day and following up so quickly.  I read the business' reply of Jan 4th and I don't see anything significantly different than what is found in his first response.  Our reply  of Jan 3rd already addresses the issue of the shower door adequately. 
 

   We met with the contractor this past Saturday, Jan 17th, and demonstrated that the shower drain is not properly centered and that the water does not drain properly.  He believes it would take a major project to relocate the drain and that re-tiling would also be difficult.  He assures us that a well-placed shower door and lower rail will solve the problem or that he will correct the problem further.  We have reluctantly agreed to let him try his solution. 

  
   We have updated our response of January 3rd (see attached) and would like to keep this complaint open until the job is completed.  You may forward a copy of our two responses to the business if that is appropriate.  Let us know if you think we should be doing otherwise.  We are new at this.  Once again thanks for your help. 

bpw

Regards,

****** *****