Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AJ Construction

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 398-7663 View Additional Phone Numbers 307 E Circle St Ste E, Victoria, TX 77901


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AJ Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AJ Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AJ Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2011 Business started: 10/01/1986 in TX Business started locally: 10/01/1986
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. John Stair, Owner Mr. Dean Stair, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Stair, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Shingles Stump Removal & Grinding Tree Service Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Outdoor Kitchens Carports Concrete Contractors Contractors - General Painting Contractors Deck Builder

Alternate Business Names
A & J Stair Construction
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AJ Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1510 Boulder Ln

    Dale, TX 78616 (512) 398-7663 (830) 305-0103

  • 307 E Circle St Ste E

    Victoria, TX 77901 (361) 578-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had contracted with A&J Construction (****) to re-roof my house and build a patio cover. The job started in January of 2015. I had had open heart surgery on December 22 2014 and was recovering at home while the job was ongoing. The crew left the site in late January. As my health improved, I began to inspect the job in more detail and noticed that the 2 skylights on my roof had not been replaced. I immediately call **** and he said he would have to order the skylights and it would take about 2 weeks. After 3 weeks and no call or response I called again and he said he had the skylights and would be by after the rainy weather to install them. That was in early February,, an no sign of **** or anyone else from A&J Construction Services to replace my skylights. If he is not going to finish the job, then I would like the skylights and enough cash to have them installed by someone else.

Desired Settlement: I want the job finished or a refund of $1500 to purchase the skylights and have someone else install them before the end of 2015

Business Response:

RE: ComplaintID=********

I sent my workers over to do that I guess I didn't I fire the guys about 6 months ago will order skylights on Monday and install

 

**** *****

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AJ Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart