Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc.

Phone: (210) 857-4151 Fax: (210) 599-2100 1150 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78248 http://www.a-texroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 2007 Business started: 07/01/1974 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1974 Business incorporated 08/28/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nicholas Sanson, President/Production Manager Ms. Roxanne Derby , Office Manager Mr. John Drury, Estimator Mr. Dave Reineke, Estimator Mr. Kris Van Blaricum, Estimator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nicholas Sanson, President/Production Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Drywall Contractors Painting Contractors

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1150 N Loop 1604 W

    San Antonio, TX 78248 (210) 857-4151

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A-Tex roofing replaced the roof on my house in October 2013. The roof started leaking in the living room about 15 months after installation , I called A-Tex Roofing and ******** ****** came to my house and looked at the roof. There was wood rot in the attic that was not repaired at the time of the original roof replacement, and he had a roofer come over to my house and repair the damage and fix the roof leak at no cost to me. Now 3 months later the roof is leaking again in the same general area, I called A-Tex roofing and I and spoke to ******** ****** and advised him of my problem. Since that time I have called A-Tex Roofing on numerous occasions and never get a call back ,they are sort of rude and indifferent to my situation. I feel any leak issues should have been resolved when they repaired the roof, and now I just keep getting the run around.

Business Response:

****,

I have left several messages and sent this man emails and cannot reach him. 

********

2/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable