Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A Action Roof Services

Phone: (830) 379-8466 Fax: (830) 379-8466 View Additional Phone Numbers 6510 FM 775, Seguin, TX 78155 http://www.actionroofservices.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Action Roof Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Action Roof Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Action Roof Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2003 in TX Business started locally: 06/01/2003 Business incorporated 03/25/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. James Coggins, Owner Ms. Pamela Coggins, Administrator/Executive
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Coggins, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Sheet Metal Work Home Improvements

Alternate Business Names
Action Services
Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 6510 FM 775

    Seguin, TX 78155 (830) 379-8466 (512) 644-5700 (512) 787-2536

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is an absolute nightmare! Buyer be-ware they will ask you for a large deposit take your money and then never answer your phone call again. When people did show up to our job a day after it was supposed to be done!!! They ran out of underlayment paper and FLOODED our customers house! The owner *** assured me numerous times that they would fix all of the screw ups and that more guys would be there at specific dates and times and there was never one single time that any promises that were made were kept. Our job has barely begun and I would have fired them on day one if they didn't have all of the metal for our roof on their trailer. Not to mention there crews bring there wife and kids to pick up trash... The most in professional joke of a roofing company I have ever seen. I actually mis-stated one fact... They were on time one time and one time only... TO PICK UP THE DEPOSIT check! If you use this company you will most certainly regret it!

Desired Settlement: I would like the money back that we paid for a down payment $5,000, the money for repairing the flood damage $4,500.00 the $10k + for the metal they have or the metal so we can have a real company come finish the job!

Business Response: It is my understanding that the performance issues have been resolved.  We very much wish to preserve our good name within the roofing community and the public at large.  Please confirm with plaintive.

Respectfully,
*** ******* * ****** **** ********* *** ************ ****** ************ ****

9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Action Roofing installed a metal roof on our new-construction garage and home in the summer of 2012 based on a bid submitted at the end of July, 2012. Our five-year warranty on workmanship started in October, 2012. After a lengthy dry spell, we finally got some rains in late spring and early summer. We realized that our porch roof was leaking when rain came from the south. As time has gone on, we have realized that the back gable's roof leaks where it attaches to the main portion of the roof. This leak is bad enough that rain has dripped into our first floor bathroom from the attic on second floor through a can light. The leak above our front door (under the porch roof) is causing water damage to the wooden entry door. This is despite the fact that Action came out in early summer to work on the porch roof. We emailed them a number of times before they came out, and have emailed them after every rain since because the roofs still leak. My 64-yr.old husband has attempted to repair the roof himself, climbing on a ladder to roofing over 20ft. from the ground. This seems unfair when the company should be standing behind their work.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome would be that Action Roofing would come out promptly when notified of further problems with the roof and keep working on the problems until they are solved. In trying to repair the roof himself, my husband felt he could see what had caused the problems--workmanship on the installation--and he has not been able to rectify them himself, not having experience with metal roofs. We are sorry to have to contact the BBB for help in this matter, having believed that *** ******* and Action Roofing were eventually going to repair the roof, but patience with them, and polite email requests for help have produced nothing beyond the one quick service call that did not solve the leak. To be fair, I have to say that the back gable problem only surfaced after the repair visit when a heavy, blowing rain came in from the east. It is hard to judge how good a roof is until it rains, rains heavily, and from various directions. I am sure Mr. ******* realizes that, and I hope that he will make good on the warranty of workmanship. The repair visit made thus far did not solve the leak reported to him where the porch roof meets the house.

Business Response: I will have my crew there Monday morning to address the issues stated. Weather pending of course.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A Action Roof Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)