Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mission Restaurant Supply

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 254-5042 Fax: (210) 354-0746 View Additional Phone Numbers 1126 S Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78210 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.missionrs.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Commercial Restaurant Equipment and Supplies, servicing businesses and individuals.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mission Restaurant Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mission Restaurant Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mission Restaurant Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 22, 2006 Business started: 03/01/1988 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/1988 Business incorporated 08/02/1990 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jack Lewis, CEO Mr. Victor Cortez, Internet Director Mr. Joshua Folan , General Manager Sherry Kruciak, Vice President Ms. Brenda Weil, Vice President of Marketing Andy Wueste, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Lewis, CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Brenda Weil, Vice President of Marketing
Business Category

Restaurant Equipment & Supplies Bar Manufacturer Caterer Equipment & Supplies General Merchandise - Retail Kitchen Accessories Bar Supplies Ice Making Equipment & Machines Ice Machine Repair Janitors Equipment & Supplies Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Wholesale & Mfg Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service

Alternate Business Names
Southwest Texas Equipment Distributors, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1126 S Saint Marys St

    San Antonio, TX 78210 (210) 354-0690 (800) 319-0690 (800) 254-5042 (210) 293-1461

  • 1737 N Padre Island Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78408 (361) 289-5255 (800) 694-8734

  • 6509 N Lamar Blvd

    Austin, TX 78752 (800) 399-1705 (512) 389-1705

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a brand new hot dog machine from mission two weeks ago. Tried to use is would not work called in they said they do not warranty the hot dog machine. That i would need to call the Mfg.I called the service for the Mfg they said they would charge me to look at the machine even if its under warranty. I do not think i should be charged anything.

Desired Settlement: I want mission to replace the machine with a new working hot dog machine and delivered because that is what i paid for.

Business Response:

*******,

 

All of us at Mission Restaurant Supply strive to do all we can to satisfy and service our customers.  To my knowledge, this is the first complaint ever lodged with the BBB on Mission Restaurant Supply.  Our track record of happy customers in our industry is outstanding.

 

In this particular situation however, our customer purchased a Star Hotdog Broiler on November 30, 2015.  The unit apparently did not work as expected several weeks after its purchase.  But, as stated in the Product Warranty Information and attached above, some portable, commercial equipment units require Factory Authorized, qualified repair.  Mission Restaurant Supply does not repair or service this particular piece of equipment unfortunately and it must be taken to the local Authorized Service Agent.  In San Antonio, our local Authorized Service Agent is Commercial Kitchen Repair. 

 

When our customer called about the issue with his broiler, the warranty process was explained to him and he was given the phone number and the address of Commercial Kitchen Repair.  Our customer was apparently not happy about the procedure required to have his broiler repaired even after it was made clear that Mission is not authorized to do the service work on his broiler.  All of our commercial cooking equipment warranty is handled in the same way.  We do our very best to educate our customers on commercial kitchen equipment at the time of purchase. 

 

Additionally, I personally called Commercial Kitchen Repair today to find out if our customer had the unit repaired.  A record of our customer calling Commercial Kitchen Repair is on file and dated January 6, 2015 but the unit was not repaired by them, apparently our customer repaired the unit himself.  We believe that everything we could have done to help our customer get his unit fixed, was done. 

 

 

*** *****

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NEW Freezer Which came damaged two times. They will not allow us to return this unit because the delivery driver who was blocking traffic on ***** **** ** at high traffic time 5:30 pm. He would not stay to let us inspect the unit and now the company Mission Restaurant will not take the unit back.********* paid $1524.00 $$1,524$1,524.00.00 ?Order Number: ****** Date Ordered: 05/14/2014 11:23:03 CDT

Desired Settlement: Replacement or Credit for damaged unit

Business Response:

This is the information regarding the complaint filed by **** ******.

 

When an order is shipped from one of our factories directly to the customer, the customer is responsible for inspection of equipment for damages with it arrives. When there is damage, the customer is instructed to contact the freight company to file a claim. If the unit arrives with visible damage, it’s the customer’s option to refuse the delivery or accept it knowing there is damage. We instruct customers to always refuse damaged shipments. The customer has to make contact with the freight company and file the claim within 15 days after accepting delivery. Our shipping policy and guidelines are listed on our website. We contacted the factory shipping the freezer to get more specifics of this order. See the response below.

 

The history of the shipment is as follows:

5/19/14 – shipped unit which was refused due to freight damage.

5/27/14 – reshipped the order

5/29/14 – attempted delivery but customer was not there

6/2/14 – attempted delivery but customer refused delivery because they did not have a lift-gate.

6/3/14 – attempted to make delivery appointment but customer could not be reached.

6/4/14 – delivery appointment was made for 6/5 between 12:00 – 18:00.

6/5/14 – delivery was made and signed for in good condition by **** at 17:39. NEMF PRO #********.

 

**** ***** was sent an email on June 6, 2014, from **** stating that the unit had damage. **** notified **** that she had to make contact with the freight company and file the claim within 15 days after accepting delivery. Our shipping policy and guidelines are listed on our website, and the damage policy was sent to ****, with After 5 Gifts on June 6, 2014. At that point, it was our understanding that the customer would contact the freight company that made the delivery to file a claim for the damages.

 

Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to all customers purchasing any products from our company. I’ve copied **** *****, the sales representative who sold this freezer, and our ******** ******** ****** ******. If additional follow up is required, we will respond right away.

 

Thank you,

 

****** ****

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mission Restaurant Supply
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)