This business is not BBB accredited.

Technollo

Phone: (888) 242-1110 View Additional Phone Numbers 3006 Longhorn BLVD STE 105, Austin, TX 78758 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.technollo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Technollo include:

  • 44 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement

Factors that raised the rating for Technollo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

44 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 15
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 8
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 44

Additional Complaint Information

Based on BBB files, Technollo has a pattern of disputes alleging pricing issues.  Complainants allege they contact Technollo in order to sell Technollo their cell phone or tablet. Complainants allege they are quoted a buy price for their cellphone or tablet yet when Techollo receives the device the customer is offered a lower price for it. Complainants further allege when they accept the lowered price they do not receive payment and the complainant is unable to reach the business regarding the issues.  Some complainants also allege after sending in their electronic device they do not receive payment and after asking for the device to be shipped back they do not receive it either. Complainants generally seek delivery of their device back or payment for device sold to Technollo.

Business responses to disputes generally state a new payment is being send.  For more details regarding disputes received by BBB, please visit the complaints tab of this BBB Business Review.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Technollo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2011 Business started: 01/05/2010 Business started locally: 01/05/2010 Business incorporated 03/15/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Armando Filoteo, Director of E Commerce Mr. Kenneth M Jaross, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Armando Filoteo, Director of E Commerce
Principal: Mr. Kenneth M Jaross, President
Business Category

Recycling - Computers & Other Electronics Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies

Products & Services

Technollo sells the following brand(s): Apple BlackBerry LG HTC Motorola Samsung

Technollo offers the following product(s): cell phones, smartphones

Alternate Business Names
Technollo, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Technollo has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3006 Longhorn BLVD STE 105

    Austin, TX 78758 (888) 242-1110 (512) 333-4655

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent Technollo two iPhones on March 24, 2016. An iPhone 4S and an iPhone 5S. The agreement was that they would buy my iPhones. They were to deposit the proceeds in my PayPal account. On April 5, he said he had been ill but my payment was being processed that day. I never received the money and they will no longer respond to my emails.

Desired Settlement: I want the money he is supposed to pay me for my iPhones which is $85 for the iPhone 5S and $35 for the iPhone 4S.

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent them a watch and they were supposed to pay me for it. I have not received payment yet. I last heard from them in mid November and they said I would have payment in one to two days. It's now been a month and nothing. I called and left a message and still nothing. Keep checking my PayPal account and nothing.

Desired Settlement: Would like them to pay me the money promised our return my Samsung watch

1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed my order with Technollo online on 12/4/2015. The company gave me a quote for me to sell them four phones totaling $36.00. I received a confirmation email with a prepaid USPS mailing label attached, instructing me to package my devices, attach the label, and mail via USPS. I mailed these items on 12/4/2015 and used the tracking number to locate the package via USPS online services; which indicates that the package was indeed delivered to the business location. The confirmation email stated that the company would email me to notify me when the package arrived. Technollo promised that I would receive payment for these four items at their offered price of $36.00. Method of payment indicated by the company: check. I have since made multiple phone contact attempts (which always goes straight to voicemail) and have left voice messages for the company. The order information is detailed below: Order Confirmation Number: ****** Devices and Offer Price: 1) iPhone 4 8GB (Verizon) $4.00 2) Galaxy S3 SGH-T999 (T-Mobile) $5.00 3) Galaxy S4 SGH-i337 (AT&T) $15.00 4) iphone 4 8GB (Verizon) $12.00 Total Offer Price: $36.00

Desired Settlement: Preferred Outcome: I would like to receive payment for the four devices sold to Technollo in the promised offer amount totaling $36.00 OR Secondary Requested Outcome: I would like my four devices to be returned to me.

1/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a check for the amount quoted. However, the check bounced. So, I was charged the amount of the check ($35) plus a $10.00 bank fee. Made several attempts to the business with no success.

Desired Settlement: Request to receive my original $35 (as quoted) plus the $10 bank fee reimbursement

12/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Found this company on the internet to sell them my tablet on 10/24/15. My order number is ******. Their offer was $20. I mailed the tablet the next day. Their website has confirmed receipt and that the tablet was in perfect condition. After waiting for several weeks for their payment, I started calling them several times and leaving voice messages at 888-242-1110. ****** called me back on 12/2/15 to tell me that their check of $20 was mailed 11/23/15. Her callback number was ************. However, according to their website their check of $20 was mailed on 12/3/15. On 12/6/15, I received an email that they have sent a PayPal payment of $20. As of 12/11/15 I have not received a check nor a Paypal payment. I have left several more voicemails on the 888 number as well as Ramna's number for a callback on the status of my money without a reply.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $20 that the company promised me for the tablet that I sent them.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint  and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Please be advised that the $20 check was finally received today.  Please close case ********.  Thank you. 

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold to Technollo a brand new Samsung Note Edge cell phone on the Sprint network on July 6, 2015. The receipt was for 275$ that Technollo would send me via check. I checked their website today to see the status of that phone and there has been no update since 7/29/15 (over 2 weeks ago). It does say that they received my device and it passed inspection but as soon as it came time to mail out my check for $275 they stopped updating it. I tried to email the company with no response and I also tried to call them at 1-888-242-1110 but that is a "non-working number". I am very upset as this is $275 that I really need. I am pregnant with our first child and we really need that money! Please tell me what I can do to get what is owed to me? I have a print out of the receipt saying they owe me the money.

Desired Settlement: I need to get my check for 275$ please and then there will be no issue.

8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I submitted an order on Technollo.com to send them my Sprint phone Samsung Galaxy S4 and received a quote of $85, so that's what I expected to be paid. They sent me a prepaid shipping kit so I sent them my phone. They tell you that they will email you when they receive your phone with a quoted/requoted price. I never received an email from them (no, it was never in my spam folder. They simply never sent one.) so I contacted them to find out if they had received it. They said yes and they would offer me $10. I declined the offer since it was $75 less than what they originally said so I told them they can just send my phone back. They said okay and that it'd be a week when I would receive it back. It's been almost 3 weeks and I have no received my phone, they have stopped answering my calls, they do not return my messages and emails. This company is a scam and I want my phone back.

Desired Settlement: I want my phone returned in the same condition it was sent... IMMEDIATELY.

3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Technollo offered to buy my used cell phone for $94.90 and provided me with an envelope to mail the cell phone to them. Upon receipt of my cell phone, I received an email confirming that I would be paid $94.90 for my cell phone. I received Technollo check #****** for $94.90 which was returned to me by my bank for Insufficient Funds and my bank added a $5 return fee. I contacted Technollo and was told a new check including the $5 bank fee, in the amount of $99.90, would be sent to me and I should receive it no later than Friday, March 6. To date, Technollo has not sent me the check. I also contacted uSell, the company that recommended Technollo to me as a valid purchaser of used cell phones, and apprised them of the situation.

Desired Settlement: I want Technollo to pay me the $94.90 + $5 bank fee. If Technollo is unable to pay, I want the return of my Samsung Galaxy S4 SPH-L720 cell phone.

Business Response: Brand new check has been issued and shipped via ***** tracking number:  ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ***********

3/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold a Samsung Galaxy to this company. I was supposed to receive $59.52 for the device since it was in perfect condition. I received an email today saying it had arrived. However, they want to claim that the phone is damaged and only want to pay $12.80 for it. I declined the offer and I haven't received a response in regards to sending my phone back to me.

Desired Settlement: I would either like the phone sent back to me in the condition I sent it, which was flawless, or paid the original sum of $59.52.

Business Response: *******, this is *******.  We spoke on the phone Friday and we already sent you the correct payment amount. Was this BBB claim done by accident? If so please let the BBB know so they do not mark it against us.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I tried to contact the Better Business Bureau to attempt to retract my complaint. I was contacted by the president of the company shortly after I filed it, who explained what happened and offered an acceptable resolution. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i sent an iphone 6 to them to sell (ORDER #******) and was given a price of $435. i sent the phone using their kit and they received it only to call me and tell me the phone was reported stolen to the carrier which is a lie because i am the owner of the phone and have proof of ownership. they will not tell me anything about what is going to happen to my phone now or if i will get it back

Desired Settlement: i would like my phone returned to me immediately since it is not stolen

Business Response: Our policy is that we do not purchase stolen phones.  When you go to the official Verizon website and enter the phones serial number it comes up as: This device has previously been reported as lost or stolen and cannot be activated at this time.

Here is the official link to check:  http://www.verizonwireless.com/**********************************

Here is the iphone 6 serial number we received on the device the customer sent in:  ***************

BBB please check to verify we are not fabricating anything. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the verizon site is  *Word Rejected*, the phone is not stolen and i have proof of ownership.  i have the receipt showing that i payed verizon 200 for the phone in december so check with them directly.  i can alsosend you a copy of the receipt if you like so i can prove that i am the owner

Regards,

******** ********

Business Response: Hi, for this case we will send it back to the customer.  We looked up all her previous orders and they were all good so we will not buy the phone from her but we will send it back today.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** ********

2/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Technollo offered me 135 for a phone resell. They then modified the offer to 90.00 which I accepted back on 01/05/2015. I was told it would be processd through paypal within 72 hours. I have yet to receive that payment. I have contacted them without resolution. order #******. Correspondence from ******* ****** for modified offer.

Desired Settlement: I want the 90.00 credited to my paypal ***************@gmail.com. Or return my merchandise in the brand new coniditon it was sent in.

Business Response: Hi ******, payment has now been sent. Check your paypal account to see that the funds are now available.

Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # *****************)
Business Name:
****** **** (The recipient of this payment is Verified)Email:
**************@yahoo.comPayment sent to:
 
***************@gmail.com
Business Contact Information
 Customer Service URL:http:*************************Customer Service Email:
**************@yahoo.com
Amount sent:
-$90.00 USDFee amount:

-$90.00 USD
Date:
Jan 27, 2015Time:
09:54:05 PSTStatus:
Completed
Subject:
Payment for Technollo Trade in Order ******Funding Type:
PayPal Balance Funding Source:
$90.00 USD - PayPal Account

1/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold a Samsung s4 cellphone to this company. They have failed to pay me for it even though they are in possession of it.

Desired Settlement: I want to receive payment for merchandise.

Business Response: Hi *****, payment has been sent. Very sorry for the length of time it took to pay you.  Please check your paypal account.  There should not be any fees for you to receive the payment either.

Thanks, *******

1/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an email on Monday, January 12th that my payment they owe me would be in my account in 1 to 2 business days. It has now been a week and I have talked to someone 3 times about my payment and she keeps telling me different times that it would be sent to me. The last time I talked to her she told me it would for sure be in by 5 pm today. I still have not received.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money of S210.00 asap.

Business Response: Hi **********, we sent you payment yesterday January 19, 2015.

Here is receipt number from paypal for your payment:

*****************    *********************        $210.00 USD

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********** *******

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/17/2014 Technollo approved my sent device, passed inspection and told me payment in amount of $500.00 would be paid to my pay pal within 72 hours. I have still not received payment and keep getting the run around. Order ******.

Desired Settlement: Full payment to my paypal account immediately in the amount of $500.00. Paypal email address: *****************@yahoo.com

Business Response: Hi ******, we have sent over the $500 paypal payment. Can you please check your paypal account now to see the money is there?

1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 18th a quote was recieved for 456.00 for an apple iPhone 6 the phone as been received since 12/30/2014 and it is now 1/7/2015. This company needs to issue payment like ASAP on order number ************ or return my device to me it should not take this long and USELL.com should not list them as a trusted buyer if they treat people like this.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be paid what was offered ASAP.

Business Response: Hi *********, please check your paypal account now.  We have sent over your payment.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* *******

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/9/2014 Technollo approved my devices sent passed inspection and told me payment in amount of $405 would be paid to my pay pal within 72 hours. I have still not received payment and keep getting the run around. Order ******

Desired Settlement: Full payment to my paypal immediately in amount $405.00. Paypal email address. ***********@gmail.com

Business Response: Hi, we have sent over payment this morning. Can you please check your paypal account now for the full $405 ?

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not pay me for my cellphone that I gave them to recycle for cash ORDER ID: ****** They keep telling I'll get the money I'm at the point that they took the phone and there is no money coming

Desired Settlement: I just want my money for the phone.

Business Response: Hi ******, payment was sent today via paypal.  It has cleared into your account as noted on paypal:

*****************    *****************@yahoo.com        $280.00 USD

At this time you have now been paid the original offer we offered you so thank you for choosing Technollo and sorry it took a little longer to get paid.

12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed an order with technollo for the sale of my phones on November 6 2014. Order number ******. I was provided an overnight shipping label which to sent the phones. Fed ex has had issues getting this package to its destination in a timely manner I went back to my local fed ex office after being advised by fed ex to go back to the location I dropped it off since its not been delivered The location searched for and found package and shipped it out on 12/4/2014. I spoke with a representative from technollo on 12/5/2014 regarding this and was told that they should be able to honor my original offer for.the devices but then am told that they will not honor my original offer and will re quote the devices once recieved. I have used technollo several times in the past and never had issues. I would like technollo to honor their original offer as I was already told before they told me they wouldn't since this is not my fault

Desired Settlement: I would like technollo to honor their original offer for this order to be paid via. Pay pal

Business Response: Hi *****, we will go ahead and honor original quote once we receive the devices assuming they match exactly what you selected to sell. We should get the package today via fedex.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******

11/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company took my product and promised payment over 3 months ago I received a letter 2 months ago but yet to hear from them. I feel swindled.

Desired Settlement: pay me for the cell phone

Business Response: Hi ******, we tried calling you but your phone number was wrong.  The phone you sent us is not what you said in the order. You said you were sending us a BlackBerry Q10 Unlocked. We received an old samsung phone with value of $0.  Our policy is to contact you if the phone you sent us is not as described.   If no response then we hold the device here for 30 days then recycle it if not claimed. We will look for the device now and if we have it we will send it back.

11/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold my old cellular phone (iphone4s) using the uSell services to Technollo for $111.78. I deposited the check into my account once I received it and the check bounced for insufficient funds so my bank had to take back the $111.78 that it credits your account along with and additional $12 for the bad check. The order number is ************. I have a copy of the returned check at the house that my bank sent to me if you will need a copy. I have tried to communicate with them about the matter and i am not getting any response. I am not the only one who they have done this to.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be paid because that was the arraigment for the merchandise. I also want them to pay for the extra charge as well to my account. I would prefer a money order or a direct deposit into my paypal account. I dont want another check to bounce into my account.

Business Response: Hi ********, we sent you a money order earlier this week for the full amount. You should have received it by now.  Let me know if you need anything else.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *****

10/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent off for a trade in kit on July 25th 2014. I received the kit and as soon as I received it, I sent my Great condition Galaxy S3 T-mobile phone to them for $120. I never received any emails if they received it or not. I had to go on the website to check the status. Now, it's funny how, I took the phone to the post office, but Technollo never received it. If they didn't, why didn't I get an email stating what was going on with the phone. Instead, I had to contact the company and the returned email was very rude or should I say a little rude. ******* Mon, 08/11/14 1:18 pm Good Afternoon, We did receive your package on August 5; however, we received an empty package; there was no phone in the package you sent us. This is why you have not been receiving any emails with updates because there is no phone for us to inspect. I hope this answers your question; have a nice day. ******* Customer Service Representative Technollo.com 888-242-1110 I haven't had access to my email account due to hack of my account. I am finally able to have full excess of it now. This email is in response to BBB and i had to contact them again so that they'll know that i am contacting you now due to my email being hacked in the past. I have enclosed the message that was on the BBB website to my response. Also here is my phone iemi number ***************. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: My phone or cash

Business Response: Hi ******, payment has been sent. Please check your paypal account now.

10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 28, 2014, we shipped out 3 boxes containing 200 cellphones and 1 box containing 18 tablets to Technollo using Technollo’s FedEx shipping bar code and account number provided by ***** ***** representative and contact person at Technollo. We were then informed by Technollo that one of the boxes containing 87 of our cellphones was not received by them. Upon further investigations, we were informed by Technollo that FedEx had misplaced the box containing the phones and that we needed to file a claim with FedEx. So we contacted FedEx and tried to file a claim but were informed by FedEx tracking and claim divisions that Technollo was actually the party responsible for filling the claim and or tracking the missing package. FedEx claims dept said that by Technollo providing us with their FedEx account number to use for the shipping they essentially took possession of the package at shipment and thus they are legally the Shipper and Receiver of the package and responsible for tracking the package or filling a claim if it can’t be found. For the next couple of weeks, we went back and forth in discussions and email exchanges with ***** ***** of Technollo to try to reach an acceptable sale price for the phones and tablets they had received from us. However, we were not able to come to a satisfactory agreement on the purchase price for our phones and tablets. Then suddenly on April 25th, 2014, while I was away travelling, ***** sent an email saying that they were mailing us a check for an undisclosed amount for the 113 phones and 18 tablets in their possession with no mention of the 87 other missing phones. Upon my return, I notified Technollo that firstly we had not received any check and would not be accepting any check payment from them as we had never agreed to any amount for the sale of our phones and tablets either verbally or in writing. I then requested as per our agreement that they please return all our phones and tablets in their possession in the same condition and packaging as we sent it to them since we were not able to reach a satisfactory arrangement on the sale price. They also needed to follow up with FedEx to sort out the missing box of 87 cellphones as they are legally responsible to us for the missing phones. Again, according to FedEx claims and legal agreement with Technollo - by providing us their FedEx account number to be used for shipping they essentially are the shipper and receiver and therefore the only authorized entity that can contact FedEx to get our phones back or file a claim for the value of our phones. Since then all attempts to speak to ***** or any other senior representative at Technollo has been met with “stone walling” and a refusal to address our concerns or respond to our written request to return all our 200 cellphones and 18 tablets. Therefore, since we can't reach a satisfactory amount for our phones and tablets, we are requesting that Technollo sort out the missing package issue with FedEx and send us back all our 200 cellphones and 18 tablets that we sent to them.

Desired Settlement: Technollo sort out the missing package issue with FedEx and return to us all 200 cell phones and 18 tablets sent to them in the appropriate packaging boxes and with the accessories as we sent it to them.

Business Response: Hi ******, we will follow up with Fedex to find that missing package and return it to you. We will be sending back any remaining devices we did receive in the other boxes.  We will get in touch with you with updates as we move forward.

Business Response: By Friday 5-9-14 we will get you a tracking number for the return packages going back to you.  I will also give you an update on the claim on Friday.  You should receive your devices back by Wednesday May 14, 2014.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Thank you for following up with me yesterday regarding our BBB complaint with Technollo. As you requested, here is an update of where we currently are:

 

Technollo mentioned in their last BBB complaint update notice that they would be sending us back all our phones and tablets and contacting FedEx to sort out the mixing box containing 87 phones.

 

However, here is what actually happened:

 

1)      We only received 87 phones back of the confirmed 113 phones in Technollo’s possession. 26 of our most valuable phones where not returned. Also, none of the phone accessories were returned.

 

2)      We only received 8 tablets back out of the 18 tablets we sent to Technollo. The top 10 tablets that are the most valuable where not returned. Also, none of the tablet’s accessories were returned.

 

When I asked Technollo why all our phones and tablets with their accessories where not returned as promised. They said that they had already sold 26 of our most valuable phones and 10 of our most valuable tablets and that they would pay us as close to the selling price as possible.

 

We refused to accept their offer as this is basically equivalent to forcing us to sell it to them at whatever price they mentioned. Again, the reason why we requested that Technollo returned all our devices is because we could not agree on a price that would work for us.

 

Basically, we were not willing to accept Technollo’s “low ball” offers for our phones and tablets. We then sent a demand letter to Technollo saying that if Technollo was not able to provide us back all our phones and tablets as promised then Technollo will have to pay us what we were asking for them.

 

3)      The missing box containing 87 of our most expensive phones that was provided to Technollo using their FedEx account number and shipping label is still missing. Technollo has refused to address this issue.

 

So we contacted FedEx directly to ask the status of our missing phones then filed and submitted a claim with the supporting invoice to FedEx for $5,048.61 for the missing phones. However, FedEx said that all they can do is pay a maximum of $100 for the box of missing phones. This is because Technollo did not provide a declared value on the shipment for the box of phones when they generated the shipping label and sent to us to use in shipping them our phones.

 

FedEx claims then said that they could not actually discuss any further with us on adjusting the claim because we were not the shipper or receiver but that Technollo was and so is legally responsible.

 

Essentially, Technollo took legally possession of the box of 87 telephones when they were shipped using Technollo’s FedEx account information.

 

So we sent a DEMAND letter for payment as follows to Techollo:

 

$800 for 10 tablets not returned @ $80 per tablet

$1,300 for 26 phones not returned @ $50 per phone

$200 for the missing accessories not included with the returned phones and tablets.

 

Pay the value of our FedEx claim: $5,048.61

 

Total: $7,348.61

 

In summary, we have been very patient and hopeful that this issue will be resolved amicably in a timely manner with Technollo. However, Technollo has refused to address our demand for payment, return all our devices, and resolve the missing phones and pending claim with FedEx.

 

We are open to arbitration by the BBB to help in resolving this issue.

 

Thanks again for helping to resolve this issue.

 

Regards,

****** *******

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The check Technollo provided me for $5.60 for selling my used iPhone to them bounced. I incurred $17.60 in charges for returned items.

Desired Settlement: Technollo owes me $23.00 - They should pay me more since they caused me to have to go through this.

Business Response: Hi ******, we are sending out a new check today asap via fedex overnight.  Once it goes out I will email you tracking number. Will include the fees.

9/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in my Samsung S4 via FedEx on August 11, 2014. It was received by Technollo on August 12, 2014. I received an email that they had approved payment on August 13, 2014. Technollo's website and the email that I received stated that payment would be issued in 24-48 hours. I called Technollo today and was told that their emails were incorrect and that payment would actually be 48-72 business hours.

Desired Settlement: I want the payment for my Samsung S4 + the promo code amount deposited into my ****** account as promised. My order number was 350165.

Business Response: This payment was sent to ***** via ****** on August 19, 2014. Please check your account.

8/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent my IPhone 4s to Technollo on May 7, 2014. I received an email that the order was being processed in the amount of $65.00 and they would contact me. Today, August 11, 2014 I called Technollo and spoke with *******. She informed me that they had not set up my information in ****** and she would get it processed right away and would email me immediately. I asked her what was the amount I would be receiving; she said $5. I told her that was not the amount I had been emailed for the sale and they could ship my phone back to me. ******* said they probably didn't have the phone anymore and it was reduced to $5 bc they could not get it to power up. The phone was fine when I shipped it to them with the power adapter and cord. $5 is a joke, the power cord it worth more than that. If they cannot find my phone to ship back to me then I feel I am owed the amount in which I agreed to in the first place before I shipped it to Technollo.

Desired Settlement: As stated above, If Techollo no longer has my phone that they can ship to me I deserve the $65 on the order form they emailed me. I can submit the form if needed.

Business Response: Hi******, we have sent you back a replacement iphone 4s via USPS. Here is the tracking number: ******************************

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was using this company to see how they work and to receive money and maybe give it to charity or another cause. I sent them a low model phone with order number Order Number: ****** - It has been a while And i haven't received payment. They said they would send it 24-48 hours after they received it - it feels like it's been 800 million hours. I don't think they realize that they should send People the money as soon as possible, if they really wanted to help people. Which they do. I'm not against this company. I just think that it's a quicker and better way to serve the public.

Desired Settlement: I'll be waiting for them to finish this transaction and pay the money. Which i may give them a A minus rating. They still are trying to help the less fortunate community and make a stand. So I respect that. ******* **** ****, is A private company so we don't have to worry about the same things some Orgs do.

Business Response: Customer did not even wait the full 24 hours. We just received his phone today. Payment has been sent but this claim is totally absurd.  800 million hours makes no sense as that is his opinion not a fact.

Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # *****************)
Sent to:
***** ***** ******* (The recipient of this payment is Verified)Email:
**********@email.comAmount sent:
-$10.00 USDFee amount:
$0.00 USDNet amount:
-$10.00 USD
Date:
Jul 30, 2014Time:
14:34:09 PDTStatus:
Completed
Subject:
Payment for Technollo Trade in Order ******Funding Type:
****** Balance Funding Source:
$10.00 USD - ****** Account

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ** *******

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: !!!!!BEWARE!!!!!! THIS COMPANY USES BAIT AND SWITCH TACTICS!!!!!! IM FILING THIS COMPLAINT IN REFERENCE TO MY EXPERIENCE WITH TECHNOLLO.COM I SENT MY PHONE OVERNIGHT TO TECHNOLLO.COM ON 6/30/14 THEY RECEIVED IT ON 7/1/14 OVERNIGHT FED EX. MIND YOU BEFORE I SENT MY DEVICE IN I USED THE (NETSPEND FLASHPAY) PAYMENT OPTION WHICH WOULD TAKE 24-48 HOURS AFTER RECEIVING MY DEVICE ON 7/1/14 I WAITED TILL 7/2/14 TO CALL WHEN I CALLED THE (CUSTOMER SERVICE REP) SHE STATED, THAT WAS INCORRECT THAT OPTION WAS FOR (PAYPAL) OPTION ONLY; !!!!!LIE!!!!! IT CLEARLY STATES FOR BOTH OPTIONS PAYPAL AND NETSPEND THAT WITHIN 48HRS OF RECEIVING YOUR DEVICE PAYMENT WILL BE SENT AND IT TAKE BETWEEN 24-48HRS FOR PAYMENT TO POST; SHE THEN STATED IT WOULD NOT BE THE 24-48HRS AS INTENED THAT IT WOULD TAKE AN ADDITIONAL 5 BUSINESS DAYS BEFORE I RECEIVE PAYMENTTHAT WAS ON 7/2/14 !!!!OK!!!! CALLED BACK 7/7/14 (CUSTOMER SERVICE REP) TELLS ME MY 5 BUSINESS DAYS HAVE NOT EXPIRED YET WHICH WAS CORRECT, BUT LETS FACE IT DOES NOT TAKE ALL 5 BUSINESS DAYS TO SEND DEPOSIT, ESPECIALLY AFTER HAVING MY DEVICE FOR A WHOLE WEEK ALREADY. SHE THEN SAYS I WILL RECEIVE MY DEPOSIT ONCE HER SUPERVISOR COME BACK OFF OF VACATION! WAIT!!!! WHAT!!!! DID I JUST HEAR HER SAY THAT (SMH) !!!!!!PLEASE!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY FALSE ADVERTISING, AND GET YOUR STUFF AND PAY YOU WHEN THEY GET READY. DOGGON SHAME!!!!! AND ITS 7/9/14 AND I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE! !!!!!!WHATS GOING ON!!!!!!.

Desired Settlement: JUST WANT MY MONEY OR MY DEVICE BACK!

Business Response: Money has been sent via netspend. $211 was sent today 7-10-14.

7/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold technollo two moto x cellphones for a total of $240 and on july 15th I received an email saying that my payment was approved and I should receive my payment through PayPal in 1-2 business days and when I contacted customer service I was told that a supervisor would be notified and I will receive payment on july 17th. Today is july 18th and I still haven't received any payment and when I spoke to the customer service representative I was again told that a supervisor will be notified and I should receive my payment

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to honor their 24-48hr policy and send my payment immediately

Business Response: Hi ******, we just sent you the payment of $240 for the 2 phones. Please check your paypal account now to see the money there. Thank you for choosing Technollo and sorry it took us longer to pay you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

6/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold a phone to Technollo. My phone was received and cleared for payment on Wed 5-28-2014. I recieved an email on the 28th saying payment was approved. I was told I would receive my payment within five business days. I called twice on the fifth business day(6-4-2014) and was told I would receive payment shortly, and a supervisor was supposedly notified. Both times I called I was told the same information. I still have not received payment. Payment was for $375.00 and was supposed to be sent to my netspend flash account.

Desired Settlement: To have my payment of $375.00 sent to my netspend flash account. In a timely fashion just like it was advertised.

Business Response: Hi, we have sent over the payment today.  We sent $395 instead of $375 to make up for the extra time we took. Customer can confirm receipt through Netspend.

TO: ******** R ********** - Payment for Technollo order 348723



Posted


Amount
-$395.00


Date
June 6, 2014 @ 9:13 AM

6/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in a Samsung Galaxy S4 from AT&T. I got back an Samsung Galaxy S3 from T-Mobile. I have sent several emails and made several calls. I have sent pictures of the phone I sent in. I also provided IMEI number of the phone I sent in. I have not heard anything back from this company and they have refused to help me even though I have offered to show evidence to support my claim. AT&T offered to write me a letter stating how long I have been a customer and all the IMEI numbers I have had since I have been with them. I would like to get my Samsung Galaxy S4 or paid for my phone. I would also like to send back the phone they sent me, the Samsung Galaxy S3. I feel like I have received stolen property when they gave me the wrong phone. I feel the service has been terrible and that the supervisor are avoiding me as the usually won't take my calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like my Samsung S4 back or paid for my Samsung S4. I also would like to send them the Samsung S3 back because it is not mine and I don't want it.

Business Response: *****, here is tracking number for the Galaxy S4 SGH-i337 we are sending you back today:************

Tracking is for Fedex overnight which will arrive Monday guaranteed. After you receive it please email ********************* for a return label for the S3.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

5/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed my phone to Technollo on 4/29. They received and inspected my phone the next day. I was sent an email that stated my phone passed inspection in perfect condition. I received an email later that day for payment approval of $220. I chose the option for them to send the payment through netspend which takes 24-48 hrs not including the weekend. This is what is stated on their website. I called before the end of the day on 5/2, which would have been 48 hrs. The representative said that I should see the payment "shortly". I tried to chat a rep and they said the same thing. I did not see the payment so I called today 5/5 and the representative told me that I should receive it "shortly". I asked when is "shortly" and she says that she doesn't know. I asked to speak with a supervisor and she says that a supervisor is not there. I asked when a supervisor would be there and she says that she doesn't know. She then tells me that I should get a payment "sometime this week" and hangs up in face! I called back 3 times throughout the day and no one has answered the phone since I called at 8am. Now I think they are avoiding/ ignoring my calls. This company seems dishonest or sends out payments when they feel like it.

Desired Settlement: I mailed my phone overnight and Technollo received my phone quickly, so I would like my payment of $220 sent asap.

Business Response: Hi *******, we have sent payment via netspend. Please check your account now to see the payment. I apologize for the extra time it took but we did now just pay you.


Thank you,

******* *******
Technollo *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. It's sad that I had to take the time out to go through all this to get a payment but thanks anyway.

Regards,

******* ***

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I obtained a quote on Technollo to sell my LG G2 to them. I was quoted $195 + I had a "10%" coupon that would offer me 10% on top of the quote. I received a prepaid shipping label instantly and I sent my phone. On their website and on their email confirming receipt of product, they advertise that the payment will be sent to Paypal (if a paypal email address is submitted) within 24-48 hours. It has now been 1 week and I still have not received any payment. I called Customer Service 3 days after the product was received and I was told that due to a backlog it is taking longer than normal to process the paypal payments. The business should have sufficient resources to complete payment in timely method as advertised. In addition she said (customer service rep) I was owed $195, when infact I had entered the coupon and was promised 10% extra on top of $195. She said she would take care of it but I have not received anything. I am waiting $214.50 ($195+10%) to be credited to my Paypal and I desperately need the money. The only reason I went with their service was because of the 24-48 hour promise.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $214.50 into my paypal account as specified on the account immediately without any further delay.

Business Response: Hi, we sent the payment yesterday via paypal for the amount we promised. Here is the receipt showing you did receive the payment:  PayPal Transaction ID:  *****************    ***************        $214.50 USD Completed           

2/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 22, 2013 I placed an order with Technollo to sell my iPhone 5 for an offer of $302.00. On 12/31/13, I received an email stating the following: "Hi ***** ****** As part of our quality assurance process, our gadget inspectors check all received devices to make sure they match the model and condition indicated on the trade-in order. During our inspection, we found the following issue(s): Due to a physical defect on your cell phone, we were not able to rate it as fully functional. The damage is described as: Unfortunately, your Apple device is locked and we are unable to fully inspect it. But don't fret! You can easily unlock your device remotely by following these easy steps now: ***************************************** Once you've unlocked it, please reply to this email to let us know so that we can continue our inspection and get you paid. Thank you. The good news is, we would still love to buy it from you. The market price for your device as described is $90.00 which we are happy to offer, rather than the original quote of $302.00." Initially, I was annoyed with this reduced offer but I accepted the fact that I forgot to unlock my device before submitting it to them, so I declined the lesser value knowing that the condition of the phone was far more valuable than $90. The phone that was sent back to me is not the same phone that I originally sent. It has significant physical wear and has a non-functional screen. I immediately contacted USell and Technollo to bring this issue to their attention and didn't get a response for weeks. They demanded that provide them with proof that the phone I sent them was not in fact the phone I received. Because I am on a Verizon Wireless Employee Account I was able to provide them with the requested documentation proving that the IMEI number associated with my Verizon Account did not match the IMEI number of the phone they returned to me. Since doing so they have refused to acknowledge my efforts and documentation. By not responding to my emails, voice messages left on machine and with receptionist.

Desired Settlement: I want the original offer of $302 or I would like my exact phone returned to me so that I may take my business elsewhere.

Business Response: Hi *****, since there is no way to send you the phone with IMEI you emailed us back to you we can offer you another phone just like it in same or better condition. Please send us the phone we sent you back to us then we will send you a replacement. I will send you IMEI of phone we are sending you once we get the other one back so you can confirm make and model.

If we did ever receive your original phone as you stated we would send it back no problems but we sent you the one you sent us originally.

Here is a label for you to send us the phone:  *****************************************************************

Please write your name on the label so we can process it quickly and get you the replacement shipped asap.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: 

I was told that if I was able to prove that the phone I received was not in fact my phone than ?they be able to assist me with a resolution. Because I am on an employee account with my Boyfriend **** **** (Business Account Executive with Verizon Wireless), he was able to help me obtain documentation to verify my original phone's IMEI number. I sent them the included as an attachment, and since then my calls and emails to them have been ignored until now. 

So this is not a "he said, she said" situation and I find it insulting that this Technollo employee had the audacity to once again deny this fact in their response to my BBB Complaint, and even pursue to blame me for their error. If my original phone had been sent back damaged than this would be a completely different complaint but the reality is that a different phone was returned to me. 

And as a result? of response I would like to return the phone they sent to me and I feel that I deserve the original offer for my phone of $302.  I have also wasted so much of my time in trying to get this resolved and during that time the market value of a iphone 5 in good condition has fluctuated?. I ?also ?don't trust that they will send me a phone in equal to or better than ?the one I sent them because they already sent me a damaged phone.

***** *****

Business Response: Hi *****, please send the phone back so we can pay you the original amount. Here is a prepaid return label:  *****************************************************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i recently sent in 5 ****** ******* in a single sealed envelope to Technollo for recycling i got a quote for $825 so we sent in the phones i got a confirmation email stating that they received my package! i call them a few days later and they tell me they only received 1 ****** and the package was sealed. unless it is possible to open a package without unsealing it then i'm Dumbfounded about how they could have received one ****** out of 5. so not only did they not call me and tell me my quote was not what i sent in they just went ahead sent sent me a check for 1 ******. so i recently got the check and it was for a 16gb ******* ****** 4s not even ****** and it wasnt even for the amount they said in the email! AND ON TOP OF ALL THAT THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLY RUDE!

Desired Settlement: to pay me the full $825

Business Response: Customer claims to have sent 5 devices and we received only 1. After further investigation and not being able to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that they were not sent in we must honor our original quote for the 4 remaining phones. A check for $660 will be issued shortly and sent to the original customer. We do advise this customer to not send us any more parcels via the ****. If more parcels are sent the same exact way we will not be responsible for them. Our policies have been updated to reflect the change and also orders over $100 will have to be sent in via *****. We also contacted another trade in company to ask about this customer and they mentioned a similar incident happened.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

In technollos last message they said they were going to honor there agreement and send a check for $625 shortly that's was November ** 2013 it is now december** 2013 and I have received no check

Regards,

******* ******

Business Response:

After further review we have decided to pay customer difference owed. Tomorrow 2-**-14 we will update the customer with a check number and a tracking number for the check. That way customer will know exactly when the check will arrive.

Thank you,

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I have not yet recieved anything from the company today

Regards

******* ******

Business Response:

Here is the ***** overnight tracking number for the $660 check we are sending the customer.  ***** Express Tracking number ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a price quote from Technollo for one HTC Vivid cell phone worth $80. I continued to receive e-mails regarding the phone and the quote as I had not sent the phone in yet. Within a few days of Technollo receiving my phone, they sent me an e-mail, with the price lowered to $40 and the quote being for two phones instead of one. I never submitted a quote for two separate phones, and I let them know about that, I was not happy with the customer service experience, and I asked for my phone to be returned to me. They said they would do it without a problem, and then I received another e-mail stating that my check for $40 was on the way through mail. I inquired about the status of my phone and they told me the check was cut, and they had no record of my return request, so they couldn't do anything for me.

Desired Settlement: I either want my phone back, the exact one I sent in, (I still have the serial number) or the payment that was initially quoted to me of $80 for the phone.

Business Response: The original email with the order info was resent to customer to show that indeed he did select he had 2 devices for $40 each. If he can prove we offered $80 for 1 we will honor it but that was not the case. We will be sending back his device shortly.  The check for $40 will be voided. Ask customer to prove where it says $80 for 1 and there will be no proof. Customer is now claiming we are false advertising on the internet and that is not true.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

12/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shipped my Iphone5s as per Technollo policy in the provided pre-paid envelope. They received my flawless Iphone5s on 11/14/2013 at 8:30am as confirmed via USPS Tracking confirmation. Today is 11/21/213 and i still hadn't received a confirmation via email that my product was received or any status. They claim that once product has been received a follow up email is sent to seller. They also have a status follow up on the website which also never provided any update. I sent an email to the customer support department on 11/17 for assistance and received a reply on 11/18 which indicated the website takes 24-48 hours to update. It is now 11/21 and still i haven't received any email update or website update on my product status. They have a $300 phone and have not done as advertised to date.

Desired Settlement: I just want to be paid the $300 that the company offered for my flawless Iphone5s and an explanation why they couldn't provide the customer service they advertise.

Business Response: Hi *****, we have sent out your check and finally updated your order status.  Sorry it took so long but here is your check number :******.  You should get it by Monday.

Your order has not been fully updated. Please let me know if you need anything else.

*******
Technollo *********

10/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received quotes from Technollo for the purchase of two Blackberry Bold smartphones. The quotes, #****** and ****** stated I would receive $55.00 and $15.00 respectively if I sent my used Blackberry phones to Technollo. The phones were in pristine condition and exactly as represented when receiving my quotes. I even included a protective case with one of the phones and batteries for both. Technollo sent me their shipping packaging immediately and shipping instructions as they'd stated they would, which included no charge to me for mailing the phones. I received confirmation on 10/1/13 that my phones had been received and checks had been mailed. The confirmations (one for each phone), stated a check for quote ****** had been mailed for $55.00, and quote ****** a check had been mailed for $15.00. On Oct 10th I received a single check in the amount of $26.00, check# 007764 dated 10/3/13, which listed both reference numbers ****** and ******. I immediately emailed the company according to the email address listed on their supporting letter and stated the payment was not received as promised. I also asked for an explanation of why they short paid me on their remittance. I received no response. I followed up with a second email a week later, yet no response from Technollo. Technollo's letter states to call, or to email to this address if I have any questions about the check. They received my Blackberry phones in good faith but did not fulfill their agreement, nor any explanation.

Desired Settlement: I would like the remaining $44.00 promised by Technollo and an explanation of their short payment and lack of response.

Business Response: Hi *********, we will get to the bottom of this and fix this for you asap.  Thank you for your patience thus far.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

No action has been taken by the company yet to resolve the issue.  They stated they would look into the matter and I am pleased they acknowledged my complaint, but am waiting for their resolution.

Regards,

********* *****

Business Response: Hi *********, here is the fedex overnight tracking number for the check we owe you for $44: 

************

It will be picked up today and delivered to you by tomorrow 330 pm guaranteed. I am sorry for our mistake but once you get the check then we will have paid you what we owed you.  Let me know once you receive it via email to *********************.

Thanks,
*******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   Fedx package and check were received today completing full payment as promised.

Regards,

********* *****

10/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was given a dollar amount of $160 to ship my phone-I shipped my phone, its protective rubber cover and charger cord-after getting the phone they changed the amount to $10- I refused and requested my things be returned to me- They returned only the phone-NO charger and No protective cover-I emailed 5 times and finally called and spoke to someone who said they would return the cord-its been another 2+ weeks nothing

Desired Settlement: I want the $30 dollar rubber protective cover and my charger cord which would costs another $20-30 dollars to replace

Business Response: Hi, can you tell me the color of your case? I can find it and mail it back to you.  I have your charger ready I just need to find your case.

10/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i sent them my phone fisrt they said that they would take $160 for it than they said $40 i kept emailing them telling them to send me my phone back they sent me the $40 check & i sent it right back to them & told them to send me my phone back & i still have not received it all i want is my phone back

Desired Settlement: all i want is my phone back i want it back now

Business Response: *****, your ***** ****** 8GB is being shipped back finally.  We are sending phone, earbuds, charger and usb cable. Once it ships out I will email you the tracking number.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

8/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent my ******* ****** ** to Technollo and was ok with the price they gave me of $180. After that I received a email saying they have received the ******* ****** ** on 07/22/2013. Then they also said that the phone has to be checked out and inspected on the 07/24/2013. I called on the 07/26/2013 and they said that the check was in the mail. I called again on 08/02/2013 and they said the check would go in the mail on the 3rd or 5th of August. So now I was expecting a check that I need and find out I got the run around. So now if its mailed out on the 5th and I need it by the 10th. I called customer service numerous times and they said to leave a message cause they are to busy, I left 4 messages and called 8 times. NOTHING.....

Desired Settlement: I really needed that check by the 10th, I'm unemployed... I would like the check mailed and received by the 9th of August. I would like a explaination why I got the run around. thank You

Business Response: Hi, check number **** mailed out 8-5-13 for $180.

7/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So i sent a white ****** 3Gs in to technollo worth 48$, i called to see when my check would come in for my ****** 3GS and they said it was a 3g so i would lose 10$, i bought the phone, i think i know which model i have.. I told them a way to prove it was, but they didnt care to listen, they gave me the choice take the phone back or keep the money (38$ still losing 10$), i chose to keep the money because i was desperate to get rid of the phone, but now i realized i deserve that extra 10$ because of the mistake they made. And now its been almost a week after they said they would recieve my check, nothing... If i knew all of this hassle would occur i would have never of sent my phone in the first place to these people.

Desired Settlement: i want my money for a 3GS and i want it delivered to me by check.

Business Response: Hi *****, I checked the serial  number on your ****** and you are right it is a 3gs.  We are sorry to have told you it was a 3g.  We have sent your first check yesterday for the $38 but will send another one for $10 promotion code you used asap.

Thanks,
*******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****




















7/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company offers $140.00 as a purchase price of a cell phone. This was subject to their receipt and inspection of the product. This offer was based on your description of the phone with choices being practically unused, good, and poor. On the website each category is described. Based on their descriptions, I determined my phone to be in good condition. However, I also clicked each of the other choices to see what the other offers would be should I have misrepresented. The unused condition was approximately $160. Good $140 and poor was $110. I received an email and said they could only offer $40. There is NO condition on which the offer was $40. Therefore, I did not accept their offer. Upon declining, I was informed by email I would hear from them "shortly" but have not. My belief is that this company has no intention of every paying anyone the price they offer. The are engaged in a deceptive business practice by overstating their purchase price they intend to pay.

Desired Settlement: Contact me as your email indicated with instructions on how YOU WILL RETURN MY PROPERTY.

Business Response: Hi **, not sure where you got  that false info from about not paying customers.  We pay customers for the phones they send us all the time. Your 2 phones are going back to you today shipping back to you for free.  You said you were sending us ***** iPhone 4S for $140.  You sent us an ***** iPhone 4, not a 4s.  There is a $100 price difference. That is why we requoted you.  No other reason.  You will get your phones within 1 week.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

This was a mistake on my part and not on the part of this company.  I was told this was a 4S by my carrier, *******, recently when I upgraded to the iphone 5.  They offered me $71 for the phone there as a trade in which I believed to be a low offer.  Based on prices of $140 for a 4s and based on the trade in value offed by *******, I thought the $40 counter offer was too low.  The indicated I had a 4 and not a 4s.  Fully convinced based on my recent offer from ******* as the phone being a 4s, I went back to pull my original paperwork on the phone and determined the company is correct, it is a 4.  They offered to send back my "2 phones".  But, I only sent one phone

Regards,

** *****





















Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Technollo
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart