This Business is not BBB accredited

Archer & Moreno Realty

Phone: (210) 298-8865 Fax: (866) 521-0639 203 S Saint Marys St Ste 160, San Antonio, TX 78205 http://www.archermoreno.com View Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert on Archer & Moreno Realty !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company's website, http://www.archermoreno.idxco.com/idx/3107/contact.php, includes a copy of the BBB Accredited Business Seal. This company location is not accredited by this BBB and our policies prohibit such a reference. On April 17, 2014, BBB contacted this company to request they remove all reference to BBB. The company has not yet complied with BBB requests.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Archer & Moreno Realty include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Archer & Moreno Realty include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Archer & Moreno Realty
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 2008 Business started: 08/27/2007 Business started locally: 08/27/2007 Business incorporated: 08/27/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Real Estate Commission
PO Box 12188, Austin TX 78711
http://www.trec.state.tx.us/agencyinfo/default.asp
Phone Number: (512) 936-3000
general.delivery@trec.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Blunt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Blunt, Owner
Business Category

Real Estate Property Management Vacation Rentals


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Archer & Moreno Realty has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    203 S Saint Marys St Ste 160

    San Antonio, TX 78205 (210) 298-8865

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have rented from this company for 2 years! Every time i had a complaint about something the property manager has sent someone to look at it (sometimes fix it) and thats it! I have complained about the carpet being disgusting and need to be changed (didnt happen), water damage on outside of house (that i thought was termites) and it was never fixed, it is currently Nov 2014 and we have gone with out a workable microwave since December 2013. Replacement was requested in work order, issue not resolved. My number one concern is that we have had numerous AC problems! It seems as though the property manager and the company that warranties the AC unit is trying to cover up! In two different occasions the AC company told me the coil was dirty and need to be replaced! Yet it is not under warranty so they did not list it on the invoice! On October 28, 2014 two AC companies were sent to my rental home to fix our frozen unit. The first company here was the wrong company called out! He located what seems to be MOLD in our upper AC unit! He took it very seriously! Then the AC company that has warrenty on our unit arrived. He tried to scrape off the mold, yet it is still there! He did not let our property manager know about mold so on October 30th i opened a work order to our property manager requesting IMMEDIATE ASSISTANCE! I opened the work order after i called several phone numbers (that we listed on his web site, etc) and could NOT get in touch with him as it went to voice mail stating "i no longer work with archer & moreno!" I had no email address and he was not responding to my work orders! I am visibly ill and have Dr. records dating back almost a year and half with sever allergy issues that i have never had before. Therefore this large amount of black substance that come to my attention is a big deal to me! According to my medical professionals they seem to think my issues are from this mold substance. For the first time ever i met the owner of this company as he come to the house to look at the mold substance. He was concerned and said he would get someone hear to test it "tomorrow!" ... ON Saturday Nov 1st i sent him an email about no one coming to test this potential very serious hazard substance and he stated "i have to get permission from the home owners first because this will be an insurance issue!" The owner of this archer & morneo knows of my serious health issues, so bad that i can hardly speak, and here we are a week later with NO TESTING OF THE SUBSTANCE! Instead, we are spending THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS to uproot our self from what we consider our home! We are going to rent another home for our safety! I fear i will never get honest results from what is in this house as we are moving in 9 days! I have tried to contact him via phone, text and email since Nov 1st 2014 with no reply! We are sick and are 99% sure it is from this house! This man is doing NOTHING about it, nothing to comfort us and doesnt even seem to care! I have also contacted him for a copy or our rental agreement with no reply.

Desired Settlement: 1) As a business owner he should have immediately had the "possible mold" tested in our home! Not WAIT for at least a week, or more! He knows he would not live in this condition if it were his family. 2) Due to his negligence i expect the rent i paid for the whole month of November 2014 back (pro rated), along with my 1800 initial deposit! 3) I expect to get a report on if the substance in this home is indeed mold or not! If black mold it can have a long term effect on my health and i desire to know! 4) I expect him not to rent this house out to anyone until the whole house has been checked for mold! 5) I expect a copy of our rental agreement as requested! 6) Due to the large amount of black substance (suspected mold) he has personally seen on our ac unit i expect him to not ignore me and fully comply with health standards.

6/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Renting a home that is managed by said company. Our kitchen sink is clogged and has been clogged for about 4 week. We followed procedure and reporteda claim via website withno contact from company. We atempted phone contact with no success. When we were able to reach the office manager we were told to use draino (which we did). This didnt fix the problem. We made several more attempts to contact and have been getting the run around. Our sink is still clogged, causing our house to smell and leaving us to find "creative" ways to cook and wash dishes. This living situation is very uncomfortable, frustrating, stressful, and unhealthy.

Desired Settlement: All we want is for the company to be responsible, hold up to thier end of the contract and come fix the sink.

12/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We rented a house which was managed by Archer and Moreno for approximately 3 years. We moved out during the last week in August since our lease was to end at the end of the month. We were told that the security deposit as well as the pet deposit was to be refunded no later than 30 days from the end of August. We are almost at the end of November and we still have no refund nor have we heard anything from Mr. *****.

Desired Settlement: We just want our refund which is rightfully ours and to be done with doing business with this horrible, horrible company. What a nightmare.