Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bristile Properties LLC

Phone: (512) 394-6447 Fax: (512) 532-6969 2009 Fm 620 N Ste 121, Austin, TX 78734

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bristile Properties LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bristile Properties LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bristile Properties LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 13, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2007 Business started locally: 10/01/2007 Business incorporated 10/09/2007 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Aubrey Brisendine, President Ms. Jamie Rea, VP of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aubrey Brisendine, President
Business Category

Property Management Property Maintenance

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bristile Properties LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2009 Fm 620 N Ste 121

    Austin, TX 78734


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went on a four day trip last Tuesday 7/7/15 and before I left I noticed water was leaking from somewhere in my kitchen and I put in a maintenance request on 7/6/15 via the online portal. I checked the status of the request on 7/10/15 late afternoon and it showed to be completed. Once I arrived home late that evening I notice a very bad smell once I entered my apartment. I went into the kitchen and there was brown water everywhere. I tried to call the apartment complex 24 hour maintenance line but they do not have one. The next morning 7/11/15 I called the office at 10:30 am and **** said that she was not in the office yet because she was picking up her keys and I said ok I will see you in 30. I waited for **** until 12:00 pm. I called the apartment manager that is Nacogdoches and she said she would get **** there as soon as possible. Once **** arrived at 12:.30 pm I asked her to tell me what work was done on my apartment and she said that the work order was complete and the leak above me was fixed. I asked her how is she sure that the leak is fixed and "she said she was not a plumber", but they informed her everything had been taken care of. I told her I don't think they ever came and did work inside my apartment and she said yes that the plumber and 3 maintenance men checked the apartment before the order was closed. I said that is alarming because there is water running down the walls and water all over the floor and there is dried spots. She said she would have the plumbers come back out that day. At this time my step dad walked in to ask what was done when the plumber came earlier that week and **** snapped at him and said she will not speak to him because he was not on the lease. I told her that tone is not necessary and I am right here so I don't think any rules are being broken. I told her that I am a customer and I pay for a service and they are not rendering a good service and she then proceeded to cut me and said if I didn't want to pay my rent then that was up to me. I told her that I never said that and in fact, I pay my rent on time every month. I feel at this point I might need to contact the BBB and she replied "well you can go right ahead because the work order was complete earlier this week." I told **** that we were done talking due to her tone and attitude. I called ****** the manager and she said she will be sending **** home for the rest of the day and the plumber will be out shortly. I went back to my apartment and my step dad informed me that there is a lot of mold in the cabinets. I sent ****** a picture at 12:53 pm of the mold which she had no reply. I asked her for a status update on the plumber since it was now 2:12 pm. The fact that I had to wait on the plummer all day, left me no choice but to miss work for the remainder of the day. She said that she called him and he was working on another job and would give me an update on time momentarily. I asked her at 4:30 if she said an ETA of the plumber because he still had not shown up yet. She never responded. I left my apartment around 6:30 pm to get something to eat. The plumber finally showed around 8:00 that evening and when he came in and saw the water damage and mold he told me he never came into my apartment last week. He was told to fix a leak in the shower above me but the shower could not be the problem with this leak because this leak is still leaking. He noticed that the water was under the carpet and going into the bathroom and he said he needed to take out one section of the cabinet to see where the leak was coming from. Once he started opening the cabinets we saw that the mold went all the way down to the cabinets on the floor where the pots and pans had started to collect the water and started to overflow. He told me he will need to call **** and tell her the extent of the problem with the leak and the mold. I asked him why was he talking to **** and not ****** (The Apartment Manager) and he said that is who called and who had been speaking to. He came back and said he will have to come back to the apartment Sunday around 1 pm the plummer never showed up or called. The actions taken by The Lodge left me know choice, but to file this complaint. I have followed all the proper procedures before filling this complaint. The way the management handle this situation was not exceptionable and I feared for the health of me and the tenants above me. The blatant disregard management showed about the well being of there residents is upsetting. Mold is a very serious bacteria, and if not taken care of in the appropriate way it can harm the safety of everyone living in The Lodge apartments. Thank you for your time and efforts in resolving my current issues. C.A ****

Desired Settlement: My lease is up on August 14th and I would like one of the 2 options 1.To be moved to another apartment with my pots and replaced at equal value along with my food and not pay the remaining 193(I have prepaid) for rent and utilities for 6/1/15-8/14/15 and my deposit returned to me. or 2. Have my pots and pans replaced at equal value along with my food, have my full months rent of July and utilities (since I have already prepaid most of this) and my deposit returned back and be released from my lease since they are in violation of my lease.

Business Response: My name is **** ****** and I am the Vice President of Student Housing for PRIME Multifamily Investors/Bristile Properties and oversee The Lodge on Broadway. The original complaint was received and reviewed by all key members of the executive team at the home office of Bristile Properties. On Thursday, July 16, 2015, three days following the initiated complaint, myself, ****** Brisendine (President, Bristile Properties) and Walker Molinare (Principal, PRIME Multifamily Investors) traveled to *****, ***** for a property visit. While there, we met with **. **** and discovered the condition of her unit. While it was very apparent that **. **** needed to be removed from the unit due to the condition, an appropriate remedy was needing to be discussed as the original proposal was declined by **. ****. After a second meeting, it was determined and agreed upon that The Lodge would do the following: Credit back the charge for July 2015 rent in the amount of $499, withhold from charging utilities for the month of July (she was still held responsible for utilities for the month of June), full refund of her security deposit in the amount of $250 and an additional credit of $429.79 to cover the cost of replacing her pots/pans as well as cleaning/moving expenses. The total refund amount agreed upon was $1300. Additionally, it was agreed upon that the BBB complaint filed would be removed as it was filed against Bristile Properties and not The Lodge Venture Group, LP.

Should you require any additional information, feel free to reach out to me by email at ************************ or phone at ************.


**** ******
Vice President


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: 
I had a meeting with ****** and one ofhis associateswe were able to come to the following
agreement. I will be released from lease due to the condition of my apartment,
I will be reimbursed for July rent, utilities, deposit and kitchen ite** which
comes to $1300. Since we were able to agree to solution I would like to
withdraw my complaint ******** and not have it posted to Bristile Properties BBB account.


Thank you for your assistance 

L.OC.A. ****

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This management company manages the home we rent. In the last year we have had 2 air conditioner problems and two plumbing problems. When we have called on all these problems it has taken on average a week and numerous trips by the contracted service person to fix the problem. The first was our downstairs air conditioner. It took two trips to find and fix the problem. The second incident was a plumbing problem which happened over a weekend. The handle to the shower broke off and water was spewing out all over the bathroom and was beginning to flood it. We called Bristile immediately. The guy we spoke with took the message but according to the maintenance department they never got the message and when I called on Monday they said I should have filled out the online form and that phone calls were emergency only. I felt that having to turn off the water to the entire house for a day and a half constituted an emergency. They contracted a plumbing company and the situation was resolved .the next incident was also a plumbing problem. My sons shower had a leak and again I called. They said that someone would be there first thing Monday. When I called later Monday wondering when someone was going to be there. The maintenance manager stated he never told me that. I called the owner of the company and he said that the maintenance manager is his brother and he would never lie. We then had a disagreement. The owner and the manager came over a half hour later and I showed them what was going on. They both made me feel as though I was an idiot and since I was a women I did not know what I was talking about. After I turned the water to house back on they saw the water pouring out of the shower head and agreed that this was an emergency. The owner on the way out told me that they didn't have to fix it right away. That texas law states that they have 10 days to fix any problems and that a contract is for both parties and that he can come into my house whenever he wants to in order to inspect it and that Bristile can make sure that our contract is not renewed. The plumber came out to the house and then stated I needed a part and he would order it. It took 9 days from my call of the complaint till when they fixed it. This last problem is the worst. Our upstairs air conditioner was not working properly so I filled out the form. The next day I came home from work and there was water all over my floor and water was leaking from the condenser. I called immediately and Bristile called back and said they would have the air conditioner company out the next day. They did come out and said the condenser was frozen. He unthawed it but never bothered to look at the outside unit. It still wasn't working properly but I thought it was because of the 100 degree heat. I was wrong and on Friday morning called back because we had no air coming in. They called the air conditioner company and called me back to say they would be out between 12-5. I had plans so I left for the afternoon. When I got home the air wasn't working so I called the air conditioner company and they said that the evaporator coil was gone and I needed to talk to the maintenance manager at Bristile. I called Bristile and left a message for him and another customer service person called me back. She stated they needed a part and because of the long weekend they won't be able to get it till tues or weds. I asked what they were to do about the temperature of my house and she said she'd look into it. the next day the temperature in my house had gotten up to 92 degrees and I called Bristile again to see what they were going to do about it and all they kept saying was the repair company couldn't fix it. I was trying to explain that I understood that and as the management company what were they going to do. I offered for them to bring over fans, and the representative could only say that the repair company couldn't be there till next week and there was nothing that they could do. We spoke for 5 minutes or so and I kept trying to find out what they were going to do and all they could say was that there was nothing for them to do. I had to go out and buy two fans and as of 6:30 on sat. Night it is still 92 degrees. Tomorrows temperature is going to be even hotter. I am beginning to get concerned for the refrigerator becouse it is working on overtime and we are having to spend extra money in eating out becouse the stove heats the house up even more. We are going to be able to grill meat out but we have to buy the rest of the meal. We have no relatives that live anywhere near here or we could go there. I want Bristile to take responsibility for these problems and to help their tenants.

Desired Settlement: I would like compensation for the trouble and pain that it has caused my family, and for people to realize what type of business this truly is. That they do not listen or treat there tenants with respect and dignity.

Business Response: Mrs. ***** filed an online maintenance request through our
online management portal on Sunday, 8/25/2013 regarding issues with her
upstairs HVAC system.  Upon arriving to
work on Monday, 8/26/2013 my office received the maintenance order and assigned
it to our HVAC vendor (another BBB business with an A+ rating).  On Tuesday, our vendor coordinated with the
residents and arrived at the dwelling to inspect the unit.  Upon arrival, our vendor found that the
upstairs HVAC system was “frozen.”  I have
learned that our vendor’s technicians can’t properly diagnose an HVAC issue
when the system is frozen because they need air flowing through the system in
order to diagnose any current issues. 
The vendor was not at the property very long but took the necessary
steps to allow the unit to thaw out.  Our
vendor failed to follow up with Mrs. ***** and arrange for a follow up
inspection so that the unit could be properly diagnosed after it had thawed out.  In defense of our vendor, they assumed that
once the unit was no longer frozen it started functioning again.  I have been told that frozen HVAC units are a
very common problem in Central Texas and in most cases, simply thawing out will
allow the system to once again function properly.  Regardless, I would like to point out that a
representative from my company should have followed up with Mrs. ***** to
ensure that the unit was functioning properly. 
We failed to take that additional step and as a result we lost two
valuable days with no action to resolve this issue for our customer.  We have already started reviewing our
maintenance processes so that this issue is avoided in the future.

Mrs. ***** contacted our office again on the morning of Friday,
8/30/2013 and informed us that the vendor never came back out to the property
and that the HVAC unit still wasn’t working. 
Upon receiving Mrs. *****’s call my staff immediately created a second
work order and forwarded it over to the vendor. 
They were able to get back out to the property on Friday evening.  Since the unit had thawed out and was no
longer frozen the technician was able to test the unit and found a large leak
in the evaporator coil of the 20+ year old system.  It was determined that the leak was severe
enough that “recharging” the unit by adding more Freon would not resolve the
issue, even temporarily.  The technician informed
the residents that our vendor would be speaking with my company to determine
how to proceed and the *****’s were told to contact our ******** ** ***********
if they had any questions. 
Unfortunately, our ******** ** *********** (**** ** ********) was out of
town in East Texas and had limited cell service from Thursday evening through
Monday evening.  Mrs. ***** then
contacted our after-hours service line on Friday night and was quite frustrated
with the entire situation.  She wanted to
know what else we were going to do for them over the holiday weekend to help
cool down the property and she was informed that we had done everything we
could do.  Our vendor had informed us
that there was no way for us to get a new evaporator coil over the holiday
weekend as that specific coil is not commonly found in today’s marketplace.  Since this dwelling has two HVAC units, one
upstairs and one downstairs, and the downstairs unit was still operating
properly the unit was considered “habitable” by the Texas property code.  In hindsight, I wish that we would have
responded differently to Mrs. *****. 
Obviously, she had reason to be frustrated and not having the ability to
speak to our ******** ** *********** (who was out of town for the holiday
weekend) or a supervisor, only made matters worse.  Mrs. ***** already had experienced a less than
pleasant experience with this specific vendor regarding a plumbing issue
earlier in her tenancy and she should have received a better customer service
experience than what was provided to her.  

Upon arriving back in Austin on Monday evening, I personally
went over to the *****’s home and visited with Mr. ***** while Mrs. ***** and
her mother were out.  I informed him that
per Texas law, my firm had done everything that was “required” and he
understood and agreed with that.  He
explained to me that they were looking for a better customer service experience
and felt that we should have offered to bring fans to the home or at least
compensate them for the purchase of a few box fans.  I agreed with him that we could have handled
the situation in a better manner and I feel that we had a productive
conversation on ways that my company can deliver a better experience to our
customers that are facing an unfortunate and frustrating situation.  On Tuesday morning, I followed up with Mrs.
***** and asked if she was going to be home because I wanted to personally
visit with her.  Before meeting her, I
went to my home and removed a portable AC system from my personal belongings
and brought that to her for their use until this situation is resolved.  I was able to visit with Mrs. ***** and her
mother who was in town visiting and I apologized to them both for the
inconvenience they’ve faced.  Mrs. *****
and I had a very productive conversation on Tuesday and I listened to her
different points, all of which were very valid.  I realized that as a property management firm
we could have been better prepared to provide our clients (property owners) and
customers (residents) with a better set of services and options to address
these difficult and frustrating issues that come up from time to time.  I explained to her that ultimately, it is the
property owner’s decision as to what extra efforts will be made because there
are expenses associated but that we should have been better prepared to offer
different options for her and her family. 
I will be working with our ******** ** *********** and our Portfolio
Manager to determine how we can best improve our processes and services so that
issues like this do not happen again.  As
a property management firm, one of our many responsibilities is to oversee the
different events that occur during tenancy and while we constantly self-reflect
and try to find ways to improve our available services, this issue has provided
a valuable lesson and will result in my company being better prepared to
provide the best property management services available to our clients and

In closing, Mr. and Mrs. ***** have both proven to be very
polite and professional individuals and I regret that they have been forced to
deal with this issue.  Mrs. *****’s
mother was a pleasure to meet and I sincerely apologize to her that this issue
occurred, but more specifically occurred during the long, holiday weekend which
detracted from them enjoying their time together as a family.  No property management firm can prevent all
maintenance issues and no one ever wants to deal with an HVAC issue but having
to deal with one during a holiday weekend and when you have family in town only
makes matters worse.  The HVAC issue has turned
out to be much more complex than a simple replacement of the evaporator
coil.  It was determined by our vendor
and confirmed by a second vendor that the entire outdated system needs to be
replaced to meet changing governmental standards regarding Freon which will be
completely obsolete by 2015.  This unit
is scheduled for a full replacement on Friday morning and our vendor estimates
the install time will be between 6 and 7 hours. 
I have continued to communicate with Mrs. ***** throughout this process
and believe that she is happy and satisfied with our efforts to address this
issue and improve our services in the future. 
I appreciate her feedback and look forward to working with her and her
family for the remainder of their tenancy.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* *****