This business is not BBB accredited.

Revworldwide Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 896-2646 View Additional Phone Numbers -----, Austin, TX 78703 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mangomoney.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers ...


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Revworldwide Inc include:

  • 15 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Revworldwide Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Revworldwide Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 09, 2010 Business started: 03/02/2009 Business started locally: 03/02/2009 Business incorporated 03/02/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kelsy Farley, Vice Pres. Bertrand Sosa, President Rogelio (Roy) Sosa, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kelsy Farley, Vice Pres.
Business Category

Prepaid Debit/Credit Cards Credit Card Processing Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
Please visit https://www.mangomoney.com/customer-agreements for more information regarding this company's refund and exchange policies.
Additional Information

Mango Financial, Inc. is an innovative consumer financial services company that seeks to empower underserved customers in the U.S. to achieve their financial goals. Mango provides an unique prepaid debit card program that includes direct deposit, savings, renter's insurance, bill pay, remittance, mobile alerts, and more. Services are provided online at mangomoney.com and our pilot retail location in Austin, TX.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Revworldwide Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    -----

    Austin, TX 78703 (877) 896-2646

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 2067

    Austin, TX 78767

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to apply online on the ***** ********* website to open an account with them. I received an error message - "Unfortunately you do not pass our “Customer Identification Program” which is why you got a message concerning not passing verification.". I did contact ***** customer service and offered to email them a copy of SS card,drivers license, mortgage payment, utility bill, etc. to verify identification. ***** responded that "Our system runs your SSN # to see if it matches your government record.""Your SSN # is run through our system when you entered it onto our website and if you’re not able to apply for a card then the information you entered does not match what is on your government record". They refused to allow me to email any documentation or to talk with manager. I do have a valid SS number and address and I am also gainfully employed. For me this does look like a discrimination.

Desired Settlement: I just want to post this to BBB as a mark on their record.

Business Response:

As of August 1, 2016, Rev Worldwide, Inc. is no longer the owner/processor for the ***** Prepaid Card program. Please direct your complaint to Praxell and/or Sunrise Banks, N.A.

 

Kind regards,

******* *****
Rev Worldwide

3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mango Prepaid has all of my money in one of their accounts. I made a return yesterday to JC Penney in the amount of $581.81 and my card was disabled by Mango a short while after. Today I've spoken with three reps all stating different reasons. I was told this morning it would be reactivated within an hour then hours later someone said they'd transfer me to management and then I just received a voicemail. I never received a call back. Finally, someone else said that they're investigating and that I will get a call back in 24-48 hours. This is unacceptable. All of my money is tied up with Mango and they're keeping my money from me. I need gas, I need food and have access to no funds. I need my money released immediately.

Desired Settlement: I need my card reactivated immediately and all funds made available.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ****:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'}, is in receipt of your correspondence dated February 23, 2016, in regards to a complaint made by ******* ******. In summary, Mr. ****** is requesting clarification on his card status of his Mango account. Although Mr. ******'s complaint is regarding his Mango account, we have regarded the complaint as one against the Bank given that Mango is the marketer and service provider of the account, not the issuer.

On April 23, 2015, Mr. ****** requested to close his Mango Prepaid MasterCard account issued by the Bank. There has been no activity on his account since that time. As of September 1, 2015, the ownership of the Mango program transitioned from the Bank to Praxell. Card accounts are now issued by Sunrise Banks, NA. Mr. ****** may direct questions regarding the status of any active accounts to Mango Prepaid Visa Support at 1-855-687-2036.

The Bank considers Mr. ******'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.

12/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My card was suspended because I received a refund for an item after black friday. Of all the times for that to happen, this time would make the least sense with all the shopping. Customer service can do nothing but give me a time frame meanwhile my money is held up behind a card suspension that makes no sense.

Desired Settlement: Release my card so that I can access my own money

Business Response:

December 15, 2015

******* ****, Dispute Resolution Specialist

Better Business Bureau

1005 La Posada Drive

Austin, TX 78752

Re: Case #********:
Dear Ms. ****:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, 5D ('the Bank'), is in receipt of your correspondence dated December 11, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by **** *****. In summary, Mr. ***** is requesting clarification on his account status.

Mr. ***** was notified via e-mail that his Mango card would no longer be issued by the Bank and was given the option to have his account closed or to continue his Mango relationship by activating a new card issued by ******* ****** N.A. A copy of that e-mail is enclosed for your review. Mr. ***** closed his account with the Bank on August 27, 2015, and he opened his new account with ******* ****** N.A., that same day.

The Bank understands the transactions in question were conducted through to Mr. *****' Mango account with ******* ****** N.A. For further information, please contact ******* Customer Service at **************, as they work directly with the issuing bank of Mr. *****' account.

The Bank considers Mr. *****' complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.
Sincerely,

******** ********

******* **************** ** ********* **** **********

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mango switched us from a Mastercard to a Visa during which time we had disputed fraudulent transactions on the Mastercard account. We received notification that the dispute was resolved and would be receiving a refund check for the amount which has not been over 60 days. We have made several calls about it most recently being told that all checks to account holders were mailed on 10/14/15. Today is 11/12/15 and no check has been received. We are owed over $300 and expect to have this resolved very quickly. We are prepared to file a complaint with the FTC and the Attorney General in their state of operation.

Desired Settlement: Check for $337.72 overnighted to our home.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ****:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'}, is in receipt of your correspondence dated November 12, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by Usa ******. In summary, Ms. ****** is requesting clarification on her closing balance reimbursement status to her Mango account. Although Ms. ******'s complaint is regarding her Mango account, we have regarded the complaint as one against the Bank given that Mango is the marketer and service provider of the account, not the issuer.

On September 17, 2015, Ms. ******'s account was closed due to fraudulent transactions, and she was advised that her closing balance would be mailed to her via check between October 14, 2015, and October 23, 2015. The Bank understands Ms. ****** was sent a check totaling $359.00 on November 10, 2015. A copy of the check is enclosed for your review. Ms. ****** should receive her check within 5 business days of the mail date. Additionally, a copy of the e-mail notification Ms. ****** received regarding the discontinuance of the program and a copy of her most recent account history are enclosed for your review. Questions regarding the status of the balance refund check may be directed to Mango at 1-877-896-2646.

The Bank considers Mr. ******'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any Inconvenience she may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.
Sincerely,

******** ********

10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since Aug 26, 2015, I have been trying to withdraw money from my mango account with no success. Before the bank's switch to Visa from Mastercard, I would go to citibank, obtain a cash advance from my mango account and deposit the funds into my citibank checking account. When I tried to do this on Aug 26 and subsequently, the transaction was denied. Mango said various things, such as, "We will offer this as of Sept 1," "We no longer offer this service," and "So you want to set up an ACH?" NO WHERE in mango's fine print and AT NO TIME was I informed of this decrease in services. After numerous attempts to resolve this issue with Customer Service (not 24/7 as they claim), on Sept 5 I requested my account be closed and the balance (~$3000.) sent to me. I was told "Someone from corporate headquarters will get back to you in 24-48 hrs." I heard from no one. So I called CS and was told, "A check for your balance will be mailed to you within 4-6 wks." 4-6 WEEKS?! I've already been given the run-around for two weeks! My money is being held hostage. GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY PROMPTLY, 'darn' it.

Desired Settlement: Return of the balance of my account ($2,918.54) within 10 business days. No Fee charged for closure of account, since the closure is due to an unannounced decline in services.

Business Response:  

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'), is in receipt of your correspondence dated September 8, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by ***** *****. In summary, Ms. ***** is requesting a closing payment for her account balance and a refund of any fees that may be assessed for account closure.

Ms. ***** was notified that her Mango card would no longer be issued by the Bank, and she was given the option to continue her Mango relationship by activating a new card issued by Sunrise Banks, N.A. The Bank was informed that Ms. ***** activated her new Mango card on August 24, 2015.

The Bank understands that the funds in question have been posted to Ms. *****'s Mango account with Sunrise Banks, N.A., in the amount of $2917.82 as of September 1, 2015. The Mango card issued by the Bank did not have an account closing fee associated with it. If there are further questions on the details of this situation, please contact Praxell Customer Service at **************, as they work directly with the issuing bank of Ms. *****'s account.

The Bank considers Ms. *****'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience she may have experienced.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because it fails to address my concerns: 1) reduction in services without notification, i. e., bank-to-bank transfers,
2) lack of access to my funds (since Aug 26), 3) inept customer service--not 24/7 (frequent 10 min waits on hold until I hung up or disconnects), silly advice ("withdraw your $2900. balance from ATMs or get 'cash back' from merchants"), no email communication, no supervisors/managers available, broken promises that "a member of 'The Team' would get back" to me. When I closed my account on Sept 7, concluding that that was the only way to access my funds, I was told I would receive a check for the balance "in 4 to 6 wks." What?! We live in the 21st century, not the 19th of Wells Fargo stagecoach.

Additionally, on Sept 14, I called mango/sunrise to tell them to return to sender my paycheck that would be direct deposited on the 17th because it was too late to stop it. CS said, "It's a simple matter, Miss *****, simply tell your employer to stop the check." I had just finished telling him my employer told me it was too late to stop it. Then he told me someone from The Team would get back to me. No one did. Most likely because they didn't want to give me the bad news that mango/sunrise is incapable of returning a check. Now there is even more money in my account to which I have NO access.

Since the savings portion of my account yields 6% interest, I expect to receive 6% interest on the total of my funds until I deposit the check that may someday arrive.

Regards,

***** *****

Business Response:

Re: Case #********
Dear Ms. ****:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD (`the Bank'), is in receipt of your follow up correspondence dated October 2, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by ***** *****. In summary, Ms. ***** is requesting further clarification on the changes to her account and how to access the funds in her account.

Ms. ***** was notified that her MasterCard Mango card would no longer be issued by the Bank, and she was given the option to continue her Mango relationship by activating a new Visa card issued by Sunrise Banks, N.A. A copy of that e-mail notification in enclosed for your review.

The Bank was informed that Ms. ***** activated her new Visa Mango card on August 24, 2015. She was sent a confirmation e-mail for the order of her new card along with a statement that when her new Visa was activated, her MasterCard would automatically close. The remaining prepaid MasterCard balance was transferred to her Visa balance. If there are further questions on the details of this situation, please contact Praxell Customer Service at **************, as they work directly with the issuing bank of Ms. ******* account.

The Bank considers Ms. ******* complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience she may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.
Sincerely,

******** ********

General Counsel/Director of Corporate Risk Management

Cc: ***** *****

528 W 111 Street, #83

New York, NY 10025

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because it fails to address my situation. It's as if the bank is living in nevernever land! Once again, like a broken record, I will repeat my concerns. They are:

1. When the bank switched from MasterCard to Visa it failed to state in its new Customer Agreement that interbank transfers would no longer be available. This constitutes a decline in service without notification. When I went to Citibank to transfer $1000. from my mango visa to my Citi account the transaction was denied. 

2. When I called mango Customer Service about this matter, I was
a) repeatedly put on hold for 10 min
b) told interbank transfers would be available starting Sept 1, but when I tried on Sept 1 the transaction was declined
c) told by Customer Service to withdraw my $1000 at ATMs or with Cashback from merchants (with all their limits and fees : ) )
c) told mango has no supervisors with whom to speak and that a member of The Team would get back to me, but either no one did or they told me the same as C S
d) told, when I consequently closed my account--this being the only way to obtain my funds of several thousand dollars--that I would receive a check in 4-6 weeks. What is this, pony express?!
e) told, when I asked them to return my direct deposit paycheck because it was too late for my employer to stop it, "It's a simple matter, Miss Donna, you ask your employer to stop the check." #%^*+!#!


Regards,

***** *****

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau
1005 La Posada Drive
Austin, TX 78752

Re: Case #********
Dear Ms. ****:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Baal, is in receipt of your follow up correspondence dated October 7, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by ***** *****. In summary, Ms. ***** is requesting further clarification on certain functions of her new account, including interbank transfers and direct deposit.

As previously stated, the Bank was informed that Ms. ***** activated her new Visa Mango card on August 24, 2015. The Bank does not have information regarding Ms. ******* Visa Mango account, as the card is issued by Sunrise Banks, NA. If there are further questions on the details of this situation, please contact Praxell Customer Service at **************, as they work directly with the issuing bank of Ms. ******* account.

The Bank considers Ms. ******* complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience she may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.

 

******** ********

General Counsel/Director of Corporate Risk Management

Cc: ***** *****

528 W 111 Street, #83

New York, NY 10025

10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jun 28, 2015 I called Mango Prepaid MasterCard is issued by First Bank & Trust, Brookings, South Dakota to dispute more than $3,700 in unauthorized fraudulent charges on my credit card account. They all seemed to come from fake Chinese merchants. I thought they would conduct chargebacks to these merchants & so I waited, more than 3 weeks later they sent me an email saying all the charges were legitimate charges investigated by their "chargeback department" which seems to be one girl name ******* in **. I had a feeling they never did any chargebacks to prove if these were unauthorized charges or not because I called one of the merchants myself on JUL 14 & they refuned 7 of the charges. On FRI JUL 24 I contacted the 3 other merchants 2 by email & 1 by phone & the same day they closed the account without any notice so if the merchants were to refund the charges they couldn't because the account which they already blocked was now closed. Mango seems to be a very deceitful company & they seem to be breaking allot of US banking rules due to being a foreign company. I honestly believe they have some type of connection to these merchants & are protecting them from unauthorized fraudulent chargebacks.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $3,700 that I deposited on to the credit card refunded because they made no attempt to follow proper mastercard or Us banking / FTC chargeback procedures to try & establish if the charges were unauthorized & fraudulent. Even as I was working with contacting the merchants to get refunded they closed the account so they could not refund the money. This Mango company is owned by a company called REV Worldwide I called & left a message at the President's corporate phone # ###-###-#### but got no return phone call.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ********:
First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'), is in receipt of your correspondence dated July 28, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by **** ******. In summary, Mr. ****** is requesting that the merchant charges he has disputed on his Mango account be refunded in full.

The Bank understands Mango conducted a full investigation into each of the charges Mr. ****** disputed. In summary, due to the account usage pattern displayed by Mr. ****** throughout the timeframe of the investigation, the Bank concurs with Mango's conclusion to decline refunds of the disputed charges. A clear, repetitive cycle was demonstrated in which the account was loaded, then the account history was accessed multiple times online by Mr. ******, then the transactions began occurring until the balance became low. At that time, the cycle would repeat, and the account never went into a non-sufficient funds status. Full investigation notes from Mango are enclosed for your review.

Although the card is closed, Mango is allowing the account to receive any merchant credits of these transactions, which have been agreed upon between Mr. ****** and the merchant. Once all merchant credits have been received, Mango will issue a check to Mr. ****** for the total. The Bank encourages Mr. ****** to work directly with Mango to obtain a delivery status of the check.

The Bank considers Mr. ******'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.
If you have any further questions, please contact me. 


Summary:

New Mango account holder **** ****** disputed 24 card not present transactions totaling $3,086.41 USD as unauthorized. All of the disputed transaction were purchased with the cardholder's Virtual Card ending in ****. On the Mango Dispute Resolution Form, the cardholder states he did not authorize and had no knowledge of the disputed charges.

Investigation:

The account was created May 28, 2015. When reviewing the weblogs for the cardholder's online account, cardholder established a history of using IP address ********** with an online username ***** on the same date the account was created. On this same day, the cardholder called Mango Customer Service in order to gain early access to the Virtual Card. Shortly after this request, the cardholder successfully verified his identity by correctly answering Out of Wallet questions. After a few more hours, the cardholder called Mango Customer Service to request additional information on how to load the account. The weblogs indicate the cardholder checked his online account at least 6 times using the same IP address and username. This series of events establishes the cardholder using the IP address ********** and username *****, and the cardholder's intent to manually load the account.

On the following day, May 29,2015, the account received two micro ach loads, and a Western Union load of $720.00 USD. Within several hours, the Virtual Card ending in 6489 was used for the initial purchase on the account. This transaction was later disputed as unauthorized by the cardholder. Shortly after the charge, the online account was accessed several times by the cardholder using the same IP address and username as the day before. This indicates the cardholder became aware of the activity after the initial purchase against the account.

On May 30,2015, three more transactions were made that were later disputed as unauthorized.. After the first two transactions on that day, the cardholder again accessed the online account using the same IP Address and username. Shortly after that log in, the third transaction of the day took place. A few hours later, the online account was once again accessed with the same information.

Early on May 31, 2015, the fifth disputed transaction was charged against the account, followed by access to the online account. Later that day, the sixth disputed transaction was charged against the account. At this point, the charges against the account totaled roughly $690.00 USD, while the initial load to the account was just over $720.00 USD. This leaves an estimated account balance of $30.00 USD. No additional transactions were attempted until the account was loaded at about 6PM. The account was loaded with an additional $200.00 USD via Western Union, indicating that the individual conducting the disputed transaction has a clear understanding of the account balance. At around 7PM, the online account was accessed and two additional transactions were placed within 30 minutes of login, further supporting the notion that the disputed transactions were conducted by an individual with full access to the account.

As the disputed transactions continue, a clear pattern developed: The account is loaded, the online account is periodically accessed, transactions occur until the account requires additional funds to make more purchases, and then the cycle begins again.

In addition to the cycle mentioned above, the investigation revealed a few additional details. Since the first transaction was declared unauthorized, the virtual card could have only been compromised during the account load process. Upon further review, Western Union only requires the PAN number to be provided for a load to be performed. In order to make a purchase. Online purchases would require the CVV and expiration date to be included along with the PAN number.

Secondly, the account did not experience any Non Sufficient Funds declines during the roughly 30 days of disputed transactions. During this timeframe, the account was periodically loaded 7 times via Western Union. When the account balance dropped too low to continue with additional purchases, the account was always sufficiently loaded.

Finally, the weblogs recording the online account access indicate the account was accessed anywhere from 5 to 15 times per day during the period of disputed transactions. The vast majority of the access came specifically from IP address **********. When this IP Address was traced, the orgin was in **********, *******. This matches the cardholder's city of residence on file.

Conclusion:

With the evidence provided above, we find that the cardholder contributed to or caused the losses from unauthorized transactions as a result of their actions. The weblogs indicate continuous monitoring of the account by the cardholder combined with the multiple account loads indicate cardholder participation and consent in the disputed transactions. This dispute is declined in full.
The cardholder is eligible to receive the remaining balance on the account via check. The cardholder must verify their current address before the check can be issued.

9/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mango Financial had recently converted our Mastercards to Visa cards. The new Visa card came with a different routing number so I updated my information with my employer since this was the info provided with the new card. $40.00 was deposited from my paycheck on 8/14/2015 but it never appeared in my account. I called Mango and someone called me back stating it would be returned to my employer. As of 8/31 the money was never returned to my employer, never credited to my account. I have called 7 times and left messages on facebook and twitter but no one has been able to help me resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: I want the $40.00 returned to my employer or money placed on my Mango Visa Card

Business Response:

Re: Case #********:
Dear Ms. ****:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'), is in receipt of your correspondence dated August 31, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by ******* ********. In summary, Mr. ******** is requesting that a credit be placed on his Mango card or provided to his employer to compensate for a direct deposit not posting to his account.

Mr. ******** was notified that his Mango card would no longer be issued by the Bank, and he was given the option to continue his Mango relationship by activating a new card issued by Sunrise Banks, N.A. Mr. ******** activated his new Mango card on August 11, 2015.

The Bank understands that the direct deposit in question has been posted to Mr. ******** Mango account with Sunrise Banks, N.A., in the amount of $40. If there are further questions on the details of this situation, please contact Praxell Customer Service at 1-855-687-2036, as they work directly with the issuing bank of Mr. ********' account.

The Bank considers Mr. *****'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.
Sincerely,

******** ********

General Counsel/Director of Corporate Risk Management

Cc: ******* ********
***** ** ***** *** ****** ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. The deposit was made after the complaint and it says a lot about the company when they called me "Mr *****" in the response letter since that is not my name.

Regards,

******l ********

8/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/31/15 My account somehow was compromised and ***** allowed over $1300 in fraudulent purchases of gift certificates to process at a local mall by someone using a cloned card. $300 Aldos $300 Victoria Secret $200 $Sunglasses Hut $200 Hollister $200 Express ALL WITHIN 24hrs and with NO RED FLAG. After filing a dispute with *****s dispute dept. (*.********* )and waiting for a week with no funds, I recieved an email today that they've concluded that the charges were valid, would not be returning my $1300 and that I would need to contact each vendor where the purchases were made and resolve the issues myself. My direct deposit also went into my account today and the new card they issued me has not made it to my mailbox but they suddenly CLOSED MY ACCOUNT ON PAYDAY WITH AN ADDITIONAL $600 IN IT. I now have no access to my funds and it was at least $1900 in total that was taken away from me by *****. Its been over a week since I've had access to my money and hardship are surely setting in. How they manage to get away with this is truly mind boggling. I worked for that money and I will not give up until my $1900 is returned to me.

Desired Settlement: I am in no way responsible for the charges that were placed on my account, as my card indeed been in my possession, AND IT CERTAINLY WAS NOT ME WHO DRAINED MY OWN ACCOUNT purchasing meaningless material items when I as a responsible father have bills to pay and a child to care for. How their dispute department determined that the charges were valid is beyond me. ***** Financial Bank should be held responsible for not protecting the funds that I entrusted to them. i am requesting they return all of my $1900.

Business Response:

First Bank & Trust, Brookings, SD ('the Bank') is in receipt of your letter dated June 22, 2015, regarding a complaint made by ***** **********. In summary, **. ********** is requesting a review of, and potential credit to, his card account regarding a recently filed dispute.

The Bank understands that on June 1, 2015, an initial dispute was filed regarding several unauthorized transactions

on **. **********'s card account, and an investigation was opened. The Bank also recognizes that the investigation was completed on June 11, 2015, and **. ********** was notified that the charges were deemed valid. **. ********** reopened his dispute on June 15, 2015, and after additional investigation, the charges in question were deemed invalid on Jun 17, 2015. **. **********'s account was credited $1206.99 on June, 17, 2015, and his card account is open.

The Bank considers **. **********'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me. 

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I opened this Mango prepaid account in order to receive my tax refund the year of 2013. My $6,507 tax refund was deposited on 06/18/2013. Everything was fine. So this year when I have some bills and other issues that I'm behind on taking care of, I consulted in my mango account. My account was still open untouched with $6,420 after two years of banking fees. So, I go to access the funds to find out that I can't. I call the problem in and then they sent my phone call to management department. I was told that my account was closed and that I had to submit documents including a picture id and utility bill. I do this the very next day and I get a fast response claiming that my bill was unusable. So, I sent in a electric bill. Days went by with no response so I spent the next few days trying to call in to verify that they received the documents and to inform them on where to mail the check that they said they would have to mail me due to my account being closed that day. I never gave them permission to close my account. I feel that all this was a run around in order to keep my funds. I called time and time again with them telling me they cant verify the information I supplied them. the customer service would then act as if they are forwarding me to management but actually sending me to voicemail. I have yet to reach the risk department again. Only the one day that they told me they were closing my account. All of this seems odd especially when $6,420 is involved. The took it upon themselves to close my account and make it so I can't check my balance. They took it upon themselves to cut all communication with me after the fact. I left several voicemails on the answering machine that customer service would send me. I am exhausted in calling them to hear that they don't have my information on file that was on file just two weeks ago with a $6,420 balance. This is Tax Refund Irs money that they are playing with and acting as if it is a game.

Desired Settlement: I need my funds simple as that. I would like them to mail either a new mango prepaid debit card with my balance on it to my mailing address or for them to mail me the promised check to my mailing address.

Business Response:

May 4, 2015

**** *********, Dispute Resolution Specialist

****** ******** ****** **** ** ****** ***** ******* ** *****

Re: Case *********:
Dear *** *********:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'), is in receipt of your e-mail correspondence dated April 28, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by Stanley Wilson. In summary, *** ****** is requesting that a check be mailed to him to refund the balance of his closed Mango account.

The Bank understands that *** *******s account was temporarily restricted after receiving an ACH deposit that required enhanced verification of the account on June, 17, 2013. A message was sent to the e-mail address on file that same day notifying *** ****** of the restriction and instructions for removing it. Between June 9, 2013, and July 7, 2013, Mango corresponded with *** ****** regarding the necessary documentation to verify his identity. *** ****** was unable to provide appropriate copies of his valid driver's license and a recent utility bill at that time.

*** ****** had not been in contact with Mango since July 7, 2013, until recently on March 30, 2015. In that timeframe, Mango closed his account due to the block being in place for more than 90 days. *** ****** was advised again at that time that a valid driver's license and utility bill must be provided in order to have eligibility for a refund. *** ******'s identity is unable to be validated with the documents that have been provided.

Due to the account closure and the timeframe involved, *** ****** will need to contact the originator of the ACH transaction to correspond with Mango directly to arrange for any possible funds reversal. The ACH originator may contact Mango at 1-877 896-2646.

The Bank considers *** ******'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.
Sincerely,

******** ********

General Counsel/Director of Corporate Risk Management

Cc: ******* ****** **** ****** ****** ***** ******** ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My account was still open until I called them to resolve this. The bank closed my account the day I sent in the ID and Utility Bill. Once I called them to resolve the issue they then at that point informed me that my account was being closed in April of this Year. They contacted me once saying that the bill that I emailed them was not good enough, so I sent them an energy/light bill. After this I received no further response from this bank of thieves. I emailed them and asked for an update and they emailed me back saying they couldn't disclose information through email. So, I called them and asked for the risk department time and time again after that to still not speak with anybody about my account. Everytime I confirmed who I was I was sent to a voicemail. No matter what time of day it was. The bank did not try to reach out to me not once. I left several voicemails. No I very busy at the time in 2013 to handle everything the bank wanted me to do. So I put it off to the side until I recently did my taxes this year. And my account was open this whole time. I called in occasionally to verify this. So the bank is lying about all the detail they sent out. What they are saying is they will hold on to the money. So basically they are trying to keep my money and that's not ok with me. Why not reverse the transfer on their own? Why do I have to jump through all these loops for tax refund money that's legally due to me? Why? Because they are thieves and are trying their every effort to hold on to $6000 plus because not only are they gaining interest from it but they are hoping eventually I give up on it. Well this is not happening. This is a bank and I need my money sent to me. The documents I've sent this year are valid and that's the reason that they've began to dodge me until I've gotten the BBB involved. I refuse to let this issue go until they send me my check as promised following the sending in of my documents.

Regards,

******* ******

5/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was hoping someone can reach out to me regarding my Union Plus account. I deposited funds to open an account back in February but never received the card. I called in today to inquire about the account and was told I was charged two, $2 monthly fees. The agent agreed to send me a card since I never received the first one. But refused to refund the $4 fees. The supervisor also refused to refund the fees and said my only option was to cancel the account if I didn't want to pay another fee before the replacement card arrived. I did close the account but hope something can be done regarding this.***** ********* * ******* ********** ** *****************

Desired Settlement: Refund/Reopen account & send card.

Business Response:

May 4, 2015

**** *********, ******* ********** **********

Better Business Bureau

**** ** ****** ***** ******* ** *****

Re: Case #********:
Dear Ms. *********:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'), is in receipt of your email correspondence dated April 28, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by ***** *****. In summary, *** ***** is requesting that his Union Plus account be reopened, and that he is refunded two monthly subscription fees.

The Bank understands that the two monthly subscription fees assessed during the time *** ***** did not have a card in his possession have been refunded to the account as of April 28, 2015. *** *****'s account has been reinstated and a new card has been ordered. The card should arrive to the account address within 7-10 business days. In addition, the Bank understands that *** ***** has been granted early access to his virtual card expiration date and CVV2, which will allow him to access the funds on the account immediately.

The Bank considers *** *****'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.
Sincerely,

******** ********

******* *******/******** ** ********* **** **********

Cc: ***** *****

**** * ******* *** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
***** *****

3/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ******* ******* from ********, **** and I closed my Mango account back in February 2014. I was told to wait about 30 business days for my refund check (907.00) to be mailed out. I waited two months and no check was ever received. I called and asked what the hold up was and they said there was not obvious reason. I called and gave them another address ( I changed it from my home to my business in case it was lost in the mail) to mail it out to and they said to wait until it was returned and then they could send out another one. By the time month 3 (day 90), I called in and was asked to provide the mailing address. They had sent it to my business address (of which I still have access to) and it has never arrived. Furthermore, when I call in, I keep getting the run around for MY money. 907 dollars in not chump change to just pass up and I want my money as entitled. I am tired of being told that a new check has been mailed out and just has not come yet. It has been almost 160 days, from the original 30 days, and I still do NOT have my money. My account close check still has not come and I keep getting the run around. Is this legal or is there another process I should be going to recover my funds? I called recently and provided my new home address since I have since moved and they said it should have been here by last Friday. It still has not come.

Desired Settlement: I want my $907.00 to be given back to me from my closed account!

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ********:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD ('the Bank'), is in receipt of your email correspondence dated February 19, 2015, in regards to a complaint made by ******* *******. Per your request, this written response is being provided to confirm that the matter has been resolved.

In summary, Mr. ******* was requesting the status of a replacement balance refund check. The Bank understands that a replacement balance refund check was sent on June 23, 2014 in the amount of $896.73 to the address listed on the account. The check was cashed on June 30, 2014.

The Bank considers Mr. *******' complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.
Sincerely,

 

***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

1/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was enrolled in Direct Deposit with an original agreement of no service charge. This month on my statement I find I have been charged a "Subscription fee", without prior notice.

Desired Settlement: Honor original agreement, no service charge with direct deposit.

Business Response:

Dear *** ********,

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD, (the 'Bank') is in receipt of your letter dated December 15, 2014, regarding a complaint made by ***** ********. In summary, the customer is requesting clarification regarding a subscription fee associated with their Mango Prepaid MasterCard account.

On December 4, 2012, the customer enrolled in a Mango Prepaid MasterCard account. At that time, the monthly subscription fee was assessed on a 30 day cycle and waived if the customer loaded $500.00 in the prior 30 day cycle, excluding card-to-card transfers.

On May 19, 2014, all Mango customers were provided a letter regarding changes made to the Cardholder Agreement, set to take effect on June 15, 2014. This Change in Terms letter, along with the revised Cardholder Agreement, were sent to the customer's account address, *** ******* *** ********** ** *****.

A copy of the Change in Terms letter and the current Cardholder Agreement have been included with this letter. As referenced in the Change in Terms letter and in the current Cardholder Agreement, the monthly subscription fee is now $3.00, charged on a 30 day cycle and will no longer be waived with a $500.00 load in the prior 30 day cycle.

It is the Bank's understanding that the customer has been refunded the $3.00 monthly subscription fee assessed for September.

The Bank considers this customer's complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me. 

1/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/22/2014 my card was stolen (most likely in the morning). I received no email notifications that my card was being used which is how my account is setup but once I noticed my card was missing I called customer service promptly to report the issue. At that time I was told they would flag the charges that were unauthorized and I would have to send in a dispute form once the charges cleared the account. Monday 11/24/2012 the charges cleared and I sent in the form immediately via email at roughly 3pm (initially tried fax but it came back undeliverable). I was then contacted 11/26/2014 at ~1:30pm less than 48 hours later that the charges were valid and the ticket was closed. I promptly email back that I didn't agree with the verdict and would like further clarification on how they came across this decision flowed my several phone calls that ended in me leaving voice messages. I followed up with another email on 11/29/2014 that was unanswered. I finally reached a customer service person in their Dispute/chargeback department that stated there was nothing that could be done from here. Now it states under the customer agreement (page 7 paragraph 1) If you inform us within (2) Business Days after you learn of the loss or theft of your access devices, you will not be liable for more than $50 if someone used your Access Device without your permission. I almost always use the debit function of the access device and never have spent the amount that was spent in such a short amount of time. I also have never had my card stolen and/or filed a dispute of any kind. Also this company states to be Member FDIC, pursuant to a license from MasterCard International Incorporated. MasterCard and the MasterCard Brand Mark are registered trademarks of MasterCard International Incorporated. Further meaning they are in direct violation of MasterCard's Zero liability protection.

Desired Settlement: I would like my account to be credited the proper amount that is owed from the customer agreement policy and an apology for the mistreatment of a loyal customer.

Business Response:

Dear *** ********,

First Bank & Trust, Brookings, SD ('the Bank') is in receipt of your letter dated December 12, 2014 regarding a complaint made by ***** ******* In summary, *** ****** is requesting a review of, and potential credit to, her card account regarding a recently filed dispute.

The Bank understands that on November 22, 2014, a dispute was filed regarding six unauthorized transactions on *** ******' card account, and an investigation was opened. The Bank also recognizes that the investigation was completed on December 1, 2014 and *** ******' card account has been credited appropriately. A letter was provided to *** ****** on December 1, 2014 detailing the specific resolution terms regarding her dispute.

The Bank considers *** ******' complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience she may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me. 

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello yes, I want to make a complaint about this company. I have deposited $2500 inthis account an they have not released my funds. They had told me after I deposit $20 they will send me a card. They never did. Then they said I need to verify the account then I called the *********** *********** to verify and they asked me some questions and I guess I did not pass my own information, so then they want me to send my id and a utility bill in my name. I did that and no response. I can't get them to give me my money and this is been going on since October 5th 2014. They give me the run around and half the time they say they are not open. I read other reviews and this is common for this company to do this. I believe they are stealing people's money and identity. I also want to mention that this company is supposedly big. If that is the case why is it the same last who answers the phone and the same man who does the verification? This company said that once you deposit $20 you will get your card. I did that and now they say after I verify the account. I did that and they still have not sent my card. This is a on going mess and I want my money returned to me.

Desired Settlement: Please release my funds or send me my check.

Business Response: November 3, 2014

 

*** ********, ******* ********** **********

Better Business Bureau

**** ** ****** ***** ******* ** *****

 

Re: Case # ********: ******* ********

 

Dear Ms. ********:

 

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD (‘the Bank’), is in receipt of your letter dated October
21, 2014, regarding a complaint made by ******* ********.  In summary, Mr. ******** is questioning the
availability of a credit in his account and is requesting access to the funds.

 
A deposit was made to Mr. ********’s account on October 7, 2014, however, the item deposited was
not in Mr. ********’s name.  As a result,a block was placed on his account.  On October 15, 2014, Mr. ********
was presented identity verification questions in order to remove the account block and was unable to provide the correct
responses.  It is the Bank’s understanding that Mango Customer Service has informed Mr. ******** on several
occasions of the blocks, the verification documentation required to have the blocks removed, and an e-mail address and a
fax number where the documentation may be sent.  No requested documentation has been received to date.

In order to remove the block from his account, Mr. ******** must provide a copy of a state issued ID or driver’s license and
a utility bill for himself and for the individual named on the received deposit item. The Bank understands Mango Customer Service has
instructed Mr. ******** to send the required documentation to ************************ or fax them to ************. 

The Bank considers Mr. ********’s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience he may have experienced.

If you have any further questions, please contact me.

 

Sincerely,



***** ******

**** ********* ** ********* **** **********

 

Cc:  ******* ********

**** ** ********* *** * ******** ** *****

10/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For the second time in 6 weeks, Mango has "detected a security threat" on my prepaid card and has locked up my account. Both times, there has been no actual occurance leading to any fraud on my account, however it is one pain to try to get access to my money. When this first happened about 6 weeks ago, I was told that in order to access any money from my account I would have to plan ahead and call the agents in order for them to temporarily remove the hold. So clearly they can allow access (for 5 min. when you are in front of an ATM to withdraw what you can) but are powerless to actually address my requests. I spoke with supervisors both times who avoided answering the questions I asked directly. One question I had was what are the possible threats they are proctecting my account from, they were unable to answer in any way. I told them that as the customer, if I am declaring that there is no threat and would like the hold removed permanently, I should be able to do so at my own risk. This clearly was too much to ask and I will yet again have to wait for a new card to arrive (which I am sure will somehow cost me). The expensive fees, joke of security (at this point who knows what is actually happening), among other issues has motivated me to do something different than this!

Desired Settlement: I would like the hold removed on my account as i have asked before, I would also like the account specialist to contact me BEFORE Monday, September 15, 2014 by phone.

Business Response:

First Bank & Trust of Brookings, SD, (the 'Bank') is in receipt of your letter dated September 13, 2014, regarding a complaint made by ****** *******. In summary, Ms. ******* states that her card has been blocked for the second time in six weeks. She is concerned with the ability to access the card, the timing of the receipt of her new card, and any potential fees that may be incurred. Ms. ******* is requesting to have the block removed from the card account.

On September 11, 2014, a MasterCard alert was received indicating that the full magnetic stripe of Ms. *******'s Mango Prepaid MasterCard may have been compromised. For security purposes and account protection, a block was placed on her card to avoid any unauthorized charges or fraudulent activity.

The Bank understands that on September 12, 2014, Mango customer service informed Ms. ******* of the block on her card and sent her a new card. In an attempt to lessen the inconvenience imposed by the security block, Ms. ******* was advised to contact Mango customer service when at an ATM, so the block could temporarily be removed and reinstated after the withdrawal had been completed.

The Bank further understands that no unauthorized charges have been found on Ms. *******'s account at this time, however, to maintain the security of the card account and according to policy, the card is to remain blocked due to the risk posed to Ms. *******. Ms. ******* will not be charged for the new card, which is scheduled to arrive within 7­10 business days from September 12, 2014. Once the new card has been activated, Ms. ******* can resume normal activity with the card account.

The Bank considers Ms. *******'s complaint resolved and offers our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience she may have experienced.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Revworldwide Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart