Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer a wide selection of plumbing services, including 24-hour emergency services Our services include sewer pipes, plumbing fixtures/appliances, Pipe & Sewer Repair, Tub/Shower Repair & Replacement, Leaky Faucet Repair, Sink Installation, Water Filters, Water Softeners, Garbage Disposal Repair, Pump Installation, Toilet Repair, Drain Cleaning, Leak Detection, Emergency Plumbing, Lawn Sprinklers, and Backflow Prevention.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr. Plumber Plumbing Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr. Plumber Plumbing Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mr. Plumber Plumbing Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1979 Business started: 03/01/1978 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/1978 Business incorporated 03/16/1981 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
12100 Park 35 Circle, Austin TX 78711
www.tceq.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 239-1000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Charles Sagray, President Ms. Allie Perez, Marketing
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Allie Perez, Marketing
Principal: Mr. Charles Sagray, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Water Leak Detection Air Quality Service Propane Gas Plumbing Water Heater - Tankless Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies Air Conditioning Repair Air Duct Cleaning Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems & Equipment Backflow Testing Backflow Prevention Devices & Services Plumbing - Contractor Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Sump Pump Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Products & Services

Mr. Plumber Plumbing Co sells the following brand(s): American Standard, AO Smith, Badger 5, Nugen , Rinnai, Ruud, Water Maker 5

Mr. Plumber Plumbing Co offers the following product(s): Garbage Disposals, Home Filtration Systems, Pressure Regulator Valves, Reverse Osmosis System, Sinks (Kitchen, Bathroom, Laundry, Mop, etc...), Sprinkler / Irrigation Systems, Tankless Water Heaters, Tubs and Showers, Water Heaters, Water Softeners

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Personal and Business Checks, Money Order, Credit Cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover. Financing Options Available. 
Alternate Business Names
Mr. AC Mr. Plumber Mr. Plumber/Mr.AC
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Foundation repair tips Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mr. Plumber Plumbing Co has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7966 Mainland Dr Ste 1

    San Antonio, TX 78250 (210) 492-2000 (210) 684-7010

  • PO Box 29543

    San Antonio, TX 78229

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: have had a yearly service contract since 1990's where they came out yearly, checked and repaired problems. Our last contract was for three years, paid in advance, for $250.00, and signed on ** September 2011, covering years 2012-2014 .They were here per contract on * September 2012, which left two years on prepaid contract. We called on * September 2013 to cancel, and get refund for last two years of contract. I was told that since most of contract(one year) had been completed, they would not issue a refund for two years of non-completed portion of the contract. This seems not only unfair but illegal since they did no work on last two years of contract.

Desired Settlement: Since they completely refuse to honor contract a full refund would be nice. However, since that is not likely, a prorated settlement for last two years, approximately $186.00 would suffice. Appreciate any and all help you could provide and thanks in advance.

Business Response: Mr. ********* signed a contract for a three year service agreement on 9/**/2011. This contract became effective immediately and will expire on 9/**/2014. When Mr. ********* called to cancel his agreement on 9/*/2013, he was informed that the agreement was going into it's final year. We offer the three year service agreement at a rate of $250. A one year agreement is $125. So in essence, the last year of coverage is free and included at no charge as an incentive to our customers to opt into additional service coverage. Mr. ********* has elapsed two years on his service agreement. Our policy is to not offer a refund on any agreement that is over half way complete towards expiration. We will not be able to issue Mr. ********* a refund as he desired to cancel his contract more than half way into the term.

We will continue to keep his service agreement active if he decides to use our services in the future. He is also entitled to a water heater flush, which we informed Mr. ********* of and he declined that service.

It is unfortunate that Mr. ******* was unable to come to an agreement with Mr. ********* directly. Customer service is very important to us and we regret losing a long term customer. However, we have policies and procedures in place to protect our customers and ourselves as a business. Thank you.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  On my invoice from Mr ******* it clearly states that a one year contract is $100.00 and a three year contract is $250.00 which is what I paid.  Their contract was for three checkups of our plumbing system, and they only performed one.  That means they had two checkups to perform(Sept 2013 and Sept 2014) when I cancelled so they owe me for the last two which they did not accomplish.

Regards,

******* *********

Business Response: Mr. *********: Please excuse the confusion as our rates have changed. You are correct that you have not received your yearly checkup for two of the three years. However, the contract is based on time of term. While one feature of the service agreement is the yearly checkup where we perform a water heater flush, it also allows the customer access to our value rate pricing and free service calls. We did offer to perform the water heater check that you were due and you did decline. Unfortunately, due to the time frame of the agreement we will not be able to issue a refund, whether the checkups were performed or not. We are still happy to honor the checkup that you are due. Thank you.

2/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues