Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

CPR Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 491-2777 Fax: (210) 646-0086 View Additional Phone Numbers 7986 Mainland Dr, San Antonio, TX 78250

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CPR Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CPR Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 17, 2004 Business started: 07/03/2003 Business started locally: 07/03/2003 Business incorporated 07/03/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William Craig Cooper, Managing Member Ms. Amber Cooper, Office Manager Ms. Debbie Cooper, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Craig Cooper, Managing Member
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Inspection Tunneling Contractors Water Heaters - Repairing Water Leak Detection

Alternate Business Names
CPR Plumbing Co LLC
Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 7986 Mainland Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78250 (210) 646-0155 (210) 646-0408 (210) 646-0081 (210) 491-2777

  • PO Box 11

    Helotes, TX 78023


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired CPR plumbing to check for a foundation leak on 3/11/14. The plumbers that came to the house performed as expected and the price of the job was within the price quoted. I spoke with the plumbers at this time about installing a roman tub faucet that was on back order. They told me that it would take about an hour or so and that I could expect to pay around $150 for installation. When the faucet came in, I called CPR plumbing to install the product and they were here within two days. The appointment for was 9:00 AM and the plumbers were here around 8:30. The actual work on the faucet did not start till 9:00 AM and concluded at 11:30. Instead of being billed for the 2.5 hours of actual work, I was billed for 3.5 hours. The total cost of installing the faucet came to $475, which I think is ridiculous. I paid $115 for them to do paperwork and show them were the panel was to access the faucet and how to take it off. When I confronted the plumber about the cost, he said, "I was surprised on how much it was too, but I'm only the plumber." At this time the plumber called the office and told ****** about our concern and my wife and I could hear ****** state, "I'm not talking to them." The plumber told ****** that we were right here and wanted to speak with her. When ****** answered the phone she already had an attitude stating we signed the paperwork and that was the cost of the job. I told her what the other plumber said regarding the approx. 1 hour price and was told again that this was the bill. I then told her that I would pay for the time actually worked, which was 2.5 hours vs the 3.5 billed and was told we were responsible for the entire amount. I hung up the phone and told the plumbers to take the $475 check and that I would never use their service again and let everyone know of their billing practices.

Desired Settlement: Partial refund of bill.

Business Response: Attached is our complaint response with a copy of a signed authorization form, invoice and pictures from Mr. *******.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The crew did show up at 08:35 as I was getting home from work. The crew then came into the residence approximately 10 minutes later. After coming into the house, I showed them where the faucet needed to be installed. The crew could not figure out where the panel was, so I asked them for a utility knife and cut the outline of the panel. The crew continued the cut and pulled the panel off. The rest of the work was as agreed. My dispute is not with their workmanship, it is with the price. As far as who I spoke with on the phone, the workers told me it was ******. The person on the phone did not introduce herself. The person who was on the phone did have an attitude from the start and the phone conversation was going nowhere, so I did hang up. The workers did indeed tell me that they were surprised on how much the bill came out too when they took the 25/min to figure out the price and billed me for the time. When I questioned being billed for paperwork the worker told me he could take off 5/min since it wasn't quite 3.5hrs, but that they bill from the time they arrive till the time they leave, paperwork included. Yes I was told of the hourly rate and the trip charge, no argument there. Yes I signed the paperwork and paid the bill, hoping to resolve this issue at a later time. No I am not ok with paying 360.12 for a faucet installation, but the only stance I have is to dispute the one hour idle time that your crew wasn't actually performing the work.      


***** *******

Business Response: Attached is our companies response letter. Thank you!

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I am not surprised by your decision nor am I confused on the timeline of events. What I said is completely true and accurate. Take the money you overcharged me and know you lost a customer and my respect. This issue is not resolved and I request that my complaint stays on this site so others may not fall victim to your practice. No further replies to me are necessary by the company. 


***** *******

Business Response: 8-1-14
*** ****  ****** ********* ** * ********

To whom it may concern:

After reviewing Mr. ******* response, I would like to offer the following:   
Have BBB contact three legitimate companies and ask for a written bid (not contract) to include the following:

A.  remove sealed access to tub valve.
B.  Remove 3 hole Roman tub faucet.
C.  Drill 2 additional holes for owner provided faucet.
D.  Install 5 hole faucet, clean up, etc.

Bid can be for amount of time to perform tasks or for dollar amount to perform task.  If they average less than 3.5 hours or $402.50, I will reimburse Mr. ******* the difference, as well as send him a gift card for a dinner.  If we are below the average bid, a written retraction of complaint should be expected.


******* ***** ****** ********* *** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CPR Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)