Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Chambliss Plumbing Co Inc

Phone: (210) 490-7910 Fax: (830) 438-7911 View Additional Phone Numbers 1875 E Borgfeld Dr, San Antonio, TX 78260

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers camera locating service and tunneling.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chambliss Plumbing Co Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chambliss Plumbing Co Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1990 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 01/31/1994 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jack Kevin Chambliss, President Ms. Margaret Kathy Chambliss, Vice President Ms. Renee Foerster, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Kevin Chambliss, President
Principal: Ms. Margaret Kathy Chambliss, Vice President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Sewer Cleaning Equipment & Supplies Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Water Heaters - Dealers Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies Energy Conservation Products & Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling

Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1875 E Borgfeld Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78260 (830) 980-7910 (210) 490-7910


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: we have had 3 water heaters installed in the past 2-3 years by this rip off Company! they have been out to our home several times to fix this or that! it's ridiculous! we can't even have a water heater that lasts longer than a year or 2 without having something go wrong! we've had nothing but trouble dealing with this company! we had them come out to replace a water heater that was under warranty. the owner charges us $300 to install it! he said the labor is that much. so, all he has to do is intentionally give us a lemon & then when they come out to replace the water heater, charge us $300, when it probably costs them no more than $50-$75 in labor charges. they keep coming out to replace a certain part, then charge us for that part, plus labor. they are the worst plumbing company we've ever dealt with! he came out to fix it, & called me Mr. ******. our name is pronounced *****, with a short e sound. my wife even corrected him on the phone, so he should have known the pronunciation. that tells me he doesn't really care, if he can't even get our last name correctly, when my wife told him it's *****, with a short e.

Desired Settlement: this is a hard one to explain. I'm mad that we've spent so much money with this company! he (*****) came out to look at our latest water heater & called me Mr. *******. I told him, it's *****. "I know who you are." that's all I said. he right away got an attitude with me! he said "find someone else to fix your water heater." this guy is a jerk & I use that word to replace another one I'd rather use! I'm tired of them giving us inferior products they know won't last! they should come out & fixed it for free, but ***** has no empathy or class!

Business Response: On June 11, Chambliss Plumbing Company was called to replace a water heater for Mr. *****. My shop foreman ***** *******, a licensed journey man plumber, installed a Bradford white SO gallon propane heater. At this time Bradford white was rated #1 for heaters in the US market.
On December 10th, 2011 we were called out about no hot water. We checked and there was no propane in tank (we did not charge for this service call). On December 12th, 2011 we received another call: still no hot water after the tank was filled, so we replaced entire heater under warranty (no charge for this call again).
On January 8th, 2014, we received another call no hot water. They had a one-year warranty from June 2011, which was approximately eighteen months out of warranty. We replaced heater again and billed $300 for labor to replace the heater, return the heater and handle all warranty issues.
In 2015 we got another call about no hot water. I talked to Mrs. ***** and scheduled to repair the heater and told her labor was not under warranty, and that I was sorry about all the heater problems, but that we are not responsible for the manufacture issues. Only the parts were under warranty, but we could change thermostat for $110. Mrs. ***** agreed to what I said, and we scheduled to go out once again.
I went to the ***** home, got out of my truck and identified myself ***** *********. Mr. ***** told me he knew who I was and that I was a "rip off and "an *******". He came at me with his fist closed. I told him it would be impossible to make him happy and he should find another plumber and then I left. I do feel horrible for Mr. and Mrs. *****, as I cannot think of any other job that has had that many heater issues. But we were using the #1 rated manufacture heater at that time.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chambliss Plumbing Co Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)