Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ASAP Plumbing Service #2

Phone: (210) 330-3547 4054 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ASAP Plumbing Service #2 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for ASAP Plumbing Service #2 include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for ASAP Plumbing Service #2 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on ASAP Plumbing Service #2
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2010 Business started: 09/22/2010 in TX Business started locally: 09/22/2010 Business under new ownership as of: 02/01/2011 Business incorporated 09/22/2010 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Eli Villarreal, Owner Ms. Belinda Villarreal, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eli Villarreal, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Construction & Remodeling Services Handyman Services Propane Gas Plumbing Home Improvements

Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ASAP Plumbing Service #2 has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4054 N Panam Expy

    San Antonio, TX 78219 (210) 330-3547

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called ASAP Plumbing this morning to see why my request for service paved 2 weeks ago hasn't been started. I spoke with ******* informing her the original request was back in November when I thought I doesn't want the service through American Home Shield. I changed my mind. I informed her that lay week I called AHS again asking for ASAP plumbing's information to call them directly since they have not called me. ******* was rude talking over me when trying to explain this and when u asked for her boss, she hung up on me. I called back and she hung up on me again stating her boss B***nda was not there after asking her to take my information she the manager could call me back. This is unacceptable customer service. They failed to abide by the contract with me through AHS bycoming out for service and then to have such disregarding behavior from their front desk staff. PLEASE HELP! Thank you!

Desired Settlement: They need to comply with the contacted request for service. The faucet should be replaced in a timely manner.

Business Response: Received a call from Mrs ****** asking for her faucet to be installed at her home.. ******* then informed her she would need to contact American Home Shield who is her service provider as several months ago we received a email stating she no longer needed our service and was going to accept a cash out from AHS and have it replaced on her own.. So without payment or authorization we could not service her at the time.. She began to get upset and demanded service so again we explained to her she needed to call AHS she refused and wanted to speak to a supervisor which ******* informed her was not available till later that day.. ******* then had other calls coming in and explained to Mrs ****** the protocols of reopening her claim which she refused and ******* had to end the call as there was not anything that could of been done at the time as explained several times... Mrs ****** then contacted the BBB which is disputing service call of $75.00 which per AHS needed to be collected by ASAP as we did initially went to her house months ago to attempt to service her faucet which needed to be replaced.. As explained we didn't deny service we just needed payment from either party once job would be complete which at the time we had no authorization to proceed with install... 


Thank you,
*** **********

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

They do not address why their customer service representative ******* was RUDE.  

For clarification: She refused to hear me when I repeatedly informed her I did in fact call AHS one week prior and was told they were waiting for a response from ASAP plumbing.  She did not acknowledge that she understood that fact so we could proceed from there.  She continually talked OVER me repeating the same sentence to call AHS (which I had) then promptly hung up on me.  When I realized she simply would not listen, I asked for a manager, in which ******* stated she wasn't there and hung up on me a second time.  At no time did I raise my voice or respond in an unprofessional manner unlike their customer service representative, *******.  In fact, the manager never called me even after asking ******* that she pass on the information.  Not once, have I been given an apology for the UNPROFESSIONALISM.  If ******* had numerous calls as they stated, she should have simply stated that she would call me back at a more convenient time when she could find out where the disconnect was since I was stating I had already done as suggested by calling AHS (where I was informed the ball was in ASAP plumbing's court).  There is no excuse for RUDENESS.  

Additionally, since placing the BBB complaint, this company has since refused services to complete the work because they stated I was a difficult customer.  I was only difficult to them because I stood up for myself when being bullied by their receptionist.  However, in light of the way this company treats their customers, I would never utilize their services and certainly never recommend them again.

BTW, I am not asking for $75 be returned, only that it was the amount paid for services rendered. 

What this company does owe me is an APOLOGY for the way their representative spoke to me.  I have used them numerous times in the past providing them generous income, the least they could do is accept responsibility for their misconduct in this situation.  THAT IS THE ONLY ACCEPTABLE RESPONSE!

Regards,

****** ******

11/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have filed a separate claim against American Home Shield. September 15, 2014 To Whom It May Concern : As a senior citizen, I think it is very important that I bring a situation to your attention in hopes that it would stop predators from taking advantage of people when it comes to the maintenance of their homes. Recently, I had a leak in my upstairs bathroom from the toilet. I called American Home Shield to request repair service. I called American Home Shield because I am on their Combo 3 plan which includes plumbing that covers normal wear and tear. ASAP Plumbing Service #2 was sent out. When the ASAP repairman came over to my house, he immediately tried to capitalize by advising me that it would cost $1000 to fix something that was previously fixed in 2011 by Immediate Response, who was sent out by American Home Shield. My out of pocket cost for that visit was $60. American Home Shield paid the balance. On July 27, 2011, Immediate Response fixed the leak by replacing two wax rings on the toilet. ASAP said that it would be three to five days before they could come back with the part that they needed to fix the toilet. ASAP did not even put my toilet back in place. It sat in the middle of the bathroom floor for a whole week. The next thing I know Saints Restoration is called out to my house by ASAP. ****, of Saints Restoration, advised that there was extensive water damage. He insisted that I call my Homeowner’s Insurance company because he needed to rip out my walls to repair the minor repair needed on the leaking toilet issue. **** over-dramatized the water damage by telling my insurance company that the canned goods in my laundry room needed to be thrown away from “black water” damage. **** was on the telephone with State Farm telling them that my house needed to be evacuated so that the water damage issue can be contained. **** tried getting me to sign a work authorization/agreement that I had refused to sign because I am a senior citizen on a fixed income and needed to review the issue with my children. His persistent behavior, also, made me nervous. Surprisingly, enough I did receive a claim number from my insurance company, State Farm along with a breakdown stating that my deductible was higher than the estimated services. Not once did I authorize any work to be done by Saints Restoration; therefore, a claim should have never been initiated. ASAP did not come back in a timely fashion and seemed bothered that I did not use the services of Saints Restoration. ASAP eventually came back and stated that he would “put a band-aid on the problem and get out of your house”. I stressed that I was not going to pay for additional work that I did not need. ASAP left and I was forced to have someone else come out to fix the problem. For $60. If this sounds familiar it is because ASAP has pulled this before. My daughter found this review on the Better Business Bureau page. “Wanted to charge me over $1,000 to install parts worth less than $100. This was outside of the cost to install an appliance that was already covered by my home warranty. They started trying to upsell me from the second they walked in. Later talked to a guy at the local plumbing supply who said they were ‘on his personal list of people not to call.’” I called my insurance agent out to my house to access the situation. He found it ridiculous that a job that was under $100 had escalated into the thousand dollar range and that I was being taken advantage of. My agent advised that I should not pay either company anything. He, also, took pictures of the paperwork from Saints Restoration and ASAP Plumbing State Farm did not see any of the black water damage nor did State Farm see a need for evacuation of my home for walls to be knocked down. They even found the canned goods to be safe. ASAP did come back and was upset because I had refused to be taken advantage of and was not going to pay $1000 for work he had not done. Within a week’s time, his price had lowered to $275. I declined. He became upset and left. I am out of pocket for the $75 that was the initial amount I had to pay as part of my agreement with AHS. AHS would not cover any of the charges because they claimed that it did not fall under the category of normal wear and tear. Oddly enough, this is the same situation that was repaired in 2011 and covered by AHS. No work has been done between 2011 and now, so unless there is a new definition of “normal wear and tear”, I feel that AHS baits and switches its clients in an attempt to take their money and do not have their clients’ best interests in mind. The 4189 Better Business Bureau complaints that have been filed in the last three years have me concerned that I may need to find another home maintenance company. I am sure that a huge issue with the customer service of AHS is that all of their agents feel empowered to be supervisors. I spoke to at least ten agents and none of them would let me speak with a supervisor. American Home Shield, ASAP Plumbing, and Saints Restoration should be ashamed of themselves for trying to exploit their customers especially the elderly. Sincerely, ***** **** **** ****** **** *** ******** ** ***** ***** ********

Business Response:

ASAP responded to a work order from American Home Shield Home Warranty @ Mrs ****'s home where there was water leaking from a pipe/flange and a commode from an upstairs bathroom coming thru ceiling down to first floor causing severe secondary damage to the home.  After diagnosis AND her making ASAP aware that this is the second or third time this has happened, ASAP found the flange was improperly installed.  Technicians called American Home Shield for authorization to make repair.  AHS only covered a partial amount of repairs.  They would not cover access and modifications necessary to make the repair due to tile, hardy board, motar & plywood creating an obstruction.   Mrs. **** was advised and was given a price to make the access and modifications to make the repair.  She was also advised that the failure caused severe secondary damage.  We recommended for Mrs. **** to call a water restoration co.  to help her with the clean up. The technician then left the home. A few days later, we received a recall from AHS to make the same plumbing repair as the previous plumbing companies had.  We advised Mrs. **** that it will fail again in the future with out the proper access and modifications to properly make the repair.  We advised her that ASAP will not guarantee our work.   This complaint is due to AHS not covering 100% of the cost of the repair and the severe secondary damage to the home AND  Mrs. **** not wanting to pay to make access and proper modifications.    I apologize for the delay. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

 

 

Thank you

ASAP Plumbing Service #2

###-###-####