BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aramendia Plumbing, Heating & Air meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aramendia Plumbing, Heating & Air include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aramendia Plumbing, Heating & Air
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 01, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated: 07/15/2003 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
John Aramendia, Owner Joe Aramendia, Owner Ms. Kathryn Hoelscher, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: John Aramendia, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Alternate Business Names
Aramendia Plumbing Co Aramendia Plumbing No.2 Ltd.
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 5511 Brewster St

    San Antonio, TX 78233 (210) 674-0100 (210) 491-0309 (210) 826-5995 (210) 696-0669 (210) 333-1550

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 333-1550(Phone)
  • (210) 491-0309(Phone)
  • (210) 674-0100(Phone)
  • (210) 696-0669(Phone)
  • (210) 826-5995(Phone)
  • (210) 900-3517(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a new air condition from this company. The new unit was bigger than the one we had. This made it necessary for the service person to cut some of our wall so that the new unit would fit. The service person informed us that a carpenter would call us to set up an appointment to have the repair completed in a couple of days. The service was done on 8/13/2013. It is now 8/19/2013. We have called Aramendia Plumbing numerous times. They state that the carpenter is contracted by them and they have no control over him. They inform us that they will try to call him. They also gave us a number that we could contact him but he does not return calls.

Desired Settlement: to have a quality repair done in a day or two.

Business Response: Our HVAC manager, ***** *******, spoke with Mr. **** on 08-19-2013 and told him he would contact the carpenter that day. The carpenter told Mr. ******* on 08-19-2013 that he had been out of town from Aug. 15th through Aug 18th but he would contact Mr. **** that day. The carpenter called back and stated that he spoke to Mr. **** and he would be at his home on Aug 20, 2013 to make the necessary repairs. It is not clear when Mr. **** initiated the complaint to the BBB, but we did not receive notice of it until 3:40 am August 20, 2013. At this point, things are already in the works to get taken care of. We apologize for our lack of communication between all of the parties, and will work to make sure something like this does not happen again in the future.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service