BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA AUGER Plumbing Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA AUGER Plumbing Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAA AUGER Plumbing Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 01, 1963 Business started: 01/01/1962 Business started locally: 01/01/1962 Business incorporated: 10/14/2005 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kent Wahl, COO Mr. Frank Canonico , Business Manager Mr. David Cross, President Mr. Ray Hall, Manager Mr. Bill Stakes, Quality Control Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kent Wahl, COO
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Water Heaters - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
AAA Auger AAA Auger Plumbing Company AAA Auger Repair Service AAA Auger Sewer Service Augerman Inc
Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 450 Pinn Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78227 (210) 684-6700 (210) 341-6124

  • 8234 Ferguson Cut Off

    Austin, TX 78724 (512) 928-0468 (512) 928-0467 (512) 451-6661

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18702 Kieth Harrow

    Houston, TX 77084

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18702 Kieth Harrow

    Houston, TX 77084

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9505 Yupondale

    Houston, TX 77080

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P. O. Box 801243

    Houston, TX 77280

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 341-4031(Phone)
  • (210) 675-5387(Phone)
  • (210) 684-6700(Phone)
  • (210) 828-7878(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked for an itemized statement and was told they charge by the job only.

Desired Settlement: I think the price is outrageous. New water heaters can be found much cheaper and also parts could be bought for less than $125.00. I can't understand why it cost me $582.75 to repair my water heater. When the repairman told me the cost, I was in a state of shock. When I asked if I could pay $100 and then arrange to pay the rest in 6 months he told me "This is a C.O.D. business I had been without hot water for 4 days and had tried to relight the pilot 2 times. I was REALLY IN NEED of hot water. What I don't need is ever to call AAA Auger again. I am telling all my acquaintances about this experience. ******* ** *****

Business Response: We understand your frustration with not having water for 4 days. We were very happy taking care of the issues with your water heater. We did respond to your request for a plumber the day you called. We do send our plumbers to each address free of charge, we also give all pricing up front before any work is performed. When you agree to the charges and sign to have the work complete we then perform the repair. At that time the plumber would be happy to answer any questions you have about the cost or what the repair entails. 

We do not charge by the hour, we charge by the job which includes all labor and materials. Upon receiving the pricing you did sign for the work to be done. A 10% senior discount was also extended to you after you signed for the repair. After the repair was made you then signed having thoroughly inspected the work performed and verifying the completion in full.  If you have any questions about a breakdown the plumber or any of our managers would have gladly provided that for you.

Unfortunately we are unable to take payments for work performed unless you have an approved charge account.

We hope your issues have been addressed and if you have any further difficulties please do not hesitate calling us to assist you. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I am given no excuse for the excessively high cost.  I see no reason why a presumably honest company cannot provide a line item cost.

Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/4/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1