Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jimmy's Family Pizza

Phone: (210) 212-8225 226 E Fest St, San Antonio, TX 78204 http://www.jimmyspizzasa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jimmy's Family Pizza meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jimmy's Family Pizza include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jimmy's Family Pizza
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 2007 Business started: 05/17/2005 in TX Business started locally: 05/17/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jimmy Espinoza, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jimmy Espinoza, Owner
Business Category

Pizza Caterers Parties - Children Party Facilities


Additional Locations

  • 226 E Fest St

    San Antonio, TX 78204 (210) 212-8225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 2nd, this pizza place was recommended by the hotel. I called and ordered pizza and delivery was quoted at 45-55 minutes. I waited and called at 50 minutes and was told they have five more minutes. The pizza arrived at 60 minutes and was completely cold and inedible. The quality was unacceptable. I called and was told I could wait an hour more for pizza. I indicated that I would complain to the hotel and the owner told me he'd call the hotel to complain about me. During the time I waited, Pizza Hut delivered twice, Dominos three times and Pappa Johns 3 times. I realized that this family pizza place was illequiped to handle pizza delivery. An hour for delivery is unacceptable especially of cold pizza. Likely, they have too few drivers. I am displeased that the hotel did not give me all the delivery options and I took their advice. The hotel suggested I stop payment on my credit card, but I paid cash.

Desired Settlement: $30 cash payment. Acknowledge that you can not handle an order and do not deliver cold pizza.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern, 
My name is ***** ******** ***** of Jimmy's Family Pizza, I do remember this conversation between this customer and myself. I did offer to send her another pizza and I was going to expedite it but she kept insisting that it was going to take another hour and it was going to be cold. Then she told me that she was going to call the hotel and I responded with, "I'll call them myself." I was not calling the Hotel to complain about her, as she stated; but only to inform them of the situation and how I offered the customer an other pizza. I am willing to refund the customers money back, which is $26.49. In conclusion, please let me know how I am able to refund the money to the customer.