Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lott Physical Therapy & Fitness Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lott Physical Therapy & Fitness Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lott Physical Therapy & Fitness Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2009 Business started: 07/01/2001 Business started locally: 07/01/2001 Business incorporated 04/16/2001 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Physical Therapy & Occupational Therapy Examiners
333 Guadalupe St # 2-510, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (512) 305-6900

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Lisa Lott, Owner Mr. David Lott, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lisa Lott, Owner
Business Category

Physical Therapists Drug & Alcohol Screening & Testing Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs Gymnasiums Health & Fitness Program Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Rural Rehab Providers LLC

Additional Locations

  • 1026 W 2nd Ave

    Corsicana, TX 75110 (903) 389-7433

  • 375 W Us Highway 84

    Fairfield, TX 75840 (903) 874-7433

  • PO Box 1241

    Corsicana, TX 75151


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying since mid May to get a $115.97 refund. Beginning January 1 I had to meet my deductible again which I knew however I was told I would have to pay in advance for therapy services until my deductible had been met. My insurance company which manages my medicare insurance said I should not be required to pay in advance because of the contract between the service provider and my insurance company. however I was told I could not receive therapy until payment had been made. The service provider should bill the insurance company and they would determine the any monies due the service provider. Then the service provider should bill me for balance due. Because of other medical bills from other service providers my deductible had been met in mid February. I discussed this situation with the service providers billing company in mid May hoping to get my refund. The billing company told me that I would have to talk to the service providers owner/bookkeeper about any refund. I began trying to the owner/bookkeeper by phone since the first part of June. Since that time I have called dozens to times and told that she was either not there, busy or in a meeting. Often this was after asking for the owner/bookkeeper and the person answering the phone asked who was calling, after giving my name I was told she was not available. I was told the best way to contact her was by email. I have emailed her ten to fifteen times and left several phone messages asking her to call and giving my phone number. I sent her the statements from my insurance company stating what my payment responsibility was and the amounts I have paid the service provider. This creates the $115.97 credit I have been requesting. I have received several emails from her giving me and ever changing explanations of why she says the insurance company is incorrect. She has also told me that I had a balance due. I have asked twice to send me a bill with an explanation of why amount was due. Then I could send it to my insurance company to request payment. I have not received any billings from the service provider since I began therapy in November of 2014. It appears to me that she is adjusting her inhouse books by re-coding some physical services to reflect a balance due after stating the insurance company has not re-coded as requested. I have checked with the insurance company and they said they have been contacted once (June 28th) and asked about the patients responsibility on a particular date. That was the only request received by the insurance company and nothing about re-coding an entry. I believe this can be settled by a simple meeting between the service provider and myself.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the owner/bookkeeper to contact me so that we can meet to discuss this problem. I have all the documentation from the insurance company stating covered charges, patients responsibility and the amounts I have paid the service provider. If she thinks an item needs to be re-coded I would be happy to help her with that information and pay any my insurance company says are due.

Business Response: See attached.  We are sorry MR ****** is unhappy with the billing information we have been sending him.  He spoke with our billing department a few times and I spoke to him myself as well as exchanged many emails regarding his account.  Regarding collecting his deductible in advance - our Aetna contract states under 4.3.1 Permitted Billing of Members.  Provider may bill or charge Members only in the following circumstances:  (a) applicable copayments, coinsurance and/or deductibles not collected at the time the Covered Services are rendered.  We do collect deductibles up front as we discussed with Mr ******.  He did have Aetna call us regarding this situation - we are not sure why they told Mr ****** this was not allowed, but in order for practices to stay in business, this is good collections practice. 

Mr ******** Aetna insurance is very limited.  As you will see in the attached documentation, we did write off some codes for him completely.  When he brought in a new referral for a new problem, the staff discussed with Mr ****** that Aetna only allows one new initial evaluation every 180 days.  He understood he would need to pay the self pay evaluation code if Aetna did not pay.  Aetna did deny the 2/10/15 code when we attempted to bill it.  This is the 97001 for $149.  We typically bill $150 for this code self pay, but since he was a current patient, we wrote off $80 and left $70.

I refunded Mr ****** $53.06 May 24, 2015.  I spoke to Mr ****** on the phone when  Mr ****** called saying this was not enough.  I offered to mail him his full ledger for comparison to his Aetna EOBs rather them me mailing it.  I did this and when he did not think it was correct, I asked Mr ****** via email to please indicate what dates of service or charges he disputed so I could research this further.  We pay a billing company to handle our therapy billing.  He spoke to them also.

Mr ****** did not provide his specific concerns or errors - the staff emailed me each time he called - I emailed him several times letting him know the status of my conversations with the billing company and asked again, if he could be more specific as to what the discrepancy was.  I was out of town 2.5 of these 4 weeks, but I kept in touch with him and kept him updated via email.  He noted he was out of town vacationing between the times I was out of town. I finally  
I refunded Mr ****** $53.06 May 24, 2015.  He called stating it should be more according to his calculations.  When I reviewed further his ledger I noted what I thought were entry errors and asked the billing company to review.  They did review, found their entry errors, called Aetna (assuming the 6/28/15 phone call Mr ****** is referring to) and updated the ledger.  I mailed this ledger with a note to Mr ****** trying to explain.   I was told Aetna would ask our company for a refund for some part of the treatment, but the billing company refuses to respond on his account anymore, stating it has a $0 balance and they have done all they can.

I have spent a great deal of time on this and reviewed Aetna's payments against the ledger and his payments and all is in the attached file.  I am mailing the attached information to Mr ****** also with this explanation with a note to call if he has specific questions.  We enjoyed Mr ****** when he was with us - he is a very nice man.  I am sorry he is upset with us and have tried very hard to research and provide all the information in my power.  Unfortunately, I still show Mr ****** owes us $119.95 after the entry corrections and self pay second evaluation.

***** **** ****


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  They did contact me as a result of your contact with them.  As a result of that contact we were able to discuss the complaint and find a resolution.  I have received the refund check and and satisfied that the complaint has been resolved.  Thank you for you assistance in this matter.  


***** ******