Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Bug Guys Pest Control?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bug Guys Pest Control

Phone: (512) 670-2925 PO Box 3485, Pflugerville, TX 78691 http://www.bugguyspestcontrol.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general, commercial and residential pest control and extermination services. We also offer termite control, rodent work, enclosure work, cricket control, bee removal and much more!

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bug Guys Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bug Guys Pest Control include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bug Guys Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 22, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated: 10/22/2002 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Agriculture
1700 N Congress FL 11, Austin TX 78701
www.agr.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (800) 835-5832
spcb@spcbtx.org

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Harold Ingersoll, President Ms. Summer Sanchez, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Harold Ingersoll, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Summer Sanchez, General Manager
Business Category

Pest Control Services Termite Control Animal & Wildlife Removal

Products & Services

Bug Guys Pest Control sells the following brand(s): Biffen, Niban, Talstar, Termidor, Top CHoice

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Cash, Check
Alternate Business Names
Bug Guys Pest Control, LP
Industry Tips
Choosing a pest control company When to use a Pest Control Professional

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 3485

    Pflugerville, TX 78691

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am disputing the charges about collecting payment for services performed. I had used the services of Bug Guys from 2006-2012. Back in 2012, they suddenly stopped coming for their quarterly visits. I contacted the company, but it no longer had the same message, it sounded like a personal phone number. I checked their website to confirm the phone number. I tried calling again but I couldn't reach anyone, I tried contacting them numerous times to get an explanation of why their service had stopped. They had my bank debit card on file and did quarterly withdrawals, my account was in great standing. The only time my card expired I addressed the issue right away. Payment was not an issue. I never received any correspondence nor was contacted about the sudden abrupt stop in servicing my home. I liked the company and wanted to find out what had happened but was unable to. Two years later, a couple weeks ago, I received a letter saying I had a past due payment. I tried calling and left a message. No one has returned my call. I have phone records, proof of this. Today, I have finally reached someone. The number is apparently now that of a lady who is an owner/manager. I do not want to pay for this as I never failed to make a payment for a time that had my home serviced was serviced. My debit card is linked to a credit card so any payments can be made if my account is short of funds. I feel this is terrible customer service. If it had happened, I feel this is negligence on the company's part and that their service is so terribly poor that I should not have to pay for what they claim I owe. I did my best to be a good customer and I contacted them to see why no one was coming to service my home but was unable to reach anyone. I have a collection of their emails, the last was when they notified me about an appointment. I hadn't received any email about balance due in all this time! Their failure to return calls and be available to answer the phones should not put me in such a position. 2 years gone by and never received contact till now = terrible service, mismanaged company!

Desired Settlement: I would like for the company to close my account in good standing and reverse this amount due. I would like a letter stating such action and that they will not be pursuing any other collection efforts. I have an excellent credit score because I make my payments and I resolve any issues immediately. I refuse to have to deal with these clowns who cannot provide the minimal customer service of answering phones and returning calls! If they decided to take a break and not service people's homes, nor answer phones, nor provide an explanation in the service change, I refuse to have to pay for something I do not owe, I refuse to pay for terrible service. I appreciate your assistance in resolving this issue.

Business Response:

Ms. ****,

I am very sorry that you feel you had a bad experience with our Company and regret that you were so disturbed that you felt you needed to file a complaint with the BBB.  Thanks for expressing your concerns about your service and the billing in question.  I am one of the owners and have not been involved with your issue until now.  I have asked my office to provide me with evidence of the billing you have questioned. 

The service was provided to your home at *** ******* ******** **** ************* ** ***** on March 26, 2012 at 1:45pm by one of our technicians.  The service slip, that is required to be presented at the time of service by the technician, was signed by you.  This is evidence that the service was provided and you, or someone at your residence, approved it.  For safety sake I looked at previous slips signed to insure that the signature on the service slip was authentic.  I am not a handwriting expert, but it appears authentic to me.  So I believe that the service was provided and you approved it.  I have attached a copy of the signed service slip to this response.  After the service was rendered, the next day, March 27, 2012, we attempted to charge the credit card that we had on file and it was declined.  Please see the declination report attached to this response.  I see that the credit card info you provided was for ******** ****-******* and had an expiration date of 9/14.  Obviously, the declination was as a result of something other than expiration.  According to the code it was attempted to be charged 24 times.  The card was indicated as “Pick Up Card” which generally means it was stolen or lost.

Our policy and procedure is to send a statement every 30 days for six months indicating that there is a balance due.  I do not know why this would have been any different for your unpaid account.  When there is an unresolved balance due we discontinue service to the customer until it is settled.  This bill has never been settled, thus we have not reinitiated service for you since the service rendered on March 26, 2012.

I apologize if you left messages and did not receive responses to these.  I monitor customer complaints regarding no call backs and poor customer service very carefully.  I have witnessed very few customer complaints from other customers for more than four years.  To hear about your extraordinary experience with this is surprising to me. 

You have asked that we close your account in good standing, reverse the amount due and not pursue any further collection action.  In the interest of good customer service, though I am confident that you owe this bill, I am willing to do as you ask.  Please take this response as your written notification that we will reverse the charge, close your account in good standing, and discontinue collection efforts.

Hopefully, this will resolve this complaint, if not please let us know what we can do to assist you in doing so.  Thank you for your business for the years you were a customer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** ****