Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Chip and Seal Pavers

Phone: (361) 350-0695 8806 N Navarro St Ste 600, Victoria, TX 77904 http://www.chipandsealpavers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We provide labor and equipment to install and maintain all types of Asphalt and concrete paving.

We offer complete property maintenance,  PAINTING, ROOFING, SITE CLEAN UP AND RE HABITATION.  As well as  ROBBINS LIGHTNING PROTECTIVE  systems are only some of the services we offer.  Please ask us if you have other needs, we can probably help or refer a trusted contractor.

We hire only   DRUG FREE  EMPLOYEES !!!!  With full back ground checks, for you and your'e family's safety, we offer quality work at competitive prices. And warranty our work.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Chip and Seal Pavers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Chip and Seal Pavers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chip and Seal Pavers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 30, 2009 Business started: 11/01/2007 Business started locally: 11/01/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jim Dougherty, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Dougherty, Owner
Business Category

Paving Contractors Property Maintenance Asphalt Wood Preserving Wood Preservatives Concrete Contractors

Products & Services

Chip and Seal Pavers sells the following brand(s): A full line of highest quality paints and coatings, from Sherwin williams to Glidden and seal master., Gem seal sealers and hot rubberized crack fillers., Martin asphalt, Ergon and koch products.

Refund and Exchange Policy

 Since we are a labor and material installer,  we buy only the highest quality materials from commercial highway contractors that are state of Texas approved and tested. We cannot and will not warranty materials purchased from other contractors.

 However ! we warranty all of our work, and will make every effort to have any and all materials that prove faulty or  DEFECTIVE  to be replaced at   NO ADDITIONAL COST TO OUR CUSTOMER !

Even if it means going to a different company, and paying for replacement materials out of our pockets.

Alternate Business Names
JBS Construction
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.